News i5/i7-7700HQ, MX150/GTX1050Ti/GTX1060Max-Q/1070, Y520 i7-7700HQ GTX1050Ti IPS ~ 4099

shibemei
post Jan 19 2017, 09:34 AM

206 posts

Is ROG FX502VM-DM145T already available at Malaysia or no stock at all?
shibemei
post Jan 19 2017, 04:00 PM

206 posts

QUOTE(shirogawawa @ Jan 19 2017, 01:26 PM)
one batch came in, limited and sold out
Do you knew whether it is brought in by Asus or other supplier? Can we order through Asus Malaysia?
shibemei
post Feb 6 2017, 05:29 PM

206 posts

Just wondering the new Lenovo Legion Y720 GTX1060 model will be more expensive than Asus FX502VM? hmm.gif
shibemei
post Feb 21 2017, 11:28 AM

206 posts

Question to fellow LYN members,

Will the computer shop imposed a charge to you when you wish to perform data migration from HD to SSD although you have bought the new laptop and SSD from the shop also? My quoted charge is hefty RM100.

Maybe I can do it myself? Will it void the warranty?
shibemei
post Feb 21 2017, 02:55 PM

206 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Feb 21 2017, 12:12 PM)
You can do it yourself if you're comfortable with it. All you need is a SATA-USB cable or an external HDD case, ANOTHER computer and Macrium Reflect (free version works fine).

Also general computer maintainance skills if you're installing that SSD yourself.

I just migrated my data from one SSD to another this way and everything went perfect.

However, you need to be prepared for hiccups that might occur along the way (partition issues, Windows going cookoo), and this is probably where that 100 might be worth paying for if you're not up for it.

projectnew You're not picky about colour accuracy, viewing angles or stuff then. Some (if not most) people are, even if they aren't aware of it.

That said, if you're gonna use it with an external monitor than it might not be a problem pun. YMMV really.
Thanks for the great input! notworthy.gif
shibemei
post Feb 21 2017, 03:01 PM

206 posts

QUOTE(shirogawawa @ Feb 21 2017, 01:43 PM)
And this

Acer VN7-793G-78EQ (NH.Q1LSM.001) – Expected stock arrival in 2 weeks
-          Latest 7th Gen Intel Core i7-7700HQ Processor
-          Latest NVIDIA GTX 1060 Graphics with 6GB GDDR5 VRAM
-          Acer Bio-Protection Fingerprint solution
-          1st Laptop to have Tobii Eye-Tracking Technology
-          Increased RAM from 4GB to 8GB
-          Increased Storage from 128GB to 256GB
-          2 USB 2.0 Ports + 2 USB 3.0 Ports (with 1 x Power Off Charging) + 1 USB Type-C Port
-          NO ODD
Hello shirogawawa,

Do you know the
Screen size / resolution?
Estimated price?

shibemei
post Mar 9 2017, 01:54 PM

206 posts

May I know Dell 7567 use what brand / capacity / size of RAM? Thanks.
shibemei
post Mar 10 2017, 08:49 AM

206 posts

QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ Mar 9 2017, 05:28 PM)
Ram , SK Hynix , 4Gb or 8Gb(fyi, 8Gb for i7 units) ,
SSD , majority 128Gb by Intel or Toshiba (under Crucial) , SK Hynix*
HDD, no idea but mine unit from Toshiba also biggrin.gif
Thanks for the answer rclxms.gif , I've requested to add another stick of 8GB Kingston DDR4 2400 (total 12GB RAM), not sure it is stable on dual channel mode or not.

Since I bought it from online reseller (Brightstar Gaming), I couldn't change the hardware for upgrade because it is factory component, they only allow me to buy RAM to addon.

Can I contact Dell for upgrade the 4GB RAM to 8GB and change the 500GB to 1TB HDD with extra top up? hmm.gif
shibemei
post Mar 10 2017, 02:27 PM

206 posts

QUOTE(alvis5913 @ Mar 10 2017, 12:07 PM)
!
I asked, Dell doesnt provide upgrade service. So you need to do it at computer shop
Thanks, this is not good. sad.gif

shibemei
post Mar 13 2017, 10:28 AM

206 posts

QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ Mar 12 2017, 01:50 PM)
DELL MALAYSIA ONLY tongue.gif

DELL US offers upgrade service
Oic. Anyway have to live with the 500gb hdd for the next few years.

Added extra 8GB RAM from the reseller and so far the laptop performs good.

0.0436sec    0.25    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 04:46 AM