The Official LEGO Enthusiast Club V23

wobbles
post Jan 15 2016, 05:57 PM

175 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jan 15 2016, 03:24 PM)
With your "money", what's the problem actually ? Go Get it to complete them
Sigh, it's not about the money, it never is. It's about the wife. She is already hopping mad that I still have boxes and boxes of unbuilt Lego sets... and see those empty display cabinets she built for me? Her rule is, she'll allow me to buy new ones after I've filled the available spaces up. Sigh. Sigh. Sigh.

If I knew women were so much trouble, I would have stayed single eh? hahaha.
wobbles
post Jan 15 2016, 07:02 PM

175 posts

QUOTE(Aurora @ Jan 15 2016, 06:12 PM)
Don't assume so fast, haha. Deli Corner has value one, just that is not so hot now as most collectors are keeping their money for 2016 sets or just spend a great deal last Christmas sweat.gif
Build one train and fill the display with tracks... tongue.gif
QUOTE(kingsora @ Jan 15 2016, 06:17 PM)
I'll come your place and build for you. Later can buy new ones already!
Haha. Very funny guys. You two will get me into all sorts of trouble with She Who Must Be Obeyed... soon, I'll have to start a new thread like "how to avoid back pain while sleeping on the couch" because wifey locked me out of the bedroom...
wobbles
post Jan 15 2016, 10:13 PM

175 posts

Ok, I dusted out some more of my Star Wars collection:

Jabba's Sand Barge and yes, Jabba is INSIDE the barge

And Darth Maul's Sith Interceptor:

Finally, a backside picture of my Non-UCS star destroyer, showing those massive engines:

wobbles
post Jan 15 2016, 11:01 PM

175 posts

QUOTE(kingsora @ Jan 15 2016, 10:49 PM)
My latest haul  biggrin.gif

Thanks to my fiance who treat me with this  brows.gif

[attachmentid=5816182]
Well done mate! It's the same set which I bought, together with Wall-E, Technic Race Truck and the Technic heavy lift helicopter. I'm waiting for CNY since we are flying off to Australia, I got Lego Australia to ship (FOC) the sets out to my Sydney home, and I'll bring it back with me - it's cheaper in Australia smile.gif
wobbles
post Jan 16 2016, 08:03 AM

175 posts

Another UCS Star Wars Lego kit of mine. But, I'll have to adjust the glass shelves in the display cabinet first, before I fit him inside...

wobbles
post Jan 16 2016, 06:40 PM

175 posts

QUOTE(littleprawn @ Jan 16 2016, 06:37 PM)
Friends sets also nice~ Not enough fund~ Lol~
Must... learn... to... tahan laugh.gif
wobbles
post Jan 16 2016, 09:02 PM

175 posts

QUOTE(syumul @ Jan 16 2016, 09:00 PM)
Just back from lcs queenbay..the reservation list for brick bank already reach 6pages..haha i do believe they 'sumbat' more than 300names under one page..lol
Meleset? Ekonomi mana ada meleset!?
wobbles
post Jan 17 2016, 04:04 PM

175 posts

QUOTE(kingsora @ Jan 17 2016, 03:23 PM)
Thanks bro!
Sorry bro, only got one. So not for sale.
I got taxed. vmad.gif

Haven't check yet since not going to brick it anytime soon
[attachmentid=5831387]

Still deciding, whether brick the 1st one or 2nd one.  rclxub.gif

wobbles what do you think?
Hi hi bro. I personally prefer the 1st version smile.gif
wobbles
post Jan 17 2016, 04:48 PM

175 posts

QUOTE(kingsora @ Jan 17 2016, 04:39 PM)
Thanks bro. Didn't realise you got the technic piece as well from your previous post.

Happy bricking!
Thanks. I like  the 1st version as well.
The race truck is what year's set?

