Speaker Type..., can anyone please clarify this to me??

Kai Sheng
post Dec 5 2006, 06:54 AM

81 posts

warrr.... thanks a lot for the detail explanation... driftmeister and shocker sifus....

now i understand more about the speakers stuff... but still i din dare to buy yet lorr... gonna get myself a HU first laugh.gif

Thank you sifus notworthy.gif
shocker
post Dec 5 2006, 08:48 PM

LivingLegend
901 posts

QUOTE(Kai Sheng @ Dec 5 2006, 06:54 AM)
warrr.... thanks a lot for the detail explanation... driftmeister and shocker sifus....
now i understand more about the speakers stuff... but still i din dare to buy yet lorr... gonna get myself a HU first laugh.gif

Thank you sifus  notworthy.gif
i am no sifu ler....still new and in process of learning laugh.gif ...driftmeister is not onli a driftmiester but also is a ICEmiester.....hehehehe... tongue.gif biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by shocker: Dec 5 2006, 08:55 PM
BuFung
post Dec 5 2006, 08:59 PM

8,407 posts

well.. would like to add something...

a speaker with 2 cone not neccessary is a 2 way...

it can be one way...

i speaker unit with 1 magnec and no crossover but 2 cone.. it is still 1way..

driftmeister
post Dec 6 2006, 12:39 AM

Penggadai Rakyat®
4,133 posts

a coaxial/6x9 with mid-bass,mid-range,tweeter means 3 ways, mid-bass,tweeter or mid-range,tweeter means 2 way

the number of "way" represents the number of speakers/drivers
cerebros
post Dec 13 2006, 11:07 PM

Hi, need advise for my ICE icon_question.gif
actually i'm noobie and new in this ICE stuff....so need some help biggrin.gif
i read many post about the ICE stuff...and got a little bit info about it but still pening laa.... rclxub.gif
ok.. i just bought a 2nd hand kancil car but the problem is it has very bad sound system with useless HU and a pair of speaker at rear car...even hard to listening a radio cry.gif
so...i plan to upgrade a bit with very limited budjet.so i just get BM BOSCHMANN RV-6200XT Components System(used) from my friend..and plan to install its speaker at the front door,tweeter at the dashboard and it have 2-way x-over.
And then i also try to get the new or used HU and also rear speaker(budjet RM300-500 both).any recommendation?
beside that, my frenz said need to install amp if installl with comp system, but amp is expensive,so i thought not to buy the amp yet.It is ok without the amp?
hope all sifus can give me some opinion about it.
not need very powerful sound sytem, just regular one as long i can have entertainment in my car . icon_question.gif

kvys2000
post Dec 13 2006, 11:39 PM

566 posts

If you HU permits, without amp to support the componnent shd be working fine. Unless you're going for better sound quality, connecting the compponent to amp is a must biggrin.gif So far I've not tested the sound quality produced with compponents connected to amp. Mine is supported from HU and is doing fine biggrin.gif
TSPhoenixwunin
post Dec 14 2006, 12:42 AM

841 posts

guys... want to ask something... what do you think of this thing:

SONY CXS-S221GFS (package system).. scrool down a little to see the correct product... its number 3 from below...

Is this OK?? And what about the HU... what model is that??

This post has been edited by Phoenixwunin: Dec 14 2006, 12:47 AM
loon1031
post Dec 14 2006, 08:08 AM

Photography, ICE, Die Cast & Gundam Crazy
1,105 posts

That Sony package for normal use might ok ....
shocker
post Dec 22 2006, 12:12 AM

LivingLegend
901 posts

hie all wave.gif

I got a question, if lets say a 6 inch mid bass woofer speaker being used in a ICE system, will it push out more bass or there will be sound coming as well ?? unsure.gif blink.gif

from wat I know its not a component set since there is no crossover or tweeters, I guess its a coaxial but not sure either.... sad.gif

asking so cos its being said mid bass woofer, so I suspect it will act or function like a subwoofer (no sound coming at all) brows.gif ....please advice sifus.... notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by shocker: Dec 22 2006, 12:14 AM
ahboy2725
post Dec 22 2006, 12:07 PM

33 posts

bro shocker, coaxial is more than one speakers in one unit.

the 6.5" mid bass woofer that u mention is those component set 6.5" n tweets n passive xover, just that without tweets n passive.

Its not a sub woofer bro.
shocker
post Dec 22 2006, 12:59 PM

LivingLegend
901 posts

QUOTE(ahboy2725 @ Dec 22 2006, 12:07 PM)
bro shocker, coaxial is more than one speakers in one unit.

the 6.5" mid bass woofer that u mention is those component set 6.5" n tweets n passive xover, just that without tweets n passive.

Its not a sub woofer bro.
thanks for ur reply....anyway, Im just confused whether it will function like a subwoofer meaning no vocal sound is produced rather than normal midbass like those from component sets..... sweat.gif tongue.gif

by the way, some pics for u to see and understand why I was asking such question, pics are taken from lelong.... biggrin.gif as u can see its advertised as midbass woofers instead of midbass components or coaxial, so Im confused there leadi ler...hehehehe... laugh.gif

This post has been edited by shocker: Dec 22 2006, 01:04 PM
FUZI0N
post Dec 22 2006, 01:17 PM

107 posts

there's still vocal coming out from the mid-range/mid-bass
moreover, it's a very important aspect
(N)3
post Dec 22 2006, 02:53 PM

