82 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

DiGi iPhone Discussion Thread | V7 , Discussion on DiGi rates & plans only.

kamikraze
post Nov 5 2015, 09:23 AM

Iphone 12 Pro Max + Magicwatch 2
6,425 posts

QUOTE(babysept @ Nov 5 2015, 08:27 AM)
hi guys, just to check, has anyone changed their postpaid to prepaid? Do we have to change to a new SIM card?
Any plan change require sim change too.
s2000c
post Nov 5 2015, 01:42 PM

1,006 posts

anyone got the digi code to waive advance payment and the penalty before end contract for plan 148 ? can use for another plan ?
kamikraze
post Nov 5 2015, 02:44 PM

6,425 posts

QUOTE(s2000c @ Nov 5 2015, 01:42 PM)
anyone got the digi code to waive advance payment and the penalty before end contract for plan 148 ?  can use for another plan ?
any contract within 2 months left entitle to waive penalty. You just need to go to Digi Centre to do so. Online process will be hassle, which will reflect penalty into your bill.
s2000c
post Nov 5 2015, 08:05 PM

1,006 posts

QUOTE(kamikraze @ Nov 5 2015, 02:44 PM)
any contract within 2 months left entitle to waive penalty. You just need to go to Digi Centre to do so. Online process will be hassle, which will reflect penalty into your bill.
thank u for info .
Sitting Duck
post Nov 5 2015, 11:25 PM

471 posts

Why isn't Digi getting any stock for 6s plus 128GB models. No outlet has stock while maxis center has stock. sad.gif
SirRieq
post Nov 6 2015, 10:47 AM

Junior Baby
1,634 posts

QUOTE(kamikraze @ Nov 5 2015, 02:44 PM)
are u sure bro? why i can't waive? shitt!!!
SirRieq
post Nov 6 2015, 10:49 AM

Junior Baby
1,634 posts

QUOTE(Sitting Duck @ Nov 5 2015, 11:25 PM)
Why isn't Digi getting any stock for 6s plus 128GB models. No outlet has stock while maxis center has stock. sad.gif
did u try in alamanda?
s2000c
post Nov 6 2015, 01:21 PM

1,006 posts

QUOTE(SirRieq @ Nov 6 2015, 10:47 AM)
I received their email , I think can request (not sure).
kamikraze
post Nov 6 2015, 07:42 PM

6,425 posts

QUOTE(SirRieq @ Nov 6 2015, 10:47 AM)
which part? I'm sure any contract within 2 months cab be waived. Just if you do via online purchase, penalty will be reflected in your next bill. Resulting you need to pay it to use your sim, coz your line will be barred of exceed limit. Later on you can issue refund of the penalty.
Gilthoniel
post Nov 8 2015, 02:38 AM

the Doctor is IN!
1,718 posts

Guys I've never once seen lte on my iPhone 6+...

All settings correct and I work in KL. Can't be that bad right? Used to get 4g on my old nexus
nikrizal
post Nov 8 2015, 11:35 AM

1,230 posts

Good news for me, after a month waiting for my iPhone 6 warranty claim (faulty mic), Digi finally give me a new one👍👍👍
jin_akira
post Nov 8 2015, 06:23 PM

Corrupt the Core
890 posts

QUOTE(Gilthoniel @ Nov 8 2015, 02:38 AM)
Guys I've never once seen lte on my iPhone 6+...

All settings correct and I work in KL. Can't be that bad right? Used to get 4g on my old nexus
there's two things that may be of interest; your cellular settings or your sim card.

1. have you checked if your phone is set to LTE? Settings -> Cellular -> Voice & Data -> LTE
2. have you tried using your sim card on another iPhone and see whether there's 4G/LTE? or use another sim card and see if there's 4G/LTE on your phone?
Gilthoniel
post Nov 9 2015, 12:54 AM

the Doctor is IN!
1,718 posts

QUOTE(jin_akira @ Nov 8 2015, 06:23 PM)
there's two things that may be of interest; your cellular settings or your sim card.

1. have you checked if your phone is set to LTE? Settings -> Cellular -> Voice & Data -> LTE
2. have you tried using your sim card on another iPhone and see whether there's 4G/LTE? or use another sim card and see if there's 4G/LTE on your phone?
I went to a digi centre and apparently my sim card isn't an lte sim card.

I was pissed. Coz i had lte before and when I changed to an iPhone they gave me a non lte nano sim.

Gonna write in to complain. Wasted my money paying for lte when I didn't get lte all these months.
jin_akira
post Nov 9 2015, 01:28 AM

Corrupt the Core
890 posts

QUOTE(Gilthoniel @ Nov 9 2015, 12:54 AM)
I went to a digi centre and apparently my sim card isn't an lte sim card.

I was pissed. Coz i had lte before and when I changed to an iPhone they gave me a non lte nano sim.

Gonna write in to complain. Wasted my money paying for lte when I didn't get lte all these months.
hahah why lah they give you a non LTE nano sim. it costs RM20 right to change the sim? for me i changed from a micro sim (cut from a regular sim) to a LTE nano sim as i'm not under any of their contract. but if you buy your phone under their plan quite strange that they didn't give you an LTE enabled nano sim.
Gilthoniel
post Nov 9 2015, 02:15 AM

the Doctor is IN!
1,718 posts

QUOTE(jin_akira @ Nov 9 2015, 01:28 AM)
hahah why lah they give you a non LTE nano sim. it costs RM20 right to change the sim? for me i changed from a micro sim (cut from a regular sim) to a LTE nano sim as i'm not under any of their contract. but if you buy your phone under their plan quite strange that they didn't give you an LTE enabled nano sim.
No idea

I was on lte micro sim.

Switch to iPhone change to nano sim but they gave me 3g nano sim.

Idiots.
carloSpencer
post Nov 11 2015, 12:17 PM

103 posts

Hi guys... My ip6 screen pecah (crack) what shud i do?..
Replace with oem screen which cost me rm680 and warranty will void or shud i replace with digi?.. Did they do this kind of servis?.. Fyi my phone still under warranty from digi... Any advise?.. Pls help...
kamikraze
post Nov 11 2015, 04:21 PM

6,425 posts

QUOTE(carloSpencer @ Nov 11 2015, 12:17 PM)
Hi guys... My ip6 screen pecah (crack) what shud i do?..
Replace with oem screen which cost me rm680 and warranty will void or shud i replace with digi?.. Did they do this kind of servis?.. Fyi my phone still under warranty from digi... Any advise?.. Pls help...
Either way, your warranty is already void. And Digi most likely won't entertain your case, and ask you to go to Apple Reseller for warranty. The best is, go check with nearest Digi Centre about this.
raafikaziz
post Nov 13 2015, 05:34 PM

89 posts

I'm looking for iPhone 6 64GB under Digi Plan. Is there any chance I can get it? So far I check, Danau Kota outlet and KLCC no stock already.

Helpppp
partsOfLaptop
post Dec 2 2015, 05:02 PM

15 posts

Hi! I got serious question here

If I buy an iPhone 6S PLUS with another DiGi owner, I still can go DiGi to claim warranty if the phone got some issue (touchwood)?

Please advise.

f5calvin
post Dec 9 2015, 11:05 PM

starsssss
1,557 posts

Does anyone has this problem whereby the iphone receives delayed notification from whatsapp, LINE, etc when screen locked. or sometimes u have to manually go into the app itself and wait for around 3 seconds to see if there's any incoming messages. my phone is nt on battery saving and i din tweak any notification settings. Wifi and data both will encounter this as well. HELP~

82 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0183sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 04:35 AM