10 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

> LYN OFFICIAL VAPING THREAD V29, Vaping Is Trending Now!

TristanX
post Nov 10 2015, 11:27 AM

Where is my stars?
24,338 posts

QUOTE(mi-g @ Nov 10 2015, 10:12 AM)
my boss like to mix his 6mg tribeca with few drops of madhouz shiver/crest  rclxub.gif

but i taste it, not bad la
Yeah, I tasted Black gold + Crest. Its not bad. Tribeca should work too. I had no issues for the rest of the flavors on 6mg. So far, Tribeca hits me hard.
TristanX
post Nov 10 2015, 11:47 AM

Where is my stars?
24,338 posts

QUOTE(mugenz @ Nov 10 2015, 11:42 AM)
Jade ice izzit jade tiger ice version? I like it but 6mg too strong for me. Does jade ice taste as strong as normal jade tiger?

Coolest I tried is Charlie chalk dust cool berry. 1 puff can't d.

Before quit, I smoke Marlboro ice
Yeah, Jade Ice is Jade Tiger with cooling agent. Got no idea with the how strong with the flavor though.
TristanX
post Nov 10 2015, 01:02 PM

Where is my stars?
24,338 posts

QUOTE(andyng38 @ Nov 10 2015, 12:27 PM)
hehe last weekend I was getting dry hits on a 4mm coil with wick pressed into the juice channel. Tried with lesser and lesser amounts of cotton in channel till it worked properly...for a while, then dry hits came back. Went back to 3mm coil on the same juice and no dry hit prob. That's why I thought that maybe the wick from coil to deck was too thick, and it's not just trimming (which by itself is easy), but it needs to be cut like a layered hairstyle. The law of diminishing returns does apply vis-a-vis coil size.

And speaking of trimming, I cut off the lip of the juice port (the one on the flat side, not the ridged side) till it was flush with the silicone gasket. Not in an effort to stem a leak, but because each time I opened the cap, the silicone would distort and pull away from the wall of the topcap. Works fine now with smoother opening action.
I just close the top side of the juice channel. There is "indicator" on the juice channel on how much cotton you need.

Yeah, the thickness on the coil side cannot be hard. It still needs to be loose. The liquid cannot travel when there is no opening at all.

QUOTE(unknowngenius @ Nov 10 2015, 12:36 PM)
No matter how many times I recotton my subtank v3, flavor keeps shooting up. Any idea how to prevent this? Or is this a common thing for tanks?
Try adding more thickness to the cotton, or fire at lower wattage. Too much juice flooding the coil will cause spitting. I usually cut the cotton double the width of my coil. Example is 3mm coil gets 6mm of cotton.

This post has been edited by TristanX: Nov 10 2015, 01:05 PM
TristanX
post Nov 10 2015, 01:11 PM

Where is my stars?
24,338 posts

Fishbone Megablast! Hexa coil 6 wraps 3mm Temco Kanthal 28g

Might turn the top coil for more air flow.

This post has been edited by TristanX: Nov 10 2015, 01:12 PM
TristanX
post Nov 10 2015, 01:18 PM

Where is my stars?
24,338 posts

QUOTE(sibun @ Nov 10 2015, 01:15 PM)
hello sifu , diy e liquid no have nic 0mg , no need to steep right ?
It still need steeping. A few days for fruity, longer for creamy.
TristanX
post Nov 10 2015, 01:31 PM

Where is my stars?
24,338 posts

QUOTE(testkindtest @ Nov 10 2015, 01:26 PM)
what the... i use 1 coil already cannot tahan sweat.gif
Firing at 100W. Yeah, its hot.

I used to taking cigs 1-2 packs a day.
TristanX
post Nov 10 2015, 01:45 PM

Where is my stars?
24,338 posts

QUOTE(ThisIsAter @ Nov 10 2015, 01:42 PM)
i wonder 1 bottle of juice can last how long for you  sweat.gif
Surely it won't last. Getting rid of Fcukin Flava 100% VG 0mg juice.

DIY juice 0mg too. No issue.
TristanX
post Nov 10 2015, 03:21 PM

Where is my stars?
24,338 posts

QUOTE(testkindtest @ Nov 10 2015, 02:20 PM)
why? im planning to buy that later...

can teach me how to diy juice 0mg?  hmm.gif
Been keeping that juice for some time already.

http://www.theflavourist.com/

Page 1 of this thread has all that stuffs

Double Clapton (Kanthal 26g + Nichrome 32g) coil on TFV4 mini RCA.

QUOTE(andyng38 @ Nov 10 2015, 02:02 PM)
rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  thumbup.gif  If there was winter here, you'd not need a heater!  biggrin.gif
Already don't need heater if I max out my PC. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by TristanX: Nov 10 2015, 03:31 PM
TristanX
post Nov 10 2015, 03:51 PM

Where is my stars?
24,338 posts

QUOTE(testkindtest @ Nov 10 2015, 03:43 PM)
thanks!

btw how the fck you got so many tank/rda uh...
TFV4 mini coils are compatible with TFV4. The price of getting them is already close to getting a new tank. Might as well buy TFV4 mini.

