The Official iPhone 6s/6s+ Discussion Thread | V2, Get yours from Apple Online Store now!
TOMEI-R
Nov 9 2015, 05:19 PM
QUOTE(sleepwalker_00 @ Nov 9 2015, 12:37 PM) Just went to Harvey Norman, staff there told me 0% EPP and no upfront payment, but they force you to buy their phone accessories(casing/SP/warranty), and most importantly their accessories/warranty are not cheap at all, what a bad experience!  I think you can insist on not buying the extra items. Just say you have no budget to those pesky sales assistants.
TOMEI-R
Nov 10 2015, 03:40 PM
QUOTE(giggs_509 @ Nov 10 2015, 02:39 PM) Coming from iphone 6, upgraded to 6s+. Wife using 6+. Honestly, if without the 2gb ram, its not really worth it. Other functions can be obtained by jailbreak. But thats me. Others may have different opinion. QUOTE(loon1983 @ Nov 10 2015, 02:56 PM) 2gb makes different on daily use? I dun play games.... Yes, the 1GB ram is not really adequate for normal usage, no matter how optimized IOS is. 2GB would provide much slicker and smoother operations of the phone. Not to mention app switching and safari browsing.
TOMEI-R
Nov 10 2015, 04:30 PM
QUOTE(jin_akira @ Nov 10 2015, 04:23 PM) would be a whole lot easier if they just put in a 3gb or better yet a 4gb RAM. but if that happens then it'll be a lot harder for people to upgrade every year haha Haha.. you wished. If not how to claim every year that each new iphone is "The only thing that’s changed is everything." This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Nov 10 2015, 04:31 PM
TOMEI-R
Nov 11 2015, 02:31 PM
QUOTE(whatsayyou @ Nov 11 2015, 11:43 AM) 6s+ or nexus 6p... hmmm, cant decide whether to jump into the android world. they are both similar size, right? The Nexus 6P has a humungous 5.7' screen making it humungous like the Nexus 6 right now.
TOMEI-R
Nov 15 2015, 05:31 PM
QUOTE(benny888 @ Nov 15 2015, 06:07 AM) What nightmare?? There is nothing wrong with 9.1 Maybe he wants IOS 8?
TOMEI-R
Nov 18 2015, 11:27 AM
QUOTE(legendgod @ Nov 17 2015, 05:08 PM) need some info as im looking to buy new 6s for gf. i see garage sale many 'traders' selling new unit of 6s way below market price. nobody else surprised or having thoughts about this? Not surprising. Market is not good. Not everybody could afford such expensive phones. Used to be "hotcakes" last round, but not this time. Well, a lot sign a package/contract with telcos and didnt have the need for the phones, hence the sale on the market. Well, its your gain that you dont need to buy at full RRP.
TOMEI-R
Nov 18 2015, 11:31 AM
QUOTE(sunnylay @ Nov 18 2015, 11:23 AM) my 6s plus just 2 weeks old. ios 9.1. one problem happened. usually with 100% charged, my phone can use for at least 12 hours. but somehow: (i) it shows 40% battery for almost 6 hours, and after that shutdown itself (ii) it shows about 20% for few hours already when i think it is not right, i tried to restart and it shows the exact one 12%.... something just seems not right about the battery not sure is battery display part or the battery itself anyone met this problem before? You can try recalibrating your battery. Use your phone until your battery depletes completely and the phone turns itself off. Then charge the phone till battery is 100% full. If this still doesn't work, try a soft reset by holding the power and home button simultaneously.
TOMEI-R
Nov 19 2015, 11:33 AM
QUOTE(sunnylay @ Nov 19 2015, 11:07 AM) tired but still happened the same scenario. i will continue monitor, if happen again will go apple center  Then Hard Reset without restore and see if same issue persists.
TOMEI-R
Nov 22 2015, 05:50 PM
QUOTE(Nicklly @ Nov 22 2015, 11:13 AM) Anyone experiencing iPhone 6s battery bug? My iPhone from 8am till 2pm showing 97% no reduction of battery level.. But after I restart my phone it only show the correct battery level QUOTE(jeffsze2020 @ Nov 22 2015, 12:50 PM) ya, its true aso if under warranty. bcox i sold out my wife phone, and cant wait for 2weeks time. tat y i force them to give 1day checking only. second thing is abit worry about the value aso la. cox 6s value not like i6.. if now second day i didnt ask for refund or replace. u worry they give me a replacement set with different country code. even is switch too. 4699 to buy a replacement set.. i think many ppl cant accept this. Its called a "seed" unit by Apple. All replacement units are "seed" units by Apple.
TOMEI-R
Dec 1 2015, 02:39 PM
QUOTE(kokhoong0624 @ Dec 1 2015, 10:03 AM) Guys, if I take my phone to Maxis for warranty.. How long does it take for me to get a replacement?  Thanks Same as with Apple resellers. 7 working days.
TOMEI-R
Dec 1 2015, 04:43 PM
QUOTE(kokhoong0624 @ Dec 1 2015, 04:31 PM) Woahhhh that fast?! Thanks!  No issues with Maxis on warranty claim so far. Only that you wont have a phone to use during RMA period.
TOMEI-R
Dec 1 2015, 06:38 PM
QUOTE(kaspersky-fan @ Dec 1 2015, 05:55 PM) But as of now we can send it to machines service center too if you bought your phone from maxis... At least that's what maxis guys told me. If you had bad experience with maxis, can send to machines Its been known all along that you can send Telco units to resellers for warranty purposes. But somehow, reseller service centers will try to dissuade you from sending to them and to send back to your respective Telcos.
TOMEI-R
Dec 1 2015, 11:13 PM
QUOTE(attw @ Dec 1 2015, 10:53 PM) Correct me if I'm wrong but I'm pretty sure Telcos don't have a techie department that fixes phones so they are sure to send it to an authorised service centre eventually. Yes, Telcos send their units back to Apple too