Investment THE FENNEL @ SENTUL EAST by YTL (V2), Sentul East KL

gks
post Mar 12 2019, 08:57 PM

3,834 posts

QUOTE(propertybbb @ Mar 11 2019, 01:19 PM)
How to sell when developer is now giving lower than launching price and additional carpark! Die. The offering include KLCC view units. When up there to view the units. Anyway, passed...this area, better play lower end segment as the price of 700-1mil prop sure cannot fetch good rental as the support rental level is not here.
The question is whether how many units still available from YTL. None of the owners can do anything if YTL intends to sell at big discount to market price.

However, if just limited units and these are sold off quickly, then owners can compete subsale among themselves and not with developers.

Being prospect they will see half full some will see it as half empty glasses. I see it as opportunity for prospect to grab bargain from YTL especially it is for own stayers.
gks
post Mar 12 2019, 09:01 PM

3,834 posts

QUOTE(BeastB @ Mar 12 2019, 04:49 PM)
If I bought a unit and few years down the road the unit is being sold by the developer for cheaper I would be mad as hell. There's no sugar coating it, bottom line is they are openly admitting they sold during launch at vastly overpriced tag.

You can see by the response of a few "owners" here, their posts are basically consoling themselves "its ok its ok, it will improve" lol what the hell. Pathetic. If you bought for own stay its fine, if it's an investment just admit it - very bad timing.
You are basically trying to rub the salt to the wound. To be fair... 9 out of 10new launches post 2013 will sharing similar fate.

Owners of many projects just keep quiet and not sharing in Forum. Many of the sharings also by 3rd party who either not vested in that development or not in property.
gks
post Mar 13 2019, 04:29 AM

3,834 posts

QUOTE(tetsu @ Mar 13 2019, 02:09 AM)
I guess when you write yourself into a corner, you start grasping at straws and start losing comprehension of English?

READ what I wrote. I never said price and rental doesn't matter. If it's ONLY about price and rental, I could easily go for Rafflesia Sentul in the same area, launched at the same time.

But would I want to stay there? NO. Especially when I can afford it at 6XX psf  + DIBS for a unit at The Fennel. I paid extra for FREEHOLD, WAY BETTER DESIGN, LESS DENSITY PER FLOOR, BETTER DEMOGRAPHIC and "SLIGHTLY" BETTER LOCATION for OWNSTAY. Not that hard to understand. Same reason why people pay more to buy The Maple and not Sang Suria, condos are next to each other at Sentul West. Current prices and rentals are totally SECONDARY for own stayers. Only cash strapped flippers would be worried.

Is holding properties long term for ownstay such a foreign concept lol? Are there even significantly better alternatives in the same area?

"Let time be the judge" was in reference to your WTB at Capers within your timeframe, if you ever found such a unit lol. No point debating till then. drool.gif

Before the first AGM last January, YTL still had 50-60 units iirc.

According to the owner's group, 11 units left now, after "sales". Not sure if true lol.
People here gonna say you're lying because some units were rented out at 2k LOL tongue.gif
I believe these are the ktm contra units that YTL is helping to sell.

gks
post Mar 15 2019, 05:57 PM

3,834 posts

The reality is own stay and investment criteria can be totally off. Tetsu gave a very good example.

The take away for Fennels
1. Rental yield for basic or partly furnished unit is pathetic and will bleed every month. Will require to FF for better yield
2. Upon VP, Capital gain is almost none exist for early buyers
3. Late buyers are getting better deal from YTL and majority already taken up.
4. Way forward, capital growth is is subjected to supply & demand in this area, YTL future plan for sentul east/west, mrt3 etc
5. For own stay, it may represent decent opportunity to bargain hunt subsale at developer price.
gks
post May 10 2019, 05:32 PM

3,834 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ May 2 2019, 03:52 PM)
Give them some unka tipucana and see if they react or not...

Ytl brand is on the line...and its brand is more valuable...than building segment.
Actually.. The house built by YTL never great.. Look at quality in their previous development... Also speechless material... 1*1 tiles etc... However all their previous launches make money... Most Buyers just closed eyes... Till Kapers and Fennel...
gks
post May 13 2019, 07:50 PM

3,834 posts

The idea is to bring outsiders with higher purchasing power which will enhance the demographic.

YTL's plan seems to work with earlier launches until the final few.

YTL needs to revisit drawing boards for their future launches. With situation in Capers and Fennel, unlikely the market will buy in the same product offering for next 3-5years.
gks
post Jun 24 2019, 09:20 PM

3,834 posts

QUOTE(BeastB @ Jun 24 2019, 08:55 AM)
Hahhaha those ads are all dreamers.....owners who are still in fantasy land. Good luck getting those rented out. Agents told me the range for 1186/12xx sqft is 2300-2700 and showed me 2 units back in May for rental/purchase. Both owners open for rental OR sale. Tells you something doesn't it. 1 was empty for 2 months, the furnishing was nice and move in suitcase condition. Asking RM2400. Another was minimum furnishings which developer had installed, asking RM2200.

