Seiko Watch Thread V5, - Seikoholic kopitiam

andrewhtf
post Nov 3 2017, 10:51 AM

1,583 posts

QUOTE(ffrozz @ Nov 3 2017, 10:17 AM)
for those looking for seiko fifty five fathoms, SNZH, Massdrop offering at USD 124.99.
https://www.massdrop.com/buy/seiko-snzh-wat...mplateId=276965
Good price

QUOTE(kahtsin @ Nov 3 2017, 12:38 AM)
EDIT: Anyone knows where to get this box? or any other used wooden box. Got some stuffs on my mind
[attachmentid=9296788]
i believe this box should cost more than RM4k

This post has been edited by andrewhtf: Nov 3 2017, 10:51 AM
andrewhtf
post Nov 3 2017, 11:59 AM

1,583 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Nov 3 2017, 11:20 AM)
Those cheap straps are dust magnets though.

You can always try the age old recipe for Z22 boiling. The whole idea is to get it to conform to your wrist shape.

http://www.philippinewatchclub.org/forum/v...hp?f=28&t=16569

Alternatively, you can also just curl the strap into a tumblr and pour in boiling hot water if cooking is not your thing.
dust magnets but with constant wearing and frequent washing with soap, it tend to attract lesser dust over time. a few of my cheapo silicones turn out that way.
andrewhtf
post Nov 3 2017, 11:57 PM

1,583 posts

My passion for leather and natos has passed. Now prefer silicone or rubber anytime.Attached Image
andrewhtf
post Nov 4 2017, 09:39 AM

1,583 posts

QUOTE(LimitEDition @ Nov 4 2017, 12:31 AM)
got vanilla smell or not... laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
Hahahahahah that's savage!

QUOTE(lerijiso @ Nov 4 2017, 12:33 AM)
Hey.. Where do you normally get your silicon straps?

Also.. Preferably looking for affordable silicone/rubber straps that can accommodate fat seiko spring bars.
Ebay,aliexpress...

The regular silicone straps usually not made to accommodate fat bars. A better bet is to just get diver specific straps like isofrane etc. But it is cheaper to just use a regular springbar instead.

QUOTE(lerijiso @ Nov 4 2017, 12:36 AM)
BTW.. Your straps look a lot like those replacement straps for Apple watches.
It is actually a replacement strap for samsung gear s3. But since theyre the same 22mm lug width so can use lah. This silicone is damn soft and with so much holes i get less sweat trapped. Good bargain for below rm20
andrewhtf
post Nov 5 2017, 02:27 PM

1,583 posts

QUOTE(LimitEDition @ Nov 5 2017, 01:27 PM)
Got my SKX013 the other day.
I feel its a tad small maybe ?  hmm.gif  sweat.gif  im just quite surprised how it wears on my 6.5" wrist..
need some time getting used to

waiting for @lucifah order to arrive

Small meh? I think it looks fitting.
andrewhtf
post Nov 7 2017, 02:36 PM

1,583 posts

QUOTE(lucifah @ Nov 7 2017, 11:53 AM)
got my skx013 yesterday. awesome. the shop is located at PDRM flat  sweat.gif
damn, this watch is really tiny. even for my 5.75" wrist, it is still small
and, damn, did i mention it's TINY?
Wut? it looked big on your wrist!

you chould start wearing 32-35mm if you mean tiny
andrewhtf
post Nov 7 2017, 02:37 PM

1,583 posts

QUOTE(LimitEDition @ Nov 7 2017, 02:33 PM)
I think bcos of the bezel design making the dial appears even smaller...
not the bezel, it is because of the inner chapter ring that the visible part of the dial seems small.
take off the chapter ring and you get the usual seiko 5 standard sized dial underneath.
andrewhtf
post Nov 8 2017, 11:09 AM

1,583 posts

QUOTE(lk3 @ Nov 7 2017, 10:08 PM)
anyone know whr i can get seiko recraft?
u gotta be specific, which model of recraft you are looking for. as far as i noticed, not a single shop i walked into have the complete range of recraft. and not many carries them either. i'd see a few shops just put 1 or 2 in their display cabinet and that's it.

ebay would be your best bet.
andrewhtf
post Nov 9 2017, 09:03 AM

1,583 posts

QUOTE(LimitEDition @ Nov 8 2017, 07:08 PM)
Saw skx007 in shops but selling 1600!!! Before 20% discount
rm1.6k is way too bloated lah... when one can get Blue Lagoon Samurai for 1.8k after discount. at 1.6k u can also get a regular samurai.

the price for an skx007 should be RM850 at most. few post back someone said he's selling for only RM680.00
andrewhtf
post Nov 10 2017, 11:42 AM

1,583 posts

QUOTE(Scarfe @ Nov 9 2017, 10:20 PM)
My wrist is only 6.5". Anyone here wear seiko turtle with wrist size around mine? How it look and feel? I kind of like it but feeling that it is too big for me when I tested it.