2,661 posts

QUOTE(shocker @ Dec 22 2006, 12:59 PM)
thanks for ur reply....anyway, Im just confused whether it will function like a subwoofer meaning no vocal sound is produced rather than normal midbass like those from component sets..... sweat.gif tongue.gif

by the way, some pics for u to see and understand why I was asking such question, pics are taken from lelong.... biggrin.gif as u can see its advertised as midbass woofers instead of midbass components or coaxial, so Im confused there leadi ler...hehehehe... laugh.gif

[-img]http://i1.lelong.com.my/UserImages/Items/0612/09/victorbie@11.jpg[/img]

[-img]http://img120.imageshack.us/img120/7949/isphpi12448imgdsc00728ku1.jpg[/img]

[-img]http://img109.imageshack.us/img109/4269/isphpi12449imgdsc00729yt5.jpg[/img]

[-img]http://img109.imageshack.us/img109/4400/isphpi12450imgdsc00731qw4.jpg[/img]
those a mids

a component set consists of a tweeter + mids + passive xover
so that one only consists of mid
you will have to get a seperate tweeter and xover

This post has been edited by (N)3: Dec 22 2006, 02:54 PM
loon1031
post Dec 22 2006, 03:54 PM

1,105 posts

QUOTE(shocker @ Dec 22 2006, 12:59 PM)

My advise is not to buy anything from lelong.com... Because a lot of imitation ICE stuft sold there.

shocker
post Dec 22 2006, 05:59 PM

LivingLegend
901 posts

QUOTE(FUZI0N @ Dec 22 2006, 01:17 PM)
there's still vocal coming out from the mid-range/mid-bass
moreover, it's a very important aspect
thanks for ur reply dude... notworthy.gif

QUOTE((N)3 @ Dec 22 2006, 02:53 PM)
those a mids

a component set consists of a tweeter + mids + passive xover
so that one only consists of mid
you will have to get a seperate tweeter and xover
hehehe tongue.gif ...thanks for clearing that up...wasnt thinking of getting them either..... brows.gif

QUOTE(loon1031 @ Dec 22 2006, 03:54 PM)
My advise is not to buy anything from lelong.com... Because a lot of imitation ICE stuft sold there.
u are rite about fake stuffs at lelong, but there are also some genuine ones but its hard to differenciate them out due to abundance of imitation ones overclouding the original ones... doh.gif sad.gif sweat.gif

I have frens who bought ICE stuffs from lelong, those fake/imitation component speakers of course rolleyes.gif ....at first, they do not sound that good (u can actually notice the difference between ori and fake stuff very clearly if u do compare them) blink.gif ......but later on once those fake ones started to sound better or improved (since they already been warmed up) and can say comparable to original ones of the same model.... brows.gif

but those ppl who play with ICE always can easily notice which one is fake or original by listening......trust me on that...hehehehe laugh.gif

This post has been edited by shocker: Dec 22 2006, 06:00 PM
loon1031
post Dec 24 2006, 11:00 AM

1,105 posts

Some said the imitation not really 100% imitaition...
It might be the rejected product from branded factory...
Since now a lot branded product have factory at China..you know la China many people rasuah... So rejected product / part easy transfere out to market...

Some said the distributor make the imitation themself....?!
TSPhoenixwunin
post Dec 24 2006, 11:19 AM

841 posts

QUOTE(loon1031 @ Dec 24 2006, 11:00 AM)
Since now a lot branded product have factory at China..you know la China many people rasuah... So rejected product / part easy transfere out to market...

If we put aside the quality of imitation product... in actual fact how did it fare against original product most of the time?

For example the sound... do it sound the same or just like what I think... worse than the original (shocker statement above caught my attention hmm.gif )...

This post has been edited by Phoenixwunin: Dec 24 2006, 11:20 AM
FUZI0N
post Dec 24 2006, 12:53 PM

107 posts

QUOTE(loon1031 @ Dec 24 2006, 11:00 AM)

distributor which make imitation?
i can only think of ML which distribute Lightning Audio and they produce Lightning Acoustics

QUOTE(Phoenixwunin @ Dec 24 2006, 11:19 AM)
If we put aside the quality of imitation product... in actual fact how did it fare against original product most of the time?

For example the sound... do it sound the same or just like what I think... worse than the original (shocker statement above caught my attention hmm.gif )...
sound like same ?
definitely no
BMW and Proton drving feel same ?
think about it
loon1031
post Dec 24 2006, 06:07 PM

1,105 posts

QUOTE(FUZI0N @ Dec 24 2006, 12:53 PM)
distributor which make imitation?
i can only think of ML which distribute Lightning Audio and they produce Lightning Acoustics
sound like same ?
definitely no
BMW and Proton drving feel same ?
think about it
Can't use BMW compare with proton....
Use Mitsubishi compare with proton la.. laugh.gif
shocker
post Dec 25 2006, 12:16 PM

LivingLegend
901 posts

QUOTE(Phoenixwunin @ Dec 24 2006, 11:19 AM)

well bro, wat I mentioned previously is wat I heard from ICE sifu ppl who made the comparison, not any normal ppl or myself..... cool2.gif

wat actually I wanted to say is that if u are normal or beginner ICEr, then u might not actually realise the sound reproduction between a fake product and original product, there is some difference for sure which normally ppl who play ICE often and have sensitive ears can notice it easily thumbup.gif

they told me wat they felt when they did a comparison on same model set in 2 different cars, one car with fake stuff and one is ori stuff whistling.gif ....from there on, u are free to make ur own assumption, Im just merely sharing facts here...cheers.. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(loon1031 @ Dec 24 2006, 06:07 PM)
Can't use BMW compare with proton....
Use Mitsubishi compare with proton la..  laugh.gif
I agree with loon here, hahaha.... laugh.gif

This post has been edited by shocker: Dec 25 2006, 12:20 PM

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0197sec    0.55    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 06:03 PM