Credit Cards Maybank Islamic MasterCard Ikhwan Platinum/Gold V2, Another Fantastic 5% Cash Back Card
Bliz
Oct 25 2016, 08:40 AM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 24 2016, 11:32 PM) Good for you.  Welcome to the club. However, they may have a glitch on the credit limit. Try checking again after few days.  I have the official letter stating my credit lmit, i don't think there is a glitch
peri peri
Oct 25 2016, 08:51 AM
QUOTE(Bliz @ Oct 25 2016, 08:40 AM) I have the official letter stating my credit lmit, i don't think there is a glitch  islamic and conventional are 2 different banking system. the Alliance officer explain to me last week when i want to open an saving account.
fruitie
Oct 25 2016, 11:10 AM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(Bliz @ Oct 25 2016, 08:40 AM) I have the official letter stating my credit lmit, i don't think there is a glitch  I also have the letter with credit limit, it is actually deducted from my conventional credit limit.
Bliz
Oct 25 2016, 11:20 AM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 25 2016, 11:10 AM) I also have the letter with credit limit, it is actually deducted from my conventional credit limit. My m2c is actually gold card with lesser credit limit than my platinum mastercard ikhwan This post has been edited by Bliz: Oct 25 2016, 11:21 AM
aromachong
Oct 25 2016, 11:30 AM
QUOTE(Bliz @ Oct 25 2016, 11:20 AM) My m2c is actually gold card with lesser credit limit than my platinum mastercard ikhwan  wow confusing eh.. call CS to double confirm just to make sure and update us here?
fruitie
Oct 25 2016, 11:34 AM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(Bliz @ Oct 25 2016, 11:20 AM) My m2c is actually gold card with lesser credit limit than my platinum mastercard ikhwan  I asked for RM 2000 they gave me RM 12000 CL for Ikhwan for few days then changed back to 2000.
aromachong
Oct 25 2016, 11:35 AM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 25 2016, 11:34 AM) I asked for RM 2000 they gave me RM 12000 CL for Ikhwan for few days then changed back to 2000.  wow? how come can change as they like all of sudden without informing?
amidamaru
Oct 25 2016, 11:36 AM

QUOTE(Bliz @ Oct 25 2016, 11:20 AM) My m2c is actually gold card with lesser credit limit than my platinum mastercard ikhwan  mine also not combine credit limit. used 1year already. m2c plat & ikhwan plat.
Bliz
Oct 25 2016, 11:42 AM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 25 2016, 11:34 AM) I asked for RM 2000 they gave me RM 12000 CL for Ikhwan for few days then changed back to 2000.  Problem is they didn't ask how much credit limit i want to split
genko123
Oct 25 2016, 06:32 PM

Hi sifus,
I have received my new pin and pay cards, and found that my supplementary cards no longer share credit limit with principle cards holder but a limited amount.
How do I change it , call CS? Thank you.
kevyeoh
Oct 26 2016, 09:18 AM
Hmm... previously I applied via online and got instant rejection... now I go to bank branch and apply then I did not get rejected yet.... in fact I got a letter asking me to send more supporting documents...
So my conclusion is.... better go to bank and apply instead of doing it online...
BuncitPesonawan
Oct 26 2016, 09:21 AM

QUOTE(kevyeoh @ Oct 26 2016, 09:18 AM) Hmm... previously I applied via online and got instant rejection... now I go to bank branch and apply then I did not get rejected yet.... in fact I got a letter asking me to send more supporting documents... So my conclusion is.... better go to bank and apply instead of doing it online... yes i think better walk in their branch. human > technologies
sysy
Oct 26 2016, 01:49 PM

any existing card member has receive their new chip & pin card? or we need to change ourself?
fruitie
Oct 26 2016, 01:50 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(sysy @ Oct 26 2016, 01:49 PM) any existing card member has receive their new chip & pin card? or we need to change ourself? Yes received. It will be replaced by Maybank on batches.
shaunkL
Oct 26 2016, 02:13 PM

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 20 2016, 06:41 PM) I shared the link earlier and you quoted me isn't it? http://www.maybank2u.com.my/mbb_info/m2u/p...d=/mbb/PersonalPetronas Ikhwan Visa Credit Card-i Both are having same benefits. 8% cashrebate including pump petrol on Saturday Sunday?
fruitie
Oct 26 2016, 02:17 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(shaunkL @ Oct 26 2016, 02:13 PM) 8% cashrebate including pump petrol on Saturday Sunday? Only for Petronas but T&C is not yet out, so not really sure how it works.
rapple
Oct 26 2016, 05:12 PM
QUOTE(shaunkL @ Oct 26 2016, 02:13 PM) 8% cashrebate including pump petrol on Saturday Sunday? Yes 8% for spending at Petronas on Sat and Sunday and 1% for weekdays.. For other retail spending outside of Petronas Service Stations, Cardmembers are entitled to 1X TreatsPoints.
cybpsych
Oct 26 2016, 06:51 PM
QUOTE(rapple @ Oct 26 2016, 05:12 PM) Yes 8% for spending at Petronas on Sat and Sunday and 1% for weekdays.. For other retail spending outside of Petronas Service Stations, Cardmembers are entitled to 1X TreatsPoints. no cap? what other t&c?
!@#$%^
Oct 26 2016, 08:16 PM
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Oct 26 2016, 06:51 PM) like mentioned previously, t&c not out yet. and dun think no cap la.
cybpsych
Oct 26 2016, 08:39 PM
QUOTE(alexanderclz @ Oct 26 2016, 08:16 PM) like mentioned previously, t&c not out yet. and dun think no cap la. I'm aware t&c not out yet.