LCD Thread Ver 3.1, Everything about LCD monitor

Thunderbolt
post Jun 14 2008, 11:36 PM

Tonight We Dine In Penang!
1,191 posts

QUOTE(slash @ Jun 14 2008, 11:27 PM)
For the HP one, even when off, the sound is still there?

In this case i'll most likely go for samsung. viewsonic's has speakers which I dont need

As long you on the LCD, there will be sound. I have read few reviews on the net because i was considering this model before i got my PS3. Suprisingly 226BW can support 1080p but just get the annoying 'not optimal setting' message each time you start the console or pop-in the game disc. Not really a big deal, only just need to press the menu button and the message will go away.
Thunderbolt
post Jun 15 2008, 08:00 PM

1,191 posts

QUOTE(joellim @ Jun 15 2008, 10:42 AM)
really samsung 226BW can support 1080p!? wow!
i've had this for over a year and i never knew it could support such high res..i tot if native is at 1680x1050, any other res would not look good on the lcd?

When playing MSG 4 under 1080p, everything is fine. Didn't notice any picture being stretched or any sort. Damn this LCD is amazing! The feeling is like "shit, this thing can do that ? SOLD!" thumbup.gif

For PC, the native is 1680x1050, you can't go above nor go below because it is going to get cropped like crap tongue.gif

My next 24" LCD will bear Samsung name again laugh.gif
Thunderbolt
post Jun 16 2008, 10:52 PM

1,191 posts

QUOTE(zeustronic @ Jun 15 2008, 11:11 PM)
Samsung die hard fans  notworthy.gif . my next target is 30" tongue.gif

Yeah, i'll turned hardcore if the next Samsung model deliver the same experience laugh.gif Wow, someone got a fat wallet tongue.gif

Added on June 16, 2008, 10:54 pm
QUOTE(shenshenshen @ Jun 16 2008, 09:55 PM)
eyyyy 1080p??? errr?? i tot this model dun support HDMI??

As long the model have HDCP support, it will support HDMI

This post has been edited by Thunderbolt: Jun 16 2008, 10:54 PM
Thunderbolt
post Jun 17 2008, 03:55 PM

1,191 posts

QUOTE(zeustronic @ Jun 17 2008, 08:02 AM)
U should say " i'll turned hardcore if the next Samsung model deliver the BETTER experience" wink.gif .

I would be content with the same experience, Better would be a bonus. I have a very minimum requirement laugh.gif
Thunderbolt
post Jun 21 2008, 11:32 PM

1,191 posts

QUOTE(hafiez @ Jun 21 2008, 10:15 PM)
Guys, i put my speaker next to my LCD. does it bring any effect? unsure.gif
i mean the magnetic effects. nod.gif

I had 2 logitech rear speakers on both side of my LCD monitor. No sign of Iron Man yet laugh.gif

0.0403sec    1.04    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 04:14 PM