4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

New Honda City v06, First Batch, MUST check CVT Recall !

LaVilla.
post Dec 15 2015, 09:38 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(Taeng9389 @ Dec 15 2015, 08:50 PM)
some tyre shop can repair, skim / grind off the surface then repaint, or even better, change new 1  brows.gif
woah interesting.... macam ni berapa the cost. hmm.gif

i was thinking about that lol
LaVilla.
post Dec 15 2015, 10:11 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(Taeng9389 @ Dec 15 2015, 09:51 PM)
depending on shop la, cheap 1 should be <100, anywhere over 150 are too pricey, mostly just send off to specialize shop, and they take some profit only
specialized shop as in those who only do tyre? hmm.gif
LaVilla.
post Dec 16 2015, 01:31 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(Taeng9389 @ Dec 16 2015, 12:41 AM)
as in those who have the equipment to skim off the top layer, most tyre shop know where it is, but they won't tell you, unless they really don't want to do your business la
QUOTE(kenny_nsc @ Dec 16 2015, 08:57 AM)
Thank you so much both of you notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
LaVilla.
post Dec 16 2015, 05:56 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Dec 16 2015, 05:17 PM)
If rear legroom of course city win lah. It's the softer suspension for Vios that is more comfortable over bumpy road.

neway, the pedal lock is like RM300 or so. Last time i got my SA to fix it into my waifu's City b4 delivering the car. Lots of places got this i think, just ask at car accessories shop.
Actually after drove it for some time, the suspension will not be so stiff right? I meant Honda City
LaVilla.
post Dec 16 2015, 06:08 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Dec 16 2015, 06:02 PM)
1 year+ liao. Dun think it changes anything. Anyway, it's not that bad if you don't pyscho and drive 100km/h over bumpy roads.
yea... sweat.gif hopefully will be less stiff after few years of driving.

Well, other than Highways, most of Malaysian roads are pretty bumpy actually sweat.gif
LaVilla.
post Dec 16 2015, 06:12 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Dec 16 2015, 06:10 PM)
Which is why i always drive my Inspira and not City...tongue.gif

Maybe next time you can change softer suspension...dunno lah, me know car expert. I know how to drive only... tongue.gif
ME too. haha...

That's why when drive on normal road across the state, will see me suddenly brake and slow down and then my whole body will literary "not touching" the seat for a second. sweat.gif Thanks god got seatbelt, otherwise I think I flew out already haha
LaVilla.
post Dec 16 2015, 06:21 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Dec 16 2015, 06:16 PM)
FYI, the City brakes seems very touchy to me...seems to brake very hard and fast....if Inspira, i get to leg play a bit more and not so sensitive.

The suddenly brakes happens to me also when i drive City...i am still not used to it.
It actually similar to Vios, as least that is what I think it is. So I am sort of used to it, although some time I still accidentally press too hard. As usual, i was sort of clumsy.. so accidentally press too hard is normal sweat.gif

LaVilla.
post Dec 16 2015, 08:11 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(off_shore @ Dec 16 2015, 08:06 PM)
I agreed with you both...

Not used to the brake but it's not as bad as vios. Vios touch abit edy brake hard. City can go further only brake hard.. Especially in the mall taking/putting tickets or paying tolls.. Omg sure brake suddenly.. How to control that?
I guess no way we can control that? unsure.gif Just grateful that nothing happen after that. smile.gif *touch wood*
LaVilla.
post Jan 23 2016, 05:18 AM

75 posts

QUOTE(mrsenza @ Jan 23 2016, 02:35 AM)
Anyone of you have this problem? The Left Center blower of my E Spec City is stronger than the Right Center blower. The air coming out from the Right Center blower is very much softer. It is very noticeable. Plan to bring over to SC to ask them to fix it.
Common. They will tell you it is normal tongue.gif I asked before
LaVilla.
post Jan 25 2016, 05:43 AM

75 posts

QUOTE(ZGMF-X24S @ Jan 23 2016, 06:11 AM)
hey i'm experiencing this too! please update ur result when u get back from SC
so did they do anything about it?
Nope. They just said it's normal. Case closed. sweat.gif
LaVilla.
post Feb 8 2016, 03:06 PM

