4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V23, ( -_・) ︻デ═一▸ Maxis & Time

OKLY
post Jan 16 2016, 06:46 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,089 posts

QUOTE(blackbox14 @ Jan 16 2016, 06:24 PM)
Hi, not sure if this is the right place to ask this. If I want to move the location of my Unifi router and modem, is it advisable to call TMnet directly and hire their contractor? Don't need to rewire because the fiber cable in my house is not inside the wall, so can just remove the clips and line up the cable where I want to place the equipment.

The reason is that I live in a terrace house and the neighbor's bathroom on the other side of the wall is leaking, causing water to seep into my house through said wall. Now the water is dropping down to the lower floor from the ceiling, and right onto where I put my Unifi Equipment. Don't know if or when the neighbor will be fixing this problem, so I want to at least protect my internet access for now.
Yes no problem, as long the cable is long enough then you can place it however you want. Just be careful not to damage the cable and you should be fine.
OKLY
post Jan 18 2016, 02:35 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,089 posts

QUOTE(fkinmeng @ Jan 18 2016, 02:26 PM)
used to have the rumor of cheaper price for vip 5 existing customers.

guess it's just a rumor after all. sad.gif
Exactly, they should start rolling out a more affordable 5mbps plan around the RM100 range for start, then more can experience fibre broadband.

Even if they are not willing to make UniFi cheap, they should at least make Streamyx cheap.
OKLY
post Jan 18 2016, 08:15 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,089 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 18 2016, 06:05 PM)
I started using 512kbps back in 2003, Streamyx, before that was 64k dial up. sweat.gif
OK, I should shut up and enjoy my speed. laugh.gif
The biggest joy of Streamyx at that time was definitely unlimited access at a fixed rate and that was the beginning of people leaving their PCs on 24/7 with MSN signed-in as well. laugh.gif
OKLY
post Jan 19 2016, 08:56 AM

The Penguin Vader
12,089 posts

QUOTE(cucubud @ Jan 19 2016, 07:21 AM)
If the BTU is down, how do you guys report the fault to 100?
The IP phone is down too.
That's the downside of it. However nowadays people have mobile phones to contact their alternative number. Otherwise, the other way is the traditional method of visiting a TM Point and lodge a report.
OKLY
post Jan 19 2016, 11:10 AM

The Penguin Vader
12,089 posts

I wouldn't mind to have Ruby pack though, lots of old school shows. biggrin.gif
OKLY
post Jan 19 2016, 12:56 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,089 posts

QUOTE(ericlawyh @ Jan 19 2016, 12:37 PM)
Wow, that's a good deal.

So, you got 10 hours free calls instead of 20 hours, then having another RM10 discount.  rclxms.gif

I'm still stick with the current VIP 10 although have received the upgrade call offer back in 30th October 2015.  whistling.gif
If they ever call again, you can always tell them you will not upgrade unless you are given this and that, bargaining power on your side. biggrin.gif
OKLY
post Jan 19 2016, 09:36 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,089 posts

I've tried adding the free calls to my bundle, see how it goes.
OKLY
post Jan 19 2016, 09:41 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,089 posts

QUOTE(OKLY @ Jan 19 2016, 09:36 PM)
I've tried adding the free calls to my bundle, see how it goes.
Ok, even though the order is updated as successful/completed, I can click the add button again. So I believe it does not work.
OKLY
post Jan 20 2016, 06:37 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,089 posts

The router usually crashes (auto reboot) when the RAM is all used up and all, normally from too many simultaneous connections especially torrents.
OKLY
post Jan 20 2016, 09:53 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,089 posts

QUOTE(kebeckham7 @ Jan 20 2016, 09:39 PM)
u can archive max speed of 50mbps with lan, i dont think u will get max speed with ur wifi connection. if u and ur family mostly rely on wifi connection than u need to get better supported router with better band.
Actually hardware specs wise, the DIR-615 is capable enough. I'm using it but it's flashed with DD-WRT though.
OKLY
post Jan 20 2016, 11:07 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,089 posts

QUOTE(kebeckham7 @ Jan 20 2016, 10:25 PM)
still using DIR-615 with Mod firmware? if he willing to read tutorial on how to flashed it ,i think he can overcome the problem with stock router. no need to buy new router. biggrin.gif
Yes still using it and going strong.

