post Dec 3 2006, 08:45 AM

PS what.?
2,706 posts

Any speaker is do-able
SUSMightySmiter
post Dec 3 2006, 10:30 AM

471 posts

QUOTE(KelvinThim @ Dec 3 2006, 08:15 AM)
my speaker is "Sonic Gear Evo3"
can it work on 360?
need to buy any extra cable?
that would be the best way to go unless u have a home theatre system
im using a 4.1 and its awesome.....connecting my speakers using the Microsoft VGA cable, i think there are other ways to connect speakers to ur 360 icon_rolleyes.gif
judge-the
post Dec 3 2006, 10:46 AM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(MightySmiter @ Dec 3 2006, 10:30 AM)
that would be the best way to go unless u have a home theatre system
im using a 4.1 and its awesome.....connecting my speakers using the Microsoft VGA cable, i think there are other ways to connect speakers to ur 360 icon_rolleyes.gif
you using what speakers, 4.1? mind shoot some pic on the connection from the vga cable to speaker. i wanna setup a 5.1 but cant figure out the connection lah. if buy 5.1 with digial input too pricey.
aegis`-
post Dec 3 2006, 12:44 PM

1,480 posts

ive already bought the converter for the red and white plug into 1 small pug to plug into my soundcard linein
my 4.1 speaker setup only 1 speaker outputting the xbox sound sad.gif
help me please someone
munky
post Dec 3 2006, 02:45 PM

1,971 posts

I have the same problem, but mine only the front speakers (plus woofer) producing sound. But for the PC, all speakers and woofer working. Cant find a way to make the rear speakers to work for the 360
aegis`-
post Dec 3 2006, 04:27 PM

1,480 posts

yea exact same thing
is the front left speaker thats havin the sound
woofer is working great

LiLBoy
post Dec 3 2006, 05:28 PM

319 posts

QUOTE(KelvinThim @ Dec 3 2006, 08:15 AM)
my speaker is "Sonic Gear Evo3"
can it work on 360?
need to buy any extra cable?
Yes and Of course,curently also using PC monitor and speaker to play Xbox 360

TSKelvinThim
post Dec 3 2006, 09:01 PM

Validating
42 posts

QUOTE(LiLBoy @ Dec 3 2006, 05:28 PM)
Yes and Of course,curently also using PC monitor and speaker to play Xbox 360
no need buy any extra cable isn't?
LiLBoy
post Dec 3 2006, 09:15 PM

319 posts

QUOTE(KelvinThim @ Dec 3 2006, 09:01 PM)
no need buy any extra cable isn't?
ya,white and red colour de cable...but forget called what liao /-.- soory
TSKelvinThim
post Dec 4 2006, 09:13 AM

Validating
42 posts

QUOTE(LiLBoy @ Dec 3 2006, 09:15 PM)
ya,white and red colour de cable...but forget called what liao /-.- soory
but my speaker also got red and white cable...
the green color plug to conncet the back of cpu wan is it to same to connet 360?

This post has been edited by KelvinThim: Dec 4 2006, 09:14 AM
Maniac
post Dec 4 2006, 10:31 AM

That Tech Guy Who Use Nikon For Video
5,938 posts

for the xbox, i belif u need to use RCA for the audio, same type as this...
http://www.avcable.com/Merchant2/merchant....Code=RCA_CABLES

u can however get the convertor cord, which convert the RCA to 3.5mm stereo jack, like wud used in most consumer PC's soundcard, aka the 'green colored jack'.

As the analog output (the 2 audio cable, Red & White) only output stereo, thus making it only posible to use stereo speakers or 2.1 speakers. You can use it for 4.1, or even 5.1 speakers IF your speaker set allow UPMIX from a stereo sources, for example, a speaker with Dolby Prologic processor, or Creative CMSS system and etc.

For Dolby Digital Decoding, you are only able to do it with TOSLINK, the Optical SPDIF "Digital" Output, look like this
http://www.avcable.com/Merchant2/merchant....ode=SPDIF_CABLE

In this case, you will also NEED to have a speaker that has a built in DECODER that allowed you to decode PCM or AC3 signals and playback them back to your 5.1/7.1 speakers correctly.

One example of speaker system that has a built in decoder, Logitech Z5500D @ http://www.logitech.com/index.cfm/products...,CONTENTID=9486

Most modern home theater receivers has an intergrated decoder too, this include the cheaper HTiB set, that I believe a few of oldtimers here are using this, iirc, there is one set sony which cost around MYR1000? anyone can enlighten me?

If the above information is wrong, please point out.

TSKelvinThim
post Dec 4 2006, 10:54 AM

Validating
42 posts

QUOTE(Maniac @ Dec 4 2006, 10:31 AM)
for the xbox, i belif u need to use RCA for the audio, same type as this...
http://www.avcable.com/Merchant2/merchant....Code=RCA_CABLES

u can however get the convertor cord, which convert the RCA to 3.5mm stereo jack, like wud used in most consumer PC's soundcard, aka the 'green colored jack'.

