QUOTE(gnomemaster @ Nov 1 2015, 03:53 PM)
Go to Reddit or Youtube to see what the vapers say about Shiseido cotton for vaping.
LYN OFFICIAL VAPING THREAD V29, Vaping Is Trending Now!
Nov 1 2015, 03:57 PM
2 posts Joined: Feb 2007 |
Nov 1 2015, 04:27 PM
Nov 1 2015, 04:53 PM
Nov 1 2015, 07:26 PM
QUOTE(TristanX @ Nov 1 2015, 05:52 PM) Try stainless steel. The flavor is clean. Nichrome heats up and cools down faster than Kanthal. It is good for short drags. Not recommended for long drag because it may burn your cotton. As for nickel, just forget this one and go for titanium. It can get irritating when the wire touches each other. You get low resistance and your mod wouldn't fire when that happens. TristanXPlease do not introduce stainless steel wires to anybody new to vaping. SS is half the resistance of Kanthal so its too easy to end up with very low ohm coils. Kanthal should be more suitable for those new to vaping. |
Nov 1 2015, 08:16 PM
QUOTE(TristanX @ Nov 1 2015, 08:02 PM) Thumbs up. Lol. Every week we get questions of what battery to use. If they do not even know the safe batteries then its not the best thing to introduce SS wires.Know of anywhere to get 317L SS wires? Its more corrosive resistant than 316L. I've been waiting for a year for FT or some local places to sell it. |
Nov 1 2015, 08:36 PM
Nov 2 2015, 12:12 AM
Nov 2 2015, 10:42 PM
QUOTE(kazuya90 @ Nov 2 2015, 09:44 PM) Can anyone enlighten me ? Just bought an ipv2 with goliath tank... recently the tank start to leak the juice out. And summore when i vape i can heard the sparkling sound and feel the juice spit into my mouth. Is it an issue ? Are you using the RBA deck? Is it leaking from the air slot? If its yes then you'll need to use more cotton. Especially in the juice channel. |
Nov 3 2015, 12:24 AM
QUOTE(gnomemaster @ Nov 3 2015, 12:00 AM) JimL, jus filled my bellus the second time. leaks like a bitch still The juice channels are large. Your cotton has to be thick enough to fill it. Not enough cotton and vacuum is lost and it leaks. If your wicking is right you don't need to close AFC during refilling.how to make sure no leak a?? at first i tot the afc din block enough so this time i removed it and use 2 fingers to block the air flows. really as tight as possible d but after refill and seal cap, then remove my finger, it freaking drips!!! my precious US juice few drops gone to waste but once seal cap and start vaping again no leak.... y y y y !!!! |
Nov 3 2015, 12:36 AM
QUOTE(gnomemaster @ Nov 3 2015, 12:26 AM) so that means more cotton. but would i end up blocking the whole channel? or thats the whole point of it lol I have 5 UD tanks. Juice channels have grown larger in the newer tanks. I tried the small tail wicks in the newer tanks and it leaks. As the juice channel size increased, the thickness of the cotton had to follow. |
Nov 3 2015, 09:25 PM
QUOTE(theaxia @ Nov 3 2015, 06:51 PM) I am vaping also, but i kinda see the relevant of banning the vape, cos not everybody know how to setup a proper build, Not everybody knows how to drive. Soooo.... ban driving as well.Some may kena dry hit without realizing. I asked around, a dude had been vaping for two weeks without changing the cotton. |
Nov 4 2015, 04:47 PM
QUOTE(nekkidgramma @ Nov 4 2015, 12:32 PM) Dang, that's the exact same setting I have on mine. 26g, 5 wraps at 0.3 ohm. Guess I have to wait for more SS wires from FT to kill the time. Don't you find it hot at 0.3ohm? I have a 26g 0.56ohm build on it. Less hot and I can take longer drags. Smoother vape overall than my .4ohm build. |
Nov 4 2015, 05:59 PM
QUOTE(taxidoor @ Nov 4 2015, 05:46 PM) Ok cut story short Get a mod that you won't need to upgrade in the near future. Less than RM160. (IPV D2, eVic VTC Mini etc).Rm17 per pack is overkill for me. im usually smoke around 1 pack per day. 0 knowledge about vaping. Try friend device before kangertech, just feeling hard to get taste & the temp for my taste. My initial plan is starting to stop normal cigar slowly using vape. As a newbie, without friend is vaping now i have trouble to start it. hope all sifu here can guide me through. Starting budject would be rm300+- to go The newer tanks with big airflow may not be to your liking. Get an older Nautilus Aspire to start. Get a clone dripper (RDA) as well. https://scontent-kul1-1.xx.fbcdn.net/hphoto...d06&oe=56B10A9A |
Nov 4 2015, 06:10 PM
QUOTE(ekudz @ Nov 4 2015, 06:04 PM) alexng at shopee already terminated discount .. now mahal cam nokharom .. lagi mahal dari kedai .. VTC Mini selling (mod only) RM237.00 Boss, know of anywhere to buy nicotine? The usual nic suppliers have shut their Facebook page! Vaperstuff.com now sells ladies fashion. |
Nov 4 2015, 06:39 PM
QUOTE(ekudz @ Nov 4 2015, 06:36 PM) Vape It la.https://scontent-kul1-1.xx.fbcdn.net/hphoto...d06&oe=56B10A9A |
Nov 4 2015, 07:03 PM
QUOTE(z3r0h @ Nov 4 2015, 06:51 PM) WHO advised not to go over 20mg/pack nicotine for cigarettes. So our local cigarettes are 19.99mg! Lite cigarettes are supposed to be 14mg/pack or less, but its closer to 20mg here. There was a brand here that was 23mg/pack for extra kick.I was in the tobacco industry. |
Nov 4 2015, 07:24 PM
Nov 4 2015, 07:52 PM
Nov 4 2015, 08:42 PM
QUOTE(firestonez @ Nov 4 2015, 08:06 PM) I bought from tfcvaper coz from the pic their packaging look more professional. TFC Vaper is RM30 20ml/100mg.My diy liquid I make 6mg but the th like 9mg local liquid. I think it's pure 100mg nic. WrapSupply is RM40 50ml/100mg. Lol! Thats a big price difference. Vapeq was selling at RM40 50ml/100mg. |
Nov 5 2015, 02:30 PM
QUOTE(Vail @ Nov 5 2015, 10:48 AM) BOLLOCKS! You never had a problem because you have a foreign name. The last thing Malaysian Customs want is for a foreigner to show up with an embassy official to demand an explanation on why the package is stopped and held. Malaysian Customs will go for easier targets. |
| Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic |
| Change to: | 0.0608sec
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 11:58 PM |