6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

> LYN OFFICIAL VAPING THREAD V29, Vaping Is Trending Now!

andyng38
post Nov 4 2015, 03:10 AM

2,400 posts

QUOTE(Andy0625 @ Nov 4 2015, 01:05 AM)
20% off with no minimum amount. Just tried on Alexng shopee and it works.  wink.gif How you get the code bro?

At first the Apple crumble taste very well when I mix with my existing horny mango in the tank but after cleaning everything and fill with only apple crumble, I seems couldn't take it even for a short draw. The sweetness is so intense, it just make me feel like drinking concentrated caramel syrup. Choke on every short draw.  doh.gif

Anyone having the same experience with apple crumble? or it's just me over-saturating the coils?
Put everything aside, where do you resides now, buddy?  rolleyes.gif  rolleyes.gif

Saw a solution on youtube for the leaking issues. He did it by installing the chimney to the top cap first while the rba head goes to the base then only sandwich everything together. It solves the leak for me. Maybe you can try the conventional way and this one if it leaks. Gonna agree with you on the spending part. Less than a week or two and I already bought another 2 bottle of juice and order those wire jig stuff. Saving is a no-no here. 

By any chance, any of you guys know whether if those tiny little screws on the rba head that screws down the wire can purchase in local hardware store? One of my screws are pretty loose, I need a new tight shiny one.  rolleyes.gif
PM sent.

haha thanks. I'll be perverse and try the bottom-up way and see what happens.

Regarding yr rba's post screw...is it the screw that's been damaged till it's loose, or the thread in the post that's been damaged, or both? If' it's just the screw that's needed, maybe yr nearest vape shop or laptop repair shop have a few M2's lying around. If the post's thread has been damaged, it's a great reason to get thee a dual coil RBA nod.gif
andyng38
post Nov 4 2015, 08:42 PM

2,400 posts

QUOTE(firestonez @ Nov 4 2015, 08:06 PM)
I bought from tfcvaper coz from the pic their packaging look more professional.
My diy liquid I make 6mg but the th like 9mg local liquid. I think it's pure 100mg nic.
Very fast shipping too. His flavorings are also rather good. The French Pipe flavor at moderate levels can be quite enchantingly magical and blends very well.
andyng38
post Nov 4 2015, 11:40 PM

2,400 posts

KNN @ KKM mad.gif

Got REAL concern for the health of the public?

Go and raid all the drug dens and pushers first, why dontcha?
Then go and ban cigarettes, why dontcha?
Then go and raid all the cheongster joints to cut down on STDs, why dontcha?

Godrotting flying spaghetti nazi of a health minister!

andyng38
post Nov 5 2015, 02:13 AM

2,400 posts

QUOTE(jakal sombong @ Nov 5 2015, 01:44 AM)
government action in malaysia is always related to business.
that is the case here and that has always been the case here in malaysia
government policy is made by business people and shove to rakyat as government mandated policy.
with this kind of raid who do you think would profit more ??? 
i doubt its the govt , i also doubt its the rakyat /end consumer.
Of course that is the case and u r absolutely right! Nonetheless, my 4 rhetorical question rant is still directed to the govt because they have allowed themselves to be the instrument of such shenanigans.

andyng38
post Nov 5 2015, 02:56 AM

2,400 posts

QUOTE(z3r0h @ Nov 5 2015, 02:19 AM)
no point asking questions to monkeys, they'll just ignore u. what they care is NOW and NOW only (present). do u think they care about the future?
If certain questions had not been asked, KKM would probably have had their way and a ban on vaping duly enforced by now. And questions must still be asked even though they choose to ignore, for there are others apart from the powers that be who will gain awareness, and maybe lend their voices to the cause. Some of those monkeys will still care about the future of their political career if those voices are loud enough. Or would u prefer to bend over and submit to everything the govt does?
andyng38
post Nov 5 2015, 03:09 PM

2,400 posts

QUOTE(firestonez @ Nov 5 2015, 01:03 PM)
Time to update.. Support SS?

DOwnload link still not updated.. sweat.gif
Woohooo! v 2.0! Thanks for the heads up!

