103 Pages « < 78 79 80 81 82 > » Bottom

News i5/i7-7700HQ, MX150/GTX1050Ti/GTX1060Max-Q/1070, Y520 i7-7700HQ GTX1050Ti IPS ~ 4099

alvis5913
post Feb 17 2017, 09:55 PM

928 posts

You guys think can get good deal in PC fair next month at Midvalley?
ryme8jk
post Feb 18 2017, 03:16 AM

Got stock for fx502vm?
covansys solution
post Feb 18 2017, 10:14 AM

85 posts

QUOTE(flee93 @ Feb 17 2017, 10:47 AM)
Thanks ChaChaZero for the useful information.

Is there a place I can view the Dell Inspiron TN screen quality in lowyat? Or Digital Mall?

I just chatted with Illegear and they confirm they use IPS or AHVA screen, not TN screen. I will also head to their store to view the quality.
FYI there r dell boutique in digital mall n lowyat.. both ground floor.. however dell 7567 TN panel view angle around 150 degree... slightly below IPS.. n gaming without g sync.... TN better...

IPS perform better for photo editing or high color gamut thing..
tofusteak
post Feb 18 2017, 11:43 AM

Notebookcheck's video review of the Dell, worth a look at
Dell Inspiron 15 7000 7567 Gaming Notebook Review 8/10 (GTX 1050 Ti)
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GC3gxeZa29I
also this, Inspiron 15 vs y510p - Album on Imgur
http://imgur.com/a/l1Weg
I have a Sager (Illegear) from 2011 with a TN screen that is almost as good as IPS, the stuff they put in these budget gaming laptops now makes me want to vomit... puke.gif

Just waiting for Acer VX 15

This post has been edited by tofusteak: Feb 18 2017, 11:52 AM
mudkipryan94
post Feb 18 2017, 06:18 PM

someone need a sarcasm meter?
12,000 posts

Dell 7567 BANGGA LA USER Reporting! biggrin.gif
coregsv
post Feb 19 2017, 05:45 PM

19 posts

Anyone know dell 7567 stock status in lowyat?
mudkipryan94
post Feb 20 2017, 12:58 PM

12,000 posts

QUOTE(coregsv @ Feb 19 2017, 05:45 PM)
Anyone know dell 7567 stock status in lowyat?
hurm, still available why lrh sweat.gif

btw mine unit from All It Hypermarket

alvis5913
post Feb 21 2017, 07:25 AM

928 posts

QUOTE(tofusteak @ Feb 18 2017, 11:43 AM)
Notebookcheck's video review of the Dell, worth a look at
Dell Inspiron 15 7000 7567 Gaming Notebook Review 8/10 (GTX 1050 Ti)
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GC3gxeZa29I
also this, Inspiron 15 vs y510p - Album on Imgur
http://imgur.com/a/l1Weg
I have a Sager (Illegear) from 2011 with a TN screen that is almost as good as IPS, the stuff they put in these budget gaming laptops now makes me want to vomit... puke.gif

Just waiting for Acer VX 15
When will Acer Vx 15 be available?
projectnew
post Feb 21 2017, 11:15 AM

185 posts

Tbh guys the tn panel is not as bad as people said.. dunno what is the fuss all about...btw proud owner of 7567 i7...
projectnew
post Feb 21 2017, 11:23 AM

185 posts

QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ Feb 20 2017, 12:58 PM)
hurm, still available why lrh sweat.gif

btw mine unit from All It Hypermarket
Nice bro... i7 or i5?
shibemei
post Feb 21 2017, 11:28 AM

206 posts

Question to fellow LYN members,

Will the computer shop imposed a charge to you when you wish to perform data migration from HD to SSD although you have bought the new laptop and SSD from the shop also? My quoted charge is hefty RM100.

Maybe I can do it myself? Will it void the warranty?
Eiraku
post Feb 21 2017, 12:12 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(shibemei @ Feb 21 2017, 11:28 AM)
Question to fellow LYN members,

Will the computer shop imposed a charge to you when you wish to perform data migration from HD to SSD although you have bought the new laptop and SSD from the shop also? My quoted charge is hefty RM100.

Maybe I can do it myself? Will it void the warranty?
You can do it yourself if you're comfortable with it. All you need is a SATA-USB cable or an external HDD case, ANOTHER computer and Macrium Reflect (free version works fine).

Also general computer maintainance skills if you're installing that SSD yourself.

I just migrated my data from one SSD to another this way and everything went perfect.

However, you need to be prepared for hiccups that might occur along the way (partition issues, Windows going cookoo), and this is probably where that 100 might be worth paying for if you're not up for it.

projectnew You're not picky about colour accuracy, viewing angles or stuff then. Some (if not most) people are, even if they aren't aware of it.

That said, if you're gonna use it with an external monitor than it might not be a problem pun. YMMV really.