As the analog output (the 2 audio cable, Red & White) only output stereo, thus making it only posible to use stereo speakers or 2.1 speakers. You can use it for 4.1, or even 5.1 speakers IF your speaker set allow UPMIX from a stereo sources, for example, a speaker with Dolby Prologic processor, or Creative CMSS system and etc.

For Dolby Digital Decoding, you are only able to do it with TOSLINK, the Optical SPDIF "Digital" Output,  look like this
http://www.avcable.com/Merchant2/merchant....ode=SPDIF_CABLE

In this case, you will also NEED to have a speaker that has a built in DECODER that allowed you to decode PCM or AC3 signals and playback them back to your 5.1/7.1 speakers correctly. 

One example of speaker system that has a built in decoder, Logitech Z5500D @ http://www.logitech.com/index.cfm/products...,CONTENTID=9486

Most modern home theater receivers has an intergrated decoder too, this include the cheaper HTiB set, that I believe a few of oldtimers here are using this, iirc, there is one set sony which cost around MYR1000?  anyone can enlighten me?

If the above information is wrong, please point out.
i juz wanna noe my current speaker can support on 360 onli....
Maniac
post Dec 4 2006, 11:04 AM

5,938 posts

all speaker can support 360, its the matter of cabling.
and yes, ur speaker can be used.

am not sure wud cables bundled with evo, from wud i see, i believe, they uses 3.5mm Stereo Jack to Dual RCA (Red + White)?

if yes, then u need to buy

Dual RCA Patch Cord as shown in http://www.avcable.com/Merchant2/merchant....Code=RCA_CABLES

else, u need to buy the 3.5mm Stereo Jack to Dual RCA (Red + White)

Sorry, I cant get any info out from sonicgear lousy website where it doesnot even mention any info on the I/O options.

shumaky
post Dec 4 2006, 11:04 AM

PS what.?
2,706 posts

I think they are looking for some cable tt have optical on one end.. and like 5 or 6 RCA ones to direct connect to the speakers.

Maniac
post Dec 4 2006, 11:07 AM

5,938 posts

is there such a thing exist? i dun think so, and EVO 3 is a entry level 2.1 speaker lah, there is no where he will need the multi channel cables. for wud? it only takes in stereo, the bass is just a LPF crossover from the stereo.

and, I believe there is no 'Optical SPDIF to 5.1 Analog out" cable out there, even if there is one, it will need to have a decoder built in and make in virtually expensive, better buy the HTiB if u need cheap solution for "5.1"
TSKelvinThim
post Dec 4 2006, 11:19 AM

Validating
42 posts

QUOTE(Maniac @ Dec 4 2006, 11:04 AM)
all speaker can support 360, its the matter of cabling.
and yes, ur speaker can be used.

am not sure wud cables bundled with evo, from wud i see, i believe, they uses 3.5mm Stereo Jack to Dual RCA (Red + White)?

if yes, then u need to buy

Dual RCA Patch Cord as shown in http://www.avcable.com/Merchant2/merchant....Code=RCA_CABLES

else, u need to buy the 3.5mm Stereo Jack to Dual RCA (Red + White)

Sorry, I cant get any info out from sonicgear lousy website where it doesnot even mention any info on the I/O options.
my left speaker hav 4 cable,which is red,white,red,white...
and the green plug is to plugin the back of the cpu...
Maniac
post Dec 4 2006, 11:22 AM

5,938 posts

posible for u to take picture for me to take look?
picture with the left and right speaker, and the sub conenctors.

Red White Red White 4 cables? urs is a loose type cable?

p/s:
Your speaker should has 2 set of cables.

1 = Input from PC/Xbox
2 = Output to the other speakers, in ur case should be the right & woofer?

take a picture on the cable bundled too.

This post has been edited by Maniac: Dec 4 2006, 11:26 AM
TSKelvinThim
post Dec 4 2006, 11:25 AM

Validating
42 posts

QUOTE(Maniac @ Dec 4 2006, 11:22 AM)
posible for u to take picture for me to take look?
picture with the left and right speaker, and the sub conenctors.

Red White Red White 4 cables?  urs is a loose type cable?
ok here is it...

This post has been edited by KelvinThim: Dec 4 2006, 11:39 AM
UnUsUaL
post Dec 4 2006, 11:39 AM

ah jek
2,064 posts

All you need is stereo jack adapter.

Im using it to connect my 360 and pc with Sonic Gear Ego 3. Will post mine once im back home.

This post has been edited by UnUsUaL: Dec 4 2006, 11:40 AM

6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0177sec    0.46    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 10:12 AM