Fundsupermart Singapore, Let's have a separate thread

SUSyklooi
post Jan 31 2018, 09:49 AM

8,188 posts

there are many things people do and beliefs that costed more money, time and effort that what we did.

there are many things people do that may not be similar to what we are doing.

what other people did or are doing is his/her business, monies and satisfaction......which may not be what we liked.

unless they specifically asked for "improvement on what they are doing now"......we should not says thing that make them look foolish and us smarter even thought we "think" it is right.

telling others that they "should", ...is imposing which is a form of i am smarter you are stupider...

telling others that "It's better we take the money spend on buying joss sticks and donate it to charity than give profits to those businessmen. Those charity body need the money from the sales of joss stick more than those businessmen." .......what do you think it is? (depending of what is the end intention....Can it is conceived to be you are stupid to do that and I a smarter for I did not?)

sometimes it is better not post when not asked for.....

and when if we have to post....a bit of tackfulness on what, how and the way we wrote is recommended eventhough it is the right thing.

One do not have to hide the truth or suppress the way we felt......but just write with a bit of feeling and thought of "what if my son/daughter is the receiver of such a comments."

SUSyklooi
post Jan 31 2018, 01:55 PM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Jan 31 2018, 01:22 PM)
When all things are equal, why choose the more expensive version over the cheaper ones?
Things cannot always be equal....there are interface, ease of doing it and the ease of having friendly staffs and response, time spend on it, fear of changes, etc, etc
Unless
1) one have too much money
2) want to support small startup company/communities
3) One is happy to be doing it
4) One can be able and afford to spend/waste those insignificants expenses

Precisely. It's their money and I am merely just doing a social service by warning  people they will be charged quarterly platform fees. How many people know they will be charged quarterly platform fees?  How many people know of better alternatives?

Sorry this part I totally don't agree with you. Extra money given  to FSM can be put to better use to feed the poor and homeless rather than increasing iFAST coffers.
don't you notice that, there are people just willing to do that and are doing it.......you just have to let them do their things and after all it is their money. Imposing and talking down on others opinion does not change that. Social service had to be given to those that seek it.....not just to every body's opinions....

Don't post and let people get tricked/conned by FSM SG?  Unlikely going to happen. Even if is a one man show,  I will warn people to avoid FSM SG. Unless as I said they don't mind donating free money to FSM SG then if they are happy with, I am perfectly fine. However,  people deserve to be warned beforehand.
yes, by all means you can comment, but just reply directly to the poster (TS) that asked for it...NOT in the person replying to the TS...
doing it (responding to the person that replying to TS) in sentence/words that imposes one view is too ..... for he did not asked to be responded by you....
They will be thanking me as few of my relatives have done. Few wanted to open FSM SG account, told them they will be charged quarterly, they quickly make a Uturn. devil.gif
Good that you managed to do it and happy to know that they liked what you told them......just remember NOT all will always be happy when being corrected or being told of what to do....it is their money, their life and their satisfaction in doing that things.
Making the world a cheaper place is better for everyone. That's why I support companies like Moneymatch,  transferwise rather than big banks.
YEs.....good that you are doing it, and I had to admit, your posts had always been very informative to those that asked for info...but be a bit tackfull ...response when being asked, response to the right person (TS)
SUSyklooi
post Jan 31 2018, 03:10 PM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Jan 31 2018, 02:40 PM)
yklooi, when you choose to invest in SG, there are only 4 platform you can choose from.
1) FSM SG
2) POEMS SG
3) Dollardex
4) Banks

So if we scratch off option 3) &  4), we are only left with 1) &  2), both accept Malaysian customers, both have more or less the same funds, so both are considered equal.

Like I said, they want to go ahead after getting the warning by me,  by all means go ahead.

If you don't give free social service, how many people will know that other options exist? How many know how to research different platform to invest? Let them know.  After that, it's up to them to make their choice.

When someone does not give early warning, someone had to step in to do the dirty work and I don't mind getting my hands dirty. Who knows in the future, FSM SG will abolish platform fees and we will have more options. biggrin.gif laugh.gif

Like I said, I am a straightforward person. No need for nice language. As long as point received.
yes, and also as long as directed to the person that seek helps on it. thumbup.gif
so as not to be annoying and nuisance to others (non info seekers) for they have their own investment journey to be discover, be it good or bad.

This post has been edited by yklooi: Jan 31 2018, 03:13 PM
SUSyklooi
post Dec 6 2021, 12:13 PM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(sgh @ Dec 6 2021, 11:31 AM)
Msian no need serve NS so 7 years I think you are still not over 30. I hate to use age as argument as it will lead to another topic but just to inform I am in investing 20+ years and reaching 50 soon.

Ok back to topic you are of cuz entitled to your view but when you keep saying you choose X confirm lose monies is purely your point of view and experience. It does not mean everyone is losing monies.

How about I tell you poems for some investment you are losing monies over a long term horizon due to frequent trading? Contra, short sell are common strategies there for a lot investors. I view those close to casino play.

Also in Spore we have this CPF equivalent to your Msia EPF which we cannot withdraw all at age 55 which is why for FSM most of my trades are for CPF which I attach a screenshot in my earlier post. I have cash trade elsewhere which I did not reveal as this is a FSM Spore thread so I want to stick to topic.

You are welcome to post your opinion confirm lose monies etc as this is a forum for all but I feel I need to speak out and let other readers read both sides of the story and form their own opinion whether confirm lose monies is valid based on your argument.

Lastly I will continue to share fund related info in this FSM Spore thread unless admin feel I am violating forum rules. I will also try not to talk about other investment platform as a sign of respect to this thread that is dedicated to FSM Spore.
thumbup.gif thumbsup.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
SUSyklooi
post Dec 7 2021, 11:18 AM

8,188 posts

Evaluating a fund's performance
https://www.moneysense.gov.sg/articles/2018...ing-unit-trusts

0.0413sec    0.67    7 queries    GZIP Disabled