23 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V23, ( -_・) ︻デ═一▸ Maxis & Time

fruitie
post Nov 30 2015, 12:05 PM

Rise and Shine
72,771 posts

QUOTE(NubPro @ Nov 30 2015, 11:45 AM)
was it possible to get free calls for UniFi Advance plan without playing the extra RM 20.
I don't think so.
fruitie
post Nov 30 2015, 06:24 PM

Rise and Shine
72,771 posts

QUOTE(ncool15 @ Nov 30 2015, 06:03 PM)
Hye guys, got my 30M up and running in my apartment last Friday. Speed via LAN Cable hits 35M and consistently stays above 30M. However, the Wifi speed is just terrible. Placed my Laptop just beside the router and can hardly get anything pass 22M and in the rooms can hardly get beyond 12M. My Router is in the hall.

So Im looking for some cheap solution for the slow Wifi Speed. Right now im looking at this Xiaomi Mi MiniRouter. Is it any good?Anyone using it? Im just looking for a stable router which can provide good wifi speed.

Owh this is the setup im thinking of.

TM Modem -> TM Router -> Xiaomi Router

Hope to get some feedback on this.
I'm using the newer version Xiaomi Nano Router and it works superbly. Speed is consistent and easy to set up.
alucard89 is using the same model as yours and recently set up his.
fruitie
post Nov 30 2015, 10:12 PM

Rise and Shine
72,771 posts

I was in Malacca over the weekend and good to know that my 10Mbps upload speed is still retained. tongue.gif My ping using laptop is always two digits but on my phone, is always single digit around 6ms with higher upload speed. thumbup.gif

fruitie
post Nov 30 2015, 10:45 PM

Rise and Shine
72,771 posts

QUOTE(agy4699 @ Nov 30 2015, 10:39 PM)
one quick question, anyone having trouble facebook not load picture? occurred after upgrade to 30mbps.. not having any problem blank picture on fb when using vip5..
Earlier there was this issue but already fixed close to a month for me. smile.gif
fruitie
post Dec 1 2015, 10:48 PM

Rise and Shine
72,771 posts

QUOTE(skypromas @ Dec 1 2015, 10:47 PM)
Received a call from TM asking me to upgrade to the new Advance Unifi last Thursday , I took the 30Mbps package . I checked the occ.unifi.my today and noticed that my package changed to Advance Unifi 30 , tried speedtest but getting back previous VIP5 speed ( 5Mbps up and down ). Tried restart router and BTU few times , still the same. I even called 100 and talk to them , they confirmed that I am currently in 30Mbps package in their system . What should I do ? T.T
Insist to file a case and ask them to get a technician to fix it at outside of your house.
Then, file another dispute to waive the charges you didn't enjoy 30Mbps.
fruitie
post Dec 1 2015, 10:53 PM

Rise and Shine
72,771 posts

QUOTE(skypromas @ Dec 1 2015, 10:51 PM)
Use occ.unifi.my to file for a case for both of them?
Call them at 100.
fruitie
post Dec 1 2015, 11:00 PM

Rise and Shine
72,771 posts

QUOTE(skypromas @ Dec 1 2015, 10:57 PM)
Ok , will try again tomorrow. Thanks !
1 of them even pretended that she was not able to hear my voice after sometime and hung up the phone lol. shakehead.gif
laugh.gif But I really hate calling them, can hold on the line for 20 minutes only someone will answer the call. doh.gif
fruitie
post Dec 1 2015, 11:11 PM

Rise and Shine
72,771 posts

QUOTE(skypromas @ Dec 1 2015, 11:06 PM)
My motorola dect phone went from full charge to nothing left just from waiting them to answer LOL.
Btw , what is the possible reason I am not getting the speed that I should? My upload speed was even faster than before.
They didn't "activate" it outside of your house. I had the same issue too when I upgraded from VIP 5 to VIP 10 and only upload speed increased to 10Mbps but not the download speed. Filed a case and a technician came and fixed it outside my house. After I got the desired speed, called and asked for compensation for the days I didn't enjoy the "real" speed. It was waived in my next bill though. laugh.gif

My current 30Mbps. Syukur for the free 10Mbps upload speed. biggrin.gif
So, somebody said I was randomly picked by them as sample to get the 10Mbps upload. It seems in the future, everyone may get it as well. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by fruitie: Dec 1 2015, 11:12 PM
fruitie
post Dec 1 2015, 11:18 PM

Rise and Shine
72,771 posts

I'm having slow connectivity to my Home Worx by Citrix. It works but awfully slow. doh.gif
https://www.citrix.com/products/xenmobile/t...obile-apps.html

Also I cannot connect to company's VOIP server using Join app on my iPad. Straight error 408.

However, once I connect all these apps using my hotspot from Digi or Celcom, it works perfectly. hmm.gif

I tried on UniFi and Streamyx, both are super slow.

Does anybody know where went wrong?
fruitie
post Dec 1 2015, 11:25 PM

Rise and Shine
72,771 posts

QUOTE(skypromas @ Dec 1 2015, 11:23 PM)
Even the technician will take years to come and fix haha.

Yeah , I saw your post sometime ago , wish I have the luck too . icon_rolleyes.gif
I am getting the SAME download speed everytime I run the test LOL.

