10 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

Investors Club V9, Previously known as Traders Kopitiam

TC-Titan
post Jan 19 2016, 11:15 PM

My Life for Aiur~!
820 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Jan 19 2016, 10:36 PM)
telegram tu alat sumpahan abad ke-berapa ni? laugh.gif
FUYOHHHH!!! Ternampak tigerbank! There goes Padini proceeds and Bonus monehhh.
Oh wait, u still have a big bulk left for other potential stocks kan biggrin.gif rclxms.gif
TC-Titan
post Jan 21 2016, 02:14 PM

My Life for Aiur~!
820 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Jan 21 2016, 01:58 PM)
that is a bad word to use...I don't go around chopping off people's heads shakehead.gif
haha who did that! So the fierce neh
Credible bo?

QUOTE(tehoice @ Jan 21 2016, 01:57 PM)
telegram group? add me plz?!
Can join Chef's telegram group ma. But his wan more on announcing news, FKLI and CPO then discussion.

Need to becareful of some of the big groups... coz this monkies usually buy into a stock before they announce/discuss to the group. Same thing on exiting too.

Can try to request to enter Sky, Bone and few other taikor whatsapp group. But i'm not in though haha.
TC-Titan
post Jan 21 2016, 04:44 PM

My Life for Aiur~!
820 posts

QUOTE(hehe86 @ Jan 21 2016, 04:21 PM)
TC-TitanPenta you eyeing around 0.62?
Hard to say coz I duno how long the overall downtrend (KLCI, Dow jones etc) will continue.
So I'm in no hurry to enter yet.
Now is the best time to do more homework to find good stocks at a bargain.
TC-Titan
post Jan 21 2016, 07:07 PM

My Life for Aiur~!
820 posts

Gadang results is out. Revenue down a bit. Net profit up thanks to prop dev activities.

The main question now is... has the price factored in the results or has it not? We'll prolly find out tomorrow.
TC-Titan
post Jan 22 2016, 09:49 AM

My Life for Aiur~!
820 posts

haha a lot of gungho people this morning...
But i don't think the situation has changed yet...
TC-Titan
post Feb 2 2016, 07:36 PM

My Life for Aiur~!
820 posts

A good write-up on Padini.

Dude, What is up with Padini? by cephasyu 1.02.16
TC-Titan
post Feb 4 2016, 04:05 PM

My Life for Aiur~!
820 posts

Seems like there is a big chance for Hevea to head down to 1.13 -1.18
Opportunity or falling knife? hmm.gif

TC-Titan
post Feb 5 2016, 10:33 AM

My Life for Aiur~!
820 posts

Ini Hibiscs never fails to entertain.

Hibiscus' Jointly-controlled firm Lime Petroleum faces liquidation

Wow, Karex is looking drool.gif
Wait for lower price first.

This post has been edited by TC-Titan: Feb 5 2016, 10:39 AM
TC-Titan
post Feb 12 2016, 04:31 PM

My Life for Aiur~!
820 posts

QUOTE(Le Don @ Feb 4 2016, 05:18 PM)
Good time to collect hevea?  whistling.gif

Seems like export stocks not doing well lately because of the strengthening ringgit
Hmmmm Hevea really fell to the price I said once OTB gave the "sell" signal...
Interesting times ahead.

TC-Titan
post Mar 17 2016, 10:03 AM

My Life for Aiur~!
820 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Mar 17 2016, 09:55 AM)
Can find 100k condo/apartment now meh?  shakehead.gif

Even low cost flat more than that already..
Ada boss.

Example:
http://www.propertyguru.com.my/property-li...Cnormal%7C3%7C2

http://www.propertyguru.com.my/property-li...normal%7C10%7C2

Plenty more out there.
TC-Titan
post Mar 17 2016, 10:26 AM

My Life for Aiur~!
820 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Mar 17 2016, 10:16 AM)
Does not look safe..  sweat.gif
Depends on the individual preference and circumstances...
I still know a number of friends (chinese) who still stay at this type of places. They are doing ok.
Only issue is finding for parking sometimes and risk of your car getting damaged.

