10 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

> LYN OFFICIAL VAPING THREAD V29, Vaping Is Trending Now!

TristanX
post Nov 9 2015, 08:25 AM

Where is my stars?
24,339 posts

QUOTE(z3r0h @ Nov 9 2015, 03:52 AM)
seems like u like to post on topics that criticize vapers tongue.gif trollers gonna troll, haters gonna hate. u masuk trap liao haha
Well, I expect that when jumping into Kopitiam. No issue. The victim may not like what I say.
TristanX
post Nov 9 2015, 10:49 AM

Where is my stars?
24,339 posts

QUOTE(andyng38 @ Nov 9 2015, 09:56 AM)
And don't get a smok tfv4...it's a guzzler...I vaped almost 150ml of cherry coke juice last sunday biggrin.gif
Go single coil with 6 wraps. It consumes less.
TristanX
post Nov 9 2015, 01:52 PM

Where is my stars?
24,339 posts

QUOTE(andyng38 @ Nov 9 2015, 01:43 PM)
LOL I tried out the single coil RBA over the weekend, bro. Yes it consumes less...but only marginally so.  biggrin.gif

The main prob is I'm becoming too fond of the thick rich vapor it produces, resulting in mondo chain-vaping. Hardly touched my beloved drippers and other tanks so far. I also discovered by accident that the AFC drip tip is not just a useless gimmick.  Before that, I had kept it closed, thinking it was unnecessary...who wants the vape being diluted? But one time after refilling, that afc was open just a tiny bit...and on light fruity juices it produced errr umm...lets call it "random sparkles" of more concentrated flavor and sweetness. I dunno how to describe it properly, but I do like that randomness compared to a homogenous vape. It doesn't produce the same effect on heavier darker flavors though.

Now I'm torn between getting a 2nd tfv4 or waiting for the zephyrus v2 to come out. Endless devices, but finite budget! The zephy v2 seems to have more restricted air flow than v1 but the rifling in the chimney may make for better flavor. I have used a smooth-bore drip tip in the zephy v1 and found that the rifled drip tip does make a slight difference, so I'm guessing that the chimney in v2 would have a much larger effect. V2's top fill is also much easier than that of the tfv4...aah decisions, decisions!
Yeah, the cloud it produces can be addictive. I manage to stuff four 3mm 6 wraps Kanthal 24g on TF-R2 RBA. Insane amount of clouds. Or you can try this 5mm 5 wraps Kanthal 24g with 1 cm wick. Firing at 25-30W.

This post has been edited by TristanX: Nov 9 2015, 01:54 PM

TristanX
post Nov 9 2015, 01:56 PM

Where is my stars?
24,339 posts

QUOTE(Da_Shiang @ Nov 9 2015, 01:53 PM)
[attachmentid=5256918]

What is this battery? And what is the max A for this?

Currently using Uwell Crown with 0.26ohm.
Mod -  evic vtc mini with 2.0 firmware.

Thinking to try 40-50 watts.

Can my mod and battery capable of 40-50 watts?
HG2 is 3000mAh with 20A max I think. Can handle your 40-50W
TristanX
post Nov 9 2015, 02:30 PM

Where is my stars?
24,339 posts

QUOTE(andyng38 @ Nov 9 2015, 02:14 PM)
biggrin.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif

Quaddy coils! What can I say but WOW and WOOHOOO! Even with a single 3mm coil, it makes my room like genting on a cold day with just a few tokes...4 coils would make it an arctic whiteout blizzard!! I'll try the single 5mm one of these days...it looks good...that huge deck space and top clearance is great for all kinds of builds!
LOL. My room has fog when I'm running quad.

TFV4 is all about big if you wanna max out the potential. Watch the nics for triple or more coils. It will be hard hitting.
TristanX
post Nov 9 2015, 02:38 PM

Where is my stars?
24,339 posts

QUOTE(testkindtest @ Nov 9 2015, 02:35 PM)
just tried le magister, i don't see any improvement over my stock ego one  hmm.gif 

but what i notice is i get this more menthol taste, but as far for 'flavor' not so much hmm.gif
There is improvement for me. Increased menthol? That's already improvement. I'll try what the tutorial recommends and see if there is even more improvement.

QUOTE(andyng38 @ Nov 9 2015, 02:35 PM)
Yes indeed it is BIG! Seen all kids of beautiful builds on reddit. Thanks for the nic warning...but no probs for me cos all my juices are zero nic. Am damned happy to be totally free from addiction. Owait...that's not 100% true....I think I'm really addicted to the tfv4 now  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
Yup, I'm still addicted to my TFV4. Gonna try to squeeze six coils 6 wraps Kanthal 28g.

This post has been edited by TristanX: Nov 9 2015, 02:44 PM
TristanX
post Nov 9 2015, 02:53 PM

Where is my stars?
24,339 posts

QUOTE(testkindtest @ Nov 9 2015, 02:49 PM)
mind share your tutorial link?
From the official website

http://vaponaute.com/en/content/7-tutorials
TristanX
post Nov 9 2015, 03:33 PM

Where is my stars?
24,339 posts

QUOTE(z3r0h @ Nov 9 2015, 02:56 PM)
Can terrorists bring vape onto planes, and blow it up? /k
tristanx, ur fav topic come out liao, see what i said last few post ago, hahaha
so funny this people.
LOL

TristanX
post Nov 9 2015, 03:47 PM

Where is my stars?
24,339 posts

QUOTE(ekudz @ Nov 9 2015, 03:36 PM)
ada hot topik ke today? cer cite sket ..
Stuff your RBA with huge coil. Dual coil 5mm anyone?

