The Razer Thread V2.0, Everything Razer

blacktrix
post Aug 29 2007, 08:34 PM

Scott Pilgrim Vs The World!
13,063 posts

Eh, I'm not THAT diehard Razer fanatic yet...... I'll do that if I get the Tarantula instead of the G15 tongue.gif
z3r0717
post Aug 29 2007, 08:38 PM

Gundam needs to pee too
2,239 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Aug 29 2007, 08:31 PM)
not really tongue.gif
my main game is also FPS.
i USED to use exactmat speed side, then got irritated at it and used control more.
the control side glides way way way way way better, feels like got air cushion.

but then after awhile, i had the urge to go cloth...been using the everglide titan for awhile now and never looking back tongue.gif
hmm.. i used to like control side also, put it hurts the mouse feet a lot.. ><
so i change to speed but now the speed side got a bit wear off liao.. lolz..
sean392
post Aug 29 2007, 10:42 PM

Hirano Aya-Tard
6,339 posts

I never used the speed side of exactmat
only used the control side

switched to a cloth pad because it was killing my mouse feet to quickly

switched the a steelpad qck
its just fast enough, i play very low sensi, so i don't really need an ultra fast pad

now when i use a hardpad, it feels toooo fast lol
Everdying
post Aug 29 2007, 11:54 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,730 posts

%!@$!@#$!@#!@#$!@$!@ DOUBLE CLICK IS IRRITATING ME WHILE SURFING OR IN WINDOWS.

in-game it seems ok.

goddamnit, diamondback 3G faster come out.
sean392
post Aug 30 2007, 01:10 AM

Hirano Aya-Tard
6,339 posts

it can't really double click alot in game right?
since there's latency =/
Nemesis181188
post Aug 30 2007, 01:12 AM

635 posts

Everdying you also experiencing double clicking problems.I've just sent my copperhead for RMA due to that problem today.Does other razer mouse have this problem?
2kia
post Aug 30 2007, 02:18 AM

Custom member title?
1,985 posts

QUOTE(Nemesis181188 @ Aug 30 2007, 01:12 AM)
Everdying you also experiencing double clicking problems.I've just sent my copperhead for RMA due to that problem today.Does other razer mouse have this problem?
apparently, it affects CH worldwide in the older batch.. rma mine n da new one works like charm! at least for now.. was urs da one that came wit da big old box?
Everdying
post Aug 30 2007, 10:49 AM

30,730 posts

yea, my CH is from first batch.
like i said la, now having it for 1yr10months already, and before this no prob at all.
prob is i cant send back for RMA until i buy a new mouse, and i cant stand chapalang mouse.
even the mouse at my work place i cant stand.

and yea, in-game the double click sometimes irritates, wasting just that few extra bullets in the assault rifle, so instead of getting that 1 extra kill with your clip you have to reload earlier.
defconkiller
post Aug 30 2007, 11:27 AM

impossibleissomething
907 posts

excuse me calvinfc, i think ur siggy the equipment u spell it wrongly. smile.gif
calvinfc
post Aug 30 2007, 12:22 PM

190 posts

QUOTE(defconkiller @ Aug 30 2007, 11:27 AM)
excuse me calvinfc, i think ur siggy the equipment u spell it wrongly.  smile.gif
i know.. Sengaja .. do it one.. wanan look glamour a bit .. hahah

Added on August 30, 2007, 12:23 pm
QUOTE(blacktrix @ Aug 29 2007, 08:23 PM)
Woo hoo! Getting my soundcard this sat! HOPEFULLY!!!!
No Worry Dude.....

notworthy.gif icon_rolleyes.gif My DA used until now Haven't got any problem yet ..haha

This post has been edited by calvinfc: Aug 30 2007, 12:30 PM
SpikeTwo
post Aug 30 2007, 12:57 PM

無敵 PC Elitist
5,464 posts

haha.everdying. now u understand why i suddenly hate razer so much. and keeps on complaining it in this thread. it is freaking annoying alright. but somehow, it is normal again now. i think my right click now double clicks instead of left.

logitech G9 man....get logitech. laugh.gif
Kidicarus
post Aug 30 2007, 01:10 PM

727 posts

QUOTE(SpikeTwo @ Aug 30 2007, 12:57 PM)
haha.everdying. now u understand why i suddenly hate razer so much. and keeps on complaining it in this thread. it is freaking annoying alright. but somehow, it is normal again now. i think my right click now double clicks instead of left.

