Discussion who's dive the most?, EPL players who dive the most in game

Duke Red
post Jun 20 2007, 03:34 PM

6,112 posts

QUOTE(MADReaLJL @ Jun 20 2007, 11:24 AM)
ronaldo didnt claim penalty dude.. after he goes down he stand back quickly.. not like henry, not like drogba, not like robben, not like gerrard
Really? Well if he dived without wanting a penalty, why dive in the first place? If the ref awarded a penalty, why not tell the ref it wasn't on ala Fowler vs. Arsenal? We've already established that most players have dived before whether it be to get a penalty or to play in the mud like when they were kids. To say that Ronaldo dives but gets up really quickly all the time is like saying Gerrard dives all the time, it's not true. Fact is everyone goes down looking for a penalty otherwise there would be no point in going down in the first place, would there?
maxizanc
post Jun 20 2007, 03:35 PM

5,909 posts

QUOTE(faris21 @ Jun 20 2007, 03:21 PM)
i not deny too,other player dive too but now we talk about who dive most in EPL not who dive in epl,most lyn choice ronaldo,so accept that even he is your hero
if you can accept people talk about negative of your player/team,so i advise you dont join this thread,just spaming your team thread them you will be happy there
babai i has no time to talk to people like you
say whatever you want but ronaldo still is the most dive in epl  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
congrat for that title

Added on June 20, 2007, 3:23 pm

agree with you,many MU fan not happy about this thread,
maxizanc!!! report to mod to closed this thread
i dont have bloody time to report to mod to fulfill your order.. u seem happy when i said Ronaldo is the only player who dives.. dont u realize i have other meaning?

people vote Ronaldo because he plays for Man Utd and he's one of the best player in the world who plays in England.. means everyone enjoy watching him plays.. if people not enjoying him plays they dont even bother to search for his weakness..

Ronaldo with his masive speed, he could easily fall down and people see that as diving too..

This post has been edited by maxizanc: Jun 20 2007, 03:35 PM
MADReaLJL
post Jun 20 2007, 03:39 PM

4,050 posts

QUOTE(Duke Red @ Jun 20 2007, 03:34 PM)
Really? Well if he dived without wanting a penalty, why dive in the first place? If the ref awarded a penalty, why not tell the ref it wasn't on ala Fowler vs. Arsenal? We've already established that most players have dived before whether it be to get a penalty or to play in the mud like when they were kids. To say that Ronaldo dives but gets up really quickly all the time is like saying Gerrard dives all the time, it's not true. Fact is everyone goes down looking for a penalty otherwise there would be no point in going down in the first place, would there?
dude, gerrard didnt have to dive to claim penalty
he just need to miskicking the ball and voila ~ u got penalty laugh.gif
proof - liv vs su
Duke Red
post Jun 20 2007, 03:42 PM

6,112 posts

QUOTE(maxizanc @ Jun 20 2007, 03:35 PM)
people vote Ronaldo because he plays for Man Utd and he's one of the best player in the world who plays in England.. means everyone enjoy watching him plays.. if people not enjoying him plays they dont even bother to search for his weakness..
Actually neither are reasons why I voted for Ronaldo. As expected, it was a tossup between Drogba and Ronaldo. The Ivorian however has cleaned up a little since he was boo-ed by the Stamford Bridge faithful which is why I voted for Cristiano. I understand it is difficult to remain impartial especially when criticism is aimed at a player for your club. The thread titles does however ask us which player we think dives the most, and that player to me is Ronaldo. It is not to suggest that I think no Liverpool player dives or has dived in the past, it means that to me, none of them dives as often as Ronaldo. I won't go into naming incidences but the most notable for me was the dive against Borough, just as Gerrard's was for England. However as I said before, I personally think Stevie G dives much less than him.

Added on June 20, 2007, 3:44 pm
QUOTE(MADReaLJL @ Jun 20 2007, 03:39 PM)
dude, gerrard didnt have to dive to claim penalty
he just need to miskicking the ball and voila ~ u got penalty laugh.gif
proof - liv vs su
Do you even understand English? I didn't say Gerrard doesn't dive. The thread title is who dives the most? Capishe? I don't mean to sound insulting but I think I made it pretty clear what I meant in my previous post. Did anyone else have trouble understanding it? I'll help, this was my line "is like saying Gerrard dives all the time, it's not true". How does that mean I think Gerrard never dives?

