QUOTE(Fiona Chin @ Nov 23 2015, 02:12 PM)
Too much to bring this amount of cash to SGThis post has been edited by giorgene: Nov 23 2015, 03:33 PM
Working in Singapore V18, All About Living in The Little Red Dot
Nov 23 2015, 03:33 PM
435 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: penang |
Nov 23 2015, 03:36 PM
1,172 posts Joined: Apr 2013 From: Singapore / Sabah |
Nov 23 2015, 03:41 PM
435 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: penang |
Nov 23 2015, 03:54 PM
2,383 posts Joined: Mar 2010 From: Singapore, Negeri Sembilan, Masai, KL. |
Hi all,
Anyone got lobang to get into Bank Jobs in Singapore?? Lol.. This post has been edited by nubJeff: Nov 23 2015, 03:59 PM |
Nov 23 2015, 04:17 PM
QUOTE(giorgene @ Nov 23 2015, 03:41 PM) 3000 pieces of rm 100... 2 rim of A4 paper, still can keep it in a hand carry and hug it all the way if you want the cheapest way. Survey few banks TT rate, try to negotiate a better rate with the sum if you got other relationship with the banks. |
Nov 24 2015, 01:38 AM
1,838 posts Joined: Dec 2007 |
I heard my fren say SG wanna build a priority lane with MY at the custom.
The cost will be around $600 per mth or $35 per day (to and fro) Once paid, you no longer need to stuck in the jam everyday via the 2 causeways. Driving will only take you less than 10 mins from Woodlands to JB city even on peak rush hours. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « This post has been edited by MPIK: Nov 24 2015, 01:40 AM |
Nov 24 2015, 07:30 AM
5,859 posts Joined: Mar 2009 From: KL in JB/SG : |
Nov 24 2015, 12:19 PM
Nov 24 2015, 12:32 PM
5,691 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
QUOTE(giorgene @ Nov 23 2015, 01:41 PM) All sifus here can advise what is the cheapest way to transfer big amount of RM to SGD? Do |
Nov 24 2015, 08:27 PM
1 posts Joined: Nov 2015 |
I have attend the interview at RSM sg on 12 Nov...but until now I not yet get any feedback. I have call to the HR,she only ask me to email to the interviewer for the status. And I have done it on last thursday ,but still the interviewer didn't reply me. Anyone can tell me what I should do for next step? This post has been edited by Angelababy921: Nov 24 2015, 09:32 PM |
Nov 24 2015, 09:21 PM
302 posts Joined: May 2009 |
Hi, all I am currently working long term oversea in China ... Plan to come back to Malaysia ... As I want to take care my family so I am planning to get a job in Singapore ... I have close to 3 years experience in software engineering ... Currently hunting for job ... I plan to switch my programming language too because I am currently using ancient language... Don't mind to start fresh ... Tried monster and jobstreet so far no luck ... Any suggestion ?
This post has been edited by gn9746203: Nov 24 2015, 09:27 PM |
Nov 24 2015, 09:26 PM
5,691 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
QUOTE(gn9746203 @ Nov 24 2015, 09:21 PM) Hi, all I am currently working long term oversea in China But China so much better than Singapore or Malaysia, it is the promised land. Lester1987 reign226 please comment. |
Nov 24 2015, 09:33 PM
QUOTE(deodorant @ Nov 24 2015, 09:26 PM) But China so much better than Singapore or Malaysia, it is the promised land. Lester1987 reign226 please comment. Well I am not paid by China company but Malaysia company .... I am quite under pay and oversea allowance can't help me forever ... I am not planning to stay in China for long term too ... According to my experience ... I don't like here ... Food, activity, people etc ... With my pay ... I can't even afford one toilet bowl here ... Houses ? U are looking at around 1.5 mil and above ... One master room ... One walkway which only can fit one person ... One toilet ... Condor ... Whole house is like 2 normal room size in Malaysia ... Btw I am in Shanghai ... |
Nov 24 2015, 09:46 PM
QUOTE(gn9746203 @ Nov 24 2015, 09:33 PM) Well I am not paid by China company but Malaysia company .... I am quite under pay and oversea allowance can't help me forever ... Got more expensive than 1.2k sgd psf or not? Sinkie and PR another story, HDB looking at 300-500 sgd psf?I am not planning to stay in China for long term too ... According to my experience ... I don't like here ... Food, activity, people etc ... With my pay ... I can't even afford one toilet bowl here ... Houses ? U are looking at around 1.5 mil and above ... One master room ... One walkway which only can fit one person ... One toilet ... Condor ... Whole house is like 2 normal room size in Malaysia ... Btw I am in Shanghai ... |
Nov 24 2015, 10:01 PM
