LCD Thread Ver 3.1, Everything about LCD monitor
May 28 2007, 02:42 PM
2,378 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Miri,Sarawak,Malaysia Status: Dead! |
May 29 2007, 01:49 AM
380 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: PJ Damansara |
QUOTE(nicholas_1213 @ May 27 2007, 07:38 PM) I think for 22" widescreen LCD, it's either samsung 226BW or LG 226WTQ, both price in bulk sales are more / less the same, around 1K.. I have same problems with you , but can you research about this LG 226BWTQthat's y im in dilemma, dunno which one to get.. i like the design of samsung, but i heard it doesn't support 1:1 ratio, and LG one support 1:1, bcos i need it to play game.. is that only LG support HDMI but Samsung do not ? LG226BWTQ |
May 29 2007, 01:57 AM
1,747 posts Joined: Nov 2004 From: serdang selangor |
QUOTE(Hyde`fK @ May 28 2007, 02:07 AM) what resource? where?Added on May 29, 2007, 1:59 am QUOTE(akachester @ May 28 2007, 08:48 AM) shame la if use metal chain like for dog or bicycle one..i'm afraid my lcd might be stolen in my hostel. This post has been edited by arafat: May 29 2007, 01:59 AM |
May 29 2007, 03:11 AM
2,162 posts Joined: Sep 2004 |
QUOTE(cinbao @ May 29 2007, 01:49 AM) I have same problems with you , but can you research about this LG 226BWTQ LG 226WTQ don't have HDMI support. LG 226WA isis that only LG support HDMI but Samsung do not ? LG226BWTQ |
May 29 2007, 03:14 AM
2,967 posts Joined: May 2006 |
May 29 2007, 03:54 AM
QUOTE(arafat @ May 29 2007, 01:57 AM) what resource? where? Its been quite some time back. I read through for a glance when I was looking for other information. And I wonder why you're so interested to know. Normally the Hz depends on the resolution. http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Digital_Visual_Interface EDIT : And that's not the site I'm refering too. This post has been edited by Hyde`fK: May 29 2007, 03:55 AM |
May 29 2007, 04:07 AM
QUOTE(gtoforce @ May 29 2007, 03:14 AM) i heard that samsung's 226bw is the best consumer 22'' around for the HDMI support and very very large contrast ratio Try changing to other mode, and play with the Dynamic Contrast, you will find one suitable for you haha but ade some part of text viewing still blur la bro but all in all a great monitor |
May 29 2007, 09:36 AM
380 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: PJ Damansara |
QUOTE(gtoforce @ May 29 2007, 03:14 AM) i heard that samsung's 226bw is the best consumer 22'' around for the HDMI support and very very large contrast ratio He's might right, I was have a preview on Samsung 226BW from PJ SS14 Digital Mall - All IT Hypermarket.haha but ade some part of text viewing still blur la bro but all in all a great monitor When I saw it, I am pretty much happy approach and take a look but it look worst when compare with others LCDs showing beside it (especially the Viewsonic just left of it). At first, I wonder maybe is the resolution settings fault and try to adjust to the 1680 x 1050 maximum resolution but it wont look like changed better. Ok fine, I assume it there are something that I am still miss up it, then I am manually adjust the contrast and brightness but it still the same. OK, let wonder maybe is only this showing model unit was totally retarded piss off but why do All IT Hypermarket still let this unit showing out? They are confusing consumers this is what called Contrast Ratio(typ.) 1000:1(DC 3000:1) quality At conclusion, any expert might give me the answer what was the matter actually happen? Added on May 29, 2007, 9:41 am QUOTE(sHsIkuA @ May 29 2007, 03:11 AM) Is that Samsung 226BW support HDMI ?This post has been edited by cinbao: May 29 2007, 09:49 AM |
May 29 2007, 05:25 PM
QUOTE(cinbao @ May 29 2007, 09:36 AM) He's might right, I was have a preview on Samsung 226BW from PJ SS14 Digital Mall - All IT Hypermarket. I dont know why their display unit sucks so much, I just went last week to DMall, and yes that display unit looks weird and not what I've seen on my 226BW When I saw it, I am pretty much happy approach and take a look but it look worst when compare with others LCDs showing beside it (especially the Viewsonic just left of it). At first, I wonder maybe is the resolution settings fault and try to adjust to the 1680 x 1050 maximum resolution but it wont look like changed better. Ok fine, I assume it there are something that I am still miss up it, then I am manually adjust the contrast and brightness but it still the same. OK, let wonder maybe is only this showing model unit was totally retarded piss off but why do All IT Hypermarket still let this unit showing out? They are confusing consumers this is what called Contrast Ratio(typ.) 1000:1(DC 3000:1) quality At conclusion, any expert might give me the answer what was the matter actually happen? Added on May 29, 2007, 9:41 am Is that Samsung 226BW support HDMI ? 226BW dont have HDMI support |
Jun 1 2007, 04:09 PM
628 posts Joined: Oct 2006 |
i wanna run 2 monitor 1 x 22" ws (1680 x 1050) n 1 x 19" (1280 x 1024)... i'm using 8800gts... how do i set different resolution when running both monitor??? how to i set games running on the 19" instead coz lots of games cannot support ws... (ok games i play mostly support 4:3)...
