Setia Alam V2, Township project in Shah Alam

BEANCOUNTER
post Mar 20 2017, 10:20 AM

20,146 posts

Ehy there is no dedicated thread for edusentral?
BEANCOUNTER
post Mar 20 2017, 11:18 AM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(Babizz @ Mar 20 2017, 10:51 AM)
Edusentral has nearly 2000 units. Recipe for failure.
How is 2000 units recipes for failure?

Everywhere apartments condos all in the thousand de..sentul kepong bj okr
BEANCOUNTER
post Apr 5 2017, 03:47 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(myBlanket @ Apr 5 2017, 08:16 AM)
Yeah i felt so cheated by Setia suddenly. Is this usually the case? The actual product doesn't look as good to me. Disappointed.
R u sure they are same models?

Sa usually have few facades for a single launch....

Best to check yr spa....

Sa doesnt cheat you by altering the facade. What they stand to gain?

They usually follow the exact spec of show unit except some areas like aircond ledge or fancy pillar which might not be approved by local council.
BEANCOUNTER
post Apr 10 2017, 05:40 PM

20,146 posts

It is the same problems facing all new housing developments.....

Govt wants money only hence restricting accessess n you need to pay the blardi tolls....and it still wont solve the problem.

So best is dont build any new townships....everybody stays in kj ss2 ttdi damansara therefore everybody will live happy and soong soong ever after. ..
BEANCOUNTER
post Apr 10 2017, 05:43 PM

20,146 posts

Canal city only few cats moved in already access to elite ppl already complaint jamx3 lioa.....

Semenyik...so far no complaint yet......but its just a matter of time.

Puncak alam....another disaster in the making

Maybe dengkil is yr best bet...
BEANCOUNTER
post Apr 10 2017, 05:46 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(Babizz @ Apr 10 2017, 04:50 PM)

Setia alam if not wrong only have about 11000 households.
Assume each household got two working adults both drive to work...at best only 22000 cars.

Therefore the 18000 cars are not from setia alam but bypassing setia alam or the figures are not correct.
BEANCOUNTER
post Apr 10 2017, 06:01 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(jrshow @ Apr 10 2017, 05:56 PM)
dengkil and cyber got public transport mie?dont tell me the public transport is aeroplane because it is near to KLIA
Private holicopter.......

Yes drive to cyber will be a breeze....to take mrt or erl
BEANCOUNTER
post Apr 10 2017, 06:05 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(jrshow @ Apr 10 2017, 06:03 PM)
if not mistaken, ERL is go to KLIA...dengkil got plan for MRT2?
btw, setia have future plan for LRT..hopefully it will establish..
No lah..kl sentral direction.....
Got two stops rite? Putrajaya and salak tinggi.

Mrt2 stopped at putra....dengkil ppl need to drive to putra park n ride facility
BEANCOUNTER
post Apr 10 2017, 08:15 PM

20,146 posts

Am not sure u guys notice...

Those trains that service puchong ph aradsaea glenmsrie most of the time empty de....
BEANCOUNTER
post Apr 10 2017, 09:51 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(Babizz @ Apr 10 2017, 08:54 PM)
All these are peoples own comments and hence i cant vouch for accuracy of the number of cars but im very sure from my friends in ecopark/sa/visitors that jams after the toll otw back from kl are very bad.
public transport will surely help but then now setia alam no train kambing, so ppl will say all the trains in the outskirts are empty.
i sometimes take lrt (non peak) until glenmarie and can vouch that its ANYTHING BUT EMPTY.
Fedhwy also jammed after the iconcity bypass opened....

Yes setia alam after the toll is jam...during peak hours....but people still want to join the queue to stuck in jam...knowung it will be jammed.

Sorry maybe ny word EMPTY is not correctly used....its hardly 30% of the capacity.

Worse if after 9pm.
BEANCOUNTER
post Apr 10 2017, 10:35 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(jrshow @ Apr 10 2017, 10:05 PM)
will u pay about 40 ringgit (1 way) to kl central for ERL?
Season ticket should be cheaper rite?

Boh pien loh...better stuck in traffic for 2 hrs.
BEANCOUNTER
post Apr 11 2017, 02:54 AM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(gks @ Apr 11 2017, 12:04 AM)
From Salak tinggi station is rm18.30/way
https://www.kliaekspres.com/plan-buy/fares-passes/
If season pass... Rm395/month which about rm10/1 way.
I believe if u drive to KLS and include the parking, toll and petrol.... The cost will be higher than this.

