68 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

RPG Hellgate: London, MP Patch 0.7 is UP!/SP Patch 0.6 is UP!

Breaktru
post Jan 26 2007, 03:07 AM

== The World ==
1,769 posts

The multiplayer just need to play like Diablo and it will rocks .

Have been waiting the game for so freakin long time , coz anything with devil/london/sword , i'm in LOL .
TSAraes
post Jan 26 2007, 10:02 AM

QUOTE(LWRNCH6550 @ Jan 26 2007, 02:04 AM)
it is possible that Unreal 2.+ engine can do that and it already did . games like StarWars : R.Commando uses Unreal 2.+ engine and those game engines are quite capable to do that .
btw , you can tell from the details of the backgrounds and texture even from those new DX10 screenshots . its just the DX10's Shader and the n8series smoke and particle effects that made the game looks like its running a U3 engine .
Let's put this issue to rest shall we? I as far as I know from reading countless previews, reading interviews and watching videos interviews with staff of Flagship Studios this games engine is not using any part of Unreal engine whatsover. They had create this engine from scratch to support the increadible amount of randomization in game.

If you want to know more about the technology behind the game, have a look at the latest peek at Hellgate: London.

Hellgate: London Peek #9 - Technology and the Team

18 of us worked at Blizzard North on the Diablo titles. Three of our founders - Dave Brevik, Erich Schaefer and Max Schaefer - were the original creators of the Diablo games.

CES 2007 Gameplay movies:

Hellgate: London - CES 07 Sewer Assault Gameplay - QT

Hellgate: London - CES 07 Sewer Assault Gameplay - WMV

Hellgate: London - CES 07 Magic Shot Gameplay - QT

Hellgate: London - CES 07 Magic Shot Gameplay - WMV
avengers88
post Mar 2 2007, 07:56 AM

Whatever man
1,615 posts

may i know a specific date of when this game is gonna come out ?
Koross
post Mar 2 2007, 10:55 AM

185 posts

No dates. The official release date is summer. That is, what, Q2?
TSAraes
post Mar 8 2007, 12:06 PM

The first 2 classes of the Templar faction has been revealed, Blademaster and Guardian.

The Blademaster class is an offensive specialist with skills such as "Sword of Justice" which focuses all strength into one blow, but leaves the attacker temporarily vulnerable afterward, "Charge" boosts the blademasters speed, allowing him to close the distance with an enemy, or flee if the battle goes badly and the "Throw Sword Mastery" lets the swordmaster hurl his blade through the air to strike down a distant foe, and this is the main ranged attack for the class.
The Guardian class is a "tank" class which heavily armored and capable of absorbing lots of damage.
Also the multiplayer has both free and a paid service.

More more info:

GDC 07: Hellgate: London Updated Impressions - The Blademaster and Guardian Classes

GDC 07: Hellgate: London - The Hack and the Slash

Screens:

Videos:

Hellgate: London - GDC 07 Templar Trailer HD - QT HD

Hellgate: London - GDC 07 Templar Trailer HD - WMV HD

Hellgate: London - GDC 07 Templar Trailer - QT Non-HD

Hellgate: London - GDC 07 Templar Trailer - WMV Non-HD

This post has been edited by Araes: Mar 8 2007, 12:15 PM
LWRNCH6550
post Mar 22 2007, 12:54 AM

614 posts

QUOTE(Koross @ Mar 2 2007, 10:55 AM)
No dates. The official release date is summer. That is, what, Q2?
Jan~Mar ( Q1 )
Apr~Jun (Q2 )
so on and so forth .
well well , the screenies does bring back the Diablolic enviroment feel nod.gif . lol
TSAraes
post Mar 22 2007, 01:58 AM

QUOTE(LWRNCH6550 @ Mar 22 2007, 12:54 AM)
Jan~Mar ( Q1 )
Apr~Jun (Q2 )
so on and so forth .
well well , the screenies does bring back the Diablolic enviroment feel  nod.gif . lol
Yep, summer last from Q2 to Q3. If I would to guess, the eventual release would be sometime in Q3 which is latter part of summer in US.
cskeong
post Mar 22 2007, 10:17 AM

438 posts

drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif nice screenies......anymore screenies especially with characters that uses sword? i saw this game first trailer quite long ago..... and i thought that it was a mmorpg. release expected during summer hehehehe enough of time for me to save money and buy a kick ass pc set when the game comes out brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif
Vorador
post Mar 22 2007, 01:14 PM

Blessed !!!
3,494 posts

Hm, this game gonna like the modern version of Elder Scroll 4: Oblivion ?
TSAraes
post Mar 22 2007, 01:22 PM

QUOTE(Vorador @ Mar 22 2007, 01:14 PM)
Hm, this game gonna like the modern version of Elder Scroll 4: Oblivion ?
Not really, the gameplay take place randomized instance areas.

