5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

Credit Cards Maybank Islamic MasterCard Ikhwan Platinum/Gold V2, Another Fantastic 5% Cash Back Card

victorywp
post Apr 5 2016, 10:39 PM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(supersound @ Apr 5 2016, 10:29 PM)
That if they are doing offer.
Normal price for 2KG softpack is rm34-37, with 200G free maybe rm38, Aeon even publishes the price at rm41 rclxub.gif
So when you get it during offer price at rm31-32, with 5% cash back, that's rm30.4. Trade it at rm31.5 you are making money already. Last month Tesco are offering rm31 for 2.2KG which I whack close to 7 cartons. Some I'm selling for rm31.4 and to some is rm31.6.
By maximizing your cash back cards, you can make some money, good enough to cover the fuel cost to supermarkets.
i mean starting labour day, hlb wise revised grocery category already.
victorywp
post Apr 11 2016, 06:48 PM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(apathen @ Apr 11 2016, 05:10 PM)
do anyone know the reason why maybank cards cannot pay more than the statement balance via maybank2u ?

My standing instruction to pay my maybank ikhwan card always got rejected due to overpaid. That's because the rebate which happen 1st of the month always reduce the original statement balance, so make it impossible to guess the exact amount need to pay by standing instruction.
but you never kena late charge + finance charge before? since it always got rejected?
victorywp
post Apr 11 2016, 06:51 PM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(zero5177 @ Apr 11 2016, 06:45 PM)
I thought they offering me this card because my profile passed their screening already  dry.gif
you passed their minimum requirements so the telemarketing called to offer you. but the approval part is handled by another department.
victorywp
post Apr 12 2016, 11:37 AM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(panda-man @ Apr 12 2016, 11:23 AM)
I know it ikhwan MC thread lah. But are you sure you can get the petrol Cashback from buying petrol from the counter rather than straight from the pump? I don't think can. But never tried.
at the pump is only for hlb wise card. other petrol cb cards like mbb ikhwan, uob one card, cimb cr, etc. don't have this rules.
victorywp
post Apr 26 2016, 12:50 AM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(SnowLady @ Apr 25 2016, 11:46 PM)
How about Sam's Groceria?
yes, under grocery.
victorywp
post May 3 2016, 08:31 AM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ May 3 2016, 08:19 AM)
Side note 2 : If the seller are GST registered, charging you additional 6% may cause their system to haywire, thus under / over capturing the GST amount.
many gst registered merchant did this. the additional charges will not show in the receipt. so no system haywire. but by doing this actually you will see the charges obviously between the receipt of your bill and the receipt of your cc. so you may report if you want. lol...
victorywp
post May 3 2016, 09:53 AM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ May 3 2016, 08:45 AM)
You can complaint to Customs as well.

Say they try to avoid GST ( Even bigger sin according to Customs officer )

Confirm within 1 week will kena audit.
no la, all the gst clearly stated in the receipt. but they add some charges for cc swipe. so i believe they will use cash to settle it later. the cc swipe just masuk their account only.
victorywp
post May 3 2016, 01:11 PM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ May 3 2016, 10:13 AM)
Assuming :

Product A - RM 10,000 after GST

Upfront / Surcharge - 6% on the full amount after GST - RM 10,600 ( RM 600 = 6% surcharge )

On Tax Invoice - RM 10,000

On CC slip - RM 10,600

Gst Paid on based tax invoice - RM 600 ( 6% from RM 10,000 )

Gst paid on calculated from CC slip - RM 636.00 ( 6% from RM 10,600 )

Technically, they underpaid RM 36 for GST if they were to swipe 10,600 instead of 10,000.. You can always argue + CC slip =/= Tax invoice - Disputable.

