9 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 >Bottom

> A conversation with Lim Sian See News

keown83
post Nov 1 2015, 02:52 PM

172 posts

QUOTE(neoexcaliber @ Nov 1 2015, 02:28 PM)
Of course the date is important. That's the context of this discussion and the challenge Tony made.

Chronology:
August 14
Tony Pua challenges Arul to a debate or open dialogue

October 28
Arul appears on Bernama TV's special talk show to answer questions on 1mdb

October 29 7.54 am
Tony challenges Arul to a live talk show with him as the host

October 29 11.40 pm
Arul asks Tony to quit the PAC first

October 29 12.20 pm
Tony declines and says PAC is more important

October 31 11:14 am
Arul withdraws conditions, says ok

October 31 11:35 am
Pua re-asserts that it'll be a talk show and not a debate as reported by some media.

I didn't answer your other question because it's not relevant to your initial statement that Tony changed the format from debate to talk show. Like I've said, whether or not it's appropriate or sufficient is another question. Whether or not Tony will refuse to answer questions posed by Arul remains to be seen as his statement so far is only this:

“It should be a question-and-answer session and not a debate, because I am asking the questions. There’s nothing for him (Arul) to ask me,”

He hasn't come out and explicitly stated that Arul cannot ask him questions or that he won't answer them yet. You came to that conclusion based on those 2 sentences but I didn't.
meaning that both challenge did related isnt it...??? just 1 is debate, the other is 'talk-show', but both becos of 1mdb, both is a challenge for the same purpose, the same topic

it does prove my point..so ur argument using date & the word is just a waste of time..it still proved that Tony chickened out from asking if Arul dare to debate him, to suddenly invite for a talk-show for the same freaking topic, the 1mdb topic

i came on the conclusion base on what Tony said..imma just using the same statement from Tony..my point is clearer becos Tony explicitly stated there that it is he who will question Arul..Tony never said that he wouldn't mind if Arul rebut him..He already made an escape statement that Arul didnt have anything to ask him..WHAT IF ARUL DID HAVE A QUESTION..??? can Tony give guarantee that he can reply accordingly...??? i didnt twist any word..it came straight form Tony's statement

it is u who made assumption that Tony wouldnt mind if Arul rebut his question when Tony never say it so in his statement..& it makes me also made assumption that Tony trying to give discredit towards 1MDB, this is my assumption as u can made urs

even if u said that Tony didnt change the format (which it is, just that he cleverly didnt give in detail on how the show will be during the initial invitation, its just a simple "TALK-SHOW WHERE HE WILL BE THE HOST & ASKING ARUL QUESTION" & only reveal it later that "IT WILL ONLY TONY ASK QUESTION & ARUL DIDNT HAVE ANYTHING TO QUESTION HIM"), it still didnt answer the question on why Tony suddenly change from challenging a debate, to just a "talk-show"..

why cant just straight away 'no holds barred' discussion/debate so that we can see the whole picture of whats happening in 1mdb..???

but if u still insist on 2 different challenges form Tony, then i dun have anything more to say..its obvious both challenges IS about 1MDB, about the same topic, the same issue Tony had with Arul, but u didnt wanna accept it..so its up to u..the picture is too clear that Tony chickened out, most people saw this already, only DAP-fag still in denial syndrome

This post has been edited by keown83: Nov 1 2015, 02:54 PM
neoexcaliber
post Nov 1 2015, 02:55 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(keown83 @ Nov 1 2015, 02:52 PM)
meaning that both challenge did related isnt it...??? just 1 is debate, the other is 'talk-show', but both becos of 1mdb, both is a challenge for the same purpose, the same topic

it does prove my point..so ur argument using date & the word is just a waste of time..it still proved that Tony chickened out from asking if Arul dare to debate him, to suddenly invite for a talk-show for the same freaking topic, the 1mdb topic

i came on the conclusion base on what Tony said..imma just using the same statement from Tony..my point is clearer becos Tony explicitly stated there that it is he who will question Arul..Tony never said that he wouldn't mind if Arul rebut him..He already made an escape statement that Arul didnt have anything to ask him..WHAT IF ARUL DID HAVE A QUESTION..??? can Tony give guarantee that he can reply accordingly...??? i didnt twist any word..it came straight form Tony's statement

it is u who made assumption that Tony wouldnt mind if Arul rebut his question when Tony never say it so in his statement..& it makes me also made assumption that Tony trying to give discredit towards 1MDB, this is my assumption as u can made urs

even if u said that Tony didnt change the format (which it is, just that he cleverly didnt give in detail on how the show will be during the initial invitation, its just a simple "TALK-SHOW WHERE HE WILL BE THE HOST & ASKING ARUL QUESTION" & only reveal it later that "IT WILL ONLY TONY ASK QUESTION & ARUL DIDNT HAVE ANYTHING TO QUESTION HIM"), it still didnt answer the question on Tony suddenly change from challenging a debate, to just a "talk-show"..

