4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Inspirasi Mont Kiara, New Development along Jln Kiara 3

corleone74
post Dec 15 2017, 09:13 AM

3,665 posts

Just buy along JK1 if you want the real MK feel. Those on JK3 cannot really make it.
corleone74
post Jan 8 2018, 07:41 PM

3,665 posts

QUOTE(lcdsoundsystem @ Dec 26 2017, 10:24 AM)
This is from the Brochure.

Guard house is at No.1 which should be the entrance from Jalan Kiara 4. No 2 it does not say guardhouse but based on drawing, it does look like "entrance" as well, based on the arrows and the opening at the border.

Can we trust this brochure or we still need to find some black and white from DBKL or other regulators?
just wait a few years till the project all ready then buy. then WYSIWYG.

corleone74
post Feb 4 2018, 12:00 PM

3,665 posts

QUOTE(hytan @ Feb 4 2018, 08:50 AM)
Exact location not sure.
But to me, Kiara 163, Arcoris and Plaza Mont Kiara is at the heart. So I suspect Mrt should be around there.
there is no space there at all to build an MRT station, it requires quite a large space.
at first i was thinking / speculating it could be beside the signature/ shell station in hartamas, but i read somewhere recently that the plot belong to YNH and they gonna build a neighbourhood mall there.
so my next best guess is somewhere on the kampung segmabut squatter areas. even then, i gather UEMS owns much of the land there.

This post has been edited by corleone74: Feb 4 2018, 12:02 PM
corleone74
post Feb 4 2018, 12:28 PM

3,665 posts

QUOTE(mangoproperty @ Feb 4 2018, 12:26 PM)
So much for speculating. No Insider from mrt meh?
you expect insider infor from lowyat.net? tongue.gif tongue.gif
corleone74
post Mar 22 2018, 06:08 PM

3,665 posts

i dont want the link. keep JDK free from JK4. finger crossed. will probably screw up my route to KL.
corleone74
post Mar 22 2018, 07:46 PM

3,665 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Mar 22 2018, 06:19 PM)
Whoa like that welcome yr friendly neigbours to mk meh?
hahahaha i only welcum as long as it don't affect ME!!! what to do, i'm selfish. tongue.gif tongue.gif

This post has been edited by corleone74: Mar 22 2018, 07:46 PM
corleone74
post Mar 26 2018, 11:28 PM

3,665 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Mar 26 2018, 11:20 PM)
Bought already baru asked now meh?

You want reassurance or what?
I think maybe bayu better.
corleone74
post Mar 26 2018, 11:41 PM

3,665 posts

Behind my house . hahahaha!! Jk jk
corleone74
post Apr 6 2018, 03:57 PM

3,665 posts

QUOTE(mangoproperty @ Apr 6 2018, 03:30 PM)
Corleone should See this
haha, this is not a condo i would choose, as any property play really comes down to which condo and which sublocation, it's almost like an art form and i'm still continue to learn as I go on.

sorry to say, this part of MK is by name only, I call it kampung segambut.

and also the offering here, many similar units with poor environment.

there are some MK condo, won't be affected. Depends on owners, whether they are weak holders or those who want to sell out cheap? or are they people who have hold their units for a long time, bought cheap years ago, and knows you can't find certain type of condo anymore these days.

in fact, it's the same every where. if your property is GOOD, market up over time it will up, market down it will just stagnant or nobody want to sell.

but if your property is NOT SO GOOD, and worse if 100's and 100's of similar units (like commodity items) then it will fluctuate with the market.

that's why i often say, choose wisely. which location? which sub location? which sub sub location? which condo? is it special in any way? and so on.

This post has been edited by corleone74: Apr 6 2018, 04:04 PM
corleone74
post Apr 7 2018, 04:02 AM

3,665 posts

QUOTE(lightbulk @ Apr 6 2018, 04:52 PM)
Agree.
Im waiting kiaramas danai to be cheap but even time like this their price still wun drop.
brudder brudder.

magoproperty must be wondering what we talking about ...

akcherly kan... dia tu ada beli tu KLCC condo ke tak ah? i not follow the story la.

This post has been edited by corleone74: Apr 7 2018, 04:19 AM
corleone74
post Apr 27 2018, 06:45 AM

3,665 posts

QUOTE(oricori @ Apr 26 2018, 11:13 AM)
What other comparable projects available in MK? I wanted a new launch..
Project developer is quite reputable (MKH), price per sqft is good (~RM770psf) for MK
Size is reasonable for a small family (I went for the 1015 sqft)
My only concern is leasehold and the location of the entrance (Jalan Kiara 4) but shouldn't be too much of a problem..

Any other buyers willing to share their reason for buying?
so you looking for buyers only to validate your decision?

or you looking for honest opinion?

corleone74
post Apr 27 2018, 06:22 PM

3,665 posts

QUOTE(oricori @ Apr 27 2018, 08:56 AM)
Different price range - theirs starting RM1mil and above. Also, not many units left (if any)
Like which project? In MK?
Honest opinion
honest opinion the location is wrong in MK. it's the worst located (for "MK" condo) , which is right smack in kampung segambut. and worse, it's leasehold (i didn't even realize that until someone mentioned it).

for 770psf x 1000 sft = 770k++, you're better off getting MK Pelangi.

for example:

https://www.iproperty.com.my/property/mont-...i/sale-5261489/

Location, location.

Drive to MK pelangi, and stand there on the roadside by the entrance to this condo. then drive to saville, stop the car, and stand at the road.

Hope you can see the diff.

This post has been edited by corleone74: Apr 27 2018, 06:25 PM
corleone74
post Apr 27 2018, 07:28 PM

3,665 posts

QUOTE(oricori @ Apr 27 2018, 06:41 PM)
MK Pelangi is a 24-year old condo. Is it a fair comparison?
It is actually not a fair comparison as Pelangi is much better. It's freehold. And it's much lower density, meaning you own a lot more of that freehold land.

