5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Final Fantasy Brave Exvius, Who s d/l this game?

Chinoz
post Aug 25 2017, 01:09 PM

Llamas"R"Us
1,528 posts

QUOTE(rEDs @ Aug 25 2017, 08:34 AM)
keep lor...2B only worth. not much time already to reroll, very hard for you to get another 2B before 4pm today.
IMO 2B by herself is not particularly strong, especially without dual wield or other chainers.

2 2Bs are what you want, but the odds of that happening... sweat.gif

I just summoned my stash of 150k raid coins and got like 5 2B and 9S moogles only cry.gif
Chinoz
post Sep 19 2017, 01:41 PM

Llamas"R"Us
1,528 posts

I used Fina as my first healer, then switched to Luka when she got her enhancements.

Will be going all in for Ayaka when the time comes.

Recently maxed out my 2 Shantottos, good fun in the arena with those twisters laugh.gif

emment85 try raids, story events and arena.
Chinoz
post Sep 25 2017, 09:28 AM

Llamas"R"Us
1,528 posts

QUOTE(emment85 @ Sep 24 2017, 11:21 AM)
haha.. too bad i only manage to go the ADV mode and the PRO normally beat till the boss ran away.. i can't beat ELT level. my team was just 6* Luneth, 6* Firion, 6* Exdeath, 6* Cecil and 6* Kefka.
But i don't have any TM and good weapon to get good damage..  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
QUOTE(leftycall9 @ Sep 24 2017, 09:13 PM)
same here. I farm on PRO level only because i haven't gotten my Onion Knight and 2B TMR yet. I just bring in-game friends with high attack leader along to do the raid.
My raid team is WoL, Orlandeau, DV, 2B and Luka, and I can only beat ELT with a 800+ ATK 2B friend sweat.gif
And even then, it takes 6-9 turns.

Much more efficient to just do PRO - I can drop WoL and Luka for TMR characters and 2TKO.
Chinoz
post Oct 10 2017, 08:41 AM

Llamas"R"Us
1,528 posts

QUOTE(emment85 @ Oct 8 2017, 01:18 PM)
damn... uses my 30k lapis to draw Ayaka.. but still can't get her..
I'm down 25k lapis, 3 10+1, about 50 regular tickets, 20 3* EX, 1 5* EX, and still no sight of Ayaka.
3 5* - Lightning, Marie and Rem, which are all new to me.
Have another 10k lapis for daily pulls and maybe one last 5k pull.

---

ic no 851025071234
It is a lot to take in at the start.
I was overwhelmed too by the wealth of information when I started, and my advice to you is just to take it easy and don't try to learn everything about the game in one hit.

Stick to story mode to try and get the hang of the game - it gets better once you get Fina.
Anything outside story mode might be tough for you for now, as you've just started - but it gets easier smile.gif

This post has been edited by Chinoz: Oct 10 2017, 08:45 AM
Chinoz
post Oct 13 2017, 10:41 AM

Llamas"R"Us
1,528 posts

QUOTE(emment85 @ Oct 13 2017, 09:57 AM)
Same here.. all my 30k lapis pull mostly Kamui... lol
QUOTE(kirakosmos @ Oct 13 2017, 10:33 AM)
At least Kamui TMR quite gooding yo!
I'm at 60% for Kamui and 70% for Yuri so far sweat.gif
Chinoz
post Oct 17 2017, 05:22 PM

Llamas"R"Us
1,528 posts

My 2nd ever gold to rainbow on my daily pull today!

Was hoping it'd be Ayaka so that I can finally stop pulling and go back to hoarding tickets and lapis.

Alas, it wasn't meant to be. Got a Noctis sweat.gif

Chinoz
post Oct 21 2017, 03:14 PM

Llamas"R"Us
1,528 posts

QUOTE(leftycall9 @ Oct 21 2017, 12:53 PM)
i would take your Noctis for my 3 Werei and Shine/Helena here

many yellow crystals dropped since last week but all of them are copies of what I already got. no Glauca :/
i don't know why it's so hard for me to draw one 4* from the Kingslaive banner

yesterday it took me nearly 3 hours to uninstall & reinstall the game because it crashed on loading screen after the new update
drew daily 1/2 summon,blue turned into yellow crystal and I got Illusionist Nichol. haaihh..

