QUOTE(BlackJackE3 @ Nov 9 2015, 08:08 PM)
i dont know whether this is the right place to ask ....so i just give it a try
Previously i was using UNIFI 5 and in my family there is more than 6 devices connected to the same wifi...so everytime i was playing game...i got some really high ping when they are watching video or downloading.....i thought 5mps is just not enough for 6 devices so i upgraded to 30mbps now....and the problem is still exist...so i need sifu sifu here to help me or teach me to limit speed to other devices...like 30mbps and split to 6 = 5 mbps per devices....so i can still play smooth in game...hope i can get help here
i have heard of QOS ....but i dont see that option in my D-Link router....so i think maybe my router dont have this feature....cause free from TM ma
But do you get good ping when you are the only one using the internet? Sometimes it could be routing issue which is not within your control.Previously i was using UNIFI 5 and in my family there is more than 6 devices connected to the same wifi...so everytime i was playing game...i got some really high ping when they are watching video or downloading.....i thought 5mps is just not enough for 6 devices so i upgraded to 30mbps now....and the problem is still exist...so i need sifu sifu here to help me or teach me to limit speed to other devices...like 30mbps and split to 6 = 5 mbps per devices....so i can still play smooth in game...hope i can get help here
i have heard of QOS ....but i dont see that option in my D-Link router....so i think maybe my router dont have this feature....cause free from TM ma
Nov 9 2015, 08:33 PM

0.0112sec