PROTON SAGA BLM, FL & FLX Thread V69, 69 :3

zeone
post Jul 20 2016, 06:20 PM

A Friend...
784 posts

QUOTE(iskazulka @ Jul 20 2016, 05:50 PM)
bila mau bukak itu timing belt cover  doh.gif
ayam holding this fort same as i holding my Clash Royale fort.  whistling.gif
Hi Bro... notworthy.gif

Hv not decided yet...feel not that urgent....
So mayb...depends on weather...
Has been raining here non-stop...worried abt flash floods! sweat.gif

And 2day my Gaga punya glove compartment lock BROKE!!
Went 2authorised dealer...no spares!! rclxub.gif
(Good point...mech helped 2remove broken one! thumbup.gif Not easy job! )
Went 2nearby spare part shop...said sold out...need 2order... tongue.gif
Went 2another but farther spare part shop...RM28...Blk colour only/
Like no choice, me bought!!

Then thot mayb go try get @Proton Edar branch...even farther away!
Only RM18 !!! rclxm9.gif
That earlier shop sapu-ed EXTRA RM10 oledi !! vmad.gif bangwall.gif

The Story of my Life!!
zeone
post Jul 21 2016, 05:17 PM

A Friend...
784 posts

Hi Everyone! notworthy.gif
Juz2share...
Latest DIY...

Transparent Timing Belt Cover & seal...

This post has been edited by zeone: Jul 21 2016, 05:18 PM
zeone
post Jul 21 2016, 06:58 PM

A Friend...
784 posts

Hi agin...

Also juz replaced my Gaga punya fuel filter...
@39+k Km only...
Look @ how black the fuel in it is...
More like Kopi-O kawkaw!
& it was worse...with sediment inside sample fr tank side!
sweat.gif

Normal?
Imagine wat it wld b like @60k Km... whistling.gif

ps. Mayb it was our Gaga petrol tank quality...poor inner coating/protection...?
Or our fuel...reacting with it?

Honestly..never saw fuel like this in my ole Saga 1.5I after 20+ years!! cry.gif

This post has been edited by zeone: Jul 21 2016, 07:15 PM
zeone
post Jul 22 2016, 10:04 AM

A Friend...
784 posts

Ya lo, Everyone... notworthy.gif

Re Fuel Filter replacement...
No see no kno lo...
Cheap part only 2replace... tongue.gif

QUOTE(FerozFLX @ Jul 21 2016, 09:16 PM)
Where did you get that cover...
Hi Bro..got it a few years back...
Makes regular chks on Timing Belt condition for warning signs so much easier... thumbup.gif
Din change cos misinformed of probs in replacement then...

Suggest try chk out Garage sales section in LYN? tongue.gif

This post has been edited by zeone: Jul 22 2016, 10:14 AM
zeone
post Jul 22 2016, 08:05 PM

A Friend...
784 posts

QUOTE(TitanRev @ Jul 22 2016, 04:47 PM)
I don't think is fuel tank issue because I've remove my fuel pump assembly and entire fuel tank before. Mostly due to dirt in fuel that causes this. Accumulated dirt. Also our fuel pump assembly before going into fuel pump got a round filter also. When I change my fuel pump I saw an insect inside the canister already dead before going into the fuel pump.
Hi Bro... notworthy.gif

Tks a meg 4sharing yr experience there! thumbup.gif

In my old Saga, the fuel filter is juz b4 the carb...
And i cld see the colour of petrol in it (plastic translucent casing)...
It was NEVER black at all!! rolleyes.gif

Cld it possibly b due2 degradation of colour dyes added 2our fuel nowadays?
Bcos we keep on topping up our fuel in the tank...retaining parts of some old fuel? tongue.gif
Reli dunno...

