11 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V23, ( -_・) ︻デ═一▸ Maxis & Time

jusbella
post Nov 14 2015, 05:16 PM

3,030 posts

Normally they start maintenance at midnight.

Here what u can do, u can call 100 to ask for technical issue, den ask them reset ur port.

QUOTE(Aordinarypeople @ Nov 14 2015, 05:13 PM)
But in the night the line become very unstable..i scare after i changed the router , the problem still presist.
jusbella
post Nov 14 2015, 11:54 PM

3,030 posts

That is adsl streamyx or telephone cable. Not unifi cable.

QUOTE(dante1989 @ Nov 14 2015, 11:11 PM)
Hi guys, abit of an issue here. I don't know if my cable got cut by someone or what but it's detached at my apartment blocks point. Picture attached.

Lodged a report to TM but they said probably Monday only can fix. Any suggestions? Damansara Damai area.

[attachmentid=5302966]
jusbella
post Nov 15 2015, 06:36 PM

3,030 posts

U can try, but not sure they'll find out or not since the btu is bind with your user id n mac address.

QUOTE(Nagashiro @ Nov 15 2015, 06:11 PM)
Hello LYNers,

I wish to terminate my UniFi but the CS told me I will need to bring in the modem (BTU) to return to them in order to proceed with the termination.

I would like to know is it possible for me to terminate it with another unit of BTU bought elsewhere as I have moved out from the house and the house is rented plus no one is staying there anymore including the owner.

Thanks in advance !
jusbella
post Nov 16 2015, 05:00 PM

3,030 posts

I'm using latest one, white color LED, Alcatel I think.
jusbella
post Nov 17 2015, 07:06 PM

3,030 posts

maybe USB port issue tongue.gif
jusbella
post Nov 17 2015, 08:07 PM

3,030 posts

No... 150-200++ is consider high smile.gif

QUOTE(fkinmeng @ Nov 17 2015, 08:06 PM)
i'm on 5mbps, and my ping on wifi is 55, is it consider high?
jusbella
post Nov 17 2015, 10:22 PM

3,030 posts

occ.unifi.my

QUOTE(jerome1992 @ Nov 17 2015, 10:16 PM)
Guys, do you know where can i check the TM Phone(e-bill) from mytm.tm.com.my ?
Currently, i can only check the Internet(e-bill), and i want to check the TM Phone(e-bill) too...Do anyone know how to get it??
jusbella
post Nov 17 2015, 10:28 PM

3,030 posts

https://mytm.tm.com.my/new/login.jsp
jusbella
post Nov 17 2015, 10:32 PM

3,030 posts

just tweet TM, they will guide u: https://twitter.com/TMConnects
jusbella
post Nov 17 2015, 10:40 PM

3,030 posts

Maybe for kampung rural area.

QUOTE(christina1 @ Nov 17 2015, 10:39 PM)
Where u heard this from?
jusbella
post Nov 18 2015, 04:23 PM

3,030 posts

got.

VIP5/10/20 use Symmetrical Technology

Advance use Asymmetrical Technology.

QUOTE(cyberian @ Nov 18 2015, 04:22 PM)
is there any different VIP and Unifi Advanced plan?
seems many ppl having slowness problem with new Advanced plan especially at night?
jusbella
post Nov 18 2015, 06:49 PM

3,030 posts

yup, better stay.

QUOTE(christina1 @ Nov 18 2015, 05:24 PM)
VIP5/10/20 use Symmetrical Technology is better option to stay for now?
jusbella
post Nov 18 2015, 08:53 PM

3,030 posts

yes ad mentioned here: https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=77343662

QUOTE(Salamander @ Nov 18 2015, 08:50 PM)
Anyone receive the letter about the upgrade they are doing? I think it's to replace one of the units, not sure what. Sabah area here btw. Anyone know what they are replacing/upgrading?
jusbella
post Nov 19 2015, 10:30 AM

3,030 posts

Most probably u received call from Agent, not TM. They just want scare u to upgrade to unifi so they can earn commission.

QUOTE(zechariah89 @ Nov 19 2015, 10:29 AM)
Received a call from TM. I have been informed, beginning of 2016, "Streamyx" will be terminated in phases. I was advised to upgrade to Unifi with free installation with the monthly bill of the current pricing scheme for Unifi Advanced 30mbps. How can TM just terminate Streamyx and giving no choice to current streamyx subscriber but to pay double the monthly bill with little compensation! Can this case be brought up to Consumer Rights forum if TM announces termination of streamyx services in the city?
jusbella
post Nov 20 2015, 08:31 AM

3,030 posts

Currently NO until further notice.

QUOTE(sam ooi @ Nov 20 2015, 08:16 AM)
hi all dai gor.. can i know the rm170 promotion package got limit kuota monthly? Thanks for advanced.
jusbella
post Nov 20 2015, 01:00 PM

3,030 posts

Too many discussion and you have to find out urself.. or else just google it.

QUOTE(vemp @ Nov 20 2015, 12:58 PM)
Please show me which post ?? Thanks is advance if you do.
jusbella
post Nov 21 2015, 11:50 AM

3,030 posts

My house, using UniFi, I apply Maxis Fibre under same house. They called and detected my house got UniFi ad. And ask me don't terminate UniFi until Maxis installed.

I said I'm not going terminate it since I want 2 internet line. They said OK, den they said Maxis only will give new router, but not modem, I know they share same modem with UniFi Modem, which is LAN Port 2.

I request I want separate modem but not allow to do so. So what can I do now?
jusbella
post Nov 21 2015, 12:02 PM

3,030 posts

This is not solution.

QUOTE(steventan85 @ Nov 21 2015, 12:01 PM)
go rent another house ... thats it
jusbella
post Nov 21 2015, 01:20 PM

3,030 posts

OK but I'm not sure whether the speed will be affected or not?

QUOTE(zher4883 @ Nov 21 2015, 12:24 PM)
Because they will have to utilize another port from the fiber distribution box which they reluctant to give an extra.
jusbella
post Nov 21 2015, 01:26 PM

3,030 posts

OK thanks for the information. Very helpful you are! happy.gif

QUOTE(zher4883 @ Nov 21 2015, 01:24 PM)
That BTU can support up to 2.84Gbps download and 1.42Gbps Upload. So it's much more than enough

11 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0217sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 11:03 AM