almost the same price as xigamtek...choose ur favorable brand
Choosing The Right PSU, Discussions about power supply units.
Dec 23 2008, 08:59 AM
2,751 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Taiping |
almost the same price as xigamtek...choose ur favorable brand
Dec 23 2008, 09:38 AM
hehehe..good luck den
Dec 24 2008, 08:54 AM
QUOTE(raynmay @ Dec 23 2008, 04:44 PM) i search around and found that most of the place dun hav the xigmatek ord yea..tt qfan like i say..its also a very good unitany recommendation? spec like Xigmatek NRP-MC651 650w TT Qfan? QUOTE(uzary @ Dec 24 2008, 02:08 AM) has anyone try the fsp blue storm 2 500W? im very interested wit this psu due it fair price and it came wit sleeve.. im considering to change my psu becoz i will upgrading my gc from 9600gt to either this 2 gc 4850 or 9800gtx+.. will it be i tink...its more reliable to get ss st50f bro... |
Dec 24 2008, 05:03 PM
lol.....u can sleeve anytime on ur own..learn how to sleeve lar..lol...or u get vantec psu..ma factory sleeve ad wan lo
Dec 26 2008, 01:14 AM
aiya..u also same..wat difference?
Dec 27 2008, 02:32 AM
QUOTE(Zavier18 @ Dec 26 2008, 10:12 PM) My rig's specification: looks like st50f can do the job well..but if u wanna upgrade further..this is not a real good ones..nid to move to 600w and above..save more for xigmatek 650w about 4XX...lol...c2q 65nm pretty power hungry..2 e6600 on a chip...and if u hav plan upgrading ur gc, u shud get a better psu..C2Q Q6600 2 x 2GB 800Mhz Corsair XMS 2 Palit 9800GT Which PSU is the best for my rig ? My budget is around RM200+. Thanks in advance. |
Dec 27 2008, 03:05 AM
provide ur link den let me read den i explain..ekeke
Dec 27 2008, 10:02 AM
sell away lar...buy new wan...sell ur 750w to me 300..quick grab..lol
Dec 27 2008, 04:41 PM
enermax risky..dun try it..low end models of enermax seriously not recommended
Dec 28 2008, 10:17 AM
greenstar is actually 450w...550w is peak power as advertised
Dec 28 2008, 11:24 AM
yea..juz like acbel e2 power..e2 power 470w is actually 420w true power
Jan 1 2009, 06:47 PM
imho, st50f is a solid ones..and worth geting it..
Jan 2 2009, 02:09 PM
500w range is the best for u to select st50f
Jan 3 2009, 09:51 AM
QUOTE(winstorm08 @ Jan 3 2009, 12:27 AM) so wat new models u hav in mind? arctic cooling fusion 550?QUOTE(Agultiamat @ Jan 3 2009, 09:33 AM) hello bro.... go for corsair hx520..more reliablei need help between : gigabyte odin pro 550 watt psu and silverstone stider 560 watt psu which one better? thanks in advance |
May 6 2009, 09:00 AM
QUOTE(jonthebird @ May 6 2009, 08:30 AM) Ai ya, when come to Cooler Master, frankyly speaking, they are not really a manufacturer for PSU in teh market (though they have many models, ist all OEM lah...) bro..u must be joking...lol...u make my breakfast so early ar?To further make you confuse (or make you blurr blur....), thats why they have come out with many "marketing gimmick name". Here's my opinion: 1. Real power : just a model name lah, not really is "REAL" power, mainly on those 400 -500W, its not TRUE POWER at all. If you check those foreign megazine/ IT website, some even not mentioned / critic these range as low end and power efficiency as 60-70%. ie: 450W, actually power is notly 377W+.... 2. Extream power: same as above, but slightly higher power as compare to the voltage they claim on the box, but price higher. 3. Silent pro: in terms of noise release on the PSU Fan, their OEM version did some modifications, and generate lower noise, power vice, still so so only. " Overall, if you ask me whether CM PSU good or not, I would say its cheap and suitable for "general use" ony . Some more because of the packaging and so call "model name" they did it so perfect, therefore you can see many shops are selling CM (dealers won't care how reliable or true power of a PSU, as far as packaging nice, got good margin, can genrally work in a way, they will sell it to you). But if you really want a reliable PSU with good features and willing spent extra $$ a bit ; CM is not a good choice. You can go for ENERMAX, ANTEC, DELTA,..etc . THose are the good an reliable brand of PSU. In fact their price is not higher than CM a lot, if you check it out for example, CM Extream Power 500-600W, Enermax version is cheaper than Rm 20-30 easily. and Antec is just same line with CM price.... CM is cheap in common entry level model only...so, don't be FOOL by the model name and some lousy dealers.... real power its not as lousy as u tink...so....wat makes a difference between real power and real power pro den? lol....i guess extreme power psus are cheaper? lol...which means their component will be cheaper den d real power ones? wats ur say bout the ucp psus? are they cheap as well? or the m power psus? i guess cm make good psus...it goes the same to thermaltake toughpower series...and for ur info, acbel are the oem manufacturers for most of the cm psus if u would like to noe...so, if ur etc includes acbel, arent u saying like buying back cm? |