This post has been edited by Eiraku: Feb 21 2017, 12:39 PM
shirogawawa
post Feb 21 2017, 01:26 PM

Laptop enthusiast
2,383 posts

got 2 new gaming model coming in

ASUS GL753V
i7-7700HQ/8G/1TB+128G/GTX1050 4G/WIN10/FHD/WV
RM 5699

Lenovo Y520
NEW MODEL with Harman premium speaker & Backlit keyboard
Intel® Core™ i5-7300HQ Processor
W10 Home
15.6 FHD IPS
4G(1X4GB DDR4 2133) Up to 16 GB DDR4, two
1TB HDD
Nvidia GeForce GTX 1050 2G GDDR5
2 Yrs on-site, 1st year included with Carry-in ADP (Accidental Damage Protection)
RM 3399

shirogawawa
post Feb 21 2017, 01:43 PM

Laptop enthusiast
2,383 posts

And this

Acer VN7-793G-78EQ (NH.Q1LSM.001) – Expected stock arrival in 2 weeks
- Latest 7th Gen Intel Core i7-7700HQ Processor
- Latest NVIDIA GTX 1060 Graphics with 6GB GDDR5 VRAM
- Acer Bio-Protection Fingerprint solution
- 1st Laptop to have Tobii Eye-Tracking Technology
- Increased RAM from 4GB to 8GB
- Increased Storage from 128GB to 256GB
- 2 USB 2.0 Ports + 2 USB 3.0 Ports (with 1 x Power Off Charging) + 1 USB Type-C Port
- NO ODD
shibemei
post Feb 21 2017, 02:55 PM

206 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Feb 21 2017, 12:12 PM)
You can do it yourself if you're comfortable with it. All you need is a SATA-USB cable or an external HDD case, ANOTHER computer and Macrium Reflect (free version works fine).

Also general computer maintainance skills if you're installing that SSD yourself.

I just migrated my data from one SSD to another this way and everything went perfect.

However, you need to be prepared for hiccups that might occur along the way (partition issues, Windows going cookoo), and this is probably where that 100 might be worth paying for if you're not up for it.

projectnew You're not picky about colour accuracy, viewing angles or stuff then. Some (if not most) people are, even if they aren't aware of it.

That said, if you're gonna use it with an external monitor than it might not be a problem pun. YMMV really.
Thanks for the great input! notworthy.gif
shibemei
post Feb 21 2017, 03:01 PM

206 posts

QUOTE(shirogawawa @ Feb 21 2017, 01:43 PM)
And this

Acer VN7-793G-78EQ (NH.Q1LSM.001) – Expected stock arrival in 2 weeks
-          Latest 7th Gen Intel Core i7-7700HQ Processor
-          Latest NVIDIA GTX 1060 Graphics with 6GB GDDR5 VRAM
-          Acer Bio-Protection Fingerprint solution
-          1st Laptop to have Tobii Eye-Tracking Technology
-          Increased RAM from 4GB to 8GB
-          Increased Storage from 128GB to 256GB
-          2 USB 2.0 Ports + 2 USB 3.0 Ports (with 1 x Power Off Charging) + 1 USB Type-C Port
-          NO ODD
Hello shirogawawa,

Do you know the
Screen size / resolution?
Estimated price?

shirogawawa
post Feb 21 2017, 03:23 PM

Laptop enthusiast
2,383 posts

QUOTE(shibemei @ Feb 21 2017, 03:01 PM)
Hello shirogawawa,

Do you know the
Screen size / resolution?
Estimated price?

17 ", price to be announce
alvis5913
post Feb 21 2017, 07:20 PM

928 posts

QUOTE(shirogawawa @ Feb 21 2017, 01:26 PM)
got 2 new gaming model coming in
ASUS GL753V
i7-7700HQ/8G/1TB+128G/GTX1050 4G/WIN10/FHD/WV
RM 5699

Lenovo Y520
NEW MODEL with Harman premium speaker & Backlit keyboard
Intel® Core™ i5-7300HQ Processor
W10 Home
15.6 FHD IPS 
4G(1X4GB DDR4 2133) Up to 16 GB DDR4, two
1TB HDD
Nvidia GeForce GTX 1050 2G GDDR5
2 Yrs on-site, 1st year included with Carry-in ADP (Accidental Damage Protection)
RM 3399
Lenovo one looks budget enough, got variant come with ssd?
shirogawawa
post Feb 21 2017, 08:04 PM

Laptop enthusiast
2,383 posts

QUOTE(alvis5913 @ Feb 21 2017, 07:20 PM)
Lenovo one looks budget enough, got variant come with ssd?
Ssd can add own, it has empty m.2 slot
mudkipryan94
post Feb 21 2017, 08:58 PM

12,000 posts

QUOTE(projectnew @ Feb 21 2017, 11:23 AM)
Nice bro... i7 or i5?
i5 with GTX 1050TI model, SRP 3999 smile.gif

103 Pages « < 78 79 80 81 82 > » Top

0.0313sec    0.64    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 01:03 PM