QUOTE(testkindtest @ Nov 5 2015, 02:04 PM)
my trick for taste+cloud is easy, when vaping i simply aim the tip to hit my tongue first laugh.gif

my 2nd trick is i inhale slowly, the cloud will get ticker+more flavour
The tip of the tongue tastes salty n sweet flavors, sour on the sides and bitter at the back. I use this drip tip when test-blending flavors because the shape allows me to direct the concentrated vapor to various parts of the tongue. Mind you, on a tank it produces too-cool a vape, so it's best used on a low profile dripper.

andyng38
post Nov 5 2015, 05:32 PM

2,400 posts

QUOTE(TristanX @ Nov 5 2015, 04:38 PM)
No idea. Don't know what threading it uses.

The spec of Le Magister

http://www.vaponaute.com/en/mods/75-le-magister.html
Nice! I may add that to my collection. How do u find the air draw?
andyng38
post Nov 5 2015, 05:56 PM

2,400 posts

QUOTE(TristanX @ Nov 5 2015, 05:44 PM)

Tight. There is only 2 small air holes.
Thanks. I thought so. 1.2, 1.5 and 2.2mm holes must really make for a concentrated flavor. I think it's worth a try!
andyng38
post Nov 6 2015, 09:29 AM

2,400 posts

QUOTE(bryanyz @ Nov 6 2015, 09:12 AM)
The air draw can be adjust, there are 2 air hole. and 3 size. u can choose to either open one air hole or two.
Thanks but I was aware of that already. Was asking TristanX's opinion of the air draw.
andyng38
post Nov 6 2015, 09:42 AM

2,400 posts

QUOTE(TristanX @ Nov 6 2015, 09:32 AM)
I'm running out of spec 3mm (recommended max is 2.5mm) 6 wraps Kanthal 24g micro coil. Managed to fit it. Cannot use thick cotton but I added more cotton just on the coil. Even more flavor now.
Had a feeling one would have to drill out the hole...2.2mm diameter (0.038sq cm) is way less than my usual "comfortable" air draw on low profile drippers. That's why I asked you how u found the airflow. So u dremelled it to 3mm diameter (0.071sq cm) It's probably not tight or restrictive anymore thumbup.gif
andyng38
post Nov 6 2015, 09:50 AM

2,400 posts

QUOTE(TristanX @ Nov 6 2015, 09:48 AM)

I'll just leave it as it is and refine my setup.

Some pics of my black version soon.
Very cool. I look forward to seeing it!
andyng38
post Nov 6 2015, 10:31 AM

2,400 posts

QUOTE(ctrl_alt_del @ Nov 6 2015, 10:02 AM)
That means 4mg juice (4 mg per ml) total in 10 ml =40 mg, and only possible to happen if you drink it like water, not going to happen if you vape. KKM likes to assume that ppl are drinking e liquid. whistling.gif
If you chew and swallow 1 carton of ciggies like normal vegies, it could also kill.
And people have died from drinking too much water also....but don't tell Stupidmaniam that or he'll try to ban dihydrogen monoxide as well.
andyng38
post Nov 6 2015, 10:34 AM

2,400 posts

QUOTE(Kazukage @ Nov 6 2015, 10:29 AM)
Ministry say there is 1 million vape users. Lets all take it to the street and protest like those Bersih and baju merah. lets make 1 million vape cloud
Very good idea....but who's gonna pay for baju merah vapers to be present?
andyng38
post Nov 6 2015, 12:45 PM

2,400 posts

QUOTE(TristanX @ Nov 6 2015, 10:46 AM)
Here you go, black.

No worries. I'll join my friends going opposition. They already on opposition for a long time.
Thanks for the photos. Will you be drilling out the black one too? It may mar the paint around the holes.

Just received my tfv4 and dual coil rba. All is ok except for the poor edge of the glass tanks. The installed one is rough and lumpy with one micro crack about 0.4mm in length developing while the spare tank is rough and lumpy in the same spots. It's a mfg defect, not the seller's fault as the box was sealed. Looks like I better FT a few spare ones. Having a tough time removing the installed glass...seems to be jammed on tight and i don't want to force it. May have to try the fridge to warm water dance.

andyng38
post Nov 6 2015, 01:37 PM

2,400 posts

QUOTE(TristanX @ Nov 6 2015, 01:14 PM)
Nope. I'll just leave it as it is. I got Fishbone RDA if I want air flow.

Looks like bad luck. I just turn the glass when I remove it.