Showing these 3 ads asking for unrealistic prices doesn't fool anyone, sorry.
The question to you is.. Have you found ur samsui unit after so long waiting? smile.gif
gks
post Aug 1 2019, 10:10 AM

3,834 posts

Btw... I believe these units... Are the contra units owned by KTM.. And YTL is assisting them to market and sell the units.
gks
post Aug 3 2019, 02:43 PM

3,834 posts

In all the fairness... Fennels capital appreciation performance is in line broadly with property market and most of the high rise launches 2013-15.

gks
post Aug 8 2019, 10:02 AM

3,834 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Aug 8 2019, 08:38 AM)

Seems YTLland is trying to sell by block basis.

gks
post Aug 8 2019, 10:19 AM

3,834 posts

QUOTE(bigman @ Aug 8 2019, 10:16 AM)
The commercials and offices under YTL at that area in critical conditions... Pls help
That's the part I am not clear.. They have msc status... But I think marketing part, ytl didn't do sufficiently.... I do not think selling office by strata at today market is the way forward.

In any cases.. YTL should develop and own corporate office in sentul East if they are committed to make Sentul East/West as lifestyle/work/live/play destination.

This post has been edited by gks: Aug 8 2019, 10:20 AM
gks
post Aug 8 2019, 01:40 PM

3,834 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Aug 8 2019, 12:22 PM)
no thanks. I rather have my office at starhills, thank you very much.

where again? Sentul east n west? apa name itu, do we still have vacant land in Sentul ah?
YTL has few landbanks scattered around. Anyway... I do not think developer must relocate their office/operation to the area. Even SPSetia did not relocate to KLEC.

YTL has been pretty bad in promoting their commercial. Even UOA can transform Kerinchi despite the lousy accessibility and horror traffic light.
gks
post Aug 8 2019, 03:16 PM

3,834 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Aug 8 2019, 03:10 PM)
Setia setup their hq at setia alam with their own purposely built building
Takkan nak setup hq whenever they have projects.

Ytl had its mission set in high street brands in their commercial and read the market wrongly. Got what high end furniture shops and whats not
Exactly the same. YTL already set and built their HQ in BB. Why want to relocate to Sentul?

gks
post Aug 9 2019, 09:47 AM

3,834 posts

QUOTE(johnrck99 @ Aug 9 2019, 08:11 AM)
D5 launching soon.

Link bridge between D5 to existing D67.
Fennel will have direct connection to D5.

As briefed by the Developer- this time around the emphasis is on F&B.
6 pods
Retail: 22 units (Level Ground)
Offices: 342 units (Level 1 to Level 9)
Any idea the indicative psf?
gks
post Aug 15 2019, 03:33 PM

3,834 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Aug 15 2019, 02:41 PM)
50k for type a to c
100k for type d onwards

With min price of 1mil +, like it or not, 100k booking is not that much...
BC... I remember the booking fee for Fennels are not shabby either... If not wrong rm30k...

Developer can sold off the units... They have done a good job.. Whether the buyers can make money 3-4years down the road, it depends on the market demand - supply and condition at that time...

In my book, Ppsb has done excellent job... But those buyers who aim for hefty capital gain... Do not be so quick to pop the champagne bottle first.

This post has been edited by gks: Aug 15 2019, 03:33 PM
gks
post Aug 15 2019, 04:47 PM

3,834 posts

QUOTE(A.B.D. @ Aug 15 2019, 03:42 PM)
i believe PR buyers know of faster ways to make money. they're smart enough to know at over 1k psf it's not going to double up anytime soon

PR is more of a show off, trophy item among other things they own. they are the type who literally pop champagne or expensive wine on a regular basis, celebrating their wealth
Of course....i am sure all owners (even low cost flats) are proud of their abode..

If u buy as trophy property, own stay... I have no comments... As long you happy.

Similarly to own stayers in Fennels. I am sure they are proud owners as well.

gks
post Aug 15 2019, 06:57 PM

3,834 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Aug 15 2019, 06:53 PM)
PR is trophy collection?
I dun see as such.

Trophy collection to be are those 2500 to 3000psf or above at current price level. Even 2000psf i also wont consider as trophy collection. Sorry if my statement above irked some readers.

Current newest dpc condos already traded at 900 to 1000psf.
Park regent is not out of this world, just that the configuration and some sizes are not really investment friendly.
It is a trophy buy or own stayers. I cannot see how tenants willing to pay rm4-5k for one bedroom or rm7-8k for 2bedrooms here.

But I believe buyers who buy for investment (rental and capital gain) know something that outsiders do not know.

gks
post Feb 3 2020, 01:31 PM

3,834 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Feb 3 2020, 01:22 PM)
Once again lelong unit check in. Slightly bigger size compare to previous lelong unit. Different layout as well.
The tricky question is grab it now or wait 1 more round?

Previous record:
D-15-03, 1238sqft, 1 CP from 620k reserve price sold at 720k.
D-9-3A, 1186sqft, 1 CP from 632k reserve price sold at 670k.
Current active unit:

A-23-2, Residensi Fennel Sentul
Reserve price 🔥🔥RM 693,000🔥🔥
Freehold
1272 sqft, 1 car park slot
Auction: 15 Feb 2020 (Saturday)
*Non bumi lot
*Vacant unit (high chance still in brand new condition)

This type biggest flaw is space wastage and only 2 bedrooms for 12XX sqft.

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0694sec    0.90    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 01:46 AM