May 10 2009, 08:08 AM
QUOTE(jonthebird @ May 8 2009, 09:26 AM) Apology for making a mistake for Switching : CM REAL Power and Extream Power ( as I also confuse by their model name ), but what i said was true in my opinion Have you ever try few unit of diff brand PSU ? including CM few models ???? If you are not, you just better don't comment that my opinion is completely worng by saying its really certified by XXX ..etc to determine a PSu quality. I know and understand that certification by XXX this thing are real, but thats not the full story yet. Take a look in more detail level such as component areas, and compare with a few brand PSU and really from a techical point of view. Why I saying so ? Coz my buddy was just joint a electronic repairing company. The repair lots of part including PSU from local principle, dealers, corporate. I went to his office and I was brief by my buddy on PSU matter incuding which brand come back most RMA, which brand curi ayam in terms of component yet qulify for XXX cetification most....lots of funny thing that we hardly know based on a normal end user point of view where we solely rely info from packaging, dealers or info derived from on line only (could be a pay advertisement too in a way) Not until you really open up the case and see + compare 1 by 1 and explain by a professional techky guy, thats why I dare to give opinion in this way. Just surprise to learn so many thing from my buddy company Next time I better shoot some photo and share with you guys. Anyway, forum is about to share info from individual who seen / know something. Please to share and you can also feedback to me coz frankly speaking, i m not a technical guy too, just a common PC user, but when discover something that common people including myself that do not know. I do not have intention to condem CM, CM current users/supporters, but in nowadays market, there are just too many company playing somehow "cost saving methods" in a way (without trace by users easily) and do lots of marketing gimmicks to convince innocent end user to buy their products..... Overall just my opnion: Added on May 8, 2009, 9:37 am To show off also can be a reason i owed and tested cm real power pro, acbel e2 power, topower, silverstone psus,enermax and many other more... u could consider cost saving methods like making high end psus without modularized the wires..like st75ef.. perhaps its also my fault making general statements...mentioning cm make good psus...perhaps i would like to specify that cm make some good psus...like real power m and ucp psus... i m also not a technical guy, but i hav a lot of frens ripping up psus and of course with the help of jonnyguru forum with their skills of ripping and showing the internal parts.. i just wan to pinpoint ur part saying "whether CM PSU good or not, I would say its cheap and suitable for "general use" ony".. i guess not all pc shops are professional..u dun expect all pcshops have ppl like cstkl1, dblooi or bryanyeo87 to be ur salesman.. no offence |
May 11 2009, 09:36 AM
tagan is good..
i had bad experience with enermax must try the new ones later got a fma2 535 explode in front of my face with sparks...damn coolll... but didnt kill my fren's ep35-ds3, proc and so on...lol...damn dangerous dude...it wont boot...i keep forcing it to boot...den kaboomm.. |
May 12 2009, 03:52 PM
dude..get ur facts right...u noe fma2's common fault? it wont work in all motherboards...u can ask ganabathi..its his computer...
try dfi, biostar, gigabyte...it simply wont work if its p35 chipset...i use cap ayam psu, bingo...it worked... |
Oct 1 2009, 09:51 AM
i tot vantec psus are made by topower? should be a good psu...well...warranty period depending on the shop u purchase from..
Oct 31 2009, 07:41 PM
st56f shud do...
| Change to: | 0.0515sec
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 09:35 AM |