Any other possibilities...besides accumulated dirt as abv?
Can anyone else enlighten us, pls?
Tqvm in adv. thumbsup.gif

Note : Even the petrol coming out after the filter was also BLACK!! Minus the sediment... sweat.gif

This post has been edited by zeone: Jul 22 2016, 08:13 PM
zeone
post Jul 22 2016, 08:10 PM

A Friend...
784 posts

QUOTE(uncleben @ Jul 22 2016, 07:42 PM)
hi guys.. long time ago i bought this item from a fellow forumer in this thread.. but havent got the chance to apply it.. can i still use it or does it have an expiration date? sorry for a noob question..
Hi Bro... notworthy.gif

Shake up 1 can...
Till yu can feel the liquid being shaken/mixed up inside eg hear sound of ball bearing agitator inside?
Then spray test it...

Best wishes & Good Luck!! rclxms.gif cheers.gif

zeone
post Jul 22 2016, 09:17 PM

A Friend...
784 posts

QUOTE(TitanRev @ Jul 22 2016, 08:57 PM)
The black colour must likely due to accumulated dirt from the petrol itself. Maybe that time the batch of fuel that time has more impurities. I'm just guessing coz my fuel filter changed at 60k was not as dirty as yours still transparent just darker colour
Hi Bro... notworthy.gif

Guess can juz attribute my case 2that stroke of "bad luck" ?
Wrong place..wrong time to fill up that time lo... rclxub.gif sweat.gif

However me hv seen videos posted on FBk which show worse conditions of fuel in fuel filters of our Gagas!
Thk God mine wasn't that bad...yet!! rolleyes.gif
zeone
post Jul 23 2016, 08:50 AM

A Friend...
784 posts

QUOTE(TitanRev @ Jul 23 2016, 02:42 AM)
Coz fuel is external stuff that goes into our car and we pump at different stations and at different time so we can't be sure all the fuel quality is same at all station including cleaness. Like how some station ppl find got water inside. Also come to think of it if car manufacturers think fuel is always clean they also won't put a fuel filter in the 1st place so I believe car manufacturer have taken the possibility in mind hence we have things like fuel filter, oil filter and air filter. Coz If u see how petrol station they measure they underground tank balance they open up the floor cover sure during that time will have stuff or dirt fall inside.
Hi agin, Bro... notworthy.gif

Many tks 4yr valued comments!!
Yup, we..and our cars...live in a very "dirty" world...

So...filters are seen as an integral part of our lives AND of our cars...
Frankly filters for air, EO, fuel are not reli expensive...kinda cheap...
Changing filters regularly & ( if affordable..more frequently?) wld b a gr8 preventive maintenance for any car in its care so as 2serve us well....
Tqvm 4yr contributions here! cheers.gif

ps. Me am very happy me decided 2chk earlier (@39+k Km) than stipulated 60k Km interval!
That action was indeed a blessing. .. rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by zeone: Jul 23 2016, 08:56 AM
zeone
post Jul 23 2016, 10:38 AM

A Friend...
784 posts

QUOTE(Zaszo @ Jul 23 2016, 09:23 AM)
I wonder how you guys solved when your front mirror start to fogging since don't have direct aircond blow to the mirror

for me,always stand by a mirco fibre cloth
Hi Bro... notworthy.gif

Front w/screen misting up?
Inside cabin?
Juz increase cooling of air (airspeed...temp setting?) by aircon in cabin... thumbup.gif
zeone
post Jul 23 2016, 11:14 AM

A Friend...
784 posts

QUOTE(Zaszo @ Jul 23 2016, 10:42 AM)
myvi has standard aircond setting to blow directly at front w/screen...wonder why gaga don't have
As ppl alwaz say...
Myvi = Myvi
Gaga = Gaga

Juz like...
You = You
He = He
True?

Anyway...IINM Exported Gaga S16 has such features...even a heater!! whistling.gif

ps. My old 1992 Saga 1.5I had vents that blow air to w/screen...selective ctrls...
Even has outlet that blows cool air 2driver's knees!! Haha!!
Present day local Gagas still hv those vents but only not connected 2aircon airflow... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by zeone: Jul 23 2016, 11:19 AM
zeone
post Jul 24 2016, 12:40 PM

A Friend...
784 posts

QUOTE(rong93 @ Jul 24 2016, 11:37 AM)
and it is a new car, less than one years old....
Hi Bro... notworthy.gif

Fyi any NEW car...of ANY MAKE can hv faulty or malfunctioning parts even on Day One of delivery!
Reality reli can hit anyone right in the face...hard!!