The building deteriorates over time, yes. But the freehold land value keeps going up. Furthermore, pelangi quality is still solid and common areas were recently refurbished. As for interior, nothing a basic reno can't fix. Your new condo furnishing will look old after 10 years anyway, so it's something that needs to be done (renovate or refurbish after a decade).

Anyway, I guess to each his own. Good luck for your purchase.

This post has been edited by corleone74: Apr 27 2018, 07:33 PM
corleone74
post May 2 2018, 10:01 AM

3,665 posts

QUOTE(Aero1 @ Apr 30 2018, 02:03 PM)
940 sf
SPA price RM760,900
Rebate 8% + 2% RM76,090
Nett price RM684,810
Free 2 car parks side-by-side

Not bad the take-up so far especially the large units 1015 sf

Not bad the return if can rent 3.5k a month
the key word here is "if". anyone can just put a number. why don't u say rental 4k.?

But i can tell you, 3.5k for 940sf at this kampung location, is likely not possible.

This post has been edited by corleone74: May 2 2018, 10:02 AM
corleone74
post May 2 2018, 10:51 AM

3,665 posts

QUOTE(Aero1 @ May 2 2018, 10:33 AM)
It is in close proximity to MK International School where the school fees are over RM1 million up to A-levels and you say it kampung area  confused.gif

And what the hell could it be there when the take-up rate so far so good over 70%  hmm.gif
you park your car in front your new condo and stand there see around you. what do you see. what is the name of that road? Jalan Segambut, right.

it's so obvious to everyone. i just pointing that very obvious fact out. no hidden agenda.

yes it's near MKIS. So is MK Pelangi or MK Bayu. which btw is also struggling to find tenant these days.

so you do the math. If my kid is study in MKIS i won't rent at the kampung area. I'll rent along JK1, or even JK 3

corleone74
post May 2 2018, 03:01 PM

3,665 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ May 2 2018, 02:53 PM)
is Aston 3 a shinning star of MK?

what are the top 5 condos people talk about when mentioned MK?
OMG, I tell you, can't understand jokers who simply don't understand meaning of word "location" and "environment" .

When it is so clear for all to see.

To wit:

VIEW IN FRONT OF saville or aston kiara 3 or whatever at kampung segambut dalam:

https://www.google.com.my/maps/@3.1719325,1...3312!8i6656

and View in front of MK Bayu.

https://www.google.com.my/maps/@3.1721647,1...3312!8i6656

The Psf for both saville (leasehold) and MK bayu (freehold, by UEM sunrise) is the same. unit size and quantum for both also roughly the same.

Question: Which is better?

This post has been edited by corleone74: May 2 2018, 03:06 PM
corleone74
post May 3 2018, 09:56 AM

3,665 posts

QUOTE(empatTan @ May 2 2018, 06:28 PM)
In time, dude, d ugly duckling may turn into a swan...
the problem is, when the time the duckling turn into swan, you got 5000 other units next to you which are newer competing for rental and buyers.

meantime your lease already left 80 years.

see the catch 22 situation?

corleone74
post May 3 2018, 09:57 AM

3,665 posts

QUOTE(waiwai79 @ May 2 2018, 10:45 PM)
Stupid question.
Same price, let said 700k, buyer need immediately prepare RM100k cash. Mass market or majority first house buyer will go for new property. This is the common sense and this is the reason why generally Subsale market properties cheaper or look more worth of value compared to new properties.
It was a rhetorical question. Of course Bayu is better.

corleone74
post May 3 2018, 10:07 AM

3,665 posts

QUOTE(waiwai79 @ May 2 2018, 11:04 PM)
Haha.... Please study the Jln segambut & segambut dalam new condo price... Follow your theory... 9xxsqf should be 400k below only reasonable. Then you should look into the UOA development in Jln segambut dalam.
Finally....before the development of Mont Kiara, the land also under segambut dalam
hahaha but follow your theory, buyers prefer new to subsale.

so therefore after you holding this baby, for sure another 10-15 condo coming up here to replace the kampung.

so how you gonna divest your baby in future when most of the new buyers in future will be looking at your new neighbours.

same problem come back.

always buy good property in good location. never mind, good luck to you, i actually hope your condo does well. But i doubt it for location reasons, that's all.

also for the whole kampung to become like "swan" you or your tenant will be staying in the middle of construction site for the next 10-15 years. meantime if you're short on cash on hand (seeing as how the low downpayment is the main reason for buying new) then you basically screwing your future finances up further by taking on a bigger loan @ 4.5% pa interest and may go up in future.

i wonder whether you see the problems.

thank you and good day. this is my last post on the matter.

This post has been edited by corleone74: May 3 2018, 10:09 AM
corleone74
post Jun 20 2018, 11:35 AM

3,665 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Jun 18 2018, 08:44 PM)
Are both projects interchangable?
different product, diferent location . kiara 163 of course better than this segambut project. but 163 got a lot of sovo, sofo, sohai unit formats. i believe all are commercial title?

location, location.

all those buying for rental, take note the deluge of small units ah.
arcoris. kiara163. signature. gateway. twy1. twy2. izen have small units too fighting for same pie.
that's theproblem with investmnent in maresia. greedy developers, unchecked over building. anywhere anyhow also can build. hutan rimba semua kasi gondol sama dia! this has to stop.
currently MK occupancy i estimate around 60% only.

meaning all those who buy for rental, you better give a haircut of 30% to your estimated rental income. tongue.gif tongue.gif

This post has been edited by corleone74: Jun 20 2018, 11:41 AM

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0539sec    0.94    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 08:35 AM