Yes and Of course,curently also using PC monitor and speaker to play Xbox 360
no need buy any extra cable isn't?
TSKelvinThim
post Dec 4 2006, 09:13 AM

Validating
42 posts

QUOTE(LiLBoy @ Dec 3 2006, 09:15 PM)
ya,white and red colour de cable...but forget called what liao /-.- soory
but my speaker also got red and white cable...
the green color plug to conncet the back of cpu wan is it to same to connet 360?

This post has been edited by KelvinThim: Dec 4 2006, 09:14 AM
TSKelvinThim
post Dec 4 2006, 10:54 AM

Validating
42 posts

QUOTE(Maniac @ Dec 4 2006, 10:31 AM)
for the xbox, i belif u need to use RCA for the audio, same type as this...
http://www.avcable.com/Merchant2/merchant....Code=RCA_CABLES

u can however get the convertor cord, which convert the RCA to 3.5mm stereo jack, like wud used in most consumer PC's soundcard, aka the 'green colored jack'.

As the analog output (the 2 audio cable, Red & White) only output stereo, thus making it only posible to use stereo speakers or 2.1 speakers. You can use it for 4.1, or even 5.1 speakers IF your speaker set allow UPMIX from a stereo sources, for example, a speaker with Dolby Prologic processor, or Creative CMSS system and etc.

For Dolby Digital Decoding, you are only able to do it with TOSLINK, the Optical SPDIF "Digital" Output,  look like this
http://www.avcable.com/Merchant2/merchant....ode=SPDIF_CABLE

In this case, you will also NEED to have a speaker that has a built in DECODER that allowed you to decode PCM or AC3 signals and playback them back to your 5.1/7.1 speakers correctly. 

One example of speaker system that has a built in decoder, Logitech Z5500D @ http://www.logitech.com/index.cfm/products...,CONTENTID=9486

Most modern home theater receivers has an intergrated decoder too, this include the cheaper HTiB set, that I believe a few of oldtimers here are using this, iirc, there is one set sony which cost around MYR1000?  anyone can enlighten me?

If the above information is wrong, please point out.
i juz wanna noe my current speaker can support on 360 onli....
TSKelvinThim
post Dec 4 2006, 11:19 AM

Validating
42 posts

QUOTE(Maniac @ Dec 4 2006, 11:04 AM)
all speaker can support 360, its the matter of cabling.
and yes, ur speaker can be used.

am not sure wud cables bundled with evo, from wud i see, i believe, they uses 3.5mm Stereo Jack to Dual RCA (Red + White)?

if yes, then u need to buy

Dual RCA Patch Cord as shown in http://www.avcable.com/Merchant2/merchant....Code=RCA_CABLES

else, u need to buy the 3.5mm Stereo Jack to Dual RCA (Red + White)

Sorry, I cant get any info out from sonicgear lousy website where it doesnot even mention any info on the I/O options.
my left speaker hav 4 cable,which is red,white,red,white...
and the green plug is to plugin the back of the cpu...
TSKelvinThim
post Dec 4 2006, 11:25 AM

Validating
42 posts

QUOTE(Maniac @ Dec 4 2006, 11:22 AM)
posible for u to take picture for me to take look?
picture with the left and right speaker, and the sub conenctors.

Red White Red White 4 cables?  urs is a loose type cable?
ok here is it...

This post has been edited by KelvinThim: Dec 4 2006, 11:39 AM
TSKelvinThim
post Dec 4 2006, 11:53 AM

Validating
42 posts

QUOTE(Maniac @ Dec 4 2006, 11:48 AM)
i wonder why sonic gear doing it like this.

and why would it need 4 x RCA for a 2.1. ehmmm

anyway, Kelvin, since unusual is using Evo 3 as well, he can guide u too nicely biggrin.gif
i  pressume it to be like this for the 4 x RCA
PC gren stereo jack <--------------------> Left RCA    <------------> Left Speaker?
                                               |-------> Right RCA  <------------> Left Speaker?

the other RCAs

RCA one <------------------> Sub ?
RCA two <------------------> Right Speaker?
he is using "EGO" not "EVO"...
tat 4 RCA is actually is a WOOFER...
tat left speaker and right speaker is using white and red to connect to the woofer...

This post has been edited by KelvinThim: Dec 4 2006, 12:02 PM
TSKelvinThim
post Dec 4 2006, 01:02 PM

Validating
42 posts

QUOTE(Maniac @ Dec 4 2006, 12:06 PM)
ok this make sense now.
if this is the case, u can throw away ur green colored cable.
u should have 4 port on your woofer now, they are not in the correct order, u need to sort them out. biggrin.gif very simple niah

Outputs: Left Speaker (White), Right Speaker (Red)
these are the one connects you left & right speaker, dont change them, they are correctly installed.

Inputs: Left Input (White), Right Input (Red)
these are where the speaker get signals for playback.  Use you Xbox Red/White cable to conenct this, then have fun. No need extra cable
can u post the picture to show me how is ut speaker work on 360?
TSKelvinThim
post Dec 4 2006, 07:23 PM

Validating
42 posts

QUOTE(UnUsUaL @ Dec 4 2006, 07:11 PM)
This is how i connect my 360 to my cheapo 2.1 speaker

tat grey color plug is it form 360?
TSKelvinThim
post Dec 4 2006, 08:03 PM

Validating
42 posts

wah..i'm so confuse la...
better use 360 on sdtv la...
no need headache...
TSKelvinThim
post Dec 4 2006, 08:17 PM

Validating
42 posts

QUOTE(Maniac @ Dec 4 2006, 08:12 PM)
no they aint the same, 2 x monorual will nv act the same compare to a true stereo.

try imagine, a car pass by from right to left of ur screen. stereo sound can be shaped like moving from right to left but not 2x mono.
hey maniac...
y dun u show off urs to us?
TSKelvinThim
post Dec 6 2006, 10:55 AM

Validating
42 posts

maniac...can u tell me which shop in sg,wang or lowyat tat dealer noe evertything about 360...i'm still having problem about the speaker...
TSKelvinThim
post Dec 6 2006, 11:05 AM

Validating
42 posts

i heard there is the "mario" shop rite?
how u think this shop?
TSKelvinThim
post Dec 6 2006, 07:17 PM

Validating
42 posts

QUOTE(tot31 @ Dec 6 2006, 11:09 AM)
Well it's Imbi Mario located at Imbi Plaza, some people like this shop but for me I really don't like Connie (I had a bad experience with her before)...better go to The Next Level just infront of Imbi Mario and look for Andy.
mind to tell wat bad experience with tat shop?
TSKelvinThim
post Dec 6 2006, 07:53 PM

Validating
42 posts

QUOTE(judge-the @ Dec 6 2006, 07:46 PM)
legendary miss connie...
wat wrong with her?
TSKelvinThim
post Dec 7 2006, 10:30 AM

Validating
42 posts

QUOTE(tot31 @ Dec 7 2006, 08:17 AM)
QUOTE(judge-the)
legendary miss connie...
I would say Makcik Connie....huhuhuhu
plzz tell wat wrong with tat MAKCIK or watever connie?

0.0226sec    0.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 07:13 AM