This not include time saved and driving fatique/stress.

The prob with our developers... They bought land without any access to public transport and selling dream to buyers. Which is fine if you recognize and accept the need of change of lifestyle and be prepared to embrace it if you work in KL. If you work in Klang, Shah Alam or Petaling Jaya... Of course make more sense to stay in Setia alam rather than dengkil or cyberjaya.
Doesnt matter where u work...kambing back to setia alam during peak hr still jam....after setia alam toll.

You know who to blame....the drivers themselves bcos most of them dun follow traffic rules and lack of on road courtesy...

BEANCOUNTER
post Apr 11 2017, 02:37 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Apr 11 2017, 10:29 AM)
depends on where the town is... those stay at midah/ pandan perdana/ taman muda.... also need 40 mins during peak hours to go down to KL.... and my fren who stayed at there... purposely wake up earlier to travel.... feel like not much difference to those who staying further away already...
I think you missed the point here.

Pandan to kul 40mins during peak hours.

Semenyik to kul 1h30min during peak hour...unless someone proven me wrong to say that semenyik to kul only 50mins during peak hours.
BEANCOUNTER
post Apr 11 2017, 02:41 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Apr 11 2017, 11:13 AM)

for me... since college time i already driving one hour go and one hour back.... used to it already....
College time yat chi kong....

Now got wifey and kids....not the same de.
BEANCOUNTER
post Apr 11 2017, 03:47 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(samkps @ Apr 11 2017, 02:57 PM)
Wrong, I shown in thread before, Friday evening ~ 6pm from Menara Maybank, reach Semenyih Lekas toll around 1 hour 10 minutes..

If Semenyih need 1 hour 30 minutes, mean in Pandan need 1 hour..

From Semenyih normally ~ 30 minutes will reach the 10km radius of KL city center, after that god bless you.
Samkor....goung to work lah...not returning home.

Summore friday...ppl go hapi hapi sin b4 going home de.
BEANCOUNTER
post Apr 11 2017, 05:31 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(samkps @ Apr 11 2017, 04:00 PM)
Show before also mah, from Semenyih till CIDB.  I know you will ask me is it school holiday, can tell you no loh..  whistling.gif  brows.gif

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WVufn4iDe-k
Ok lah....1hr journey?
Terminated at which part of kul?
BEANCOUNTER
post Apr 14 2017, 02:26 PM

20,146 posts

Inp got a piece of land at meru rite?
BEANCOUNTER
post Apr 14 2017, 05:10 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(gks @ Apr 14 2017, 03:43 PM)
The way I read the new PNB as the largest shareholders of both companies is consolidating the landbank under SPSetia brand. By switching the brand, the properties under SPSetia probably can sell at higher premium.

Depends on the price the SPSEtia willing to pay for InP landbank, it can be read as PNB cashing out from INP using SPsetia as vehicle on the expenses of minority shareholders. The NAV is RM3.1B where else the indication price is RM3.5-3.75B. Not sure this is common practice among property developers to pay premium above NAV for acquisition.

Now there are left with 3 big township players in KV - SPSetia, Sime Darby and EcoWorld. The rest of players such as IJM, Tropicana, IOI, Gamuda I think behind these big players.
big players which huge landbanks...only govt owned entitles lah....setia sime and Gamuda...(oh I forget country garden....got a whole island waiting to be developed)

ECOWORLD doesn't have huge landbanks.....at most is under 1000acres per location.

the rest of developers.....can only buy smaller landbanks.
BEANCOUNTER
post Apr 22 2017, 02:12 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(saiful faudzi @ Apr 22 2017, 12:39 PM)
Yeah heard that as well..i'm rented here at flat sentosa..they progress very fast..btw, petron & kfc drive thru almost completed 😅😅
flat sentosa is the one next to Honda 3S center?
BEANCOUNTER
post Apr 23 2017, 09:51 AM

20,146 posts

Usually corner end and front rows are sapued internally de...

Public got no chance to even smell the fart.

Of those shoplots launched that prime units are available...u must question why it hasnt been taken up....

But serin 88 shops when launched it was pretty cheap.....like 400k only....

29 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0382sec    0.28    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 04:35 AM