The technician came two days after I filed my complaint which was at night. So, it was around 1 1/2 days, I can accept it. biggrin.gif

Good luck. biggrin.gif
fruitie
post Dec 2 2015, 10:06 AM

Rise and Shine
72,771 posts

QUOTE(kebeckham7 @ Dec 2 2015, 06:28 AM)
but mine got 13-14mbps upload, download is kinda dissappointed i got 45-47max mbps....should i report to the installer about this? i've seen alot of users archive 50mbps and above. even my ping is 11ms for the lowest. advise me. but the weirdest thing happen when i connect to singapore server. u can see my signature speedtest...40++mbps upload altho my maxthon indicator only detect 14mbps upload.
I don't think you can complain if it s 45-47 Mbps.. You can try though.
fruitie
post Dec 2 2015, 02:19 PM

Rise and Shine
72,771 posts

QUOTE(kebeckham7 @ Dec 2 2015, 01:46 PM)
i try my luck thru twitter tmconnect....they reset or something....suddenly it can go up to 48mbps....and i talk with a unifi installer they said the speed will be like that until cloud migration or something like that ( i dont know about technical he said). what are the lowest ping u guys get? mine 11ms local server + singapore server in speedtest
Mine is always 16ms on my laptop but 6-7ms on my mobile phone.
fruitie
post Dec 2 2015, 04:06 PM

Rise and Shine
72,771 posts

QUOTE(skypromas @ Dec 2 2015, 02:32 PM)
Technician is coming to look at my problem tomorrow , is there any charges ? ( Note , I am still cover by warranty .)
No charges. Unless they need to extend cable which is impossible to happen. laugh.gif
This is their after sales service and it is FOC. No worries.
fruitie
post Dec 2 2015, 10:12 PM

Rise and Shine
72,771 posts

I just checked my friend's bill as she is a new 30Mbps user, and apparently in her first bill, there is no HyppTV charged to her. laugh.gif

It seems neooren's earlier claim was correct but my friend doesn't have any amount in the unbilled usage.

Let's wait till next bill, but can safely say first month is FOC. hmm.gif

This post has been edited by fruitie: Dec 2 2015, 10:13 PM
fruitie
post Dec 2 2015, 10:21 PM

Rise and Shine
72,771 posts

QUOTE(Rayan92 @ Dec 2 2015, 10:17 PM)
Hey Guys , I'm on TM Unifi 751 Nova ( the old one) for about 4 years now.

It offers 5mbps Download and 5mbps Upload. 20 sen calls and free from tm to tm as well as basic tv channels.
It costs 149rm exclusive GST

The thing is we barely ever use the phone and for the TV we use an astro package.

So my question is should I upgrade to unifi 30mbps for 179rm exclusive gst? since price difference is 30rm?

Will I have to restore a new contract? Is 30 mbps really 30mbps? I have a brand new router as well.

thanks in advance guys
Yes, RM 179 is excluding GST.

I can get 32-34Mbps. smile.gif Yes, contract will be refreshed again.
fruitie
post Dec 2 2015, 10:52 PM

Rise and Shine
72,771 posts

QUOTE(Rayan92 @ Dec 2 2015, 10:44 PM)
Hey thanks for your reply smile.gif

Can it be a yearly contract or does it have to be 24 months? thanks!
24 months. smile.gif

QUOTE(ycs @ Dec 2 2015, 10:44 PM)
yes, my first bill also no hypptv charge

is the unifi 30 monthly fee = RM169 which is on my bill? is that correct?
Yes, but it will show discount RM 20. smile.gif
If plus HyppTV is RM 149 + 30 = RM 179

fruitie
post Dec 2 2015, 11:06 PM

Rise and Shine
72,771 posts

QUOTE(ycs @ Dec 2 2015, 10:56 PM)
aiyoh, i don't have the RM20 discount doh.gif
This is my own bill, I also have the RM 20 discount. smile.gif
fruitie
post Dec 2 2015, 11:21 PM

Rise and Shine
72,771 posts

QUOTE(biloxee @ Dec 2 2015, 11:16 PM)
@frutie

Can you pls test http://ipv6-test.com ...
Recently, I can't get an ipv6 address anymore.
After using router as access point, I can't use IPv6 anymore. Those routers are not supporting IPv6. smile.gif
I did try it last week when I unplugged everything and connected on pure TM equipment, I was connected straight to IPv6.

This post has been edited by fruitie: Dec 2 2015, 11:22 PM
fruitie
post Dec 2 2015, 11:50 PM

Rise and Shine
72,771 posts

QUOTE(Rayan92 @ Dec 2 2015, 11:48 PM)
If I opt for the 30mbps plan , but I don't want Hypptv or anything else but the internet itself it will be how much? 149rm?

So there is possibilty to opt out of tv?
You cannot. You must bundle with one HyppTV. The cheapest package is RM 30. So, minimum spending is still RM 179 excluding GST.
fruitie
post Dec 3 2015, 01:27 AM

Rise and Shine
72,771 posts

QUOTE(owenwong84 @ Dec 3 2015, 01:25 AM)
Now the speedtest goes back to normal 30mbps liao.
But why the facebook photo cannot load one?
and the video also hang hang a while ?
No issue from my end. I really thought this has been fixed as I haven't experienced this for more than a month already.
Earlier I had the same issue too. Got me so fed up. Need others to feedback at here.

23 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0428sec    0.72    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 07:10 PM