130 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Bottom

> LYN OFFICIAL VAPING THREAD V29, Vaping Is Trending Now!

sharkz07
post Nov 1 2015, 07:11 PM

45 posts

QUOTE(TristanX @ Nov 1 2015, 05:52 PM)
Try stainless steel. The flavor is clean. Nichrome heats up and cools down faster than Kanthal. It is good for short drags. Not recommended for long drag because it may burn your cotton. As for nickel, just forget this one and go for titanium. It can get irritating when the wire touches each other. You get low resistance and your mod wouldn't fire when that happens.
i see. does it last longer compared to kanthal nickel etc?
can i get it at normal vape store? and is it need to be used in TC also?

Hackezkk
post Nov 1 2015, 07:13 PM

~::CiPan'S LovEr::~
1,959 posts

Yeah.i messed up with 30feet 10m..i tot rm45 for 30m..lel..goin to wait for ft +7 day since no stock

Cannot imagine how clapton titanium coil taste like

This post has been edited by Hackezkk: Nov 1 2015, 07:16 PM
TristanX
post Nov 1 2015, 07:15 PM

Where is my stars?
24,337 posts

QUOTE(sharkz07 @ Nov 1 2015, 07:11 PM)
i see. does it last longer compared to kanthal nickel etc?
can i get it at normal vape store? and is it need to be used in TC also?
Don't know about the longetivity yet. Been playing around with multiple sizes since a few days ago. I'll let you know after the next round of wicking. I already settled down with Uwell Crown.

Hyper Vape at Sungei Wang sells SS316L at RM20 for 26g and 28g. Wattage mode works with SS 316L. Just don't fire too high.
QUOTE(kayent @ Nov 1 2015, 06:15 PM)
i vouch for titanium (coming from kanthal, n80, ni200, ss) Recently out of my ti roll, others just dont give the flavor profile as nice as ti

i use 26g. can be a b**** to coil cuz of the springiness.

for safety reasons, always use grade 1 titanium.  make sure u know what ti u are using
I find SS 316L taste better. Only the the ejuice flavor out of it.

This post has been edited by TristanX: Nov 1 2015, 07:26 PM
JimL
post Nov 1 2015, 07:26 PM

QUOTE(TristanX @ Nov 1 2015, 05:52 PM)
Try stainless steel. The flavor is clean. Nichrome heats up and cools down faster than Kanthal. It is good for short drags. Not recommended for long drag because it may burn your cotton. As for nickel, just forget this one and go for titanium. It can get irritating when the wire touches each other. You get low resistance and your mod wouldn't fire when that happens.
TristanX
Please do not introduce stainless steel wires to anybody new to vaping. SS is half the resistance of Kanthal so its too easy to end up with very low ohm coils.
Kanthal should be more suitable for those new to vaping.
TristanX
post Nov 1 2015, 07:35 PM

Where is my stars?
24,337 posts

QUOTE(JimL @ Nov 1 2015, 07:26 PM)
TristanX
Please do not introduce stainless steel wires to anybody new to vaping. SS is half the resistance of Kanthal so its too easy to end up with very low ohm coils.
Kanthal should be more suitable for those new to vaping.
He wants to try something new. Nickel is one of his target. Just a hint.
sharkz07
post Nov 1 2015, 07:47 PM

45 posts

[quote=TristanX,Nov 1 2015, 07:15 PM]
Don't know about the longetivity yet. Been playing around with multiple sizes since a few days ago. I'll let you know after the next round of wicking. I already settled down with Uwell Crown.