This post has been edited by Duke Red: Jun 20 2007, 03:45 PM
MADReaLJL
post Jun 20 2007, 03:45 PM

4,050 posts

ok ok.. i got it.. ronaldo 1st, 2nd goes to drogba, 3rd bla3x..
maxizanc
post Jun 20 2007, 03:48 PM

5,909 posts

yo duke.. u forgot my 3rd and last point..
hazremi
post Jun 20 2007, 04:02 PM

1million people saved this avatar bcoz she's too cute!
5,676 posts

it's okay whoever dive the most or if ronaldo dives the most,we dont care as long as we are the greatest team of EPL and we are haha,sorry I think you're all jealous of him,if he wants to join your team definitely you all want it and forget all about the diving.
jdreamer
post Jun 20 2007, 04:05 PM

Screw ITP!
11,092 posts

QUOTE(hazremi @ Jun 20 2007, 04:02 PM)
it's okay whoever dive the most or if ronaldo dives the most,we dont care as long as we are the greatest team of EPL and we are haha,sorry I think you're all jealous of him,if he wants to join your team definitely you all want it and forget all about the diving.
Sorry, I won't want the winker in my club.

This post has been edited by jdreamer: Jun 20 2007, 04:05 PM
Duke Red
post Jun 20 2007, 04:05 PM

6,112 posts

QUOTE(maxizanc @ Jun 20 2007, 03:48 PM)
yo duke.. u forgot my 3rd and last point..
You mean this one? "if people not enjoying him plays they dont even bother to search for his weakness.."

People will pick on him for a couple of reasons. Here are three I can think of:

a) He's a manc!
b) He's so good, he doesn't need to go down so easily - similar to Drogba
c) He's too lightweight, which is why he seemingly goes down so easily.

Personally, I could care less though if I had it my way, ANY player that dives should be severely punished. Look at video evidence and ban the cheating cunts, I don't care if it's a Liverpool player.

That being said, I personally don't look at the weaknesses of good players for no apparent reason. I am in awe of Ronaldinho and I must say, I don't really look at him play hoping to spot his weaknesses. Similar with the likes of Zidane, Hagi, Baggio or Van Basten. That being said, I don't think diving is a weakness because as you have noticed, some games are won unethically. I think diving is a crime and should be dealt with accordingly, just as feigning injury is.

Added on June 20, 2007, 4:08 pm
QUOTE(hazremi @ Jun 20 2007, 04:02 PM)
Try not to be so simple minded lah friend. This thread was setup to obtain votes. What? Do you expect everyone to lie? If we really believe that out of the players listed, Ronaldo dives the most, this means we are jealous? I've been calling Diouf a diving **** since he was at Liverpool, which is why we were all so glad to see him walk out. What difference does it make which jersey he puts on in the morning? Are you telling me that if he were to one day pull on a Man Utd kit, he'll suddenly not be a diving, spitting ****?

This post has been edited by Duke Red: Jun 20 2007, 04:08 PM
hazremi
post Jun 20 2007, 04:13 PM

1million people saved this avatar bcoz she's too cute!
5,676 posts

QUOTE(jdreamer @ Jun 20 2007, 04:05 PM)
Sorry, I won't want the winker in my club.
Ya,I also dont want a player that admit he scored using his hand rclxms.gif
EmperorMeng
post Jun 20 2007, 04:18 PM

Jom Whaling
2,021 posts

diving is an art.
those who perfect it should not be criticised.
its part of the skills in footballing.
conclusion
diving and referee caught : you suck
diving and referee believe you : you rock

my stand is:
if you wanna cheat, dont get caught. do it properly.

although its not the cleanest of stand , but its applies to real life scenarios as well.

This post has been edited by EmperorMeng: Jun 20 2007, 04:31 PM
Duke Red
post Jun 20 2007, 04:28 PM

6,112 posts

QUOTE(EmperorMeng @ Jun 20 2007, 04:18 PM)
diving is an art.
those who perfect it should not be criticised.
its part of the skills in footballing.
conclusion
diving and referee caught : you suck
diving and referee believe you : you rock
I beg to differ mate, diving is cheating? Why? Here is a web definition for cheating:

a deception for profit to yourself

Key word above is "deception". Meaning you made something out of nothing, which to me is cheating. It's the same if you clutch your head in agony when instead someones boot tapped your toe. You are trying to get the offender punished because that will profit you and your team.
EmperorMeng
post Jun 20 2007, 04:33 PM

Jom Whaling
2,021 posts

QUOTE(Duke Red @ Jun 20 2007, 04:28 PM)
I beg to differ mate, diving is cheating? Why? Here is a web definition for cheating:

a deception for profit to yourself

Key word above is "deception". Meaning you made something out of nothing, which to me is cheating. It's the same if you clutch your head in agony when instead someones boot tapped your toe. You are trying to get the offender punished because that will profit you and your team.
sorry i edit my post slow abit.
kena kacau by small kid ler.. haha
yes i admit diving is cheating.
Reimao
post Jun 20 2007, 07:39 PM

Hola~!
709 posts

Woaw..its like a post season warfare here...Everyone's tryin to defend their stance and believes..well i still feel tat football is not how it used to be as there's juz too many at stakes nowadays..esp money wise..

