Games Metal Gear Solid V (PS3/PS4) | V2, Ground Zeroes / The Phantom Pain/MGO3

Poodlepaddly
post Feb 6 2017, 10:26 AM

82 posts

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Feb 6 2017, 10:11 AM)
i love to see Snake using his rocket punch..can just run up to him, then fulton punch and see him fly to the moon whistling.gif laugh.gif
I kena this before! haha so much fun playing MGS online last time. Almost 4 months non stop everyday pray will get snake in a 30 mins match. Then go find a longkang hide inside while launching roketo punch to ppl that keep hunting you. laugh.gif

I always plant a lot of fulton devices around blind spot when I use rocket punch. But many time they sneak in and fultoned me! Then pressed circle sumemore. grrrrr lol. Love the hide and sneak laugh.gif
Zaryl
post Feb 6 2017, 01:31 PM

Hardcore Casual Gamer
1,709 posts

another thing to ask:

let say i buy the MGS 5 Definitive edition R2 region.

will i able to play MGO with users from Asia? Or i am only constraint to R2 regions only?

the game only has R2, no R3 region after i asked one of the online seller here in LYN forum.
TSdark_heart07
post Feb 11 2017, 07:43 AM

77 posts

QUOTE(Zaryl @ Feb 6 2017, 01:31 PM)
another thing to ask:

let say i buy the MGS 5 Definitive edition R2 region.

will i able to play MGO with users from Asia? Or i am only constraint to R2 regions only?

the game only has R2, no R3 region after i asked one of the online seller here in LYN forum.
i think the game is region free unlike mgo2 on mgs4 which are region locked
pokchik
post Feb 11 2017, 11:04 PM

I'm getting too old for this sh*t
1,304 posts

finished farming S++ in the latest Freedom From Oppression FOB event,

next should be Skulls event..

This post has been edited by pokchik: Feb 13 2017, 09:29 AM
pokchik
post Mar 6 2017, 05:51 PM

1,304 posts

Finished farming from Skulls FOB event..

Bound Dragons event next?
Zaryl
post Mar 6 2017, 08:28 PM

Hardcore Casual Gamer
1,709 posts

Just started to play Phantom Pain after weeks of fun in Ground Zeroes lol!

so can i expect Phantom Pain to be way better than GZ?
TSdark_heart07
post Mar 7 2017, 07:36 AM

77 posts

QUOTE(Zaryl @ Mar 6 2017, 08:28 PM)

much better but with lots of grinding
Mgsrulz
post Mar 7 2017, 10:11 AM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(Zaryl @ Mar 6 2017, 08:28 PM)

if you spent weeks in Ground Zeroes, you can easily spend months in TPP.

Zaryl
post Mar 7 2017, 11:07 AM

Hardcore Casual Gamer
1,709 posts

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Mar 7 2017, 10:11 AM)
if you spent weeks in Ground Zeroes, you can easily spend months in TPP.
The Fury, the Joy, The End and etc -ish boss fights got?

you know, typical MGS games where you got the epic boss fights?

Adell G
post Mar 7 2017, 11:13 AM

43 posts

QUOTE(Zaryl @ Mar 7 2017, 11:07 AM)

unfortunately the bosses are really bland and boring, not epic at all
pokchik
post Mar 7 2017, 11:47 PM

1,304 posts

QUOTE(Zaryl @ Mar 7 2017, 11:07 AM)

nope, nada..
acougan
post Mar 8 2017, 11:27 AM

590 posts

weird, no new camo this week? is this the 1st time? i login every 2 weeks just for the new camo..
pokchik
post Mar 8 2017, 03:58 PM

1,304 posts

QUOTE(acougan @ Mar 8 2017, 11:27 AM)
weird, no new camo this week? is this the 1st time? i login every 2 weeks just for the new camo..
if you're talking about the FOB event,
i was expecting that it's the Bound Dragons.. seems like I was mistaken.

they had a 2-tone camo last week, but it seems that
there aren't anymore camo this week for Mosquito's Legacy.

from a youtuber, it seems like Konami gave 2x more rewards variety this round,
but all of them are recycled from previous events.

if you've gotten all of them from previous FOB events (past year ones),
most likely no more camos for you.

This post has been edited by pokchik: Mar 8 2017, 03:59 PM
pokchik
post Mar 14 2017, 09:32 AM

1,304 posts

End of Mosquito's Legacy FOB event farming..

Unit levels stagnated a bit for the past few events,
currently waiting to reach 500k PF points to redeem S++ staffs
SSJBen
post Mar 14 2017, 08:10 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,522 posts

Metal Gear Online 2 - it's back!

https://savemgo.com/forums/viewtopic.php?f=3&t=255

This means that anyone on official firmware, meaning any PS3 console, will soon be able to play MGO2.
This is accomplished by restoring a custom backup from USB.
This method uses files to spoof MGS4's Game Data version to 2.00, to circumvent the Trophy update, and to replace the URLs within the game to connect to our servers.
This update will include the 1.36 update, as we currently aren't able to use the original in-game updater.
All you will need is a USB flashdrive with enough space for the backup (about 6GB, may increase later), and a copy of NA MGS4 or EU MGS4.

Need to dust off the PS3 to test it out.
Mgsrulz
post Mar 14 2017, 09:36 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(SSJBen @ Mar 14 2017, 08:10 PM)
Metal Gear Online 2 - it's back!

https://savemgo.com/forums/viewtopic.php?f=3&t=255
Need to dust off the PS3 to test it out.
i dowan play with you..shoot head kena body, shoot body kena head... dry.gif

SSJBen
post Mar 14 2017, 09:48 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,522 posts

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Mar 14 2017, 09:36 PM)
Wei this is not streamyx days anymore la. laugh.gif
TSdark_heart07
post Mar 15 2017, 07:06 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Mar 14 2017, 09:36 PM)
laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
pokchik
post Apr 2 2017, 12:56 AM

1,304 posts

End of another FOB Event -New World Order,
finished farming S++ & redeemed S++ with 500k PF Points..

All units Lvl 130, Combat & Security units Lvl 131.

Low GMP due to 2x development items costing 10mil GMP each..
not to mention 1mil Bio material..
acougan
post Apr 4 2017, 08:41 AM

590 posts

Mission Hellbound glitch: Empty hanger

33 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Top

0.0285sec    0.71    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 02:30 PM