RPG Hellgate: London, MP Patch 0.7 is UP!/SP Patch 0.6 is UP!

Cheesenium
post Dec 3 2006, 10:57 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

I cant wait for this game too.Seems fun to me.
Cheesenium
post Mar 22 2007, 09:04 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(Araes @ Mar 8 2007, 12:06 PM)
Also the multiplayer has both free and a paid service.
Whats the difference between the free and pay version?
Cheesenium
post Mar 22 2007, 11:23 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

If they release the free hellgate like FEAR Combat,that would be really sweet.

Anyway,im getting a copy if i can afford.
Cheesenium
post May 3 2007, 03:08 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

OMG,im definitely taking Engineer.That class fits me.

Thanks for the update.
Cheesenium
post May 9 2007, 03:30 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

That kinda sux.Boo~
Cheesenium
post May 10 2007, 02:55 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

This just suxs.I'll pass this game.

Bill Roper thinks this is another WoW and trying to make Hellgate his cash cow.
Cheesenium
post May 10 2007, 06:32 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(H@H@ @ May 10 2007, 03:12 PM)
I think its important to remember that the game out of the box is pretty complete on its own... Comparable even to any other game out there.

The elite package, for the most part, gives you bigger bonuses (Nothing much really), but the best thing about it is ongoing content... The type of stuff that any MMO worth its salt out there dishes out on a regular basis. That alone should justify the USD10 per month cost.

If this game was announced without any elite package and its features, nobody would bat an eyelid over this. Its extra content, you need to pay for it, its no big deal.
I wont mind if i dont get to use the Hive Blade but i do mind if im missing out game modes like Hardcore or new classes and places.

It seems pretty complete out of the box but i'll hold back my comments till the full final list is out.

Cheesenium
post May 14 2007, 05:57 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(avengers88 @ May 14 2007, 04:19 PM)
this game not out yet ?
Erm... no,not yet.
Cheesenium
post May 25 2007, 01:05 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

Yay,Hellgate is coming.Hope i can play online.
Cheesenium
post May 25 2007, 02:19 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(raist86 @ May 25 2007, 02:06 PM)
since the game server will be hosted here in Asia by infocomm, i do hope connection issues will just be a minor prob..

"character stored on secure server".. does that mean that single player characters cannot be used on multiplayer games? aww.. that means my as well just start with a multiplayer character if you want to pvp.. or else, you have to replay again..
Yeah,thats something i worry.What happens i have a lvl 50 Hunter in Single Player?
Cheesenium
post May 25 2007, 06:20 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(Araes @ May 25 2007, 03:27 PM)
Both Diablos had secure servers and nobody complained. Besides I think it should stop the character hacks and item dupes.
Just asking,how does both Diablo's secure server works?
Cheesenium
post Aug 7 2007, 03:57 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

Yeah man,it's a bout time.Is there any pre-order in Malaysia for us?

Who is distributing this game?
Cheesenium
post Aug 7 2007, 06:22 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(squall_12 @ Aug 7 2007, 06:21 PM)
this games is dx10 right??

No,Hellgate is designed to run on the widest range of coms and DX10 is not a must.
Cheesenium
post Aug 8 2007, 05:00 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(dawnreaver @ Aug 8 2007, 02:04 PM)
I'm seriously awaiting some special pre-order pricing/goodies or a limited edition!  drool.gif  drool.gif  drool.gif
Same.I have been waiting damn long for this game.

I think im only getting the normal edition only.I need to save more UT3 and a SC2 Collector's Edition.
Cheesenium
post Aug 9 2007, 02:13 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(Araes @ Aug 9 2007, 02:09 PM)
HELLGATE:London Collector's Edition Details Revealed!

• Special Packaging and Art Design
  • Hellgate: London Game 2 DVDs
  • Bonus Disc containing:
        - "Making of Hellgate: London"
        - Official Game Soundtrack
  • Hellgate: London Map Poster
  • 106 page Dark Horse Graphic Novel
  • Unique in-game pet - Mantawraith

Source: Hellgate: London Collector's Edition Contents Revealed
Wow,the content is not bad but i'll pass.
Cheesenium
post Aug 10 2007, 12:51 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(H@H@ @ Aug 10 2007, 12:36 AM)
No free month of premium content? C'mon, only diehards will buy this and thus it would entice them further into getting it.

Then again, the diehards would probably be handing out their credit cards the moment the game becomes available. wink.gif
The content in the collector's edition didnt really caught me,unless it also comes with life time free premium content.
Cheesenium
post Sep 5 2007, 10:24 AM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(fujkenasai @ Sep 1 2007, 10:00 PM)
Same here there are lots of stuff I need to spend on.
Yeah,my wallet gonna be flat by the end of the year.So many games.

QUOTE(Araes @ Sep 3 2007, 11:18 PM)
No beta yet. It's still in alpha stage.
Still alpha? doh.gif

Seems like they are really slow and meticulous in making games,just like Blizzard.Hope the final product is damn good.
Cheesenium
post Sep 15 2007, 12:06 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

Yes lah,my com can play this game.
Cheesenium
post Sep 16 2007, 02:07 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(daijoubu @ Sep 16 2007, 02:26 AM)
i meet that min requirements borderline but with a 6600GT card and still i have to play to full minimum to get good framerates, especially when there are huge mobs and mobs with elemental damage >.<

but then again, im playing at 1280x1024 res which the alpha program does not let me change, so perhaps in future we'll be allowed to change the res smile.gif
Can i know whats your system specs?
Cheesenium
post Sep 16 2007, 03:23 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

@Areas,

How is the game so far?Is it really nice?

0.0406sec    0.66    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 02:48 PM