Working in Singapore V18, All About Living in The Little Red Dot

LeslieKenny
post Apr 6 2016, 05:55 PM

68 posts

QUOTE(deadravel @ Apr 6 2016, 05:12 PM)
the medical exam form is part of the IPA right?
u need to pass the form to the clinic/hospital when u register for medical checkup. the doctor will fill up the form after checkup.
Yupe. I got your point. Last time your Xray, TB test done and result collected on the same day ?
LeslieKenny

68 posts

=Repost=

This post has been edited by LeslieKenny: Apr 6 2016, 06:03 PM
LeslieKenny

68 posts

=Repost=

This post has been edited by LeslieKenny: Apr 6 2016, 06:03 PM
LeslieKenny
post Apr 6 2016, 09:30 PM

68 posts

Going to sign contract, how should be the dressing ? Same like interview ? Casual ?
LeslieKenny
post Apr 7 2016, 08:31 AM

68 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Apr 6 2016, 10:28 PM)
Depends much on industry. My company for example. If you wear full formal, you look weird in the office haha

BTW contract as in with minimum employment period or you join as contract staff?
Thanks for your inputs. I have not get the contract yet as the HR told the contract will not been sent thru email due to confidential issue. Hence, I will be only know it after I go for contract review and signing.
LeslieKenny
post Apr 7 2016, 11:51 AM

68 posts

Hey, guys. Will I get a copy of contract after I sign the job offer contract ? Thank you...
LeslieKenny
post Apr 21 2016, 06:30 PM

68 posts

Hey, guys. Actually, should we take the initiative to refer to IRAS OR IRAS will automatically send a statement to us regarding tax payment ?
P.S: My employer participating in AIS. Thank you.

This post has been edited by LeslieKenny: Apr 21 2016, 06:52 PM
LeslieKenny
post May 9 2016, 06:26 PM

68 posts

Hey, guys. I would like to look for a room at the region within walking distance of Boon Lay MRT. I had search through online website as well as relevant fb page, however I did not receive any response yet.

Hence, I wonder is it Boon Lay region has less housing area compared to Jurong east (which I saw a lot of advertisement) ? May anyone clarify me on this ? Thank you.
LeslieKenny
post May 11 2016, 01:11 PM

68 posts

QUOTE(kyone @ May 9 2016, 09:30 PM)
I stay in the region you wanted. Used propertyguru to find my room, and I think you can get better offer (and also better service) through agents - IMHO landlords not willing to pay for agent fees are more likely to look quite heavily on money but that's not absolute. Sms/ whatsapp agents and those wanna do business will come back to you.

Not sure about boon lay vs jurong east. I chose the former simply because 1) JE more roads so even buildings appear close are actually quite far to walk with 2) JE population density too high for me 3) BL seems cheaper?

What's your budget/requirements btw? Or you want me to pm you my agent details (just rented 2months ago)?
Certainly, thanks. Can you pls contact your agent? Requirement:
-Looking for Single Room (Male)
-Within walking distance of Boon Lay MRT
-Prefer utilities fee and wifi included – around $500
-Washing Machine needed
-Move in 15 July

This post has been edited by LeslieKenny: May 11 2016, 01:22 PM
LeslieKenny
post May 11 2016, 11:03 PM

68 posts

QUOTE(kyone @ May 11 2016, 02:01 PM)
Hahahaha exactly nod.gif
Pmed.
I asked the budget just to see if it's reasonable - if you want a $400 single room with a/c cook then i see  why people are not coming back  biggrin.gif
Sorry for my misinterpretation of info. Thanks for your pm, I had received it. Btw, how much is your rental ? Have you paid for the agent fees ? Tq
LeslieKenny
post May 17 2016, 11:56 AM

68 posts

I will move in to Singapore in 1st July 2016. I had contacted with the agent thru whatsapp. The agent saw the message but no reply. I wonder will the agent entertain me if only I called them or the time I enter Singapore (I am still in M'sia now), OR because I mentioned I prefer no agent fees applied, any idea ?

P/S: My budget should be no problem, $500 for single room.

This post has been edited by LeslieKenny: May 17 2016, 11:58 AM
LeslieKenny
post May 17 2016, 12:17 PM

68 posts

QUOTE(huaweie5830 @ May 17 2016, 12:09 PM)
500 normally for maid room

there are 2 type of agent, landlord agent and tenant agent,

if u engage them, means they r tenant agent , will help u find room, but u need to pay them commission

if u saw some advertisement that rooms are available from some agent, most prob they r landlord agent, means they will get commision from the owner if they are able to sublet the room out, this you no need to pay commission to them, coz the houseowner will pay them, they are not allowed to get 2 commission at same time

however, most of the time, the landlord and tenant agent will work together, landlord agent will contact another tenant agent, so that the tenant agent will get commission from potential tenant.

no free lunch in this world  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
Actually, I get the contact from the PropertyGuru. So, I think they are supposedly landlord agent. Furthermore, the rental is also same with the advertisement they posed. So, I wonder they may only wish to entertain me whenever I reach Singapore. What else can I do ?
LeslieKenny
post May 17 2016, 02:42 PM

68 posts

QUOTE(kyone @ May 17 2016, 12:38 PM)
Is your whatsapp acc msia number? I got zero reply too when using msia number. Then I use sg number text them, call me back straight away biggrin.gif.  I guess they focus on more likely deals rather than random enquiries? *show your seriousness*
Yupe. But I will enter Singapore only June. Morever, I may refer to HR for any corporate telco package after I joining company, so I may not getting my Sg no. so soon.
LeslieKenny
post May 18 2016, 02:58 PM

68 posts

Hey, guys. Usually how long needed to rent a room ? 1 week can settle ? How about your experience ?
LeslieKenny
post Jun 6 2016, 12:30 AM

68 posts

Looking for 1 male roommate:
- within walking distance of Boon Lay MRT
- $ 375 per month including utilities
- air cond room (1 room 2 person)

Pls pm me for more details. Thx
LeslieKenny
post Jun 6 2016, 11:50 PM

68 posts

Hey, sifus. May I know what is the significance of reporting residential address to MOM ? Let say, my landlord tell me that he will put my name under another address since his house tenant number exceed the specified no. Can I accept it ? Thanks.

LeslieKenny
post Jun 7 2016, 08:54 AM

68 posts

Hey, sifus. May I know what is the significance of reporting residential address to MOM ? Let say, my landlord tell me that he will put my name under another address since his house tenant number exceed the specified no. Can I accept it ? Thanks.
LeslieKenny
post Jun 7 2016, 11:28 PM

68 posts

QUOTE(Mackiddo @ Jun 7 2016, 10:23 PM)
staying in illegally converted hdb-to-domitory kinda place? smile.gif one month sgd100?
1 room for $750, 2 person shared, around $375. Actually, the tenant number just exceed than the allowed number. So, I cannot report my address to MOM, instead I was asked to inform MOM that I am staying in JB. However, I reject it and find another room.

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0738sec    0.72    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 07:29 PM