Rental yield can be quite decent.

QUOTE(gark @ Mar 17 2016, 10:12 AM)
Leveraged REIT for dividend income

This is an idea for discussion only, and it involves LOANS and possible MARGIN calls, please do not attempt this.  Otherwise..  mega_shok.gif

Lets say you have 100K capital... and want to have good income from REITs (Keep it simple 6% after tax) laugh.gif

Method 1
100K buy Reit counter
REIT income = 100,000 x 6% = 6,000 p.a.

Method 2
100K put into pledged FD, to obtain 300K margin facility
FD income = 100,000 x 3.5% = 3,500 p.a.
REIT income = 300,000 x 6% = 18,000 p.a.
Interest expense = 300,000 x 4.75% =  -14,250 p.a.
Net Income = 3,500 + 18,000 - 14,250 = 7,250 p.a.

Method 3
100K REIT pledged to obtain 200K margin facility
REIT Income = 300,000 x 6% = 18,000 p.a.
Interest Expense = 200,000 x 4.75%% = 9,500 p.a.
Net Income = 18,000 - 9,500 = 8,500 p.a.

Of course you need to have some buffer to protect against margin call and get ready at least 1st year interest (to pay first before divvy).

Discuss!  laugh.gif
For me, I won't bother thinking of the hassle, complexity and risk of doing this sort of arrangement.
Not worth my time, sweat and tears.

Only those with a few million extra cash to burn can afford to do this.
There are too many black swan events happening every year, why risk so much just to gain peanuts. rclxub.gif

PS: I'm referring to Method 2 and 3.
Method 1 with sufficient MOS may reward u well enuf beyond that 6% return.

This post has been edited by TC-Titan: Mar 17 2016, 10:32 AM
TC-Titan
post Mar 17 2016, 10:57 AM

My Life for Aiur~!
820 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Mar 17 2016, 10:31 AM)
Give your thoughts lar.. hehe.  rclxs0.gif

I think method 2 is the most 'safe' .. cause with pledged FD, you will not likely kena margin call.. unless your FD becomes negative..  hmm.gif

Other risk include capital loss from REIT price down and divvy < interest if REIT rental not doing well.. but if the reverse happens..  devil.gif
Saw this website with simple illustrations on share margin financing.

https://loanstreet.com.my/learning-centre/s...ing-in-malaysia

The margin call still happen as long as the share based amount shrinks and hits the margin call threshold.

I was thinking alternatively, to use safe but strong blue chip counters (e.g Nestle), defensive stocks and perhaps some selective Reits to pledge and/or to use for investments to maximise on the leverage.
Tendency for this type of counters to go down should be limited to some extend and should either remain status quo or rise up even higher, hence allowing more funds for u to invest with lower risk of a margin call.

KYY mentioned previously he had a few margin calls recently when most of his export counters dip. So I think having a balance portfolio for the pledge and investments is critical.
TC-Titan
post Mar 17 2016, 02:17 PM

My Life for Aiur~!
820 posts

QUOTE(CP88 @ Mar 17 2016, 01:58 PM)
I thought abang gark had adviced you to pledge FD so you can get more $$ to invest MOORE.. devil.gif  tongue.gif
ahahha teruk la u!
Put Abang Gark on table! rclxms.gif laugh.gif

TC-Titan
post Mar 19 2016, 04:20 PM

My Life for Aiur~!
820 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Mar 19 2016, 04:11 PM)
Dunno wor.. depends if govt really follow through. Now still suggestion only.
I think it's a strong possibility especially since there is a tonne of projects going to be launched with more phases to come. (e.g BBCC, TRX, KL118, Bandar Malaysia, Iskandar region etc). They need some minions to buy something or else no side income for some cronies and bread butter for their proxies.
TC-Titan
post Mar 22 2016, 12:50 PM

My Life for Aiur~!
820 posts

Pink Spider Wah, u bought into Hiaptek! Expecting turnaround in 2nd qtr ah biggrin.gif

On your property thingy, I heard u can get the funds as long as u can give all the relevant documents to EPF. Go check EPF website for more details.
But, whether subsequently EPF investigates or does a review on whether the funds given to u was really paid to the seller, that part I duno. I don't they will be that petty.