Consumer will win if they know what to highlight to banks / BNM  brows.gif
as i mentioned above, they will use cash to settle it later. no gst involved.
victorywp
post May 7 2016, 03:38 PM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ May 7 2016, 02:55 PM)
I'm not sure if this has been discussed before... Is it possible to top-up the AEON Big gift card with credit card ? If it is possible, has anyone done it with the Maybank Islamic Ikhwan MasterCard ? Did you get 5% cash back ? Thanks.
yes, possible. i have been doing this every month for the past 1-2 years, until now lol... but i only tried with wise and uob one, both received rebate, so i believe mbb islamic sure will get too. each time you reload into the gift card, the expiry date will be extended by 1 year from the date you reload.
victorywp
post May 9 2016, 10:18 AM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(A273292 @ May 9 2016, 10:15 AM)
I just redeemed an AeonBig gift card and it will expire next month. what is the minimum reload amount in order to extend the validity period by 1 year?
any amount as long as you reload.
victorywp
post May 15 2016, 11:41 AM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ May 7 2016, 05:28 PM)
Fantastic. I'll try it next week. Thank you.
have you reloaded your aeon big gift card? now they are having promo for visa wave users. you will get rm5 aeon big voucher for every rm50 wave transaction. i reloaded aeon big gift card 6 times rm50 using my hlb wise and got rm30 cash voucher lol... then they said will inform management and probably will no longer giving rm5 voucher for gift card reload anymore. but since it's not stated in the promo t&c, i think you may try other aeon big outlets as it's at their own discretion to allow or not. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by victorywp: May 15 2016, 11:43 AM
victorywp
post May 16 2016, 12:57 AM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(laymank @ May 15 2016, 01:29 PM)
Argghh!! just bought the gift card last week! Anyway, my WISE is not paywave ready, can't earn the RM5. sad.gif
Thanks for the info. Promotion ends in May.
not necessarily must use wise card. as long as your other cc has visa paywave can get the rm5 too. for eg. aeon big cc.

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ May 15 2016, 01:32 PM)
Yes. I have. I reloaded my Aeon Big gift card for RM150 yesterday at Mid-Valley. They do not have a credit card terminal at the customer service centre. So I had to reload at the wine cellar cashier counter. I did notice the promotion for VISA PayWave but I didn't ask them anything as I didn't think they will give us the voucher with Aeon Big gift card reload.
if you have reloaded rm150 using paywave, you can redeem rm5 x 3pcs one shot. the max to redeem is 3pcs of rm5 per receipt based on each rm50. so if you spend rm200, it is better to split to rm150+rm50 to get 4pcs of rm5.biggrin.gif
victorywp
post May 16 2016, 10:30 AM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ May 16 2016, 01:10 AM)
By the way, your Wise VISA comes with VISA Paywave already ? I don't think mine has it.
last year i complained to hlb around 10 times due to my hlb statement keep showing double charge for every single transaction i made in aeon big. so in the end, hlb sent me new card just to prove that it's not their card issue but more towards aeon big cc terminal issue. but at least since then i don't face double charge issue anymore because by waving/tapping my card, double charge won't happen.
victorywp
post May 18 2016, 03:06 PM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(maskedchan @ May 17 2016, 05:06 PM)
as long as you can see the wifi logo, it mean the card ready for contactless payment.
try to look at the back of the card, is there any paypass logo?
lol wifi logo yang terjatuh and facing right side?
victorywp
post Jun 5 2016, 09:17 PM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jun 5 2016, 08:12 PM)
Is it the transaction not posted at all? I made a RM 500 transaction in Feb and until today is not posted yet. laugh.gif
No difference.
what transaction was that rm500? not going to cancel your cc? brows.gif
victorywp
post Jun 6 2016, 12:43 AM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jun 5 2016, 11:59 PM)
Sam's Groceria, bill payment. brows.gif The other payment (lesser amount) which was done together posted two days after that. laugh.gif
Don't want la, this card is not easy to get. tongue.gif
10 months worth of full rm50 cb. even if you cancrl now and sign up again 6 months later still untung 4 months rm50 cb lol... anyway, i'm just saying... pity the staff later.

do update us once rm500 is posted. want to see how long it takes. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by victorywp: Jun 6 2016, 12:56 AM
victorywp
post Aug 31 2016, 12:37 AM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

for those who wants to apply this cc with free gift (although already existing mbb cc holder), can go to apply at the maybank branch at aeon mall shah alam. you can even go during the weekends to sign up there and get a free gift.
victorywp
post Aug 31 2016, 11:32 AM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 31 2016, 01:53 AM)
What free gift? Not that it matters to me but curious to know since Maybank is extremely stingy when it comes to free gifts. laugh.gif
i saw there are bags, bottles, etc. all with maybank logo.
victorywp
post Aug 31 2016, 10:32 PM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(saitong09 @ Aug 31 2016, 02:17 PM)
Give me if you don't want smile.gif
i already have the card lah... doh.gif
victorywp
post Sep 12 2016, 02:18 AM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(wjchay @ Sep 11 2016, 08:44 PM)
Aeonbig subang jaya.
if aeon big, any outlet also under grocery.

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0713sec    1.05    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 11:58 AM