5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

Seiko Watch Thread V5, - Seikoholic kopitiam

kotmj
post Oct 10 2019, 10:26 PM

The Coatmaker's Apprentice
3,802 posts

My Seiko 5 sport is proving to be dangerously accurate. Something like +12 seconds in 3 days. My mini turtle is however - 20s per day. Maybe the lubricant shifted somewhere.
kotmj
post Oct 10 2019, 10:27 PM

3,802 posts

My baby marine master is also COSC level
kotmj
post Oct 25 2019, 05:12 PM

3,802 posts

Baby MM on the strap of a real MM
kotmj
post Oct 27 2019, 04:43 PM

3,802 posts

My mini turtle, with the hands of a Sea Urchin. This pic is from the technician. I find these hands extremely native-looking on the mini turtle.

This post has been edited by kotmj: Oct 27 2019, 04:44 PM
kotmj
post Oct 30 2019, 08:23 PM

3,802 posts

I really like these hands

kotmj
post Oct 31 2019, 01:42 AM

3,802 posts

I had the modification done by a certain Yook Hong, but the results were really bad. When I sent my dispatch boy to collect the watch from him, he told me he has to redo the mod because the seconds hand fell off. He sent me this picture.

One day later, he had it ready again. When I received it, I noticed than the hands are misaligned.

He said he can redo the mod. Then, I found out the real reason for the misalignment: the minute hand brushes against the hour hand when they pass over each other. Now, the hour hand has abrasion marks on its surface.

Yook Hong asked me if the hands are original Seiko. What a stupid statement. I told him the lume tells you everything.

Anyway, I wasted RM80 plus transport costs and now I have a scratched hour hand. The hands are still abrading.

Also, he managed to scratch the case back while opening it. The scratch is quite obvious.

This Yook Hong knows nothing about watches. Useless.
kotmj
post Oct 31 2019, 09:51 AM

3,802 posts

QUOTE(andrewhtf @ Oct 31 2019, 08:12 AM)
From where did you came to know this guy, and what made you decided to try him?
He is listed here:
https://www.dlwwatches.com/pages/contacts-f...cation-services
kotmj
post Oct 31 2019, 10:06 PM

3,802 posts

When Jeremy Tok says the hands are touching, you better believe they are touching. You obviously have no idea who you are dealing with.

There is no way this incompetent gets to touch this watch again. I don't deal with idiots.

Since you butchered my watch and cannot make good the damage, I ask that you stop performing this service for others until you know what you're actually doing.

Until then, everybody should avoid Yook Hong Seiko mods.

This post has been edited by kotmj: Oct 31 2019, 10:32 PM
kotmj
post Nov 2 2019, 05:59 PM

3,802 posts

QUOTE(ToniV @ Nov 1 2019, 02:59 PM)
I believe this is a new watch. Not even a year.
Yup, you're right
kotmj
post Nov 12 2019, 03:19 PM

3,802 posts

Here at LCCT, waiting to discover how much duty I have to pay on this.
kotmj
post Nov 12 2019, 03:21 PM

3,802 posts

The invoice value is some rm7.8k, but the pegawai rounded it down to rm7000. They computed a RM350 duty on this.
kotmj
post Nov 12 2019, 03:27 PM

3,802 posts

There is also a rm20 in miscellaneous fees
kotmj
post Nov 12 2019, 05:13 PM

3,802 posts

My initial impression was, huh, that's it? It looked rather unluxurious. But now, an hour or two later, I love it.

I guess most Patek buyers have the same reaction to their Pateks. Huh, a 100k for this?

This post has been edited by kotmj: Nov 12 2019, 05:17 PM
kotmj
post Nov 12 2019, 05:16 PM

3,802 posts

The strap and deployant clasp are not that great. Uncomfortable. The clasp was not designed for small wrists. The bolster on the strap makes it stiff.

I'll wear this on rubber straps.
kotmj
post Nov 13 2019, 02:07 PM

3,802 posts

QUOTE(piccologist @ Nov 13 2019, 02:11 AM)
Which site you bought this watch from?

I'm also looking for a GS, but I want the one with an old logo.

SBGV007
Timepeaks. I much prefer the new logo. The old "seiko" is very large. You see it from across the table. The GS logo is not recognisable to 99.9999999% of the population. Stealth luxury.
kotmj
post Nov 13 2019, 03:52 PM

3,802 posts

kotmj
post Nov 15 2019, 08:52 PM

3,802 posts

QUOTE(shauno @ Nov 15 2019, 06:57 PM)
mine says hello

Do you also stalk me physically?

Wearing mine on a super comfortable waffle rubber strap

This post has been edited by kotmj: Nov 15 2019, 09:10 PM
kotmj
post Nov 21 2019, 03:56 PM

3,802 posts

Baby marinemaster on a petrol blue waffle rubber strap.
kotmj
post Nov 21 2019, 06:40 PM

3,802 posts

kotmj
post Nov 23 2019, 12:33 PM

3,802 posts

No, I haven't had the time or attention to deal with the padi mini turtle. I mean to fix it myself, but I can't justify the opportunity cost. I'm not in the mood to deal with watch repair people either.

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.1808sec    1.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 09:29 PM