This post has been edited by Araes: Mar 22 2007, 01:23 PM
TomatomanzSeedlezz
post Mar 22 2007, 06:59 PM

Killer Tomatoz!..
1,898 posts

DAm... cant wait to get this game.. hopefully my rig can "tahan" this game... heh

Talking abt "randomized instance areas".. isnt the first 'Action RPG' does that its good old Diablo?.. or Diablo2?.. me lupa liaoz.. or both?... tongue.gif

Cheers biggrin.gif
TSAraes
post Mar 22 2007, 07:44 PM

QUOTE(TomatomanzSeedlezz @ Mar 22 2007, 06:59 PM)
DAm... cant wait to get this game.. hopefully my rig can "tahan" this game... heh

Talking abt "randomized instance areas".. isnt the first 'Action RPG' does that its good old Diablo?.. or Diablo2?.. me lupa liaoz.. or both?... tongue.gif

Cheers biggrin.gif
Yes, Diablo series was one of the first to have randomized levels but Hellgate is probably the first to do it in 3D. Seeing how the the developers are the same it's not surprising. It's really neat to see the same area with a different layout everytime you enter it and gives a unique experience everytime.
Cheesenium
post Mar 22 2007, 09:04 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(Araes @ Mar 8 2007, 12:06 PM)
Also the multiplayer has both free and a paid service.
Whats the difference between the free and pay version?
TSAraes
post Mar 22 2007, 09:25 PM

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Mar 22 2007, 09:04 PM)
Whats the difference between the free and pay version?
Your guess is as good as mine. They said multiplayer will be free and also have premium content for those that want extra stuff.

I think playing multiplayer is free but any additional stuff will be charged. Still no details on what this will be yet though.
Cheesenium
post Mar 22 2007, 11:23 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

If they release the free hellgate like FEAR Combat,that would be really sweet.

Anyway,im getting a copy if i can afford.
H@H@
post Mar 22 2007, 11:49 PM

I'M THE TEAMKILLING F***TARD!!!
6,727 posts

QUOTE(Araes @ Mar 22 2007, 07:44 PM)
Yes, Diablo series was one of the first to have randomized levels but Hellgate is probably the first to do it in 3D. Seeing how the the developers are the same it's not surprising. It's really neat to see the same area with a different layout everytime you enter it and gives a unique experience everytime.
Nosferatu had randomly generated levels.
TSAraes
post Mar 23 2007, 12:49 AM

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Mar 22 2007, 11:23 PM)
If they release the free hellgate like FEAR Combat,that would be really sweet.

Anyway,im getting a copy if i can afford.
Dude, you still need to pay for Hellgate retail copy. Multiplayer subcription is if you want extra premium stuff. FEAR Combat was totally free.

This post has been edited by Araes: Apr 25 2007, 02:30 PM
TSAraes
post Apr 25 2007, 02:30 PM

A huge 5 part Hellgate blow out at 1UP. Its Hellgate week! smile.gif

Part 1 - The Sights And Sounds Of Hellgate - The aura, the audio, the atmosphere of Hellgate
with 2 in game music clips - Crypt Action & Main Rooms Action

Part 2 - A New Era For Action RPGS - Preview Of HG:L's Classes & Gameplay

Our starter character came from this last group, the faction known as Hunters. Each faction now breaks down into two distinct class choices to further refine the roles they take -- either Marksman or Engineer in this case. Marksmen, as the name implies, know no equal in their skill with the various guns and rifles in the game. We went with an Engineer, though, who, along with knowing which end of the rifle to point at the enemy, augments that basic skill with the ability to build mechanical support devices, including an upgradeable droid that fights alongside you.

For a look at what a more powered-up character could do we jumped into a midlevel Evoker, one of the two class options in the Cabalist faction. Members of the other faction, Summoners, get to call up demons to fight for them. And, as Roper demonstrated with a high-level character, that includes the named ones at the top of the demon food chain, like one called the Reaper he let out to rampage. But the attraction of the Evokers as the main magic blasters in the game ultimately won out: Most of their skill tree is devoted to different branches of magic such as spectral and electrical. As we learned once we began selecting some spells, that's only part of what it takes to unleash your mystical power.

Ranged guns only comprise part of the arsenal. The third faction, the Templars, might use one here or there in special situations, but they're much more comfortable with a melee weapon in hand. Both of their two class options thrive on up close combat. The Guardians hold the title as the toughest class in the game. Not only do they wear heavy armor, their power increases the more demons there are surrounding and attacking them. The term "tank" never fit better. We couldn't resist playing with their more offense-minded counterparts, the Blademasters. Entirely intended for attack, their power boosts with every successive attack.

Screens:
user posted image - Hunter (Engineer class)

Part 3 - Diablo Retro/Active - A look back at Diablo - A look back at Diablo
& Flagship's Dev Team - Meet the minds behind Hellgate

Part 4 - Hellgate's Leet Gear - From Noob to Vet, A Look At Hellgate's Lootz

Screens:

Engineer Class
Noob: Dual Thermal Bolters
Mid: Poseidon Sniper Rifle
High: Grizzly Rifle

Evoker Class
Noob: Electric Eel Ejector
Mid: BioTox Rifle
High: Enigmatic Locus and Enigmatic Lens

Guardian Class
Noob: Broadsword and Scarab Shield
Mid: Firebrand and Dominion Shield
High: Holy Negotiator and Imperial Shield

The Hive Blade

Part 5 - Flagship's Bill Roper Interviewed & Video Interview

Source: HELLGATE: LONDON COVER STORY - 1UP

This post has been edited by Araes: Apr 28 2007, 12:42 PM
wayne_chen
post May 3 2007, 09:16 AM

HELL IS ABOUT TIME
2,150 posts

When will Hellgate release???
Coz i cannot wait liao...

This post has been edited by wayne_chen: May 3 2007, 09:17 AM
DarkFyre
post May 3 2007, 09:51 AM

63 posts

cant wait for the game to come out hehe..i heard it they would be releasing it around june... biggrin.gif
so lets hope it is biggrin.gif

68 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0276sec    1.25    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 06:28 PM