75 posts

Hai guys, just completed my 10k services. Did you guys actually go do the wheel balancing and also change the wheel from back to front and front to back? smile.gif
LaVilla.
post Feb 8 2016, 09:15 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(Taeng9389 @ Feb 8 2016, 03:26 PM)
can try stage 1, front strut bar and rear anti roll bar, should be within 650-800
did mine outside, normally do all together 1, alignment, balancing and rotate
argh.. i haven't do it. How much is it?
LaVilla.
post Feb 9 2016, 02:56 AM

75 posts

QUOTE(Taeng9389 @ Feb 9 2016, 12:31 AM)
price varies, but all together should be no more than 60, if cheap cheap 1 just within 40~
Haha, thank you so much. But rotate tyre means all the 4 tyres erm.. equally finish right? I mean the flower.
LaVilla.
post Feb 9 2016, 03:01 AM

75 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Feb 9 2016, 03:00 AM)
Rotate tires is to spread out the wear evenly among 4 tires.

If you never rotate your tires, the front tires will wear out sooner than the rear.
so which is better? rclxub.gif
LaVilla.
post Feb 9 2016, 03:07 AM

75 posts

QUOTE(8sg9ft @ Feb 9 2016, 03:02 AM)
Of course rotate your tires would be better lo.
I see. Thanks ^^
LaVilla.
post Feb 23 2016, 12:36 AM

75 posts

QUOTE(natni02 @ Feb 22 2016, 10:23 PM)
Hi

Any of use notice that while driving..you can hear small pebbles hitting on the car body..and the paint is easily scrapped off by debris and pebbles..?

Wonder if this is due to the absence of mudguard..?
Yea, i am suffering from this issue currently sad.gif
LaVilla.
post Feb 23 2016, 12:37 AM

75 posts

Guys, is all the Honda Service Centres in whole Malaysia liaise with each others? I mean if I service in SC A, will SC B know my record?

I mean do they have a centralized database and system for all their SC? unsure.gif
LaVilla.
post Feb 23 2016, 12:38 AM

75 posts

and any opinion about this?

QUOTE(GGmalaysia @ Feb 23 2016, 12:21 AM)
vios got dohc, city only sohc lel

dohc far more durable
LaVilla.
post Feb 23 2016, 03:46 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(alxdc @ Feb 23 2016, 10:13 AM)
I assumed all new city owners are facing this issue.. CKD issue.
So you got install the mudguard?

QUOTE(alxdc @ Feb 23 2016, 10:15 AM)
yes, since last year all honda service records are centralized to honda malaysia. no matter where you service before, is all in their system no matter where you go.
Oh i see. No wonder. Thank you for telling me.

QUOTE(alxdc @ Feb 23 2016, 10:26 AM)
is not the matter of durable or not.
dohc ( double over head cam)
sohc ( single over head cam)

is matter of hp power and torque.
dohc has more torque. But is all depends on how the engine and gear box was tuned for 1.5 cc engine is not much different. The current city pick up ( torque) is impressive. All thanks to the new earth dream cvt and newly tuned engine.

ps: sohc is more fuel saving....

next, the vios guys will say, vios got rear disc brake and city got rear drum brake. lol
oh i see. When he mentioned about reliability, that worries me. sweat.gif Thank you smile.gif

QUOTE(Taeng9389 @ Feb 23 2016, 10:35 AM)
got centralized system, but no centralized pricing
http://mechanics.stackexchange.com/questio...n-dohc-and-sohc
http:// paultan. org /2005/06/22/sohc-vs-dohc-valvetrains/
Weird, why got centralized system but no centralized pricing hmm...

Thank you so much ^^
LaVilla.
post Feb 23 2016, 05:43 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(alxdc @ Feb 23 2016, 04:12 PM)
Mud guard yes. bought if from honda thailand by hingan auto

the centralized system is for honda malaysia to keep track on your car records for warranty claim purposed. so they will know whether your car is qualify or void warranty if there is a warranty claim been carry out.
oo how much is it?

QUOTE(bearbearwong @ Feb 23 2016, 04:22 PM)
where got centralize treatment from every branch.. some branch lapsap
hmm... sweat.gif

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0240sec    0.68    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 05:20 PM