4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

[Definitive] Xbox 360 Talk V6, Ace Combat 6 & Devil May Cry 4...on 360.

silencer
post Dec 13 2006, 07:45 AM

AnyThiN GoEs
1,846 posts

Hmmm..this article sounds very interesting from the microsoft point of view..lol>>>> http://asia.cnet.com/reviews/home_av/other...61974294,00.htm

I like the following two comments by the autor: -

"Again, however, I saw two very high-quality movies, and any differences are those that I think would be noticed only by someone with too much time on their hands. "

"It makes sense that Microsoft would want to go on the road right now to try to drum up some press for the Xbox while Sony is still basking in its launch media blitz. I just hope these guys realize that for all the differences, the similarities in the performance of these two boxes are remarkable."

This post has been edited by silencer: Dec 13 2006, 07:48 AM
silencer
post Dec 14 2006, 08:53 AM

AnyThiN GoEs
1,846 posts

QUOTE(pierreye @ Dec 14 2006, 08:27 AM)
I believe the HD-DVD addon of XBOX360 can be plug into a PC. Can the ASIA XBOX360 play US Region HD-DVD? I have doubt.
Yes..it can be connected to the PC especially when vista is released, and it requires hacking for the connection with windows xp. And, please bear in mind that currently, all HD-DVD are Region Free. This issue had been mentioned in this forum thread already.

This post has been edited by silencer: Dec 14 2006, 08:53 AM
silencer
post Dec 14 2006, 10:56 AM

AnyThiN GoEs
1,846 posts

QUOTE(redbull_y2k @ Dec 14 2006, 10:39 AM)
The only title that is available there currently is The Last Samurai, and that store is Kelvin DVD la guys.... same fella from Lowyat.  tongue.gif
Only 1 title...cant wait for string to do the review.....is that the only shop that selling HD-DVD????
silencer
post Dec 14 2006, 01:40 PM

AnyThiN GoEs
1,846 posts

nanti i close this thread ni kang barutau...saja je....PJ..jangan marah ye..main2 je

hmmmm...anyone here is looking to buy the HD-DVD? Maybe can create a list for GH....

This post has been edited by silencer: Dec 14 2006, 02:02 PM
silencer
post Dec 14 2006, 02:06 PM

AnyThiN GoEs
1,846 posts

QUOTE(judge-the @ Dec 14 2006, 02:00 PM)
fuyooo... bro silencer gila kuasa!!!

* ... original ke spicy?" (Cicak-Man, 2006)
lerrr..that message was meant for temporary je....now....cant edit anymore... cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif

this pantun for judge-the:
ada chainsaw, ada shotgun,
esok lusa, i plak klonkan

This post has been edited by silencer: Dec 14 2006, 02:11 PM
silencer
post Dec 14 2006, 02:35 PM

AnyThiN GoEs
1,846 posts

QUOTE(arj @ Dec 14 2006, 02:25 PM)
If I get one I'll probably get from PA since I have the $15 off coupon rclxms.gif
Will it be very expensive if we add the delivery and tax charges? still waiting the final price from GH.
silencer
post Dec 14 2006, 02:44 PM

AnyThiN GoEs
1,846 posts

Alamak.the HD-DVD is not a multi voltage......hate the stepdown adaptor....thnx for the info string....

This post has been edited by silencer: Dec 14 2006, 02:45 PM
silencer
post Dec 14 2006, 02:48 PM

AnyThiN GoEs
1,846 posts

QUOTE(arj @ Dec 14 2006, 02:46 PM)
It's multi-voltage la laugh.gif
Lol.....i need a sleep now..before i have another hallucination.....thnx arj... notworthy.gif
silencer
post Dec 14 2006, 02:59 PM

AnyThiN GoEs
1,846 posts

QUOTE(hikaru_x @ Dec 14 2006, 02:53 PM)
multi-voltage la... or did i read wrongly? oh btw, how do u get the 360 to go 1080p on ur Bravia X string? vga? the X's components don't do 1080p right?
i guess we r gonna c the movie in 1080i instead of 1080p...Really looking forward for the review....the comparison between 1080i n 1080p...befire i make the final decison for my future lcd tv (but not so soonlah...)
silencer
post Dec 14 2006, 03:01 PM

AnyThiN GoEs
1,846 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Dec 14 2006, 02:57 PM)
Sadly, i can only go 1080i on this, since Bravia X only go 1080p via HDMI only. To be fair, i'll do a 1080i comparison between the PS3 and 360 on 1080i for their Bluray/HDDVD playbacks. Im excited to see how U-Control is implemented on HD-DVDs.
Appreciate if u can do the comparison between 1080i for 360and 1080p for Blueray....just want to know how much difference it can be...
silencer
post Dec 14 2006, 11:40 PM

AnyThiN GoEs
1,846 posts

QUOTE(zio @ Dec 14 2006, 11:38 PM)
Lol i think Djinn and Kelvin should talk to each other to cross promote. Djinn to get ppl to get HDDVD add-on and Kelvin can start selling the HDDVD tongue.gif
Zio..u be the middle man lah.... all of us will thanks u..hehehehehe..just wake up though... wish.gif
silencer
post Dec 15 2006, 12:05 AM

AnyThiN GoEs
1,846 posts

QUOTE(alkt @ Dec 14 2006, 04:18 PM)
I tried a fake order using dvdboxoffice.com, the HD DVD drive and shipping only will cost RM910 like that.

