Setia Alam V2, Township project in Shah Alam

BEANCOUNTER
post Jun 27 2016, 05:28 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(Babizz @ Jun 27 2016, 05:03 PM)
I think u are right abt d majority in setia taipan areas..what abt other parts of setia alam?
as far as setia alam landed is concerned (except pkns landed), there is no bumi quota....

there goes your answer Babizz kor. biggrin.gif

BEANCOUNTER
post Jun 27 2016, 11:15 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(mthc @ Jun 27 2016, 05:56 PM)
Not trying to he bias but it's becoming a step closer like shah alam section 14. Lol
How to become shah alam section 14 where there are over 70% populatiion is chinese?

Please dun spread misleading info lah if you only spent couples of hours in setia alam.
BEANCOUNTER
post Jun 28 2016, 09:38 AM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(totti 10 @ Jun 28 2016, 01:58 AM)
If you judge those picnic photos to determine that most Setia Alam residents are Malays then it is not a well informed judgement. Don't forget that Setia Alam attracts a lot of crowdsfrom Meru and Kapar, which have a lot of Malay residents
Yes but some people like to capitalise on the pic and spread misleading rumours for their own benefit.

Not saying there is anything wrong with malays. We are the minority in malaysia anywhere......remember??

BEANCOUNTER
post Jun 28 2016, 09:39 AM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(mthc @ Jun 27 2016, 11:20 PM)
How u know there are 70% chinese? Yr observation?
Lets just say that i spent a lot more tine than you in setia alam.

Now you may ask 'how do you know you spend more time than me in setia alam?'

Bcos your info abt setia alam is not accurate, misleading and far from facts, from what i read in this forum.

Sorry bro...nothing personal. Just debating about perception.

This post has been edited by BEANCOUNTER: Jun 28 2016, 09:43 AM
BEANCOUNTER
post Jun 29 2016, 02:20 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Jun 29 2016, 01:54 PM)
finally... you went the correct direction.... yea... that side is the PKNS side... the half dead side.... like one mentioned above.... setia impian/prima side can attract alot of crowds....
aiya people from city new to this part of the world leh....google map only can bring him to setia mall....then he lepak lepak at setia taipan and pkns shoplot areas....see many malays (and some Syrian refugees perhaps)....scare the hell out of him......quick quick exit and said setia alam full of malays and dying place.....
BEANCOUNTER
post Jun 29 2016, 02:25 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(zephyrus9999 @ Jun 29 2016, 12:30 PM)
think the majority buyers for the apartments are still chinese? but tennants are majority malays as usual. yeah now with the gomen house schemes all expect to see more malays there. were talking bout sub 300k houses, its a dream for them to own one. not surprised if one fine day a big mosque to be built around.

Kinda unfortunate the taipan was not adjacent to the southern area though. setia impian have their set of matured shoplots liao. but not yet for indah. stuck with 2 rows of congested shoplots that gets boring after a while.

just feel risky at least for now to open up good quality eateries in low income majority area nearby
I believe those taipan 1 & 2 shoplots still own by chinese.

when the landed there filled up.....perhaps there will be more chinese offering.

At least there is still sign of life at taipan....the pKNS shoplots 100% empty....an eye sore......dunno what happens there.....nobody even bother to open a nasi lemak shop....
BEANCOUNTER
post Jun 29 2016, 02:27 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Jun 29 2016, 02:24 PM)
haha cannot say lidat geh... at least he found out... isnt it a good thing.... I do agree many ppl will be put off by the SCM side.... because its really drastic... suddenly from crowded to less crowded lol....
actually the taipan side a bit hidden....usually people dun go there de....they will go to setia mall that's.
BEANCOUNTER
post Jun 29 2016, 10:22 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(mthc @ Jun 29 2016, 06:47 PM)
Yes. Uptown boy here. Whole of Setia impian no whwre near 1 row of  uptown shops. But got some ppl without visual bising a lot

U r comparing a commercial center of 30+ yrs with a commercial center of 12yrs.
BEANCOUNTER
post Jun 29 2016, 11:19 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(mthc @ Jun 29 2016, 10:46 PM)
Chill la. Many 10ish old commies also beat setia impian flat like KD CBD itself and newer ones less than 10 years like low class cheras south C180.. 😅😅😅😅😅

For a 12 years old commie to perform at such is very bad. No choo choo train wanna enter also. Gomen theory for choo choo train focuses on ridership volume but yr theory is only poor feks take trains. 😅😅😅😅😅
Ok...setia alam destined to fail.....deader than a salted fish.

No cho cho train...empty houses....empty commercial....a dead mall....2 dead convention centres.....malaysia longest pasar malam.....an auto service enclave with non popular names like toyota honda and bmw, only two hypermarkets, 2 mcds and one plan to open (for whatever reason only up there can answer), and more developers coming in to create more trafgic jam such as evoworld.....

