164 Pages « < 56 57 58 59 60 > » Bottom

PROTON SAGA BLM, FL & FLX Thread V69, 69 :3

Hantu641
post Jan 17 2016, 08:34 PM

150 posts

QUOTE(Aquariusdenz @ Jan 17 2016, 08:31 PM)
I was quote around rm580 for cvt fluid, cvt filter, gasket and labour.
wow, much better value than mine..where is your service center?

This post has been edited by Hantu641: Jan 17 2016, 08:35 PM
iskazulka
post Jan 18 2016, 08:28 AM

62 posts

QUOTE(Hantu641 @ Jan 17 2016, 09:17 PM)
Hi, want to ask
anyone change their cvt oil recently? i got RM 557 including gst excluding gasket change
is this price ok or not? got from rawang proton service
why you no read 1st. page!!!???

This post has been edited by iskazulka: Jan 18 2016, 08:30 AM
apisfires
post Jan 18 2016, 09:31 AM

PengUlar
3,129 posts

QUOTE(Aquariusdenz @ Jan 16 2016, 11:17 PM)
Your Ramcar can last almost 4 years kah? So long?
why not? my RAMCAR now in 3rd year...
last time change tire, mechanic ask me i buy new ah, i said no...
all in my car is stock since 3 years ago..
he so surprise laugh.gif
iskazulka
post Jan 18 2016, 09:37 AM

62 posts

QUOTE(apisfires @ Jan 18 2016, 10:31 AM)
why not? my RAMCAR now in 3rd year...
last time change tire, mechanic ask me i buy new ah, i said no...
all in my car is stock since 3 years ago..
he so surprise  laugh.gif
besok kong. whistling.gif
i would say he so surprise because you so ignorant to change your car battery. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by iskazulka: Jan 18 2016, 09:40 AM
apisfires
post Jan 18 2016, 09:40 AM

PengUlar
3,129 posts

QUOTE(iskazulka @ Jan 18 2016, 09:37 AM)
besok kong.  whistling.gif
oooii jahat ahhhh
bro, if wanna use for long haul drive use semi syn or full syn oil? wanna do maintenance for 36 month( drive 35K km only lol) on wednesday
iskazulka
post Jan 18 2016, 09:47 AM

62 posts

QUOTE(apisfires @ Jan 18 2016, 10:40 AM)
oooii jahat ahhhh
bro, if wanna use for long haul drive use semi syn or full syn oil? wanna do maintenance for 36 month( drive 35K km only lol) on wednesday
semi boleh, full syn boleh. ikut your poket.
use HDEO better.

apisfires
post Jan 18 2016, 09:55 AM

PengUlar
3,129 posts

QUOTE(iskazulka @ Jan 18 2016, 09:47 AM)
semi boleh, full syn boleh. ikut your poket.
use HDEO better.
HDEO? hmm.gif
i google it, all say hig duty engine for truck lol
maybe try full syn drool.gif
Hantu641
post Jan 18 2016, 09:58 AM

150 posts

QUOTE(iskazulka @ Jan 18 2016, 08:28 AM)
why you no read 1st. page!!!???
I have already read the 1st post before my post but there some different in price. Right now i'm at rawang proton service center quote me rm 555.30 including gst without gasket. Few days ago they qoute me rm 10 higher.

wkwong91
post Jan 18 2016, 10:08 AM

NeneBubu
1,171 posts

QUOTE(Hantu641 @ Jan 18 2016, 09:58 AM)
I have already read the 1st post before my post but there some different in price. Right now i'm at rawang proton service center quote me rm 555.30 including gst without gasket. Few days ago they qoute me rm 10 higher.
Advisable to change the gasket if u are going to change the filter. If use back old one might leaking.
apisfires
post Jan 18 2016, 10:34 AM

PengUlar
3,129 posts

QUOTE(Aquariusdenz @ Jan 5 2016, 07:06 PM)
Maybe i show face more than other customer, so the SC also scared already, sekali gus help me check everything and claim whatever they can.. biggrin.gif
Yup its the Bintawa one. People there are very nice and polite. And make sure you also complain politely so that they "got heart" (translate to Chinese) to help you solve the problems.  biggrin.gif If you go to the Jalan Tun Jugah branch, you dont even have a chance to speak to the mechanic, they are just too busy.  blush.gif
aik? sure can send to Bintawa? last time they refer me to Tun Jugah
can give me that proton SC phone no?
iskazulka
post Jan 18 2016, 11:04 AM

62 posts

QUOTE(apisfires @ Jan 18 2016, 10:55 AM)
HDEO?  hmm.gif
i google it, all say hig duty engine for truck lol
maybe try full syn  drool.gif
DURON-E 15W-40 is a superior quality heavy duty diesel engine oil specifically designed
for ’07 EPA engine requirements along with improved performance benefits in legacy
engines. Application includes modern low emission diesel engines with cooled exhaust
gas recirculation and exhaust after treatment technology. It is suitable also for passenger
car and light truck diesel engines, and spark ignition engines.

how says tak sesuai untuk passenger car. lain kali don't just google only.
iskazulka
post Jan 18 2016, 11:07 AM

62 posts

QUOTE(Hantu641 @ Jan 18 2016, 10:58 AM)
u tak baca this one?