why cant just straight away 'no holds barred' discussion/debate so that we can see the whole picture of whats happening in 1mdb..???
but if u still insist on 2 different challenges form Tony, then i dun have anything more to say..its obvious both challenges IS about 1MDB, about the same topic, the same issue Tony had with Arul, but u didnt wanna accept it..so its up to u..the picture is too clear that Tony chickened out, only DAP-fag still in denial syndrome
2 different topic. 2 different challenge. Do not try to link them together. Just like how you can name 2 grandfathers but they're not the same person. I asked you to prove that Tony changed the format, but you couldn't. Besides, Tony's latest statement seems to imply that he'll go ahead even if it's a debate.

This post has been edited by neoexcaliber: Nov 1 2015, 02:56 PM
keown83
post Nov 1 2015, 03:04 PM

172 posts

QUOTE(neoexcaliber @ Nov 1 2015, 02:55 PM)
2 different topic. 2 different challenge. Do not try to link them together. Just like how you can name 2 grandfathers but they're not the same person. I asked you to prove that Tony changed the format, but you couldn't. Besides, Tony's latest statement seems to imply that he'll go ahead even if it's a debate.
?????????????????????

i already show u the proof..& u harping on "owh both challenge is different topic la" so not worth anymore

both is about 1mdb..both is about the same issue..why said different topic..??? so the other challenge is on what topic..???

gud la if Tony Pua agreed for a real debate..make this happen..make it 'no holds barred'..Tony must also reply accordingly on Arul's rebuttal..then we can see a better picture
neoexcaliber
post Nov 1 2015, 03:24 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(keown83 @ Nov 1 2015, 03:04 PM)
?????????????????????

i already show u the proof..& u harping on "owh both challenge is different topic la" so not worth anymore

both is about 1mdb..both is about the same issue..why said different topic..??? so the other challenge is on what topic..???

gud la if Tony Pua agreed for a real debate..make this happen..make it 'no holds barred'..Tony must also reply accordingly on Arul's rebuttal..then we can see a better picture
And I've also shown you proof that Tony challenged Arul to a live talk show on October 29, the day after Arul attended a similar show on Bernama TV. The topic is the same but the challenge is different. 2 different challenges made at 2 different times. Same topic, different setting. I did not say the discussion/live show/debate challenges were on 2 different topics. We can argue on your comprehension all day. I have time.

This post has been edited by neoexcaliber: Nov 1 2015, 03:25 PM
keown83
post Nov 1 2015, 04:03 PM

172 posts

QUOTE(neoexcaliber @ Nov 1 2015, 03:24 PM)
And I've also shown you proof that Tony challenged Arul to a live talk show on October 29, the day after Arul attended a similar show on Bernama TV. The topic is the same but the challenge is different. 2 different challenges made at 2 different times. Same topic, different setting. I did not say the discussion/live show/debate challenges were on 2 different topics. We can argue on your comprehension all day. I have time.
QUOTE(neoexcaliber @ Nov 1 2015, 02:55 PM)
I think u better spend time visiting doctor to see if u having a short memory problem rather than wasting time contradicting ur statement again & again

dun worry about my comprehension..i think imma quite OK with my comprehension
neoexcaliber
post Nov 1 2015, 04:23 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(keown83 @ Nov 1 2015, 04:03 PM)
I think u better spend time visiting doctor to see if u having a short memory problem rather than wasting time contradicting ur statement again & again

dun worry about my comprehension..i think imma quite OK with my comprehension
When I said topic, I wasn't referring to the topic of the discussion/debate/live talk show but how the August challenge and the October challenge are 2 separate topics for our discussion. Our discussion, not theirs. Topic 1; August challenge. Topic 2; October challenge.

top·ic
ˈtäpik/
noun
noun: topic; plural noun: topics

a matter dealt with in a text, discourse, or conversation; a subject.
"her favorite topic of conversation is her partner"
synonyms: subject, subject matter, theme, issue, matter, point, talking point, question, concern, argument, thesis, text, keynote
"today's topic is skin care"

Perhaps difficulty distinguishing context? Not to mention you're attacking my sentence instead of proving that the August challenge and the October challenge are the one and the same. I admit that it's partially my fault for not making it clear that it wasn't about the topic of the debate/talk show.