I just want Glauca  cry.gif
Are the Kingsglaive units any good though? I pulled the guy with the bus LB and paired him with some Nyx friend units - pretty much got what I wanted from MK and that's that.

I'm back to hoarding mode and will only be doing half price pulls for the duration of the Halloween banner. Some interesting gear in the Halloween event.
Chinoz
post Oct 29 2017, 10:10 AM

Llamas"R"Us
1,528 posts

QUOTE(leftycall9 @ Oct 28 2017, 07:57 PM)
spent 3 tickets yesterday, hoping to score Setzer/Aria but got another Werei and Helena instead *sigh*

anyway for those who interested to use Illusionist Nichol (recent hype?) this is a great guide.
https://brave-exvius.com/threads/best-units...t-nichol.25278/

I got him since the first Halloween banner released but still don't have good equipment to set up the evade unit to pair him with.
Not easy to gear a unit for 100% evade though. And RNG being RNG, anything less than 100% might as well be 0%.

Recently maxed out Soleil just so I can complete the ELT quests with Lasswell - didn't have enough DPS previously to complete within 6 turns.

Also completed Gilgamesh trial with an Ayaka friend - hot damn she's OP cry.gif
Chinoz
post Oct 29 2017, 08:25 PM

Llamas"R"Us
1,528 posts

QUOTE(eluna @ Oct 29 2017, 03:49 PM)
wwooow, long time not play... damn, awakening and leveling are problem to me for this game. and totally have no clue how should i party them. any idea?
[this is list possible 6* heroes i have]

IMO, WoL, Luka and Rikku would be my first 3 choices - in them, you have your classic tank, healer and support.

The remaining 2 slots would be DPS - I've heard both Setzer and Victoria are highly rated, but have not used either before.

QUOTE(leftycall9 @ Oct 29 2017, 05:52 PM)
congrats!
it might take another months before i can beat the Gilgamesh boss. need to gather better equipment for my team first

Ayaka is a God send lol. I'll be freakin' happy if I can pull Aria now. my current Luka & Refia are real pain in the butt to awaken and upgrade
Yes equipment is a pain, not to mention dual wield TMRs sweat.gif

I was using enhanced Luka previously and found her to be quite a solid choice as an out and out healer.
Luka's heal, being an ability and not magic, is unaffected by silence and clears all status ailments at the same time.

For me, the only reason to run with Aria is her party-wide MP refresh - I always suffer with MP on long fights.
Chinoz
post Oct 31 2017, 07:26 PM

Llamas"R"Us
1,528 posts

Finally cleared Nightmare! But tipu one la, I force close after 40% every time he Soul Siphon sweat.gif

Couldn't survive the MP hit otherwise.

This post has been edited by Chinoz: Oct 31 2017, 07:26 PM
Chinoz
post Nov 6 2017, 09:53 AM

Llamas"R"Us
1,528 posts

QUOTE(kirakosmos @ Nov 2 2017, 10:45 AM)
Yuhuu... Yesterday I got what I want which is O. Knight. Now chain is on
Nice! Have you got anyone else to chain OK with?

Did 3 daily pulls and all 3 were golds - 2 Chloes.

Finishing S1 story soon and trying to figure out who to use my 100% moogle on.
Chinoz
post Nov 10 2017, 08:10 PM

Llamas"R"Us
1,528 posts

QUOTE(leftycall9 @ Nov 10 2017, 05:12 PM)
Any advice about pulling/drawing?

Most players said daily 1/2 pull is a must,plus few tickets if you want to get desirable unit from certain banners. You never know your luck RNG God might be smiling on you one day when you do the single pull blablabla

the only time I'm doing the hard pull was during Ayaka banner and Kingslaive event(to get Glauca) spent lots of lapis and tickets but failed miserably.
kinda lazy to waste the lapis edy. some players surprised when I told them I rarely do the daily pull lol
I'll be doing daily pulls on this banner just to score a couple of bonus units for the KM stuff.

I'm at the point in the game now where I have a pretty sturdy lineup, but not enough gear to go around.