I like the original Fishbone! Tested the Fishbone Plus some time ago...didn't like the air intakes being at the top...puff into it as part of the "priming ritual" and hot gases shoot towards the face biggrin.gif

Anyways, the stubborn glass came off rather easily thanks to dipping the base in warm water, and everything's soaking in warm soapy water...not much machine oil on it. Will just use the spare tank and set aside the factory-installed one.
andyng38
post Nov 6 2015, 01:39 PM

2,400 posts

QUOTE(sinfullychocolate @ Nov 6 2015, 01:21 PM)
WOW!! Most vape stores switch off their contact numbers already  mad.gif
sad.gif This adds a new dimension to the phrase "stealth vaping". Sigh.
andyng38
post Nov 6 2015, 03:02 PM

2,400 posts

QUOTE(TristanX @ Nov 6 2015, 01:46 PM)
The TFV4 chugs a lot of clouds. It is like tasting e-juice when you go quad or more coils.
Went thru 2 tanks of 50-50 no nic DIY peach damned fast ...and yeah she chucks like mad! But I still prefer drippers. biggrin.gif Will use this mainly while driving.

QUOTE(sinfullychocolate @ Nov 6 2015, 01:47 PM)
Hahahaha....what to do. Hides in the room and vape. Luck i got my nic supply already. Cant trust our govermen you know what i mean.
I'm on zero nic DIY juices already, so it doesn't affect me. However it pisses me off hella lot because 1) The ppl I've been helping get off cigs may fall off the wagon and 2) Current smokers who want to turn to vaping as a means of quitting tobacco may be discouraged from doing so. mad.gif And yes I know exactly what u mean. Sigh again.

Andy0625 You asked me to comment on the dual coil RBA.
I didn't use the included coils or single coil RBA, went straight to the dual.
Great honking clouds, juice guzzler! Thank goodness I DIY or e-liquid costs would drain me. Flavor's about par with the Zephyrus, but the air draw and cloud volume (with AFC full open and driptip AFC closed) is a lot more.

I washed, wicked and assembled her from the bottom up (taking care to first lube the o-rings with some juice..including the one under the RBA). No leaks after 2 tankfulls. Filled her up a 3rd time and now she's sitting on my mod behaving herself so far. I think we have a mutual understanding smile.gif

Edit- Addendum: I'll get around to using the single coil RBA when I have the mood. Overall, I think it's worth the RM115 I paid (TFV4+dual coil RBA+Poslaju with RM10 Shopee welcome discount).

This post has been edited by andyng38: Nov 6 2015, 03:10 PM
andyng38
post Nov 6 2015, 10:04 PM

2,400 posts

QUOTE(Scopio @ Nov 6 2015, 09:42 PM)
my fren say accessories oso kena..
Because of all this current hoo haa and Stupidmaniam's actions, last Thursday (5th Oct '15), I stopped by the pejabat kastam to inquire. I showed the officer my FT shopping cart (all vaping accessories wires etc, NO e-juices). He said it's ok.
Unless our flip-floppy govt changed things drastically today, I expect to get my package in a few week's time.
andyng38
post Nov 6 2015, 10:15 PM

2,400 posts

QUOTE(TheDeadlySins420 @ Nov 6 2015, 10:04 PM)
Is it ok to get a new mod now? I'm planning to buy a sx mini m class. I scared most of the vape shops will be closed
Buy lah if u need it. Choose an established physical shop. There are clones of that mod out there.

http://www.shopvillagevapor.com/blog/sx-mi...-class-cloned-/
andyng38
post Nov 6 2015, 10:35 PM

2,400 posts

QUOTE(Hackezkk @ Nov 6 2015, 10:22 PM)
horny mango gooding!!
im now need to replicate the horny mango,but dunno what mango to use..bought mango flavouring from bakery shop, got bitter taste something like kulit manggo  doh.gif

but capella mango smell nice, maybe add tpa mango+capella + menthol + sweetener can replicate that
Ungerer mango flavoring is identical to horny mango. 2-3 weeks steeping time for best results. Mix menthol and cooling agent to yr taste, and add 0.5ml of ethyl mathol per 30ml bottle to help smooth it out; u can just use sucralose alone as a sweetener without the addition of ethyl mathol if u wish.

Nothing's written in stone...if u like capella's mango by all means use it. Experiment and have fun!

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » 
Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.0499sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 02:09 PM