*Part and labour price subject to change by Proton without prior notice
*As rough reference only. Not necessarily reflect 100% actual price charged by SC
ohcipala
post Jan 18 2016, 11:24 AM

1,338 posts

QUOTE(apisfires @ Jan 18 2016, 10:34 AM)
aik? sure can send to Bintawa? last time they refer me to Tun Jugah
can give me that proton SC phone no?
QUOTE(Aquariusdenz @ Jan 6 2016, 02:07 AM)
Here you go, 082480621. 😊

His reply to me a few posts later

apisfires
post Jan 18 2016, 11:43 AM

PengUlar
3,129 posts

QUOTE(iskazulka @ Jan 18 2016, 11:04 AM)
how says tak sesuai untuk passenger car. lain kali don't just google only.
blush.gif blush.gif blush.gif

QUOTE(ohcipala @ Jan 18 2016, 11:24 AM)
His reply to me a few posts later
thanks mate
li_5997
post Jan 18 2016, 11:45 AM

117 posts

Guys, wanna ask, FEAD belt is it the CVT belt?

I heard need to change at 100K but can we change it later? and anywhere else to change? SC very expensive la
wankel
post Jan 18 2016, 12:01 PM

QUOTE(li_5997 @ Jan 18 2016, 01:45 PM)

I heard need to change at 100K but can we change it later? and anywhere else to change? SC very expensive la
I dunno what FEAD means either but it certainly isn't the CVT belt, that should last the 200k design life of the transmission.
It may be the engine timing belt which would be an expensive gamble to try to extend its service life, make sure you replace that when or even before it's scheduled.
It also (and I think fairly likely) could be the serpentine belt that drives the alternator and other accessories, if this belt breaks then about the worst that could happen is to leave you stranded but run your finger along the grooves on it and if there's any cracks or chunks missing then replace it, but at least it won't cause a heart attack or bankruptcy if it breaks. I must remember to buy a spare sometime as I might have to wait a few weeks to obtain a replacement if mine snaps.
li_5997
post Jan 18 2016, 12:38 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(wankel @ Jan 18 2016, 12:01 PM)
I dunno what FEAD means either but it certainly isn't the CVT belt, that should last the 200k design life of the transmission.
It may be the engine timing belt which would be an expensive gamble to try to extend its service life, make sure you replace that when or even before it's scheduled.
It also (and I think fairly likely) could be the serpentine belt that drives the alternator and other accessories, if this belt breaks then about the worst that could happen is to leave you stranded but run your finger along the grooves on it and if there's any cracks or chunks missing then replace it, but at least it won't cause a heart attack or bankruptcy if it breaks. I must remember to buy a spare sometime as I might have to wait a few weeks to obtain a replacement if mine snaps.
Means must change together with Timing belt? Can I change timing belt first then later only change FEAD belt
iskazulka
post Jan 18 2016, 12:40 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(li_5997 @ Jan 18 2016, 12:45 PM)

aircond belt. the belt is visible inside engine bay. left hand side engine. if got sound when turn on aircond or belt got crack, then kena change wor. if you ignore, later belt snapped, later kena do everhaul wor.
outside can do wor.
change it one shot with timing belt lor. saving labour charge. if change seperate, change timing belt kena charge, change fead belt kena charge lagi.

This post has been edited by iskazulka: Jan 18 2016, 12:49 PM
iskazulka
post Jan 18 2016, 12:48 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(li_5997 @ Jan 18 2016, 01:38 PM)
Means must change together with Timing belt? Can I change timing belt first then later only change FEAD belt
QUOTE(davidke20 @ Mar 3 2015, 01:31 PM)
Get it changed as soon as once clocked 80k km and or above. Try not to stretch it too much. By right, it is still safe to use, but who knows? Getting the belt changed will only cost you some RM300~400. Breaking the belt may cost you the engine overhaul of RM2000. You decide. Remember to change the belt tensioner as well. It's a little expansive, some RM120 if not mistaken. Usually technician will ask you to skip that, but what if before your next belt change then the bearing koyak? It's a good chance you gotta spend another 200~300 to open up the timing belt and change the tensioner again doh.gif
This post has been edited by iskazulka: Jan 18 2016, 12:48 PM
li_5997
post Jan 18 2016, 12:57 PM

117 posts

Thanks for the info!!!

164 Pages « < 56 57 58 59 60 > » Top

0.0357sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 05:51 PM