This post has been edited by neoexcaliber: Nov 1 2015, 04:28 PM
deeplyheartbroken
post Nov 1 2015, 04:45 PM

774 posts

That fella is clearly a paid trooper. No point reasoning with people like this since they are practically lowlifes with no dignity and conscience.
keown83
post Nov 1 2015, 04:53 PM

172 posts

QUOTE(neoexcaliber @ Nov 1 2015, 04:23 PM)
When I said topic, I wasn't referring to the topic of the discussion/debate/live talk show but how the August challenge and the October challenge are 2 separate topics for our discussion. Our discussion, not theirs. Topic 1; August challenge. Topic 2; October challenge.

top·ic
ˈtäpik/
noun
noun: topic; plural noun: topics

a matter dealt with in a text, discourse, or conversation; a subject.
    "her favorite topic of conversation is her partner"
    synonyms: subject, subject matter, theme, issue, matter, point, talking point, question, concern, argument, thesis, text, keynote
    "today's topic is skin care"

Perhaps difficulty distinguishing context? Not to mention you're attacking my sentence instead of proving that the August challenge and the October challenge are the one and the same. I admit that it's partially my fault for not making it clear that it wasn't about the topic of the debate/talk show.
what..??? what the........????????????????????? rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

how much further u wanna spin with ur words bro..???

that comment u made is a replied to my previous comment when i say both same topic, the 1mdb topic..now u spin that the topic is about two different topic of two challenges yada yada yada

u really trying that hard dont u..???

i already show to u that both challenge is related with each other...Tony ask if its possible for a debate/dialogue with Arul & if Arul dare to take the challenge...then later he officially invite Arul for a "Talk-Show", with the same topic of 1MDB from previous challenge of debate..& the rest is how he chickened out..its all in the chronology

it's obviously related...budak kecik pun boleh faham...& u here trying so hard to play with words, dates, & now a new comprehension of topic 1; august challenge topic 2; october challenge thingy

how much further u wanna go...???
natamhanjing
post Nov 1 2015, 04:54 PM

74 posts

Lss got /k account?
keown83
post Nov 1 2015, 05:02 PM

172 posts

who report...???? hmm.gif cool2.gif

neoexcaliber
post Nov 1 2015, 05:10 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(keown83 @ Nov 1 2015, 04:53 PM)
what..??? what the........????????????????????? rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif

how much further u wanna spin with ur words bro..???

that comment u made is a replied to my previous comment when i say both same topic, the 1mdb topic..now u spin that the topic is about two different topic of two challenges yada yada yada

u really trying that hard dont u..???

i already show to u that both challenge is related with each other...Tony ask if its possible for a debate/dialogue with Arul & if Arul dare to take the challenge...then later he officially invite Arul for a "Talk-Show", with the same topic of 1MDB from previous challenge of debate..& the rest is how he chickened out..its all in the chronology

it's obviously related...budak kecik pun boleh faham...& u here trying so hard to play with words, dates, & now a new comprehension of topic 1; august challenge topic 2; october challenge thingy

how much further u wanna go...???
I apologize for that mishap. It was my fault for using the word 'topic' in that reply without making it clear what it was and for overlooking your use of that word in your reply. I wholeheartedly agree that the subject of contention between Tony and Arul has always been 1MDB. Now, let's get back to to our discussion. Can you prove that the August challenge and the October challenge are the one and the same? They're related. They're on the same topic which is 1mdb. Yet they're not the same. These are the 2 statements:

August 14:
"So I'm sure Malaysians would be very interested to see an open dialogue or debate between Arul and myself".

October 29:
“Since Arul proudly proclaimed that there is absolutely no cover-up to 1MDB, may I humbly propose that the 1MDB president attends a ‘live’ talk show which I will host and ask the questions.