My 2 cents: if you haven't bought your first property yet, then u shouldn't waste it on dealing with your friend. U don't want to lose all those "first home buyer" benefits just like that. Should just keep your EPF money and let them do the compounding work for you. But if your "friend" is your gf who will be your fiancee, then yeah just go ahead.

TC-Titan
post Mar 22 2016, 05:48 PM

My Life for Aiur~!
820 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Mar 22 2016, 04:56 PM)
2007 oil price is at super high lar.. so equation terbalik..  tongue.gif

Now 2016 oil price still at record low..  tongue.gif

I always have CPO stocks in my portfolio.. because I believe there will be one day MY and ID will run out of plant able land.  devil.gif  devil.gif  devil.gif

Malaysia is more or less full, Indonesia will be soon ... after that will left africa and south america, each which has it's host of problems.
Actually, just wondering how much time do you spend on analysing your current and new/prospective stocks in MY, SG, ID and in US plus all the other ETFs, Bonds, FDs and other instruments that u invest in plus keeping up to-date on the status of your overall investment portfolio.

Really curious to know as I'm considering investing in SG and US stocks later this year or next. But MY stocks already quite a handful. Currently covering about 32 stocks, planning to increase it to say 60 by end of this year. Monitoring on the price movement for some stocks prolly about 100.

For me the tough part is:
a. doing the initial ground work - research and familiarising with the industry. Depending on how detail I go, can take a full day to a couple of days.
b. updating the overall portfolio and watchlist - on news, fundamentals, charts etc. Can take a few days to wrap up everything. @_@

This post has been edited by TC-Titan: Mar 22 2016, 05:51 PM
TC-Titan
post Mar 23 2016, 03:11 PM

My Life for Aiur~!
820 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Mar 23 2016, 02:42 PM)
tek tek moved! rclxms.gif
Cantik! What's your expected % gain before exiting since this is a speculative investment, which is really rare to hear from you biggrin.gif

2nd qtr FY16 shud be either this week or next. Should be interesting to see what's the figure from the share of loss from JCE.

Annjoo has been rallying a lot. So let's see how Tektek performs. Laggard follower or.....

This post has been edited by TC-Titan: Mar 23 2016, 03:12 PM
TC-Titan
post Mar 23 2016, 03:22 PM

My Life for Aiur~!
820 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Mar 23 2016, 03:16 PM)
Gonna hold til after the next results announcement

Generally my required rate of return (paper gain) is 30-33% before considering to exit
Do you plan to take part in the Rights Issue + Bonus Issue on Shares & Warrants when they have finalised it?

Customs have given back all the documents taken from Tektek and released the frozen bank accs.

Seems like a good sign haha brows.gif
TC-Titan
post Mar 23 2016, 03:34 PM

My Life for Aiur~!
820 posts

GARK Did u tambah lori/container for your SKPet a few rounds ago when the price was around 1.50 to 1.80? Or u have more than enuf d and still waiting for 2018?
TC-Titan
post Mar 23 2016, 04:08 PM

My Life for Aiur~!
820 posts

QUOTE(gark @ Mar 23 2016, 04:02 PM)
Got enough OnG already.. now waiting for price up only..  tongue.gif
But... if u believe u are right... then shouldn't u buy MOARRRR?? biggrin.gif brows.gif

What's the % for O&G for your overall investment portfolio?

10 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0285sec    1.11    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 09:14 PM