New Honda City v06, First Batch, MUST check CVT Recall !

LaVilla.
post May 3 2016, 01:39 PM

75 posts

oh ya, how many of you guys here have received the letter from Honda Malaysia regarding to the battery replacement? unsure.gif
LaVilla.
post May 3 2016, 02:08 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(blurjoey @ May 3 2016, 01:54 PM)
If got, better go change... Saw HM changed to Panasonic battery for some...

I'm eligible. Have to self change outside...
i see. The thing is i am at KL, so i am not sure whether my parent receive the letter or not >.<

Eh, why decided to change outside?
LaVilla.
post May 3 2016, 02:23 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(blurjoey @ May 3 2016, 02:11 PM)
Sorry not eligible... Typo...
Oh i see. smile.gif Thank you for the response smile.gif
LaVilla.
post May 4 2016, 12:16 AM

75 posts

QUOTE(^Ware^wolf @ May 3 2016, 07:48 PM)
from klang . still havent receive letter  ranting.gif
That is why i getting more and more worried sad.gif
LaVilla.
post May 5 2016, 01:08 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(dares @ May 5 2016, 11:56 AM)
Thank you smile.gif
LaVilla.
post May 11 2016, 10:19 AM

75 posts

OMG... this morning was driving to work as usual.. but normally i can see the pothole then avoided it.. but today due to careless, didn't manage to avoid it... and my tyre hit the pothole hard... cry.gif

It's like super hard and the whole car was like pammmm.... now i hope that the rim did not dent... my colleague told me the rim may dent.. *sigh* sad.gif
LaVilla.
post May 11 2016, 01:37 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(^Ware^wolf @ May 11 2016, 11:56 AM)
wont so easily dent one .. i pammm  for few times already ..LOL... btw , how much for original windscreen cost ? about to renew my insurance , due in 2months time .......is RM1500 enough or over insured ?  wink.gif  wink.gif  whistling.gif
haha.. ok . Now a bit lega.

I remember my insurance also insured the windscreen for about RM 1500.

QUOTE(Taeng9389 @ May 11 2016, 12:36 PM)
easiest way to check, drive on straight road, see if the car will go sideways or not, or if steering wheel will vibrate when driving, most likely just affect alignment nia
2k / 2.5k over insured dy, outside cost like 700+, sc at most only 1.5k, lu punya sa manyak commision sudah, lol
But then if the alignment been affected, it also has the same effect right? The car will go sideways. hmm.gif
LaVilla.
post May 11 2016, 02:04 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(8sg9ft @ May 11 2016, 01:51 PM)
If alignment affected, easy and cheap fix. Go tyre shop and ask them to do alignment only.

If rim badly dented, have to spend for a new rim lo. Haha.

But usually that's not the case la. Don't over-worry
actually last time i used to drive a Vios, also langgar a pothole >.> but at higher speed >.< Due to at night and i was driving back to my hometown..and next day tyre got pregnant and went to check..rim also dented. sweat.gif

But thank you for comforting me ^^
LaVilla.
post May 11 2016, 02:19 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(Taeng9389 @ May 11 2016, 02:05 PM)
if alignment problem, car go sideways,
if rim deformed, steering wheels vibrate,
if worry, just send for balancing and alignment lor
I see. Thank you very much for the clarification smile.gif
LaVilla.
post May 12 2016, 01:45 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(Baohulu55 @ May 12 2016, 11:17 AM)
hi all, my car just banged by other car while i parked it. It leftover some scratch at my side of my front bumper(edge) and the scratch is around 2-3cm. Will it cause the rust or just a small matter?
The bumper is made from some sort of plastic right? If the clip is not affected.. shall be no problem
LaVilla.
post Jun 7 2016, 12:16 PM

75 posts

Did anyone use any form of solution to wash the interior of the car? Some liquid solution that can disinfect bacteria or something...

Something like febreeze or a form of cleanser or something where by you can spray on the dashboard or our fabric seats then use some cloth to wipe it >.<

I often see some staffs in some electronic devices especially Apple Store, spray something on their display devices and then lap it with cloth.
LaVilla.
post Jun 9 2016, 12:14 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(cempedaklife @ Jun 9 2016, 06:57 AM)
For me, I just use UV protection on dashboard and doors. While spraying febreeze all over the seat and floor and boot.

I can't figure what to do the clean the seats too.
Thank you so much for the reply ^^

What do you meant by UV protection on dashboard and doors?

I also use febreeze on the seat only.. >.< Did you have a boot tray in your boot?
LaVilla.
post Jun 9 2016, 04:30 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(cempedaklife @ Jun 9 2016, 04:07 PM)
I dont have a boot tray, hence i also use febreeze in the boot
I see. Thank you very much for the pic. May I know how much is it? Where can i get it? smile.gif

No wonder , you need febreeze >.< I have a boot tray, so normally i lap it only smile.gif
LaVilla.
post Jun 9 2016, 05:22 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(cempedaklife @ Jun 9 2016, 05:18 PM)
can't remember the price, probably rm20-rm30, you can get it from places like Aeon, or even Big Aeon
Great ! Thank you very much again ^^
LaVilla.
post Jun 27 2016, 10:23 AM

75 posts

May I know what is PA Bonaza Super Pack in the insurance thingy? unsure.gif
LaVilla.
post Jun 27 2016, 12:52 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(LaVilla. @ Jun 27 2016, 10:23 AM)
May I know what is PA Bonaza Super Pack in the insurance thingy? unsure.gif
Er.. no one? >.<
LaVilla.
post Jun 27 2016, 01:30 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(^Ware^wolf @ Jun 27 2016, 01:05 PM)
Personal Accidents ? should be option item . no need to waste money on that
I see. Thank you ^^

QUOTE(Taeng9389 @ Jun 27 2016, 01:07 PM)
from HIP ?
why not ask the insurance office, they'll know better than us
This is because my sales agent just threw the numbers to me through whatsapp.

She said , it will be 190.20 cheaper without the PA Bonaza thingy, so i figure i ask here 1st before i proceed to ask at insurance company, perhaps some of you guys may know something smile.gif
LaVilla.
post Jun 27 2016, 02:31 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(Taeng9389 @ Jun 27 2016, 01:42 PM)
most likely are the ones in page 11 - 15
http://www.honda.com.my/assets/pdf/hip.pdf
Really Thank You very much on that .. ^^
QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Jun 27 2016, 01:42 PM)
Tak payah PA lar, optional.

If u yourself already have life and personal accident insurance, don't need buy extra.
Noted.. I didn't thought it's a PA. Now I have a better picture thanks to Taeng9389 smile.gif biggrin.gif
LaVilla.
post Jun 28 2016, 06:29 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(^Ware^wolf @ Jun 27 2016, 01:05 PM)
Personal Accidents ? should be option item . no need to waste money on that
QUOTE(Taeng9389 @ Jun 27 2016, 01:42 PM)
most likely are the ones in page 11 - 15
http://www.honda.com.my/assets/pdf/hip.pdf
I am sorry that i have to ask about PA again. Let's say I do not buy any PA outside or have any sort of insurance, will it be advisable for me to include that PA into my car insurance? unsure.gif

4 Pages « < 2 3 4Top

0.0271sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 05:19 PM