OMG Forum TROLL! (but lol I'm getting the G9 when it's launched)

Also I'm thinking of replacing my tarantula with the new G15 as I thought the old G15 was fugly sad.gif
defconkiller
post Aug 30 2007, 05:53 PM

impossibleissomething
907 posts

ouh i misunderstood calvin lol
cusx
post Aug 30 2007, 07:53 PM

585 posts

one question, will the battlelight block the monitor ?
Everdying
post Aug 30 2007, 07:55 PM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(SpikeTwo @ Aug 30 2007, 12:57 PM)

my CH is weird tho.
sometimes it will just automatically go off, whenever that happens i notice my razer driver control also dies , after a few secs to driver comes back to life bringing the mouse back...but sometimes i have to replug the mouse.

happened on my old system after 1y9months, and on this new system now.
Nemesis181188
post Aug 31 2007, 01:24 AM

635 posts

I've just sent back my copperhead due to double clicking problems for the 3rd time already sheez man.At first I wasn't bothered by it until it starts triple clicking when I open web browser like mozilla.Why does Copperhead has this problem. cry.gif

This post has been edited by Nemesis181188: Aug 31 2007, 01:24 AM
loco_mK
post Aug 31 2007, 01:45 AM

31 posts

is the diamondback 3g on sale here yet?
defconkiller
post Aug 31 2007, 02:08 PM

impossibleissomething
907 posts

does anyone had any problem with deathadder?
blacktrix
post Aug 31 2007, 03:53 PM

Scott Pilgrim Vs The World!
13,063 posts

So far my DeathAdder has no problems..... touch wood.....

But then again, I don't game intensively anymore, and Bioshock is also going to be on my Xbox360 instead of the PC (Goddamn Copy Protection....... even the ORIGINAL one has problems!!!!) so no idea when the next big game is landing on my HDD.......

Oh, and will probably format my PC in 3 weeks time anyway........
derred
post Aug 31 2007, 10:19 PM

alienated
1,238 posts

QUOTE(blacktrix @ Aug 31 2007, 02:53 AM)
So far my DeathAdder has no problems..... touch wood.....

But then again, I don't game intensively anymore, and Bioshock is also going to be on my Xbox360 instead of the PC (Goddamn Copy Protection....... even the ORIGINAL one has problems!!!!) so no idea when the next big game is landing on my HDD.......

Oh, and will probably format my PC in 3 weeks time anyway........
prolly StarCraft 2 or Fallout 3 will be. Assassin's Creed, CoD 4 ? nah those are better on 360, perhaps. Some games are just better with joypad or console pad or wuteva its called. For CoD I choose 360 bcoz it has the trigger. Same goes with the upcoming Halo 3. Nothing feels better to shoot with the RT or LT. Especially during dual-wielding. Plus, with sticky grenades and stuffs, xbox controller cant be more effective than before. Tho they are arguing that old xbox controllers are better with black and white button if u know what I am talking bout blacktrix. Latest OXM mention they adept the new controller and its the best layout they have ever made (hope it's for real).

I know keyboard and mouse are more accurate. I myself involved in amateur tourney (http://caleague.com/) for counter-strike 1.6, so I have my shares. Just that when it comes to certain shooter games, trigger gives more feels to it and for some individuals, they can perform better using joypad than keyboard and mouse.

This post has been edited by derred: Aug 31 2007, 10:23 PM

124 Pages « < 102 103 104 105 106 > » Top

0.0272sec    0.77    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 12:39 PM