By the way...kd started developed over 20yrs ago.

This post has been edited by BEANCOUNTER: Jun 29 2016, 11:22 PM
BEANCOUNTER
post Jul 8 2016, 01:12 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(lowyat101 @ Jul 8 2016, 11:55 AM)
Hi guys, looking for a house in Klang, therefore considering Setia Alam as well.

Currently I'm staying in a 20x70 2-storey terrace in GnG area, so looking for something similar or slightly better.

Budget is around 700k to 800k, if below 1m can consider also.

May I know if there's any good recommendations from members here?

honestly we dun know how good, bad and ugly your current 20x70 GNG housing estate. How can we recommend?
BEANCOUNTER
post Jul 8 2016, 01:27 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(lowyat101 @ Jul 8 2016, 01:20 PM)
Thanks for the info.
How about based on the budget? which are the phases within the budget? Then I can check out the details myself and ask here if any further questions smile.gif
600k to 1mil...you can get almost any landed in Setia Alam EXCEPT linkSMDs and SMDs (32x75 and above).
Duta Villas out of your budget.
Ecopark lagi out of reach.

Can tell why you wanna move out from your current GnG estate? What type of GnG estate you are in now?
BEANCOUNTER
post Jul 8 2016, 03:17 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(jOo_V @ Jul 8 2016, 02:02 PM)
This is why they are building affordable and non-affordable apartments to build the population. Imaging a block of apartment would consists how many ppl/family. Having said that, SA needs commercial activities/jobs/amenities to support the population. I believe this is why SP Setia very keen to sell their land to 2nd tier listed co. Of cz they would much prefer to look for big/MNC co but the fact is usually these co will have their corp office in KL/developed city.
Developer knw the situation so do some investors. Short-term gain already past, either now you are buying for own stay or long-term investment (>5 yrs).
building affortable apartments is not Setia's wishes. its part of the social responsibility imposed by local council before issue permit.

and one way for setia not to have quota for their landed...but 50% bumi quota on their affortable offering.
BEANCOUNTER
post Jul 8 2016, 10:51 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(jOo_V @ Jul 8 2016, 06:02 PM)
Yup. But for non-affordable apartments, I believe is not part of the compliance policy imposed by government. And the reason for them to have apartment instead of condo may be for the sake of fill up the population
Which one is non affortable apartments?
BEANCOUNTER
post Jul 8 2016, 11:39 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(jOo_V @ Jul 8 2016, 11:16 PM)
Seri Jati, Kasturi & etc at Precint 15. I jz follow how the master plan spell out. I think nothing do with Selangorku cz I heard there was no requirement imposed to get a house there.
I believe these apartments are built to absorb the bumi quota for the entite setia alam.

These apartments have 50% bumi quota.
BEANCOUNTER
post Jul 8 2016, 11:40 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(Babizz @ Jul 8 2016, 10:58 PM)
setia city residence..
In malaysia setia city residences consider high end condo lioa...not apartments.
BEANCOUNTER
post Jul 13 2016, 09:06 AM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(jrshow @ Jul 12 2016, 10:32 PM)
anyone know what happen the project beside trefio?i saw them.alr.have sign board and its going to build something,looks like abandon long time
setia city residences. project on going but they halved the launch for reasons we dunno. maybe sales are not up to scratch......

actually trefoil turns out to be better than expected.
BEANCOUNTER
post Jul 13 2016, 09:33 AM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(jOo_V @ Jul 13 2016, 09:30 AM)
I believe he was mentioning the hotel project btw Trefoil and the conventional center. The sign board being there for years before Setia Residence. I think it has been postponed
ooo..... at the corner there b4 you enter into City mall from the convention centre......

I wonder why they build the second convention centre????? biz so good for the 1st convention center?
BEANCOUNTER
post Jul 13 2016, 12:13 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(bat11 @ Jul 13 2016, 10:43 AM)
But new convention centre design is not as good.  Too colourful, my personal opinion.
Looks very arty whoa...brighten up the whole area...

Maybr suitable for yr children birthday party????

This post has been edited by BEANCOUNTER: Jul 13 2016, 12:14 PM
BEANCOUNTER
post Jul 13 2016, 03:42 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(93126668 @ Jul 13 2016, 01:52 PM)
Is setia mall expanding? Went there recently macam quiet now a days..
maybe not as crowded but still mall 100% occupied.....

vacant lots always filled up rather fast......

the new nyonya restaurant is doing brisk biz but IMO food is VERY AVERAGE nia.....not going back again..... bye.gif
BEANCOUNTER
post Jul 24 2016, 09:12 AM

20,146 posts

So many years lioa...still cant sell....

29 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.1705sec    0.77    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 03:04 PM