Do they look exactly the same to you?
Subject: 1mdb.
Participants: Tony Pua & Arul Kandasamy

What about the format?
August 14: Open dialogue or debate
October 29: live talk show

Are you implying that Arul agreed to Tony's August challenge in October? Please take into account these 2 articles from pro-government mainstream newspapers.

http://www.thestar.com.my/News/Nation/2015...a-TV-interview/
Arul Kanda Kandasamy has agreed to meet the challenge by Tony Pua to appear on a "live talk show" to dispel any allegations made against 1Malaysia Development Berhad (1MDB).
This came after Pua, the DAP national publicity secretary, said Arul had merely "recycled" responses to the allegations during a live interview on Bernama TV, and Malaysians were "no nearer to the truth" on the matter.
Pua said he would host the show and ask the questions, and would give Arul "every opportunity and as much time as he likes to answer these questions".
In an immediate reply, Arul agreed to the challenge.

http://www.nst.com.my/news/2015/10/arul-i-...e-discussion-if
1Malaysia Development Bhd (1MDB) president and group executive director Arul Kanda has accepted DAP member of parliament Tony Pua's challenge to a discussion on live television. In a statement today, Arul said he accepted the challenge and looked forward to answering Pua's questions. Pua had earlier challenged Arul to a live talk show to settle once and for all the allegations leveled against 1MDB. This follows Arul's appearance on Bernama TV last night, in which Arul had addressed several issues concerning the state investment fund.

So if these 2 newspapers and countless others interpreted Arul as accepting Tony's October 29 challenge, why do you claim otherwise?

This post has been edited by neoexcaliber: Nov 1 2015, 05:21 PM
keown83
post Nov 1 2015, 05:23 PM

172 posts

QUOTE(neoexcaliber @ Nov 1 2015, 05:10 PM)
I apologize for that mishap. It was my fault for using the word 'topic' in that reply without making it clear what it was and for overlooking your use of that word in your reply. I wholeheartedly agree that the subject of contention between Tony and Arul has always been 1MDB. Now, let's get back to to our discussion. Can you prove that the August challenge and the October challenge are the one and the same? They're related. They're on the same topic which is 1mdb. Yet they're not the same. These are the 2 statements:

August 14:
"So I'm sure Malaysians would be very interested to see an open dialogue or debate between Arul and myself".

October 29:
“Since Arul proudly proclaimed that there is absolutely no cover-up to 1MDB, may I humbly propose that the 1MDB president attends a ‘live’ talk show which I will host and ask the questions.

Do they look exactly the same to you?
Subject: 1mdb.
Participants: Tony Pua & Arul Kandasamy

What about the format?
August 14: Open dialogue or debate
October 29: live talk show

de·bate
dəˈbāt/
noun
noun: debate; plural noun: debates

a formal discussion on a particular topic in a public meeting or legislative assembly, in which opposing arguments are put forward.

talk show
noun
noun: talk show; plural noun: talk shows; modifier noun: talk-show; noun: talkshow; plural noun: talkshows

a television or radio show in which various topics are discussed informally and listeners, viewers, or the studio audience are invited to participate in the discussion.

Are you implying that Arul agreed to Tony's August challenge in October?
accepted

i did said that both challenge is related, several times..even from my comment that u quoted...did u read it properly...???

i did said stated earlier that the 1st challenge Arul didnt answer & didnt have to answer because its an unofficial statement from Tony on his fb page..Arul only reply the 2nd challenge as its an official invitation, just that before this its a challenge of debate, but then the 2nd one is a challenge for talk-show..where did i stated that Arul accepted the 1st challenge on October...??? can u show me...???

btw no need to discuss this any further as Tony finally accepted to do debate with Arul, if this news is accurate on the word "DEBATE", not "TALK-SHOW"

Im Ready To Debate With Arul: Tony Pua

so now its not a talk-show anymore, right..??? then no need for us to argue anymore

editted: shit..i didn't read the date & time..now dun know if its really a debate or still a talk-show doh.gif

This post has been edited by keown83: Nov 1 2015, 05:30 PM
neoexcaliber
post Nov 1 2015, 05:34 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(keown83 @ Nov 1 2015, 05:23 PM)
accepted

i did said that both challenge is related, several times..even from my comment that u quoted...did u read it properly...???

i did said stated earlier that the 1st challenge Arul didnt answer & didnt have to answer because its an unofficial statement from Tony on his fb page..Arul only reply the 2nd challenge as its an official invitation, just that before this its a challenge of debate, but then the 2nd one is a challenge for talk-show..where did i stated that Arul accepted the 1st challenge on October...??? can u show me...??? 
btw no need to discuss this any further as Tony finally accepted to do debate with Arul, if this news is accurate on the word "DEBATE", not "TALK-SHOW"