It's common prob of mass-produced items...
whistling.gif tongue.gif icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by zeone: Jul 24 2016, 12:42 PM
zeone
post Jul 30 2016, 12:26 PM

A Friend...
784 posts

QUOTE(kenjilew @ Jul 29 2016, 10:05 PM)
mine never changed till 168k km... no dirt no black at all... i dunno why...
Hi Bro... notworthy.gif

As Bro TitanRev clarified...probably due2 "contamination" of "source"... sweat.gif

So possibly...storage tank in petrol stations in Klang Valley & thereabts are CLEANER?
Good4yu guys!! thumbup.gif
zeone
post Jul 31 2016, 11:00 PM

A Friend...
784 posts

QUOTE(kenjilew @ Jul 31 2016, 01:04 PM)
actually i do travel around one... so not fixed to any specific place of petrol station... but just that i prefer to use bhp and caltex if possible... worst come to worst case petronas... lols
Hi Bro... notworthy.gif
Tqvm 4yr comments... thumbup.gif

Fyi me hv been using mainly Petronas & fr time2time...Petron. tongue.gif
Mayb me need 2choose other sources as yu do...? icon_idea.gif

zeone
post Aug 1 2016, 11:46 AM

A Friend...
784 posts

QUOTE(iskazulka @ Aug 1 2016, 08:18 AM)
contaminations depend on station, not brand. it like u are accusing petonA$$ is lauya fuel.
btw, we have fuel filter right. don't think too much. if you worry too much, just disconnect the fuel hose and pour out the fuel (with the sediment) from the filter every 1k.
Hi Bro... notworthy.gif

thumbup.gif rclxm9.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
zeone
post Aug 5 2016, 08:18 PM

A Friend...
784 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Aug 5 2016, 05:48 PM)
inkambing funker iskazulka rage knape Saga downgred to A segment
Hi Bro... notworthy.gif
Long time no hear liao... icon_rolleyes.gif

Cld yu pls explain how Msia classify Cat A & Cat B cars?
My search tells me Cat A is for cars not more than 1600cc & power less than 93 kW/130bhp...

However it differs fr country to country...with some acc2 length/size? rclxub.gif

And now new Saga is gonna b Cat A only...same as Bezza?
So...how was it our gen Gagas were classified as Cat B?

Comments fr anyone else wld b most appreciated.
Tqvm in adv. thumbup.gif
zeone
post Aug 5 2016, 11:29 PM

A Friend...
784 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Aug 5 2016, 09:01 PM)
Generally car segmentation is based on exterior size. While you can find some differing measurements on the internet for each segment, but the major deciding factor is WHAT the manufacturer is marketing the car as.

The new Saga is built on the same platform as the B-segment BLM/FLX, but it will be marketed as a A+ segment, a direct competitor to P2 Bezza. The new Proton B-segmenter will be the new Persona, which is based on the Iriz platform.
Tqvm, Bro dares...4yr clarification! notworthy.gif

That means there's NO fixed real R&R 2classify as Cat A or Cat B?
More of up2 manufacturer's marketing decision? sweat.gif
zeone
post Aug 9 2016, 05:19 PM

A Friend...
784 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Aug 9 2016, 03:31 PM)
one is current car. another is dream car.

It's good to dream to own a Saga.
Hi Bro... notworthy.gif
And Bro TitanRev .... notworthy.gif

Me dreamt of when me cld afford 2buy a NEW car...any car!! tongue.gif
And...my dream came true!! thumbup.gif

Me got a NEW SAGA!! cheers.gif rclxm9.gif
zeone
post Aug 14 2016, 09:54 AM

A Friend...
784 posts

Hi Bro iskazulka ... notworthy.gif

Wishing yu a very very Happy Birthday today!!!
bday.gif bday.gif bday.gif
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by zeone: Aug 14 2016, 09:59 AM

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0258sec    1.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 01:31 PM