Jun 2 2007, 02:13 AM
3,159 posts Joined: Dec 2004 From: >Taiping,Perak< |
Hey guys,need advise.
For normal internet,gaming and rarely movies use.Is it good to go for 19" Wide screen or normal screen? |
Jun 2 2007, 09:43 AM
3,965 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
If u don't watch movies on LCD, should go for normal LCD screen.
Jun 2 2007, 10:20 AM
216 posts Joined: Aug 2005 From: KL |
im thinking of buying this dell monitor DellTM 2007FP 20".
http://www1.ap.dell.com/content/products/c...bsd1&l=en&s=bsd Do u think its a good buy? I'm not sure if its using an S-IPS panel. Any other recommended models with 20'' which supports 1600x1200 resolution ? |
Jun 2 2007, 11:04 AM
1,429 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
2007FP used both S-IPS and S-PVA
well the factors whether its a good buy or not depends on what u use for it if your working with photos and a color whore then S-IPS is for u whereas the S-PVA excels on contrast and brightness which is good if u use it under various lighting conditions well the bad part is that its sort of a lottery to get which panel |
Jun 3 2007, 07:11 PM
606 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
I just got a samsung 932b, but the problem is, the picture looks kinds of ugly in my windows. The icons are kinda blury as though the icons are stretched. The colour is really bright and the color doesn't seem very good.
I was wondering whether the problem is with my windows, GC, or lcd? Or maybe it is due to my surrounding? My house lighting is not very bright making viewing the lcd very straeneous. Is there a program that I could use to set/optimise the setting? The default program that comes with the lcd doesn't seem to do much. Maybe a 932b user could post their setting so I could try replicating it ans see if it helps? Edit : I have set my resolution to the proposed resolution of 1280 x 1024 @ 60hz but still no difference. This post has been edited by legiwei: Jun 3 2007, 07:13 PM |
Jun 3 2007, 09:27 PM
3,902 posts Joined: Jul 2005 From: Sin Lor, B'worth,Pg. |
Jun 3 2007, 10:13 PM
Jun 3 2007, 10:20 PM
216 posts Joined: Aug 2005 From: KL |
QUOTE(gM | Mutsumi-san @ Jun 2 2007, 11:04 AM) 2007FP used both S-IPS and S-PVA sigh........ went to digital mall today n ended up with a 226bw.well the factors whether its a good buy or not depends on what u use for it if your working with photos and a color whore then S-IPS is for u whereas the S-PVA excels on contrast and brightness which is good if u use it under various lighting conditions well the bad part is that its sort of a lottery to get which panel one look and decided to buy it. Feel that 20'' non wide screen is rather limited among all brands. in fact, i couldn't even find one in lowyat also. yup. ur rite abt it being a lottery. No one knows for sure what dell is using for the 20''. |
Jun 3 2007, 10:31 PM
606 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(mcchin @ Jun 3 2007, 09:27 PM) that mostly means you are not running in the optimal resolution I think almost all 17 & 19" optimal resolution is 1280 x 1024. But I do not think it's the resolution that is the problem more like the colour. It is totally different with my 17" crt. However, when in game, the colour don't look too bad as there is more contrast. But sometimes, it seems that there is artifacts in the graphics or it's just better colour, I really couldn't differentiate change the resolution to find the best one better yet RTFM - read the manual that come with it.... QUOTE(Hyde`fK @ Jun 3 2007, 10:13 PM) 932B is actually very bright itself and the colour isn't that nice by default. Have to slowly tweak the settings. Yeah, it is VERY bright. The first time I got it installed, I had to virtually close my eyes, as my surrounding is quite dim and the lcd was so bright. The default setting of brightness and contrast of 100 tune down to close to 30 makes not much difference.I suspect as this has gotta do with my GC. I went to GC settings and lower it down too. Currently, my gamma, brightness, contrast is set at a very very low level due to the brightness. I was just hoping that it's faulty setting and not a faulty card or monitor. When installation, the graphics that appear on screen was terrible, you could see blocks of pixel, it really gave me a very terrible impression. I was just hoping you guys here could point me to something. Btw, if you are a 932b user, how do you tweak it? By the brightness, contrast, color tone, gamma? Thanks. |
Jun 3 2007, 11:39 PM
Not GC, its the LCD. My working shop sells it and one customer bring it back for services. The color is bad I would say.
| Change to: | 0.0255sec
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 07:57 PM |