whistling.gif
She says it's too manly.
She prefers only dress watches. sweat.gif
femgoo2005
post Apr 7 2016, 09:06 PM

91 posts

I have no problem changing nylon strap and stainless steel type but I am total noob on adjusting day date sad.gif
Read the manual still don't understand cry.gif
Snk military showed 'mie' word for few hours before changing into proper English word like Thu ....etc. Is this normal?
What is the need for calibration? When to do it?
icon_question.gif
poweredbydiscuz
post Apr 7 2016, 09:11 PM

3,838 posts

QUOTE(femgoo2005 @ Apr 7 2016, 09:06 PM)
I have no problem changing nylon strap and stainless steel type but I am total noob on adjusting day date  sad.gif
Read the manual still don't understand  cry.gif
Snk military showed 'mie' word for few hours before changing into proper English word like Thu ....etc. Is this normal?
What is the need for calibration? When to do it?
icon_question.gif
It's normal...
biatch0
post Apr 7 2016, 09:14 PM

Tem Que Valer
1,923 posts

Crown in > Day/Date > Time
0 > 1 > 2

1) Move to Day/Date adjustment position.
2) Turn crown one way to adjust day, the other direction to adjust date.
3) ???
4) Profit!

If it's showing something that isn't in English, that's the secondary language and it's normal.

Don't bother with calibration unless you are an expert with mad tools at home... unless the watch is off by 15 minutes per day or something ridiculous like that... in which case, go get it looked at by a shop and don't try to do it yourself.

This post has been edited by biatch0: Apr 7 2016, 09:14 PM
femgoo2005
post Apr 7 2016, 09:27 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(poweredbydiscuz @ Apr 7 2016, 09:11 PM)
It's normal...
Ok tq notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by femgoo2005: Apr 7 2016, 09:45 PM
femgoo2005
post Apr 7 2016, 09:30 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(biatch0 @ Apr 7 2016, 09:14 PM)
Crown in > Day/Date > Time
0 > 1 > 2

1) Move to Day/Date adjustment position.
2) Turn crown one way to adjust day, the other direction to adjust date.
3) ???
4) Profit!

If it's showing something that isn't in English, that's the secondary language and it's normal.

Don't bother with calibration unless you are an expert with mad tools at home... unless the watch is off by 15 minutes per day or something ridiculous like that... in which case, go get it looked at by a shop and don't try to do it yourself.
But I didn't read thoroughly b4 adjusting. Later on only realized I kenot adjust between 9pm till 4am.What happened if I adjusted it on 12 midnight? Sorry me first time hvg auto watch and I thought 12 midnite will auto jump the next day blink.gif
biatch0
post Apr 8 2016, 12:12 AM

Tem Que Valer
1,923 posts

Supposedly it might damage the day/date change mechanism... but I don't know how true this is.

If you want to be safe, what I do is to set the day/date to 1 day before. So if today is Friday the 8th, I set it to Thursday the 7th... then I rotate the time until the watch itself ticks the day/date over itself and set the proper time. That way you are technically not setting the day/date between those "dangerous" hours.
femgoo2005
post Apr 8 2016, 09:26 AM

91 posts

QUOTE(biatch0 @ Apr 8 2016, 12:12 AM)
Supposedly it might damage the day/date change mechanism... but I don't know how true this is.

If you want to be safe, what I do is to set the day/date to 1 day before. So if today is Friday the 8th, I set it to Thursday the 7th... then I rotate the time until the watch itself ticks the day/date over itself and set the proper time. That way you are technically not setting the day/date between those "dangerous" hours.
Oh never thought it can be done this way. Thank you so much notworthy.gif
owenwong84
post Apr 8 2016, 02:33 PM

Zin zin
1,041 posts

QUOTE(Kiefer @ Apr 6 2016, 10:38 AM)
Hi Owen,

I am looking for something as well as backup and replacement for my old watch too (rubber type).

Leather with Seiko logo or some non-brand replacement.  if interested, ping me.. maybe can 'share' the shipping fees.

Sample are:
can u show me the website? I want to see how is the strap look like and the price.
1st, i dun have the tool to swap the strap

SUSfuzzy
post Apr 8 2016, 07:07 PM

*pew pew pew*
7,106 posts

QUOTE(owenwong84 @ Apr 8 2016, 02:33 PM)
can u show me the website? I want to see how is the strap look like and the price.
1st, i dun have the tool to swap the strap
Tool is just a couple of bucks, if wanna save a bit get from AliExpress tongue.gif
Everdying
post Apr 8 2016, 07:15 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,735 posts

leather / rubber strap watch no need tool, just a small knife enough.

443 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Top

0.0418sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 06:50 AM