Investment REV.O @ BKT JALIL CITY, Revolutionary Suites Next To Pavilion 2
Chris Chew
Nov 2 2015, 10:39 AM
QUOTE(natman @ Nov 2 2015, 09:05 AM) Another question arise about GST, if gst is base on loan than its not correct. example a person get 85% loan need to pay GSt than those that buy cash ? I mean it's depends on the property price and the loan, but not GST based on loan. GST is to pay by purchaser according to a progressive billing, say i/e if developer bill your bank for RM 100k disbursement, the bank is releasing RM 100k but at the same time, the developer would put a separate billing of RM 6k GST charges to the you or to purchaser. So, it's not based on loan but related due to the same period. The loan legal fees, disbursement fee, etc are all subject to GST as well.
Babizz
Nov 2 2015, 01:23 PM
QUOTE(bukithot @ Nov 1 2015, 07:11 AM) Schedule H enforceability. Progress billings is not similar with Schedule H The usage length of construction period commercial agreement (LTV70 is not applicable) shorter defect & liability period[/size]
[COLOR=blue]REV.O schedule of payment
This is commercial agreement therefore the progress billings is different with Schedule H SPA. 60% progress billing will be billed on the completion of completion of concrete frame and parcel for the parcel Vs 35% under Schedule H. After 1.April.2015, 6% GST will be chargeable outstanding progress billings----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- How is GST actually charged?  I thought some say dont bother whether HDA or not? the difference in the above mentioned schedule can add a lot of $$$ over 5 yrs.. in 2020 can sell for 1.5kpsf for office soxo?? If one believes so+ the power of pavi mall next door, then go for it!
Cocoon
Nov 2 2015, 01:37 PM
QUOTE(Babizz @ Nov 2 2015, 01:23 PM) I thought some say dont bother whether HDA or not? the difference in the above mentioned schedule can add a lot of $$$ over 5 yrs.. in 2020 can sell for 1.5kpsf for office soxo?? If one believes so+ the power of pavi mall next door, then go for it! Yes.. will be 2000 psf . u dive i dive
Babizz
Nov 2 2015, 04:36 PM
QUOTE(Lamb.Chop @ Nov 1 2015, 07:28 PM) I am considering buying this or reo mct. Which is better? Heard mct workmanship not so good. But closer to mrt n cheaper compare to this ? both also tak holeh pakai but if u reli hv to go for 1, i would buy this.. At least i know this mall will do well/ok while tht mall u will cry
PeriPeri2014
Nov 2 2015, 05:11 PM
QUOTE(Lamb.Chop @ Nov 2 2015, 09:28 AM) I am considering buying this or reo mct. Which is better? Heard mct workmanship not so good. But closer to mrt n cheaper compare to this ? Buy both pls
HarpArtist
Nov 2 2015, 05:25 PM
QUOTE(Babizz @ Nov 2 2015, 01:23 PM) I thought some say dont bother whether HDA or not? the difference in the above mentioned schedule can add a lot of $$$ over 5 yrs.. in 2020 can sell for 1.5kpsf for office soxo?? If one believes so+ the power of pavi mall next door, then go for it! 2020 everything complete..super glut. if intend to flip. sell by hook or crook by 2019. oh wait...4.5 yrs building period and non hda.
natman
Nov 2 2015, 06:18 PM
QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Nov 2 2015, 10:39 AM) I mean it's depends on the property price and the loan, but not GST based on loan. GST is to pay by purchaser according to a progressive billing, say i/e if developer bill your bank for RM 100k disbursement, the bank is releasing RM 100k but at the same time, the developer would put a separate billing of RM 6k GST charges to the you or to purchaser. So, it's not based on loan but related due to the same period. The loan legal fees, disbursement fee, etc are all subject to GST as well. Yes sorry chris kor i read wrongly becasue of haze seeing things also blur blur.
Chris Chew
Nov 2 2015, 06:49 PM
QUOTE(natman @ Nov 2 2015, 06:18 PM) Yes sorry chris kor i read wrongly becasue of haze seeing things also blur blur.  Aiyo nat kor. No prob. Sharing is caring. I also learning and try to dig more info about non HDA commercial prop and the GST involvement.
kheekuan
Nov 2 2015, 09:24 PM

QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Nov 1 2015, 04:45 PM) Bro, I think they talking about the Construction period of the REVo project itself is 54 months or 4 1/2 years. When u taking loan from the bank, u have to serve the progressive interest depends on the bank released amount in this 54 months or until its completion. Btw, if this is not governed by HDA, the developer has no obligation to put in the completion period claused within 54 months on the S&P, therefore, if the project delay to 60 months, purchasers are not protected to claim the 6 mths late delivery. However, it is also good if they complete within 54 months and upon completion, the Pavilion Bkt Jalil is already and would be known whether REVo can be rent out for lifestyle small office. Such reasonably lower density compared to The Park needing 4.5 years?
Chris Chew
Nov 3 2015, 12:05 AM
QUOTE(kheekuan @ Nov 2 2015, 09:24 PM) Such reasonably lower density compared to The Park needing 4.5 years?  I also intend to know. Lolz.
TSprivilege2u
Nov 3 2015, 08:48 PM

FYI, all small units been booked within 2 hours on saturday. Now left limited 596sf to go
nexona88
Nov 3 2015, 08:51 PM
How many % sold?
bukithot
Nov 3 2015, 09:28 PM
QUOTE(privilege2u @ Nov 3 2015, 08:48 PM) FYI, all small units been booked within 2 hours on saturday. Now left limited 596sf to go Mind to share the treatment of GST? Developer pay or buyer pay?
PeriPeri2014
Nov 3 2015, 09:48 PM
QUOTE(privilege2u @ Nov 3 2015, 08:48 PM) FYI, all small units been booked within 2 hours on saturday. Now left limited 596sf to go BBB mode
yck1987
Nov 3 2015, 10:39 PM
QUOTE(bukithot @ Nov 3 2015, 09:28 PM) Mind to share the treatment of GST? Developer pay or buyer pay? I assume that if developer never mentioned to absorb it means buyers to pay? What about the SPA disbursements fees? This post has been edited by yck1987: Nov 3 2015, 10:56 PM
lument1234
Feb 19 2023, 07:11 PM

There's no thread for discussion on the upcoming Flex Sovo project which is just within proximity of revo?