Im Ready To Debate With Arul: Tony Pua

so now its not a talk-show anymore, right..??? then no need for us to argue anymore
Err no. Tony and Arul can argue later but we're not done yet. tongue.gif Our argument was on whether Tony chickened out and changed the format from debate to live show. You have stated multiple times that Tony asked for a debate and Arul accepted it, after which Tony changed the format to a live show where he'll ask the questions. You even posted a screenshot of Tony's facebook post from back in August 2015 to support your claim. I'm pointing out that Arul wasn't replying in kind to the August challenge but the October challenge where the format differs and the newspapers have also reported as such. If you insist that Arul accepted the debate challenge implies that you think either both the challenges are one and the same or that Arul was referring to the August challenge. Since you claimed to comprehend the statements, I assumed the latter. No hard feelings.

This post has been edited by neoexcaliber: Nov 1 2015, 05:36 PM
keown83
post Nov 1 2015, 05:48 PM

172 posts

QUOTE(neoexcaliber @ Nov 1 2015, 05:34 PM)
Err no. The argument was on whether Tony chickened out and changed the format from debate to live show. You have implied multiple times that Tony asked for a debate and Arul accepted it, after which Tony changed the format to a live show where he'll ask the questions. You even posted a screenshot of Tony's facebook post from back in August 2015 to support your claim. I'm pointing out that Arul wasn't replying in kind to the August challenge but the October challenge where the format differs. If you insist that Arul accepted the debate challenge implies that you think either both the challenges are one and the same or that Arul was referring to the August challenge. Since you claim to comprehend the statements, I assumed the latter.
then ur assumption is wrong..my point is base on the same topic on how Tony disagree with Arul statement on 1mdb so he made a challenge & on how the two challenges is inter-related..my point is base on the whole picture, from starting to the latest, & i never said that Arul accepted the 1st august challenge on october

its not the same challenge, but its inter-related, becos both related to the same 1mdb topic..i call him chicken becos Tony wouldnt dare to insist with debate/dialogue like what he said unofficially on his fb page, instead the 2nd challenge became a talk-show..its not a different topic becos both are inter-related to what Tony disagree with Arul on 1mdb

even if u insisted that both are different topic, it didnt clear up on why Tony dare not to openly-debate with Arul live on TV

& with yesterday malaysian insider news report, i didnt know anymore if it is a debate or still a talk-show

can u confirm with me, is it still a talk-show or did Tony really accepted a debate finally..??? if its confirmed Tony accepted a debate & not a talk-show where he question & arul can only answer, then my discussion here is over

my argument is just becos Tony did not dare to debate Arul from the whole picture, thats all & thats it

This post has been edited by keown83: Nov 1 2015, 05:50 PM
neoexcaliber
post Nov 1 2015, 06:03 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(keown83 @ Nov 1 2015, 05:48 PM)
then ur assumption is wrong..my point is base on the same topic on how Tony disagree with Arul statement on 1mdb so he made a challenge & on how the two challenges is inter-related..my point is base on the whole picture, from starting to the latest, & i never said that Arul accepted the 1st august challenge on october

its not the same challenge, but its inter-related, becos both related to the same 1mdb topic..i call him chicken becos Tony wouldnt dare to insist with debate/dialogue like what he said unofficially on his fb page, instead the 2nd challenge became a talk-show..its not a different topic becos both are inter-related to what Tony disagree with Arul on 1mdb

even if u insisted that both are different topic, it didnt clear up on why Tony dare not to openly-debate with Arul live on TV

& with yesterday malaysian insider news report, i didnt know anymore if it is a debate or still a talk-show

can u confirm with me, is it still a talk-show or did Tony really accepted a debate finally..??? if its confirmed Tony accepted a debate & not a talk-show where he question & arul can only answer, then my discussion here is over

my argument is just becos Tony did not dare to debate Arul from the whole picture, thats all & thats it
I agree it's all related but I look at it as separate sub-topics within the larger subject. Whether or not Tony chickened out wasn't what I was defending but the format which Tony has been consistent about since October 29 but it's been spun, either intentionally or just a regular misunderstanding concerning synonyms, into him changing the format by the mass media and social media userst.

That being said, I also agree that our argument is purely academic at this point as Tony has to accept a debate if Arul insists on it and it seems like he'll go through with it. I feel kinda bad for attacking your comprehension and contextualization though so I'm sorry about that.

