Looking for SCIENCE degree holders, To innovate on a water product together

FireIceCombo
post Oct 13 2015, 03:11 PM

206 posts

there is no best water. safe for drinking is definitely boiled water which is efficient.

i have been workiing with de-ionized water for the past 15 years. Touted to be the cleanest purest water available. Definitely not for drinking, this i can tell u .
FireIceCombo
post Oct 13 2015, 03:19 PM

206 posts

QUOTE(tagz8 @ Oct 13 2015, 03:16 PM)
What are you working as again? Sounds interesting to me.
chemist
FireIceCombo
post Oct 13 2015, 03:45 PM

206 posts

QUOTE(tagz8 @ Oct 13 2015, 03:22 PM)
I do agree with your comments by the way.

And would be interesting to hear a professional's explanation on why de-ionized water is not for drinking, please elaborate smile.gif
de-ionized water is hungry water. long story short, its sucks up both the good and bad. it doesnt know which is good and which is bad, its hungry and just takes in everything.

imagine if it goes in your body, good and bad both being charged into the water, so u might end up with nothing or u might end up with more of the good or the bad perhaps ?
FireIceCombo
post Oct 13 2015, 04:03 PM

206 posts

QUOTE(tagz8 @ Oct 13 2015, 03:58 PM)
Links to papers that talk about this?
if via WHO, there are some published papers, but u'll need to go thru scores of them. u can find it on WHO's website for de-ionized and health benefits.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Purified_wate..._purified_water
FireIceCombo
post Oct 13 2015, 04:47 PM

206 posts

not really interested. if u have questions u can forward them to me. i'll try to answer them and lead u in the right path,.
FireIceCombo
post Oct 15 2015, 09:46 AM

206 posts

QUOTE(LaVilla. @ Oct 14 2015, 08:16 PM)
So the best water is the water straight from our pipe without any water filter? And then boiled it and drink?  hmm.gif
Not enough studies to pin the best water for drinking. So far, most scientific journals point to natural spring and boiled. Since most do not have access to a natural spring, our tap treated water is good enough and safe for consumption.
FireIceCombo
post Oct 26 2015, 03:34 PM

206 posts

a pharma graduate is ok i guess. the more appropriate chemist is to look for those guarding semicon plants. those are the actual water experts. even those who are in personal care look highly upon the sifus in the semicon industry. pharma is 3rd or 4th graded.
FireIceCombo
post Oct 27 2015, 08:09 AM

206 posts

QUOTE(tagz8 @ Oct 26 2015, 03:50 PM)
Thanks for the suggestion, would hope to meet one someday. Can you introduce? However, even then, I would want to maximize my time with the semicon expert by presenting a conceptual idea that is somewhat feasible, so let us get that done first.

Also, I guess each party would have his own expertise to contribute. For example, our pharm-chem guy would be able to provide an understanding skewed towards food and human health for the core of the concept, whereas the semicon chemist would be able to further optimize on water-composition chemistry.

Thanks again. By the way, awesome username you have.  tongue.gif
very difficult to get hold of 1. water specialists in semicon wont bother bout all these. paid very highly and constantly consulting syabas or even indah water. there are only like 8-9 specialists in whole of m'sia wei.

u wan u can come and see me but gotta be either past 11pm or early 6am like that b4 i rush off to work.

0.0165sec    0.73    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 04:18 AM