I got only 2 RDA. One for flavor and test, another is clouds. Might buy 4-5 pole RDA for insane clouds.
TristanX
post Nov 10 2015, 04:28 PM

Where is my stars?
24,338 posts

QUOTE(testkindtest @ Nov 10 2015, 04:13 PM)
btw if juice 0mg only buy VG rite?
Still need PG to lighten the flavor if too strong. You cant have pure VG for tanks unless you know how to wick.
TristanX
post Nov 10 2015, 05:52 PM

Where is my stars?
24,338 posts

QUOTE(rjb123 @ Nov 10 2015, 05:44 PM)
Got annoyed trying to make a good working dual titanium build in the Aromamizer, keep getting hot legs for some reason - needs more practise (and more Ti wire at this rate..)
So now running dual claptons - lots of vapour and flavour @ 65W
I'm firing at 60W for dual Clapton on my TFV4 mini RCA. Yeah, lots of vapor and flavor.
TristanX
post Nov 10 2015, 09:58 PM

Where is my stars?
24,338 posts

Quad coil 3mm 6 wraps Kanthal 28g on TFV4 TF-R2 dual coil RBA. Could try 6 but quaddie already gets the tank hot really fast.

TristanX
post Nov 10 2015, 10:09 PM

Where is my stars?
24,338 posts

QUOTE(gnomemaster @ Nov 10 2015, 10:06 PM)
bro, u gt use titanium before??
i on 26g on 2.5mm wraps 8 wraps, by steamengine calculation i should get 0.3ohm,

i know i shudnt dry burn it, but on tc mode wat temp i shud set it at??
Start at 400F. Then adjust to your liking. Every juice has its temperature for you to enjoy the most. Example is I fire at 450F for I Love Donuts.
TristanX
post Nov 10 2015, 10:18 PM

Where is my stars?
24,338 posts

QUOTE(gnomemaster @ Nov 10 2015, 10:13 PM)
i see, i jz don wan it to overheat and end up with disaster.

i see most youtube tutotial they alwys do spaced coil, they cannot touch each other?
Nickel needs spaced because the resistance gets too low when the any of the wire in the coil touches each other. The mod does not fire below 0.1 ohm.

Titanium is fine. You can do micro or spaced.
TristanX
post Nov 10 2015, 10:25 PM

Where is my stars?
24,338 posts

QUOTE(gnomemaster @ Nov 10 2015, 10:23 PM)
D2 v3. got titanium option la. but i dono wats my titanium's purity tho
Don't forget to "Set Resistance" by pressing both + and - before firing the first time.

Remember, every juice has its temperature for you to fully enjoy it.
TristanX
post Nov 10 2015, 10:34 PM

Where is my stars?
24,338 posts

QUOTE(gnomemaster @ Nov 10 2015, 10:26 PM)
temperature is for cut off no? i only know how to play with the joule. if add anther variable to test with i noob ohmy.gif
Not the temperature. Hold both + and - button to set resistance before firing.

QUOTE(gnomemaster @ Nov 10 2015, 10:27 PM)
380F to start with and increase gradually or i shudnt go any higher than that??
why har?
That's up to you. You can go up to 450F, or down to 300F. The flavor from the juice may change depending on the temperature.

TristanX
post Nov 10 2015, 10:38 PM

Where is my stars?
24,338 posts

QUOTE(gnomemaster @ Nov 10 2015, 10:36 PM)
ah i see. okok. need to finish my final few drops before changing setup laugh.gif
Another example is The Milkman from Vaping Rabbit taste like spoiled milk when it is cool, better taste when heated.
TristanX
post Nov 10 2015, 11:05 PM

Where is my stars?
24,338 posts

QUOTE(AbdHadi278 @ Nov 10 2015, 10:58 PM)
Hello vapers. WTA.

Are there really clone e-liquids now?

I read about Dr. Brew Rude Beer clones, and my Mystree I bought this evening seems a little off.
The liquid is yellow-ish color, the odor is not strong, and the taste is not as sweet as before.
Compares to the one I bought before, the last time was clear in color, strong sweet smell and the taste great.
Another thing is that the store sell it as low as RM30 (usually it's RM40).

But, maybe the brewer change their formula or something.
Btw, what do you guys think? Just want to confirm with you guys before I went to buy a new one.
Yup, there is fake.
https://www.facebook.com/drbrew.eliquid/

TristanX
post Nov 10 2015, 11:19 PM

Where is my stars?
24,338 posts

QUOTE(gnomemaster @ Nov 10 2015, 11:16 PM)
alright done, hmmmm, still finding the sweet spot now by increasing the Joule bit by bit.

JimL taste ok, very minimal clouds. wat happens if i increase the temp to 400-450, is thr any difference?
The vapor gets warmer. The flavor may also change but it depends on your juice.
TristanX
post Nov 10 2015, 11:22 PM

Where is my stars?
24,338 posts

QUOTE(gnomemaster @ Nov 10 2015, 11:20 PM)
so far, flavors more intense as it gets hotter. but vapor doesnt feel warm, still cool. maybe is my juice
Nope, it will get hotter. Just increase the temperature.

10 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » 
Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.0491sec    0.18    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 09:34 AM