Time to bill Tony for my services today. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by neoexcaliber: Nov 1 2015, 06:03 PM
Blackdawn
post Nov 2 2015, 11:18 AM

268 posts

why has this turned to a grammar nazi thread?

why does Tony have to come up with such condition explicitly that Arul cannot question anything him, right after Arul accepted the challenge WITHOUT condition?
So fishy?

Firstly, there's a trial going on for 1MDB already, and Tony is sitting on the committee, there's actually no need for Arul to go on live TV show as requested by Tony, but Arul still accepted it without condition.
From what I can see, putting BN/DAP aside of this, Arul is being a man while Tony chickened out.

anyway, when will this debate start ah?

TSjoe_mamak
post Nov 2 2015, 11:20 AM

363 posts

QUOTE(Blackdawn @ Nov 2 2015, 11:18 AM)
why has this turned to a grammar nazi thread?

why does Tony have to come up with such condition explicitly that Arul cannot question anything him, right after Arul accepted the challenge WITHOUT condition?
So fishy?

Firstly, there's a trial going on for 1MDB already, and Tony is sitting on the committee, there's actually no need for Arul to go on live TV show as requested by Tony, but Arul still accepted it without condition.
From what I can see, putting BN/DAP aside of this, Arul is being a man while Tony chickened out.

anyway, when will this debate start ah?
Go read through the thread.

Your questions already answered. And your remarks, possibly refuted. biggrin.gif

Blackdawn
post Nov 2 2015, 01:17 PM

268 posts

QUOTE(joe_mamak @ Nov 2 2015, 11:20 AM)
Go read through the thread. 

Your questions already answered.  And your remarks, possibly refuted.  biggrin.gif
which?
all the quoting of wording definition?
or this?

Chronology:
August 14
Tony Pua challenges Arul to a debate or open dialogue

October 28
Arul appears on Bernama TV's special talk show to answer questions on 1mdb

October 29 7.54 am
Tony challenges Arul to a live talk show with him as the host

October 29 11.40 pm
Arul asks Tony to quit the PAC first

October 29 12.20 pm
Tony declines and says PAC is more important

October 31 11:14 am
Arul withdraws conditions, says ok

October 31 11:35 am
Pua re-asserts that it'll be a talk show and not a debate as reported by some media.
that re-asserts, reaffirmed everyone that he's chicken, end of story, why need to even re-assert such thing? what about #nothing2hide?

and please, the ultimate objective is to find out the truth behind 1MDB, regardless of WHEN did Tony ask for debate / talk show / Q&A, and how the format it should be, so why it needs to be only one sided Q&A? and gotta re-asserts it? IMHO, Tony wants to safeguard himself from Arul and if Arul ask any questions, he can say "I told you and everyone before that only I can ask question".

Rightfully correct? Perhaps.
Chicken? Definitely.

Let the debate begin, no point in this topic. What happened to LSS?
TSjoe_mamak
post Nov 2 2015, 01:28 PM

363 posts

QUOTE(Blackdawn @ Nov 2 2015, 01:17 PM)
which?
all the quoting of wording definition?
or this?
that re-asserts, reaffirmed everyone that he's chicken, end of story, why need to even re-assert such thing? what about #nothing2hide?

and please, the ultimate objective is to find out the truth behind 1MDB, regardless of WHEN did Tony ask for debate / talk show / Q&A, and how the format it should be, so why it needs to be only one sided Q&A? and gotta re-asserts it? IMHO, Tony wants to safeguard himself from Arul and if Arul ask any questions, he can say "I told you and everyone before that only I can ask question".

Rightfully correct? Perhaps.
Chicken? Definitely.

Let the debate begin, no point in this topic. What happened to LSS?
I can't agree with you.

Arul didn't even agree to the first invitation, so all bets are off.

Tony Pua made a new offer after seeing Arul happily go on Bernama TV. This is important to note.
I am guessing Tony Pua thinks he can do a far better job than the Bernama TV interviewer. laugh.gif

Hence, the new offer or challenge.

Nothing chicken about that.

If Arul is given free rein, I think the show would feature questions from Arul such as -

"Did you meet Justo?"
"Did you expose any information that you know first hand from PAC meetings?"
Etc. etc.

And we won't be any closer to finding out the truth about 1MDB.

TSjoe_mamak
post Nov 2 2015, 01:28 PM

363 posts

PS

Don't really care much about LSS. biggrin.gif

9 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 >

0.0219sec    1.38    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 03:20 PM