It depends on oneself act..i certainly dun like divers but if my team really need a result then i wont mind any of the team players to dive..well tat's wat i think anyways..but i hope the players wont dive so much la ofcuz..da game will be a dull affair if too many players keep on diving or feinting injuries..

and heck..y did the TS wanna open tis thread about EPL players?y dun he open up a la liga one since he supports a team from there?
jdreamer
post Jun 20 2007, 07:43 PM

Screw ITP!
11,092 posts

QUOTE(Reimao @ Jun 20 2007, 07:39 PM)
Woaw..its like a post season warfare here...Everyone's tryin to defend their stance and believes..well i still feel tat football is not how it used to be as there's juz too many at stakes nowadays..esp money wise..

It depends on oneself act..i certainly dun like divers but if my team really need a result then i wont mind any of the team players to dive..well tat's wat i think anyways..but i hope the players wont dive so much la ofcuz..da game will be a dull affair if too many players keep on diving or feinting injuries..

and heck..y did the TS wanna open tis thread about EPL players?y dun he open up a la liga one since he supports a team from there?
Oh, so it's okie to dive when you need a result. I see I see..
befitozi
post Jun 20 2007, 08:22 PM

1,468 posts

aih

at the speed ronaldo is running , even something as small as a piece of rock that hit his leg , he will go flying tumbling down.

Learn physics.
Monstar
post Jun 20 2007, 08:39 PM

1,895 posts

QUOTE(befitozi @ Jun 20 2007, 08:22 PM)
aih

at the speed ronaldo is running , even something as small as a piece of rock that hit his leg , he will go flying tumbling down.

Learn physics.
WTF?? Go to youtube and search for Jonah Lomu. That guy does 100 meters in 10 seconds. And he doesn't fall over at the slightest hint of contact. In fact, he brushes of defenders for fun. And mind you, thats in rugby. So all this crap about running so fast that a small rock would fukking make him fall is just bollocks. If that is physics, you would see me flying off the twin towers tomorrow.
akRia
post Jun 20 2007, 08:49 PM

...~+noob+~...
1,998 posts

QUOTE(befitozi @ Jun 20 2007, 08:22 PM)
aih

Learn physics.
O_O ronaldo run very fast meh? ...
jdreamer
post Jun 20 2007, 08:52 PM

Screw ITP!
11,092 posts

QUOTE(Monstar @ Jun 20 2007, 08:39 PM)
WTF?? Go to youtube and search for Jonah Lomu. That guy does 100 meters in 10 seconds. And he doesn't fall over at the slightest hint of contact. In fact, he brushes of defenders for fun. And mind you, thats in rugby. So all this crap about running so fast that a small rock would fukking make him fall is just bollocks. If that is physics, you would see me flying off the twin towers tomorrow.
I had a bad day today. Thanks for making me laugh. Nice one, mate. laugh.gif
air_mood
post Jun 20 2007, 09:28 PM

Randy Marsh, Guitar Queer-O
4,150 posts

QUOTE(Monstar @ Jun 20 2007, 08:39 PM)
You're comparing Lomu and Ronaldo??? Not the best comparison, for starters rugby players are encouraged to knock people down and use their momentum and body, footballers don't. Secondly, Lomu is a man mountain, Ronaldo is not. If you actually do play rugby, you'll know that the players usually just go for a tap at the heels to get a player who is at full flow down, especially the ones who is way bigger than them, so yes, they do go down with minimal contact TO THE LEGS when they are running at speed.

And I don't agree with the fact that Drogba has cleaned up his act. He has been diving an awful lot as well this seaosn. Add Joe Cole to that list as well. I could add Gerrard and Henry to that list as well but not going to bother as they have been the usual suspects as well this season.

And to say Ronaldo has dived a lot this season is not true ain't it?? I would put the Spurs penalty as the incident where it is clear that he went down with no contact.

As for the statement that glory hunters are the worse kind of human being, wouldn't disagree with that. In fact, I agree wholeheartedly as I'm sure fans of most clubs would as well. If anything, they should be lined up and shot.

33 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Top

0.0500sec    0.71    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 07:02 PM