PS, I already own a seiko samurai. Just bought recently. Wanna buy a green turtle. Saw one still available recently.
put it on leather/nato/silicone instead of bracelet.

it looks like a squished SKX on my wrist though, and i have the same 6.5" wrist circumference.

but if u can wear samurai, turtle also can lah
andrewhtf
post Nov 15 2017, 10:45 AM

1,583 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Nov 15 2017, 09:06 AM)
It's better to use fat ends (the part that goes into the lughole) as using smaller sized ones will damage the lughole over time.
Wow i didnt know about this
andrewhtf
post Nov 15 2017, 07:50 PM

1,583 posts

QUOTE(doomx @ Nov 15 2017, 07:43 PM)
where to buy waffle strap?

want to try for my skx 007
Uncle seiko
andrewhtf
post Nov 16 2017, 09:40 AM

1,583 posts

QUOTE(lchee @ Nov 16 2017, 08:21 AM)
My seiko dome hardlex crystal got a scratch when grazed against the side railing. Is there any watch shop in kl able to remedy it?
swap the hardlex to a sapphire then.
buy sapphire from DLW. any watch shop worth its salt can do crystal replacement. subang parade, amcorp mall and wah foong
andrewhtf
post Nov 16 2017, 12:39 PM

1,583 posts

i hate wabi-ism on my watches.
andrewhtf
post Nov 16 2017, 04:22 PM

1,583 posts

QUOTE(ianho @ Nov 16 2017, 03:00 PM)
Mini Seiko Gaythering with everdying n nairud
secret gaythering bojio
andrewhtf
post Nov 16 2017, 04:51 PM

1,583 posts

QUOTE(ianho @ Nov 16 2017, 12:00 AM)
I bought 10 Seikos in less than a month. Very addictive coz it's so cheap. Simply bai everything I see n like. Seiko virus. LoL
Your cheap is my expensive
andrewhtf
post Nov 17 2017, 09:20 AM

1,583 posts

QUOTE(ianho @ Nov 16 2017, 10:56 PM)
About changing to Sapphire for the Marine Master. There's a very good reason Seiko put Hardlex on it. Coz Hardlex can handle abuse n won't shatter easily. The cheap Seikos is ok. Break oredi can easily change cheap cheap. Even can DIY.

For MM need to send back to Japan will be a PITA. Also when sapphire shatters it's not funny. My friend Tudor,  hand swung into a glass door. The sapphire shattered. Rolex Center quoted rm300 for crystal. Rm1700 for compulsory overhaul. Or else they won't replace the glass. So u see.........sapphire crystal is not all its made out to be. U go Amcorp Mall the shop called Tax Sent, go ask for sapphire replacement, Unker John will show u his whole drawer filled with broken sapphire crystals.

Seiko put Hardlex there for a very very very good reason.
Tak kesah. Last night baru swap in sapphire into my snzg. Shatter is not my concern, i value scratch resistance more.

QUOTE(tkk_21 @ Nov 17 2017, 09:11 AM)
Is this consider inner chapter ring off? TIA.
[attachmentid=9344483]
Very very minor offset. I wouldn't be anal about it since u won't notice at a glance, unless u very OCD
andrewhtf
post Nov 17 2017, 09:41 AM

1,583 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Nov 17 2017, 09:31 AM)
SNZG crystal so thin you not scared?
not scared lah. i wear to work only. not for outdoor activities. for that i have my trusty ol' Q&Q rm10 pasar malam niah.
andrewhtf
post Nov 17 2017, 01:31 PM

1,583 posts

QUOTE(lchee @ Nov 17 2017, 12:22 PM)
My scratched seiko
where's the "scratch"?
andrewhtf
post Nov 17 2017, 05:35 PM

1,583 posts

QUOTE(ianho @ Nov 17 2017, 02:11 PM)
My new toy just arrived. Excellent service from ken_jr. Paid yesterday. Got it today. Even got a free Tupperware. Haha

Very good looking fella. Can match with almost any strap. Lovin it!
how muchie?

39 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Top

0.1806sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 12:49 PM