Everdying
post May 9 2007, 04:18 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,730 posts

QUOTE(ellimist @ May 8 2007, 12:45 AM)
Hmm,now it's coming back to me.Haha forgot bout this when I was thinking of what to write,sry blush.gif

tongue.gif

But my statement is still correct in a sense,"the 2 right buttons will be missed by some" i.e. the left handers laugh.gif

And I still think DA's 2 left buttons are easier to reach than CH's one,imo at least
im so used to CH side buttons now.
my DB side buttons didnt feel as nice.

also for me, CH side buttons is just right.
my thumb rests nicely on the closer left side button, which is set for grenades.
the further left side button is set for on-the-fly, which i change depending on situation, so not as often.
my two right side buttons are disabled.

Everdying
post May 12 2007, 01:19 AM

30,730 posts

hahaha kesian tongue.gif
u take it apart also you know how to fix it?
Everdying
post May 16 2007, 12:50 PM

30,730 posts

i just read a interesting round-up in the latest issue of atomic.pc.

basically only 2 razer mouses in the round-up.
they gave DA 8.5/10, CH 8/10.
but out of all the mouses, the only one that didnt get a score was the Habu.
they refuse to score it cos it was really broken tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Everdying: May 16 2007, 12:50 PM
Everdying
post May 16 2007, 01:31 PM

30,730 posts

i didnt read it properly, but all i know is habu didnt even reach any tests.
it just failed at the drivers part.
Everdying
post May 16 2007, 01:52 PM

30,730 posts

well guess this was when habu was first launched.

i know there was driver issues initially, that the habu cannot start unless you install the copperhead drivers, since its based on it.
then after that install the habu ones.

Everdying
post May 16 2007, 08:28 PM

30,730 posts

yea just go try the mouse first.
most important is how it fits your hand.
Everdying
post May 17 2007, 07:52 PM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(treason @ May 17 2007, 07:14 PM)
new diamondback(plasma edition) user reporting in! super love it! just curios though, is there supposed to b a visible light at the bottom like regular optical mouses?? already asked on another thread but this seems like a better place to ask...thanks!
no light cos its infra red sensor.
Everdying
post May 20 2007, 09:47 PM

30,730 posts

the exactmat neoprene price increased?
i still have mine from few yrs ago, too bad i dont have a exactmat to put in it now tongue.gif
Everdying
post May 21 2007, 12:28 AM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(sean392 @ May 21 2007, 12:04 AM)
Mantis is alot larger than exactmat
miss your exactmat alr ke? whistling.gif
lol
exactmat? whats that?
some hard piece of plastic? tongue.gif

cloth pads ftw! tongue.gif
Everdying
post May 22 2007, 12:27 AM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(2kia @ May 21 2007, 11:22 PM)
wei, my CH is lagging..! as thou the sensor is on n off eh.. restarting da comp fix'd the prob but i wanna know if it's hardware problem or drivers' problem..?  icon_question.gif
check your sensor and see if got any dust build-up.
Everdying
post May 22 2007, 08:24 PM

30,730 posts

that new packaging has been out for a few months already.
guess its called cutting costs tongue.gif
Everdying
post May 24 2007, 01:30 PM

30,730 posts

DA 3G sensor is infra-red and an improvement over the DB sensor.

DA since its bigger is more suited for play style that has your whole palm on top of the mouse, not really suitable for those who like fingertip control, like shuffling the mouse between your thumb and ring finger and resting your bottom palm on the mousepad.

that imo, is the most important factor you have to choose.
Everdying
post May 26 2007, 03:56 AM

30,730 posts

yea wtf? RM119?
you sure not RM199? tongue.gif
Everdying
post May 26 2007, 09:11 PM

30,730 posts

RM119? i go buy two then sell back off at RM199 each.
then go buy acid green diamondback with the profits tongue.gif
Everdying
post May 30 2007, 03:06 PM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(popopi @ May 30 2007, 02:24 PM)
my mouse...

I cannot use it in high Hz.... system will auto resets... T-T
put 500hz enough already.
1000hz tasks cpu more, and i dont feel any difference between that and 500hz.
125hz and 500hz i can feel difference.
Everdying
post Jun 5 2007, 02:30 AM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(SpikeTwo @ Jun 4 2007, 11:12 PM)
it is really freaking weird that my CH really recovers liaw for past 3 weeks. no double clicking! hmm...i played CSS, Quake 4, CoH, clicked like mad...all are good. hmm...maybe the devil is gone...

how to RMA like that. lol...last time was thinking to RMA...cos the problem too frequent..
didnt you mention you changed the firmware at one point?
maybe its not really a hardware issue?
cos remember got a double click speed option in the driver right.
Everdying
post Jun 10 2007, 12:23 AM

30,730 posts

if you rather deal with shops, then i saw All IT selling DA for RM195.
Everdying
post Jun 10 2007, 11:41 PM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(Ffenixz @ Jun 10 2007, 11:05 PM)
The truth is I don't know where Ban Leong is. I know it's in PJ but I don't know the exact location. Even if I know where it is, it's a hassle to go there because I'm living in Serdang and I don't have my own transport to go there. So it will be great if someone knows how to self repair it.

Thanks in advance. smile.gif
Ban Leong Technologies Sdn Bhd
Lot 1.09, Level 1, Wisma Academy
Jalan 19/1, 46300 Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
603-79566300

now you got the address.
you got the number.
you cant get lost.

btw, its near the rothmans roundabout, sin chew, lisa de inn.
if no transport, take LRT to either asiajaya or taman paramount.
then got feeder bus that goes there.
cab also from either LRT probably RM2.50 max.

maybe this info should be in first post.
everytime got ppl ask.

This post has been edited by Everdying: Jun 10 2007, 11:43 PM
Everdying
post Jun 13 2007, 03:19 PM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(yongkailoon @ Jun 12 2007, 06:07 PM)
Don't think so as I see that most new units are having the same problem though. The problem comes at about 6 months of usage for me.
well both my copperheads were from a early batch.
i got mine somewhere around oct 05.
both have no probs until now.

i also heard before that the different colors were made in different factories.

so just curious how many that have double click are what colors.
im guessing its mostly non first-edition blues?
Everdying
post Jun 14 2007, 12:43 AM

30,730 posts

finally coming out after god knows how long.
and finally its GREEN, no more blue tongue.gif

13 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0442sec    0.92    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 03:18 AM