5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

Credit Cards Maybank Islamic MasterCard Ikhwan Platinum/Gold V2, Another Fantastic 5% Cash Back Card

victorywp
post Feb 27 2016, 03:57 AM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Feb 26 2016, 11:41 PM)
I swiped twice on last Friday, RM 320 and RM 500 respectively in Sam's Groceria and the next day, I swiped RM 80 and RM 100 to make it full RM 1000 of spending.

Er.. The funny thing is all transactions were already shown on my latest statement except for the RM 500. laugh.gif Let's see when will it show. tongue.gif

So, I will only get RM 25 cash back. sad.gif
why the sad face? if it didn't show, your cb will be rm525! tongue.gif laugh.gif
victorywp
post Mar 2 2016, 01:18 AM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(kawteem @ Mar 2 2016, 12:06 AM)
But it I'm not mistaken, purchase of electronic stuffs are redirected to different counter and not the usual ones that are close to the exits. Not sure about those terminals MCC though.
those terminals still under grocery mcc though.
victorywp
post Mar 2 2016, 09:21 AM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Mar 2 2016, 08:55 AM)
Tesco terminals are more general in nature compared to AEON whereby AEON has supermarket, wellness and departmental.
just compare aeon big and aeon will do. biggrin.gif
victorywp
post Mar 2 2016, 09:48 AM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Mar 2 2016, 09:33 AM)
Legal wise, both of them are not same entity or group right?
yeah, i mean instead of comparing between tesco terminals and aeon terminals.
by comparing aeon big and aeon will do. biggrin.gif
victorywp
post Mar 17 2016, 12:29 AM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(GloryKnight @ Mar 16 2016, 09:00 AM)
Went to two places and stumble upon their roadshow during the weekend.
I) Subang skypark: apparently the guy told me they stopped issuing this Ikhwan card already but those who have it can continue to use.
II) 1Utama: the sales lady told me they still continue.

I am confused.
so? did you sign up with the lady?
victorywp
post Mar 20 2016, 01:20 AM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(karcity @ Mar 19 2016, 10:11 PM)
I wish to apply this card. What is the most convenient way? I tried ringgitplus. But RP asked me direct apply with the bank.
why rp don't want your business and asked you go apply direct with mbb?
victorywp
post Mar 20 2016, 08:30 AM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(karcity @ Mar 20 2016, 07:21 AM)
Encounter few times with RP. Certain cards they prefer we direct lias with the bank. Another example is Watami previously.
Anyways, thanks everyone for your expert advise. I will get this card ASAP.
then they should just remove that cc from their website, or put a note there that rp no longer accept new applicants for that cc.
victorywp
post Mar 21 2016, 01:41 AM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(keeystar @ Mar 21 2016, 01:05 AM)
hi all, do we have groceries list?
jusco, watson, gardian considered as groceries?
just got the card smile.gif
watson and guardian are obviously pharmacy, not grocery. as for jusco aka aeon, their different departments are under different categories such as departmental (clothing sections), grocery (supermarket section), pharmacy (aeon wellness)...
victorywp
post Mar 21 2016, 07:49 PM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(raclette @ Mar 21 2016, 04:54 PM)
hi, newbie here. how do they choose statement date? based on card activation date? and what about due date. 20d after statement date? haven't even got my 1st statement.
due date is 20 days after statement date. statement date can be changed, just give cs a call.
victorywp
post Mar 21 2016, 09:23 PM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(EncikP @ Mar 21 2016, 09:22 PM)
Hi..
If shop at supermarket section of jusco but doesnt buy groceries, still count as groceries too?
yes
victorywp
post Mar 26 2016, 04:58 PM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(Savor_Savvy @ Mar 26 2016, 01:25 PM)
Yesterday i swiped my card at a Shell Station, expecting a cash back of 5% but in my maybank2u, i don't see any. Will the cash back be reflected after that or? Do I still have to pay the full amount first?
when is your statement date and due date? tak sabar want to pay already?
victorywp
post Mar 26 2016, 08:39 PM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(Savor_Savvy @ Mar 26 2016, 08:36 PM)
6th and 26th. I always paid on time. Likes to keep it RM0.00.  biggrin.gif
if you swiped yesterday 25/3, you don't have to pay on 26/3 because this transaction will only be posted in your 6/4 statement which due date will be on 26/4.
victorywp
post Mar 26 2016, 09:12 PM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(kawteem @ Mar 26 2016, 08:55 PM)
Bro victorywp, is this true? For example, my statement date is 30th every month, then my swipe on 28th or 29th will be carried over to the following month's statement?
if it get posted on 30th then it won't be carried over to the following month's statement.
victorywp
post Mar 27 2016, 12:12 AM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(lengzhai @ Mar 26 2016, 10:31 PM)
got 1 month eFD punya ke?

like mbb I read long time ago. they hold interest until the second or third month only release. by 50th day we will need to pay cc statement already
of course there's 1 month efd. i have been using it since few years ago. min 5k.
victorywp
post Apr 2 2016, 01:45 PM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(HenryJay @ Apr 2 2016, 01:42 PM)
btw, this card no longer available? I ask the cc agent, he said so...
the ikhwan available is ikhwan petronas
hmm
no more can sign up under agent. but via other channel still can.
victorywp
post Apr 2 2016, 01:46 PM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(kawteem @ Apr 2 2016, 01:34 PM)
Sifus, what happened if I've got CB for a doubled trx and it's now under investigation? The CB will be revoked totally for that month or deducted accordingly on that specific trx?
of course only this specific transaction is affected.
victorywp
post Apr 2 2016, 02:01 PM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(HenryJay @ Apr 2 2016, 01:51 PM)
can u share to me what channel i can use? Thanks in advance
try online application or walk in mbb branch.
victorywp
post Apr 4 2016, 06:46 PM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(panda-man @ Apr 4 2016, 05:23 PM)
28 March is payment due date. seems statement is 8 march. but i've paid the minimum. just the spending after the mid month, forgot to pay. so wondering if that will kena interest? its not much only like RM1.5k. and only a week late, but just wanna know for future reference.
if first time, just call for waiver and they will waive for you. if second time, they will tell you on the spot that they can't waive for you.
victorywp
post Apr 5 2016, 01:46 PM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(aiba_maki @ Apr 5 2016, 01:42 PM)
Not everyone will stock up so many Milo. For myself, i dont even drink milo.
no need to be a milo drinker because he suggested you to become a milo trader instead. biggrin.gif
victorywp
post Apr 5 2016, 09:58 PM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(supersound @ Apr 5 2016, 09:52 PM)
Coffee shops like those soft pack Milo very much.
Other groceries also can do, but so far I see Milo can move faster.
so starting labour day onwards you no need to labour on this already.

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.3276sec    0.72    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 12:11 AM