Btw string, dvdboxoffice.com got all the Fast and Furious series smile.gif
Thnx for the link quaker...wow...that site carry adult title too.....watching porn in HD is like a Gow cinematic experience already drool.gif ..wonder if it wil through custom inspection.... sweat.gif

This post has been edited by silencer: Dec 15 2006, 12:07 AM
silencer
post Dec 15 2006, 12:08 AM

AnyThiN GoEs
1,846 posts

QUOTE(redbull_y2k @ Dec 14 2006, 11:17 PM)
In fact he is more inclined to bring in blu-ray instead of hd-dvd since there's almost no sight of any hddvd player on sale. But since PS3 is out, so for now he's gonna bring in more blu-ray than hddvd. 3 blu-ray movies are on the way to his shop in the next 2 days, which is MI3, Xmen3 and i forgot whats the 3rd title.  laugh.gif Price? Around RM170.  icon_rolleyes.gif

string: Of coz should've said hello just now... but then i sampai je with arj, u went out somewhere else. And when mistaman got there, i see you're too bz playing GOW... alone?  tongue.gif
redbull..that price in that shop is a fixed 1 ke...normally can bargain or not....
silencer
post Dec 20 2006, 06:29 AM

AnyThiN GoEs
1,846 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Dec 19 2006, 03:01 PM)
When we tried it, it doesnt. Maybe something good will happen once it has its firmware updated?
Just my 2 cent...i guess this problem can be solved by using the vga connection instead of the component input. As I read somewhere in the forum, eventhough the 1080p is supported by the component input, but it has been disable due to the licensing factor. ..N00b about this technology..and I might be wrong here..jst dont flame me.... whistling.gif
I guess..maybe this is only applicable for xbox 360 HD-DVD player and not for the dedicated HD-DVD player with the HDMI connection...

This post has been edited by silencer: Dec 20 2006, 06:47 AM
silencer
post Dec 24 2006, 12:24 AM

AnyThiN GoEs
1,846 posts

QUOTE(psp _BOY @ Dec 23 2006, 11:56 PM)
rclxm9.gif i get free 4 days live as well brows.gif
welcum back....dont forget for my fren's request....
silencer
post Dec 25 2006, 05:03 PM

AnyThiN GoEs
1,846 posts

QUOTE(|Keantan| @ Dec 25 2006, 04:55 PM)
sounds abit like my place sleep.gif
Lucky..dont have kids...if not....wonder what will happen to your xbox...
silencer
post Dec 26 2006, 09:21 PM

AnyThiN GoEs
1,846 posts

QUOTE(Hitman190 @ Dec 26 2006, 08:31 PM)
Well China does have over 1.5 billion people so the market there is huge and relatively untouched and the fact that China has a HUGE and dedicated gaming population was probably the reason why Microsoft China over us(if they actually considered in releasing for us)
U forget about one main reason too....head of the Ruling party in China is a big FAN of Bill Gates tooo......
silencer
post Dec 28 2006, 09:35 AM

AnyThiN GoEs
1,846 posts

QUOTE(munky @ Dec 28 2006, 01:53 AM)
100mbps ?!?! I can download full 1gb pr0n less than 5 minutes i think laugh.gif
Its all depend on the back end server connection on the other side dudes.....
silencer
post Dec 29 2006, 12:19 AM

AnyThiN GoEs
1,846 posts

QUOTE(|Keantan| @ Dec 28 2006, 08:15 PM)
I wonder when tmnut will enter those sort of speed.... xd never maybe
sorry i have no faith in TM atm. XD
No worries..under AFTA..the telecommunication industry will be opened to any foreign companies.... watch out for these two companies... NTT and Vodafone ... though
silencer
post Jan 3 2007, 01:13 AM

AnyThiN GoEs
1,846 posts

QUOTE(Blackhart @ Jan 2 2007, 08:37 PM)
I bought it from Hong Kong,even there not many stores carry it.I was told that I need to register my 360 online so that I can get warranty support from Microsoft.I tried registering online but apparently its only registering for Xbox Live,what do I have to do to keep it under warranty?
Look carefull in your xbox live account, access it from your pc, then register your console by keying in its serial no.

Thnx

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0173sec    0.25    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 09:33 AM