TristanX
post Nov 9 2015, 03:56 PM

Where is my stars?
24,339 posts

QUOTE(ekudz @ Nov 9 2015, 03:49 PM)
5mm kinda big .. so hows the taste
Intense. Long drag until the coil burning cotton but no dry it. That's Nichrome for you.
TristanX
post Nov 9 2015, 04:05 PM

Where is my stars?
24,339 posts

QUOTE(ekudz @ Nov 9 2015, 03:57 PM)
nice .. what the ohm reading ..
biggest ive tried is 3.5mm on dripper .. nice cloud .. but mute juice huhu!
0.5 ohm. TFV4 RBA is huge. Can fit big coils.

LOL. I gonna try 6mm on single coil RBA.
TristanX
post Nov 9 2015, 04:23 PM

Where is my stars?
24,339 posts

QUOTE(budakdegilz @ Nov 9 2015, 04:13 PM)
wonder can the 2 coil rba be fitted into tfv4 mini???

bro..you also own a uwell crown right??
is it usually hot when it fire??
just purchase a crown tank
pair it with evic vtc mini SS temp control
the tank can be a little bit hot after chain vaping
is it normal???
Yes but not recommended. I tried TF-R1 on TFV4 mini. You need to open the cover just to let the wick suck the juice. Same thing may happen on dual coil RBA. I'll let you know when I stuff dual coil RBA on TFV4 mini.

Yup, Crown could get hot after chain vaping. I've even tried dual vertical 3mm 5 wraps on it. Best is to do minimal wraps of vertical just to get best results. Or, try twisted or Clapton coil.
TristanX
post Nov 9 2015, 04:34 PM

Where is my stars?
24,339 posts

QUOTE(budakdegilz @ Nov 9 2015, 04:31 PM)
notworthy.gif

review on the internet saying that the new tfv4 mini clapton coil give good flavour
damn...should purchase tfv4 rather than crown

p/s:
too eager to try evic vtc SS temp mode  sad.gif
Yup, the stock RCA for TFV4 mini confirmed good flavor. Chugs a lot of clouds too.
TristanX
post Nov 9 2015, 10:53 PM

Where is my stars?
24,339 posts

QUOTE(nekkidgramma @ Nov 9 2015, 10:31 PM)
Thanks to TristanX I now have a serious boner for TFV4 too.
Is 6mm big enough?

TristanX
post Nov 9 2015, 11:03 PM

Where is my stars?
24,339 posts

QUOTE(JimL @ Nov 9 2015, 11:01 PM)
Whats with your fetish for large diameter coils? Lol! Doesn't it mute flavor?
Just trying to fit the biggest you can get on TFV4 TBA. Nope, it doesn't.
TristanX
post Nov 9 2015, 11:13 PM

Where is my stars?
24,339 posts

QUOTE(JimL @ Nov 9 2015, 11:10 PM)
How many watts you firing at it? Hows the ramp up time?
Didn't install it yet. 5mm 5 wraps is 24g 25-30W. Almost instant.

The 6mm I built is 4 wraps. Might be able to fire higher due to 1.2cm thick cotton.

This post has been edited by TristanX: Nov 9 2015, 11:13 PM
TristanX
post Nov 10 2015, 12:54 AM

Where is my stars?
24,339 posts

QUOTE(*************** @ Nov 10 2015, 12:23 AM)
Uwell Crown Vs Smok TFV4 which one gooding eh?

Oso which easy to wick, coil etc2.

Both RBA mode.
TFV4 will rollover Uwell Crown for the RBA. It has significantly bigger space. Both will leak if you wont wick properly which involves closing the juice channel without too much cotton.
TristanX
post Nov 10 2015, 01:14 AM

Where is my stars?
24,339 posts

Testing 6mm 4 wraps using kanthal 24g. Getting 0.8 ohms. Air flow is restricted due to thick wick. Flavor is strong. No dry hits for chain vaping.

Yeah, no more space. Might go back to 5mm so I can get more clouds.

TristanX
post Nov 10 2015, 02:49 AM

Where is my stars?
24,339 posts

QUOTE(andyng38 @ Nov 10 2015, 01:44 AM)
Agreed oh master coilsmith. I've tried out various wicking methods including that weird one where long tails go down to the horizontal channel (its the channel that goes completely around the deck)...but the one that works best for me is to wick it like a goblin..with a tiny short tail going into the juice channel while the cotton on deck is flared out up to the edge.
I think I'll stick with more conventional 3mm coils. The bigger the coil, the more cotton to handle at the deck edge. Undoubtedly a 4 or 5mm coil's cotton could be thinned out, trimmed and layered, but I lack the skills of a hairstylist to do so  biggrin.gif
Actually, 4mm and 5mm works fine. Trimming the cotton on juice channel part isn't hard. Just take out the coil head and press the cotton to the juice channel. You will know where to cut. Don't cut it to just enough. It still leaks for being greedy. lol

The thickness of the cotton acts as additional reservoir.

TristanX
post Nov 10 2015, 09:53 AM

Where is my stars?
24,339 posts

QUOTE(amran daud. @ Nov 10 2015, 05:46 AM)
i vaped for 6 months and stayed away from cigarettes, but my gf is still smoking. she said nothing gives the kick like mevius original. how can i prove her wrong? gave her apple crumble 9mg but then she said its too harsh, she keeps coughing. women are complicated.  rclxub.gif
QUOTE(mi-g @ Nov 10 2015, 05:59 AM)
give her tobacco based 6mg US liquid la..like HALO
I can confirm Halo Tribeca already hitting me hard with just 6 mg. Black gold plus Crest mix is a good option too.

10 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » 
Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.0561sec    0.32    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 03:34 PM