QUOTE(Fiona Chin @ Nov 24 2015, 09:46 PM) Got more expensive than 1.2k sgd psf or not? Sinkie and PR another story, HDB looking at 300-500 sgd psf? i think they use square metre .... last year 1 square metre is like 30K RMB ... if I am not mistaken ...so 1 sf = 3k rmb ? Sorry I failed maths ... Ayam tak tau convert ... This post has been edited by gn9746203: Nov 24 2015, 10:05 PM |
Nov 24 2015, 10:46 PM
384 posts Joined: Nov 2004 From: JB |
QUOTE(gn9746203 @ Nov 24 2015, 09:33 PM) Well I am not paid by China company but Malaysia company .... I am quite under pay and oversea allowance can't help me forever ... Cost of living in Shanghai is as high as Singapore. If you were sent to China with Malaysian pay confirm gg. Housing in Shanghai is almost as expensive as Singapore, will surely overtake SG within the next 5 years. Problem is they do not have HDB, so the people there are getting paid lower than in SG, but need to buy house at SG private housing pricesI am not planning to stay in China for long term too ... According to my experience ... I don't like here ... Food, activity, people etc ... With my pay ... I can't even afford one toilet bowl here ... Houses ? U are looking at around 1.5 mil and above ... One master room ... One walkway which only can fit one person ... One toilet ... Condor ... Whole house is like 2 normal room size in Malaysia ... Btw I am in Shanghai ... Furthermore their income tax is high. My income tax in Shanghai is 25%, but when i was in SG, my effective tax rate was about 2% This post has been edited by orangbulu: Nov 24 2015, 10:46 PM |
Nov 24 2015, 10:57 PM
QUOTE(orangbulu @ Nov 24 2015, 10:46 PM) Cost of living in Shanghai is as high as Singapore. If you were sent to China with Malaysian pay confirm gg. Housing in Shanghai is almost as expensive as Singapore, will surely overtake SG within the next 5 years. Problem is they do not have HDB, so the people there are getting paid lower than in SG, but need to buy house at SG private housing prices I first came here as a fresh graduate so the allowance is very attractive but after 2+ years my basic is as steady as a mountain. Other than that I have no life at all ... Work eat shit sleep repeat ... But I do manage to save lots money but meh ... I will choose family and life ... As long as I got a job with normal pay I am eager to leave here ...Furthermore their income tax is high. My income tax in Shanghai is 25%, but when i was in SG, my effective tax rate was about 2% |
Nov 24 2015, 11:07 PM
384 posts Joined: Nov 2004 From: JB |
QUOTE(gn9746203 @ Nov 24 2015, 10:57 PM) I first came here as a fresh graduate so the allowance is very attractive but after 2+ years my basic is as steady as a mountain. Other than that I have no life at all ... Work eat shit sleep repeat ... But I do manage to save lots money but meh ... I will choose family and life ... As long as I got a job with normal pay I am eager to leave here ... If you go to Singapore its also going to be work eat shit sleep repeat, unless your family is here. So you might want to reconsider. |
Nov 24 2015, 11:17 PM
QUOTE(orangbulu @ Nov 24 2015, 11:07 PM) If you go to Singapore its also going to be work eat shit sleep repeat, unless your family is here. So you might want to reconsider. I am not that far from home if in SG ... I can have life I want ... Gym, movie (price is 1/2 in Malaysia), lepak lepak is good enough ... I don't need much ... In China ... Gym membership is like loaning a Myvi ... Atleast its the pricing for gym around my area, really surprise me and their facilities can't even compare with malaysia's Gym... I have my super bike waiting for me in my hometown ... I can go anywhere as I like even its just weekend ... But in the end ... If anything happen, which really happen a lot recently ... and I am not with my family ... I won't take any risk for that ... |
Nov 24 2015, 11:25 PM
4,424 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Singapore |
QUOTE(gn9746203 @ Nov 24 2015, 11:17 PM) I am not that far from home if in SG ... I can have life I want ... Gym, movie (price is 1/2 in Malaysia), lepak lepak is good enough ... I don't need much ... Just do it then, you should be quite young so even if SG is not the final destination there's no harmIn China ... Gym membership is like loaning a Myvi ... Atleast its the pricing for gym around my area, really surprise me and their facilities can't even compare with malaysia's Gym... I have my super bike waiting for me in my hometown ... I can go anywhere as I like even its just weekend ... But in the end ... If anything happen, which really happen a lot recently ... and I am not with my family ... I won't take any risk for that ... Just keep applying, there's no secret formula to getting a job in SG Start lower if you're willing to work your way up |
| Change to: | 0.0287sec
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 05:49 PM |