I did daily pull 2 Glaucas recently (off-banner) though laugh.gif
Chinoz
post Nov 11 2017, 08:10 AM

Llamas"R"Us
1,528 posts

QUOTE(leftycall9 @ Nov 11 2017, 12:43 AM)
used 1/2 prize daily and 2 summon tix today,managed to get one Scarmiglione from event banner

hopefully it's enough to farm some good stuff from the King Mog
Nice. He's the 50% bonus one yeah? Goes a long way if you pair it with another bonus friend.

Anyway read the link below some days back and thought it might interest you if you're still trying for Aria.

https://brave-exvius.com/threads/luka-vs-ar...vs-refia.26050/
Chinoz
post Nov 12 2017, 08:21 AM

Llamas"R"Us
1,528 posts

QUOTE(leftycall9 @ Nov 11 2017, 08:51 PM)
woh.. thanks for sharing

I just got Rikku using 1 summon tix today! ^^

didn't know Luka and Rikku are great pair. For me Luka is fine as main healer now (I didn't enjoy doing the enhancement tho) but her Raise is still weak for my team.
plus I don't have MP battery unit yet. any other good replacement for Ace? He's 5* I don't think I can get him
I've used a 3* Roselia for easier fights, and a 5* Ilias for recent trials.

I've tried using friend Ayakas for MP battery duties but it is too uneconomical.
Chinoz
post Nov 16 2017, 05:55 AM

Llamas"R"Us
1,528 posts

QUOTE(kirakosmos @ Nov 15 2017, 08:19 PM)
Event and summon are lame after the maint... Golbez seem interesting and season 2
Been awhile since we had a raid though.

Time to replenish the coffers - enhancements are expensive sweat.gif
Chinoz
post Nov 21 2017, 07:58 AM

Llamas"R"Us
1,528 posts

3% rainbow rate incoming - hang on to your tickets!

This post has been edited by Chinoz: Nov 21 2017, 08:03 AM
Chinoz
post Nov 21 2017, 02:25 PM

Llamas"R"Us
1,528 posts

QUOTE(kirakosmos @ Nov 21 2017, 09:48 AM)
3% or 0.3%? bcoz what I heard is tripled.
JP went from 1% to 3%, so the common assumption is that GL will be the same, although no official confirmation...
Chinoz
post Nov 24 2017, 08:39 PM

Llamas"R"Us
1,528 posts

QUOTE(emment85 @ Nov 24 2017, 04:21 PM)
Is Noctis good to pull? and the Black Friday bundle is it worth to buy it??
Noctis' TMR is pretty solid, but I don't usually include him in my team.
Plus this KM event has pretty mediocre equipment.
Personally, I'd probably just do daily pulls and keep fingers crossed.

The bundle is tempting but I'll be hanging on to my 5k for now. My 10+1 pulls are usually rubbish lol.

QUOTE(leftycall9 @ Nov 24 2017, 08:29 PM)
rant-

all my friends are getting Orlandu,Trance Terra,Onion Knight from free daily draw and summon tickets of Fan Fiesta event.
but still not a single 5* base for me? damn this is frustrating  sad.gif

RNG God please! I need your blessing now
Today I did 1 free pull, 1 250 pull, 2 ex pulls and got a Lunera.

THE HYPE IS REAL!!
Chinoz
post Nov 25 2017, 08:21 PM

Llamas"R"Us
1,528 posts

QUOTE(leftycall9 @ Nov 25 2017, 06:50 PM)
Ignore my rant.

last night after dinner i decided to draw another summon tix,just for fun. and... I got Rem from rainbow crystal!
no complain tho because I did say any 5* base will do ^^

another 2 summons tix i drew today,gave me Soleil and Ashe. not sure how I'm going to set up my team comp again but yeah I'm content for now
Haha good on you!

Enhanced Soleil is awesome. Expensive as heck, but well worth it.
Chinoz
post Nov 30 2017, 04:25 PM

Llamas"R"Us
1,528 posts

So I pulled a Barb yesterday, and Rubicante a few days back, completing my 4 Fiends set.

I still have not pulled any banner units cry.gif

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0457sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 02:51 PM