Hyper Vape at Sungei Wang sells SS316L at RM20 for 26g and 28g. Wattage mode works with SS 316L. Just don't fire too high.

alright will try look for it. thanks bro icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by sharkz07: Nov 1 2015, 07:48 PM
TristanX
post Nov 1 2015, 08:02 PM

Where is my stars?
24,337 posts

QUOTE(sharkz07 @ Nov 1 2015, 07:47 PM)
alright will try look for it. thanks bro  icon_rolleyes.gif
SS 316L has low resistance. Watch the ohms and make sure your battery and mod could handle it.

suj87
post Nov 1 2015, 08:07 PM

Any recommendations for a good, cheap tube mod guys? For stealth vaping hehe. Not mech mod though. Thanks
JimL
post Nov 1 2015, 08:16 PM

QUOTE(TristanX @ Nov 1 2015, 08:02 PM)
SS 316L has low resistance. Watch the ohms and make sure your battery and mod could handle it.
Thumbs up. Lol. Every week we get questions of what battery to use. If they do not even know the safe batteries then its not the best thing to introduce SS wires.

Know of anywhere to get 317L SS wires? Its more corrosive resistant than 316L. I've been waiting for a year for FT or some local places to sell it.

TristanX
post Nov 1 2015, 08:25 PM

Where is my stars?
24,337 posts

QUOTE(JimL @ Nov 1 2015, 08:16 PM)
Thumbs up. Lol. Every week we get questions of what battery to use. If they do not even know the safe batteries then its not the best thing to introduce SS wires.
Just giving more options. There is also a catch for Nickel and Titanium. Temperature Control is required. The byproduct from overheating on these wires are hazardous.
TheDeadlySins420
post Nov 1 2015, 08:30 PM

288 posts

Damn it no one reply me.
TristanX
post Nov 1 2015, 08:31 PM

Where is my stars?
24,337 posts

QUOTE(TheDeadlySins420 @ Nov 1 2015, 08:30 PM)
Damn it no one reply me.
Try legadgets.com . This thread too much happening.
JimL
post Nov 1 2015, 08:36 PM

QUOTE(TheDeadlySins420 @ Nov 1 2015, 08:30 PM)
Damn it no one reply me.
Wait for the ML class.
zongeva
post Nov 1 2015, 08:38 PM

561 posts

hello otais, want to ask how many 18650 batteries can i carry on a airplane?
i am taking malaysia airlines to thailand soon smile.gif
Vail
post Nov 1 2015, 08:45 PM

LightHazeOfficial
904 posts

QUOTE(zongeva @ Nov 1 2015, 08:38 PM)
hello otais, want to ask how many 18650 batteries can i carry on a airplane?
i am taking malaysia airlines to thailand soon smile.gif
i brought 4 with me without any issues. and of course in a battery plastic case.
Vail
post Nov 1 2015, 08:49 PM

LightHazeOfficial
904 posts

MUJI outside 4-5 USD and people still complains 10.90 is expensive mark up.

faizrajaie
post Nov 1 2015, 08:52 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(nottyKitty @ Oct 30 2015, 05:29 AM)
Topkek #kipidap
QUOTE(TristanX @ Nov 1 2015, 03:25 PM)
Just giving more options. There is also a catch for Nickel and Titanium. Temperature Control is required. The byproduct from overheating on these wires are hazardous.
Do we need tc for ss? And how do you build them? Micro coils or spaced? Im looking foward to try it ..just need to get my hand on it first..
TristanX
post Nov 1 2015, 08:56 PM

Where is my stars?
24,337 posts

QUOTE(faizrajaie @ Nov 1 2015, 08:52 PM)
Do we need tc for ss? And how do you build them? Micro coils or spaced? Im looking foward to try it ..just need to get my hand on it first..
Nope. I'm running it fine with wattage mode and TC mode with 300F. Just don't fire too high on wattage mode. It heats up fast.

Both micro and spaced works.
zongeva
post Nov 1 2015, 09:28 PM

561 posts

QUOTE(Vail @ Nov 1 2015, 08:45 PM)
i brought 4 with me without any issues. and of course in a battery plastic case.
I see. I might have to bring 6 pieces in their plastic cases, will there be any problems?
Tenshi
post Nov 1 2015, 09:46 PM

292 posts

QUOTE(Vail @ Nov 1 2015, 08:45 PM)
I'm flying out MY via Air Asia next week, how should I "fly" my pv, batteries and juice? check-in? hand carry?
Need advice plz.... notworthy.gif

130 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » 
Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.0263sec    0.14    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 05:39 AM