QUOTE(soonwai @ Jan 20 2016, 10:32 PM)
My warranty was renewed for another year when I upgraded to Adv30. If no warranty, I probably wouldn't ask them to check. Dunno kena caj how much.
Maybe I should try to find some fault with my STB, it's still the first generation one, want to get it changed. laugh.gif
OKLY
post Jan 22 2016, 06:13 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,089 posts

QUOTE(trifty @ Jan 22 2016, 05:51 PM)
Cool! Anyone else running well with the RTN12? My unifi router so far has no problems whatsoever (2 years plus), just that the range and features are quite bad so I want an upgrade!
I'm using RT-N12, difference is without the high-power antenna, 2 years and still going strong.
OKLY
post Jan 22 2016, 08:26 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,089 posts

QUOTE(Xefron @ Jan 22 2016, 07:51 PM)
the 100 Mbps package is there for consumer  brows.gif

just stay tune what kind of promo TM want to give.
Can apply already unofficially?
OKLY
post Jan 23 2016, 10:15 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,089 posts

QUOTE(wilsonjack228 @ Jan 23 2016, 09:48 PM)
Apparently my bandwidth control is making it throttle 22-23. False alarm. Amount the upload speed confirm 10mb? Mine still at 5 though
Yes, this is often overlooked. Most people tend to forget that they have configured QoS and they'll forget to reconfigure it when they upgrade their internet plan.
OKLY
post Jan 23 2016, 10:41 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,089 posts

QUOTE(otakotak @ Jan 23 2016, 10:35 PM)
how u do this?
TM is increasing the upload speed for ADV30 and ADV50 in stages.
OKLY
post Jan 25 2016, 08:45 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,089 posts

QUOTE(nikrizal @ Jan 25 2016, 04:26 PM)
me too think 50Mbps is fast enough...

but 100Mbps is even faster  brows.gif
Humans will never be satisfied, don't we? brows.gif
OKLY
post Jan 26 2016, 04:10 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,089 posts

QUOTE(blackbox14 @ Jan 26 2016, 03:48 PM)
Hi, I've heard about this 10Mbps upload for Unifi 30 package.

Is this offered to only select regions? Today I got a call from TM saying that the upload for that package is still 5Mbps.

Sorry for not reading back through the thread, not sure what keywords to use in search.
It's not official yet but TM are doing it quietly, it won't be official until everyone gets it.
OKLY
post Jan 27 2016, 09:22 AM

The Penguin Vader
12,089 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 27 2016, 12:38 AM)
Good speed despite connected to VPN, macam takde connected at all. tongue.gif

Interestingly it says faster than 52% of SG, so half of SG speedtest users are having connections that clocked lower than 30mbps. hmm.gif
OKLY
post Jan 27 2016, 02:21 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,089 posts

QUOTE(jason18689 @ Jan 27 2016, 02:18 PM)
Hello guys.
Interested to get the 30mbps as I am fed up with the 1mbps though its cheap (RM68 since 2009 - unipack mah~)
So far so good for the 30mbps users btw?

Actually, i have been reading this thread on and off, found out that the default modem/router from TM is performing averagely.
So, may I ask, is RT-AC55UHP that good in terms of getting the best of out the buck?
You'll have to state your budget to determine the best bang for bucks within that price range.
OKLY
post Jan 27 2016, 04:31 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,089 posts

QUOTE(amirudin920927 @ Jan 27 2016, 02:23 PM)
No use VPN ..  laugh.gif
With speeds of about 30mbps, already faster than what 92% of Malaysia speedtest.net users clocked. Sad case, definitely due to high price of high speed broadband and coverage issues (usually high speed broadband is focused at main cities).

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0544sec    0.74    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 12:23 PM