Technical can i use pc speaker on 360?

Maniac
post Dec 4 2006, 11:48 AM

That Tech Guy Who Use Nikon For Video
5,938 posts

i wonder why sonic gear doing it like this.

and why would it need 4 x RCA for a 2.1. ehmmm

anyway, Kelvin, since unusual is using Evo 3 as well, he can guide u too nicely biggrin.gif

i pressume it to be like this for the 4 x RCA

PC gren stereo jack <--------------------> Left RCA <------------> Left Speaker?
|-------> Right RCA <------------> Left Speaker?

the other RCAs

RCA one <------------------> Sub ?
RCA two <------------------> Right Speaker?

This post has been edited by Maniac: Dec 4 2006, 11:50 AM
UnUsUaL
post Dec 4 2006, 11:49 AM

ah jek
2,064 posts

Mine is Ego 3 smile.gif
TSKelvinThim
post Dec 4 2006, 11:53 AM

Validating
42 posts

QUOTE(Maniac @ Dec 4 2006, 11:48 AM)
i wonder why sonic gear doing it like this.

and why would it need 4 x RCA for a 2.1. ehmmm

anyway, Kelvin, since unusual is using Evo 3 as well, he can guide u too nicely biggrin.gif
i  pressume it to be like this for the 4 x RCA
PC gren stereo jack <--------------------> Left RCA    <------------> Left Speaker?
                                               |-------> Right RCA  <------------> Left Speaker?

the other RCAs

RCA one <------------------> Sub ?
RCA two <------------------> Right Speaker?
he is using "EGO" not "EVO"...
tat 4 RCA is actually is a WOOFER...
tat left speaker and right speaker is using white and red to connect to the woofer...

This post has been edited by KelvinThim: Dec 4 2006, 12:02 PM
Maniac
post Dec 4 2006, 12:06 PM

5,938 posts

ok this make sense now.
if this is the case, u can throw away ur green colored cable.

u should have 4 port on your woofer now, they are not in the correct order, u need to sort them out. biggrin.gif very simple niah

Outputs: Left Speaker (White), Right Speaker (Red)
these are the one connects you left & right speaker, dont change them, they are correctly installed.

Inputs: Left Input (White), Right Input (Red)
these are where the speaker get signals for playback. Use you Xbox Red/White cable to conenct this, then have fun. No need extra cable

This post has been edited by Maniac: Dec 4 2006, 12:07 PM
TSKelvinThim
post Dec 4 2006, 01:02 PM

Validating
42 posts

QUOTE(Maniac @ Dec 4 2006, 12:06 PM)
ok this make sense now.
if this is the case, u can throw away ur green colored cable.
u should have 4 port on your woofer now, they are not in the correct order, u need to sort them out. biggrin.gif very simple niah

Outputs: Left Speaker (White), Right Speaker (Red)
these are the one connects you left & right speaker, dont change them, they are correctly installed.

Inputs: Left Input (White), Right Input (Red)
these are where the speaker get signals for playback.  Use you Xbox Red/White cable to conenct this, then have fun. No need extra cable
can u post the picture to show me how is ut speaker work on 360?
dantwt
post Dec 4 2006, 04:03 PM

OverD
1,308 posts

btw, how do i connect my edifier r501 mk2 to my xbox360?
Maniac
post Dec 4 2006, 06:21 PM

5,938 posts

errr... so many of u no idea how to connect speaker.

seems like we need a guide? giv me sometime, i go find some pictures, u don wanno know my setup.. lousy ;P
UnUsUaL
post Dec 4 2006, 07:11 PM

ah jek
2,064 posts

This is how i connect my 360 to my cheapo 2.1 speaker

TSKelvinThim
post Dec 4 2006, 07:23 PM

Validating
42 posts

QUOTE(UnUsUaL @ Dec 4 2006, 07:11 PM)
This is how i connect my 360 to my cheapo 2.1 speaker

tat grey color plug is it form 360?
UnUsUaL
post Dec 4 2006, 07:28 PM

ah jek
2,064 posts

The grey one is actually from Sonic Gear Wired Controller which connected to PC.

This post has been edited by UnUsUaL: Dec 4 2006, 07:38 PM
Maniac
post Dec 4 2006, 08:01 PM

5,938 posts

unusual, if u connect with that, u are listening to 2 x monaural sound lah
TSKelvinThim
post Dec 4 2006, 08:03 PM

Validating
42 posts

wah..i'm so confuse la...
better use 360 on sdtv la...
no need headache...
UnUsUaL
post Dec 4 2006, 08:05 PM

ah jek
2,064 posts

QUOTE(Maniac @ Dec 4 2006, 08:01 PM)
unusual, if u connect with that, u are listening to 2 x monaural sound lah
Relaks ler, how good can a 2.1 speaker sounds? for me its the same laugh.gif
Maniac
post Dec 4 2006, 08:12 PM

5,938 posts

no they aint the same, 2 x monorual will nv act the same compare to a true stereo.

try imagine, a car pass by from right to left of ur screen. stereo sound can be shaped like moving from right to left but not 2x mono.
UnUsUaL
post Dec 4 2006, 08:14 PM

ah jek
2,064 posts

QUOTE(Maniac @ Dec 4 2006, 08:12 PM)
no they aint the same, 2 x monorual will nv act the same compare to a true stereo.

try imagine, a car pass by from right to left of ur screen. stereo sound can be shaped like moving from right to left but not 2x mono.
Hmm... really? Gonna plug it into my soundcard's audio input and output then.
TSKelvinThim
post Dec 4 2006, 08:17 PM

Validating
42 posts

QUOTE(Maniac @ Dec 4 2006, 08:12 PM)

hey maniac...
y dun u show off urs to us?
Maniac
post Dec 4 2006, 08:48 PM

5,938 posts

i am not on proper audio mode yet now biggrin.gif

now i just bypass my stereo sound to my soundcard and upmix them to 5.1
hikaru_x
post Dec 4 2006, 09:04 PM

161 posts

since i got some time to snap photo and do some photoshop, here's how my 360 is wired to my Altec Lansing VS4121 (2.1). the 360 sound goes thru my soundcard line in, this way i dont have to switch around cables and i get to listen to both pc and 360 sound at once (so i can hear those nudges and buzzes in msn/ym tongue.gif ). one downside is there will be no sound if PC is off since the sound is mixed via the soundcard.

i dunno what to call this, lets just call it the "RCA to Stereo cable". One side female stereo jack, other side 2x female RCA. I got this with my VS4121 speakers, i guess most Altec Lansing speakers should something like this bundled in.

This is the usual male-to-male stereo cable, can buy this from any electrical/av shop.

Plug the male RCAs from VGA cable to the female RCAs. If you don't want to plug into soundcard line-in, Plug your speaker green cable to the green female jack, forget the stereo cable.

The other end of the male-to-male stereo cable goes here, soundcard line-in (blue colour, my soundcard colour blind tongue.gif ). check the volume levels in your souncard control panels, sometimes line-in is muted by default. You can also use mic-in (red/pink colour) if your soundcard doesnt have line-in.

hmmm... note to self: pc and floor is dirty, clean your house damn it!

This post has been edited by hikaru_x: Dec 4 2006, 09:14 PM
maiit
post Dec 4 2006, 10:04 PM

41 posts

Can we just bypass the PC soundcard and just straight away connect it to our speaker?
nerd
post Dec 4 2006, 10:46 PM

another brick in the wall.
3,373 posts

yes, that's what I did.

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0160sec    0.46    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 01:57 PM