Don't think I'd seen it last year.
It's this one:

wobbles
post Jan 17 2016, 08:26 PM

175 posts

QUOTE(zemperor @ Jan 17 2016, 08:14 PM)
nice classic set thumbup.gif
yes, i do get 1 architecture set from them few years ago, at that time they only have shop at Johor, have to postage...
shocking.gif i think this is the whole list of lego technics for recent years laugh.gif
been long time not spam picture here, just got 2 new sets at friday
(my most expensive lego purchase at one receipt and my biggest set that i get at local shop)
and just finish one of it tongue.gif

as usual, i will build model B first, then only build the model A icon_rolleyes.gif

if anyone is curious, the 4 claw part and the track/part that below the turntable for model A and B are exactly the same laugh.gif

and for the heavy lift helicopter, have to make it a bit late...
Very very nice bro! Welcome back!
wobbles
post Jan 19 2016, 08:55 AM

175 posts

After much encouragement from the fellow addicts, I mean, AFOL here, I took the plunge this morning:

This to accompany my earlier haul:

It's an expensive start to 2016! Haha
wobbles
post Jan 19 2016, 12:09 PM

175 posts

QUOTE(orestes @ Jan 19 2016, 09:02 AM)
for that price, you better leave sooner and bring them together wit you .. sweat.gif

so syiok to have ppl oversea to received the items on behalf ..  thumbup.gif
Ha. It's not people overseas. It's my own house in Sydney. Holiday home smile.gif
wobbles
post Jan 19 2016, 11:23 PM

175 posts

QUOTE(kingsora @ Jan 19 2016, 11:03 PM)
Done bricking this![attachmentid=5858270]
Too fast! Too good!
wobbles
post Jan 20 2016, 12:48 PM

175 posts

QUOTE(alvinji87 @ Jan 20 2016, 12:26 PM)
hi all wanted to ask i have one displayed for some times bunny suit guy..the hat and torsoe is bit yellowish edi...anyway to clean it back to white color like new ? lol.. sad.gif
No, sadly. Once the white is yellowish, the stain is forever
wobbles
post Jan 20 2016, 02:49 PM

175 posts

Ok. Finally moved R2D2 to its new home...

This is quite a good perspective shot...

Joining it is my UCS Death Star Playset:

Another close up shot - there's really a lot of detail here:

I love my man cave!!!

This post has been edited by wobbles: Jan 20 2016, 02:50 PM
wobbles
post Jan 20 2016, 10:07 PM

175 posts

QUOTE(klthor @ Jan 20 2016, 08:58 PM)
man try to fill up your man cave. too empty!!!!
Trying, trying. I've got boxes and boxes yet to be bricked - gotta find time man!
wobbles
post Jan 20 2016, 10:08 PM

175 posts

QUOTE(vcxv @ Jan 20 2016, 09:42 PM)
Are your shelves custom made?
Yes. Wife made them for me. Gotta love Her Majesty sometimes. She does have her moments smile.gif
wobbles
post Jan 21 2016, 10:54 AM

175 posts

QUOTE(kingsora @ Jan 20 2016, 05:23 PM)
How much the 24 hours race car?

The green white one  drool.gif
Bro, if you want, you could try to order from:

LEGO AUSTRALIA ONLINE SHOP

Probably cheaper than doing it from the shops in Malaysia?
wobbles
post Jan 21 2016, 11:34 AM

175 posts

QUOTE(St. Teh @ Jan 21 2016, 11:30 AM)
Do it ship to Malaysia?
I saw free shipping for more than AUD200
No, it doesn't ship to Malaysia. Only within Australia. What you need to do next (if you're desperate) is to see if there's a forwarding service. Same for Lego USA. But, I usually buy from Lego Australia because:

a. The AUD is weak, compared to USD - right now, it's almost 1:1 with the SGD, which is my main currency
b. I have a holiday home in Sydney, and I visit Australia at least 2 to 3 times a year

wobbles
post Jan 21 2016, 12:22 PM

175 posts

QUOTE(elainor @ Jan 21 2016, 12:00 PM)
Hey guys, I'm still searching for a Lego Wall E around the local market, is RM300 worth the price tag? Or will LCS/LLM restock it soon? Or will it be retired soon? Thanks
21303 WALL•E
Price AUD$69.99

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0468sec    1.20    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 03:53 PM